Babee: I used to see this one at Serangoon North, listed on the forum as well....both my GF and me developed cyst after taking his med. My GF one was so serious that she was admitted to SGH for ops.

I also tried EYS before, despite telling the sinseh that the med was too heaty for me, she continue to give me the same med. And i was like drinking 2.5l of water still got bloody stool...

Can i check wif TCM u are seeing now? I m also seeing DR ZOU now, more for ACP. Took her med for 1 cycle before. But was advised to stop by my gynae.

Actually i also v scared to start on Clomid

Xmassnowy: I took them before for 2 cycles and gained like 5kg

This time round, being more experienced, i will monitor closely....and not allow so much weight gain.
When u take clomid, u feel like preggy. At least for me, the hopes were higher. My hubby fed me like a pig. My temper was bad then, moody, hot flash, faster heart beat.
This time round, i shld be on holiday when taking it.....things should be better, i hope....
Provide my AF report soon....

babyaidan : thks for the info. i quite worry oso coz many ladies here say 50mg dun work for them.. what's the dosage u taking? gynae oso prescibe andriol testocaps for my hubby say can help in sperm thingy...

Xmasysnowy: I think the last time i took, it works for me. That time my old gyane did not scan for me, only BT. This time, i am under a ferility specialist, he will scan. Which is good.
I think i took 50mg.

My hubby is also taking that, by the old gynae. but as per the new gyane, not working for my hubby. His problem is the form problem now, vol is still okay. Now i m researching on how to improve FORM....

i went for my checkup with Xia Rong and she told me based on my BBT and all, i may not be ovulating... she advised to go for clomid and see my gynae at the same time... i am so sad....

Yes, i read up on clomid and realise that weight gain is a side effect of it... i really cannot put on anymore weight... i am also very scared of taking it...

sigh... i need to see my gynae next monday... i am very sianz of all these liao...

Wah .. Xia Rong is expensive ... considered to see her too but didn't ...

Clomid is not good to take on a long term basis as it thins the linings ... but it seems to be the recommended med gynes like to give out for ladies to ovulate.

missy,

I am seeing Dr Tan@Clementi. So far, i think i am coping well with his medication and accuputure. Just that his medication is quite heaty as well, my stools are ok, just that i can feel my body warm warm de. He is quite a nice guy also...

Well, if u find the one that u have seen no good, u can try another TCM doctor. There is sure to be one that suits u.. Western doctor always prescribe hormone medication, which is quite bad for overall health. At least chinese medication helps to boost your health as most of them are tonics mah... This is my thoughts.

Clomid makes one put on weight?! O_O Gasp! Gotta reconsider taking liaoz.. -_- very vain dun want to put on weight -_-

I only want to go gynae and scan if i am ovulating. ffaith, which gynae are you seeing?

Starry,

Do not be sian... To take clomid on a short term basis like 3 mths, its ok de. There will not too adverse effect on your weight gain. Probably u try for 3 mths first, then decide whether do u still want to continue.

Even if u do not take clomid and seek TCM help, all the chinese tonics will give a bit of weight gain, the most impt is to control your diet. DO not overeat and eat healthy food.

I'm seeing EYS: He QiuLing, she was recommended by my fren who saw her for her mens cramping & after birth 'bu' body.

Not those specialised TCM dr like Xia Rong but good enough for me ... Am actually quite a 'hot' person ... ie ave temp is on the high side .. but my meds still ok i don't experience heatness ..

But my DH will be heaty & need to drink more water ...

Babee- I wann to try the same TCM as u, but the q like v long, hard to get apt. Plus my hubby not keen for me to try TCM for now. THink i will give Clomid try, for max 2 cycle then stop if still dun strike

I've been taking chinese med for 4 mths liao and yes... gained weight although i go jogging once/twice every wk.... i really dont wanna take clomid and put on weight again cos it'll be like double blow(chinese med+clomid)! and Xia Rong recommend that i take both together to maximise effect.... itz very draining on my finances too...

Taking TCM also can put on weight???? No wonder I stop clomid and still putting on weight despite I exercise everyday…..

actually my aim in taking TCM is to try to 'bu' my body so that i can carry a child when itz time for me to do so.... i still believe that that'll work and Xia Rong is really not bad... at least she tells me the truth and also for the past few months... i do notice and feel that my overall well-being is better than before.... probably i will seek her advise foranother 1-2 months then see how...
at the meanwhile... i will go and see my gynae as well and see what she says..

Starry: That was my aim when i start TCM. But then suddenly after 9mths of TCM, i developed PCOS and endo.....my hubby stopped me frm their medication.just ACP

Hi Missy,

You can try TCM Chong Poh Medical Hall at Serangoon North ave 1 if you live near there.

I have seen her for 3 months to tiao my body and DH's also. And she will recommend you the supplement you need to.
She is good but bcos i have some financial burden that why stop i seeing her.

Starry,

not painful.. needle poke a bit... I tell u, giving birth pain is so many time worse than accp. Dun worry... Pain also die die must endure.. But Accp no pain de, do not worry... U try first..

Start Nite- Not painful...SHIOK.v relaxing
Super no mood to work, terrible headaches n the spotting made me so uncomfy this time....

Morning Gals.
This cycle is a gonner for me ba. Last BBT taken on Fri, still at 36.43, hence last few days dun bother to take liao. Hopefully my menses faster report.
Shiseru, I'm seeing this gynae from gleaneagles. She is a very nice lady. She is more kan cheong than me, keep telling me dun waste every cycle. Haha...
I nv kn clomid will cause me to put on weight leh. No wonder I put on so much weight and moreover plus my thyroid. Luckily I control my diet and exercise, therefore weight is in moderation liao.
And jus to share with u gals, I'm currently taking this supplement and when i went for my review last sat, it shows quite a big improvement, hopefully it will keep improving

Shiseru,

You monitor your period either today or tomorrow. It seems like you might have ovulated on the 9th day afterall. If you count from 9th day where the temp increase it is almost 14th days of luteal phase.

JC,

I saw some of the girls suggested oyster extract. Anyway no harm so went to get. My Hubby should have no issue since we manage to conceive in June. Just want to make sure all nutrient is there to ensure we avoid any possible mc due to bad egg or sperm. Now GNC having sales.. He paid $30 for the bottle of 60ea.

Pjanice, I also go to Chong Poh actually. I have no real comments because it didnt really work for me. I went to her for the sole purposely to strengthen my health after the mc however my AF went missing and finally I was lazy for 4 weeks ago and decide I will not visit TCM. My BBT miraculously rise which indicated ovulation and the onset of AF. It could be stress but now I am not sure. I will probably take a break see TTCing on my own and see if it would work. Not that her medication is not good but the stress to visit the doc every week could have do me in.

I saw the programme of Dr Xia Rong on fertility issue. Can anyone advise how much she charge for a session?

missyoms,

You try grapeseed extract, vit E and fish oil? These are presribe to me by my TCM doc. Although chinese doc she is very into english vitamins as well.

Starry_nite - then not that exp. i used to paid like 200+ per mth on TCM or even more. I tot Xia Rong med for a mth cost ard 500 plus per mth. Read online in the forum before.

I LOVE YOU LING! MmWAk! >D

I thought so too! The few days where my temp is high, I woke up an hour earlier than my usual waking time!

Ling: Thks. I think i would be getting the blackmore conceive well, with all u mentioned inside. Think the grapeseed is for anti-oxidant. I tried the GNC pre-natal formulae, but it seems not to have fish oil inside and lower vitamin E. HAHHA, plus the annum milk i drink 1/2 cup daily, i think i got the sufficient vitamin and minerals required.
Anyone know what is good for sperm form?? My hubby's issue now is the form no good, quite bad

I'm taking this supplement to improve my overall health, nt those pre-natal ones. It will judge our health base on our red blood cells. Jus a prick on the finger will do.
I hv ever taken before GNC ones, blackmores, also dun kn work or nt.
Gynae prescribed Vit E & Testocaps for my hubby.
Dun kn testocaps help or nt.
Nw complating whether to cont with TCM cos also dun kn if it really helps. Moreover timing is quite difficult to spread to eat supplements & take chinese med :s

I am against in taking too many supplements and TCM at the same time. I am afriad it may 弄桥反拙.

For me, i took folic acid and multi-vitamins prescibed by my gynae.

My hubby is taking GNC mega men multi vitamin, which I have definitely seen improvement on his overall perfomance and vitality. I think it has a good mixture of vitamins includes antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and prostate-health supporting substances.

Other than these, we bought cordyceps which we are now taking once per week.

I have been TTCing for the last 5 months but no success
Getting rather disheartened and worried. I just bought a Basal Temp Thermometer to check out my temperature but my readings have been 36.7 and 36.5. Seems rather high for the 7th day of my cycle. Is it something to concern about?

peapod, you just started right? Then keep going and see what is your temp after O. It's too early to tell now, best is to complete a full cycle.

You want to look at "the big picture" and see a pattern of temperatures over time - a biphasic pattern and a trend towards elevated temperatures after ovulation.

jus now after dinner, my MIL start to talk abt the car to my husband. she say wan us to pay the insurance and road tax ourselves.

at first, they bought Toyota VIOS becos their working place is very far hence buy a car is easier. last time my MIL and hubby work for his auntie. then before we got married, her mum went to change to Honda Stream without getting our consent. Dont know for what get such a big car and then every now and then, squeeze the whole car with more than 10 person. then she divide the monthly installment between my SIL and hubby. She 1/3 and we 2/3. Maintenance of the car, we are the one paying. For the beginning, every weekend we drive them here and there, we dont have time for ourselves. Only recently, we want some time of ourselves, we go out on sun, went movies alone without them etc. Jus now she said very loudly until i can hear. "You all save money and pay for the tax and insurance. We didnt use the car and need to pay for all that." my hubby replied her we got send them and fetch them most of the time and she said "Oh, we dont want to use the car loh" Bloody hell, really make my blood boils

Hi Missyom
Sorry to reply your message late as was busy at work today..
really trust TCM now as my 2nd miscarriage happen on Sept and my 1st miscarriage happen on beginning of this year. Both conceive via SO-IUI but fail in the end. so i believe is due to my weak body... so even if i do so-iui again without tiao my body, it is going to be another sad ending *touchwood* so i had decide to tiao strong my body first before try again.. ;-) THat's why after my TCM say my body is strong already, i decide to go ahead.. infact this is only my 2nd cycle after mc... and usually my tcm will encourage 3 months rest...so am very happy when she say that i can try liao..;-)

morning ladies...

shiseru,
indeed, as what ling mention, guess ur O is not what FF states la.

FF tends to change the O as and when there's a temp pike.

so ur LP still normal de.

Hi shiseru, yep, just started. But the temperatures are like up and down - 36.5, 36.7, 36.5, 36.7. I took a look at the charts posted here, looks nice and even to me leh.

Trying for my second kid but the first one was unplanned so I have lots to learn about TTCing. Hope to make some friends here too

So sad. Spotting become full flow. Can see that my hubby is also v sad, but still console me, say that this cycle 1st IUI, next cycle higher chance as we know what to expect.

Crown: Dun be upset by your MIL. I dislike mine as well. Out of sight out of mind is the way to go for horrible MIL

Joanne: Sorry to hear that. At least now u know how to tiao and build up your body. That is v impt. For me, my period like reporting today...gg to take clomid from dr later. Still thinking if i wann to do TCM concurrently.

Peapod: take 1 whole cycle and compare. for me, before O, my temp is also ard there. So dun worry. U will strike soon!

Hi missyoms

Thanks for the encouragement
I am getting anxious and stressed over the whole TCC thing. And I really admire how you ladies here can remain positive. Sorry to hear that your AF. Hope that your next cycle would be successful!

Anyone know usually which day DR will scan if we take clomid frm D2? I will be away frm D9-D13. Is D14 too late? I was thinking of clomid IUI.
For SOIUI, i took my HSG injection D10 and IUI itself on D12.

Dr is not ard today.....Nurse also cannot advise me

Hello mummies, to those who is participating in the mini gathering this fri, the venue is confirmed, I will send out an email later.

Crown, that's pretty frustrating, your MIL. I read already also pek chek >_<

I LOVE YOU, tigerbb :D
Seriously, I dun really agree with the O day given by ff too :/

peapod, share your chart? Might want to make use of fertility friend online. It's free anyway.

Joanne, your TCM said you are ready, so let's go full force and you can start making babies pretty agressively. you go gal! :D

missyoms sorry to hear the witch has reported. Dun give up, we all try hard together ok!? *sayangz

missyoms,

You can get ready for new cycle in this case which is BD project week for you in 10 days time! =)

Anyway I am having a hard time getting my hubby to eat the oyster extract... GOODNESS! Even my dog can eat medicine without much coaxing. Drives me nuts he giving me all the excuses not to take! ARRGGHH... Imagine all the bitter medicine from TCM which I took for 2 months!

Hopefully we have some good news from this thread soon because it get demoralizing after a while that no one is getting preggers =(

Hi Missy, for ur previous cycle when was ur ovulation? Otherwise u might still be in time on D14 cos w/o injection it might be slower. But doc only advise scanning on D12.

Crown, as long as ur hubby understands ur plight that is ur biggest consolation. Jus take whatever ur IL say with a pinch of salt.

Shiseiru: THKS, i will work v hard this cycle.....working had is not enuff, we need LUCK...

Ling: YIPPE, i would be away then, hopefully less stressful=better quality egg and wif clomid=more egg..i will strike.

Faith: Last cycle i was 29 days cycle, with O bet 15 to 17. But this cycle, wif SO IUI and HSG triggered injection, my o was on d12 and my period report D26. THKS

missyoms,
hmm.. usually ur cycle is how long?
LP usually 14days or?

try to calculate back to see if in time anot.

coz i think IUI requires to track quite in details, as determine on timing to ensure will O on time?

ya, everyone jia you!

dun give up hor.
at times, try see ttc route as something fun and enjoyable, coz more bonding with our SO?

Hehehe, looks like ff switch my O day back to day 9! >D Look! http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

This morning thought I give the HPT a try, it's -ve! Hehe expected lahz coz i have a little PMS, though my AF not here yet, oh well the witch should be coming anytime soon~

LOL ling, so funny, your hubby scared of medicine izit? :D

missyoms, yes work hard and work harder! One cannot accomplish something without strong faith and a positive mind!