I bought those mulit-vit by Blackmore for hubby to eat .. but he is resisting me !!!

Keep saying the vit's are making his pee more yellow !!!

Make me waste $$ again ... Gonna force him to eat tonight ...

I also went Hokkaido for my Honeymoon. Went there during the winter season, afraid of cold but the feeling was wonderful! Missed it so much. Will go Hokkaido again but will opt to go during the lavender season

Europe, hv been dreaming so long le, hope will be able to go there 1 day. Is really ex loh. Will work hard for it.

JJ, u tell ur hubby is like this de, cos the doc told me as long as pills contain Vit B, will cause the yellowish discolouration. Jus get him to drink more water.

Hope 4 BB, this one is prescribed by my gynae. My hubby taking it this mth, so nt sure if it works. But is asked to take min 3mths in order to c effect. She prescribed me 1 mth first n let my hubby try, cos she got say is heaty and scared my hubby refused to take.

Hope_4_bb, my hubby also taking the GNC megamen that includes antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and prostate-health supporting substances. Before taking, my hubby cannot tahan to BD every alternate days and vitality is not good too. After taking, his vitality and performace improves, I definitely see results!

The men gotta put in effort as much as the ladies when it comes to TTC.

Zinc is especially important for men as it helps to improve sperm motility and sperm counts. Taking lotsa veggie and fruits (Vitamin C) helps for increase secretion in women & helps prevent clumping of sperm and increases motility for males! All so important.

Ya ya ... my KKH Dr Loi also mentioned Megamen vit is good ... but she nvr tell me which brand it belongs too ...

Then i was looking high n low for it ... Ahh .. Its from GNC !! Good Good .. i will go hv a look today...

Thanks shiseru for the info

Ya ya ... my KKH Dr Loi also mentioned Megamen vit is good ... but she nvr tell me which brand it belongs too ...

Then i was looking high n low for it ... Ahh .. Its from GNC !! Good Good .. i will go hv a look today...

Thanks shiseru for the info

Wow ! thanks shiseru for the detailed info ... already gotten my hubby's signed promise that he will eat this vit ...

if not i take $$ from his wallet ...

aiyo... all of u are talking abt gog overseas for holiday/break... make me so envi u all....

Now need to save $$$ to TTC n TCM also cosy... so really can't afford to go far far away country....

Joanne, is Batam gd for relaxing... maybe i can plan go there w my hubby for a little getaway n "u all know lah"....
Cost leh? for abt 3-4 days...

Hi jc
last mth i go is worth it as they got one promo buy one get one free at $209 and is all inclusive including an hr massage and all meals.. But as i prefer three hr massage so i pay another $160 for two pax three hr massage.. So that i can hv two time massage when i am there for two days one nite.. It is to relax ourselves after my recent bad mc experience.. I like everything as am staying in new trendy wing of harris resort.. Except the ferry is too clamp n stuffy..dun like the ride.. U can go to harris batam website for more info.. Sorry that my promotion shd be over as it only until end of oct.. Now is peak period so rate will be different.. Maybe u can call them to confirm the rates. They r very kind, i book on monday, made payment via trasfer and go on wednesday.. Very convinent transaction.. Weekend shd be pack.. Anyway am glad i choose weekday.. Quieter and relaxing.. Two day one nite very fast so i take the earliest ferry at 7am to batam.. Due to weekday, i can check in very early when reach there..;)

next month bringing my son to afarmosa, anyone been there before? Too late to travel to hongkong when want to book now as very expensive due to didnt book early (as that time during natas fair am pregnant) so didnt think of travelling one..but sad that end up mc so too late to plan any take flight trip..;( moreover.. Already spent quite alot this yr on ttc .. So try to continue to save hoping can go for korea trip end next
yr.. Woah shiseru so rich.. Can go jap twice this yr..;) the last time i went tokyo is two yrs ago.. My son love the disneyland and cold cold period..

Hi missyoms

usually after u do iui is save to rest more but i ever heard fr my tcm doc that a teacher had do iui and fly for biz trip the next day and still manage to conceive so i think is depend on individual person fate..;)

JC, crescent got post her trip to Batam, there is a damn cheap promo (dunno still have or not) and it's a new spa resort. Go check out the other mummy forum ^^

Joanne, no rich lahz, we save save save then spent all at once for holiday! >_< I love the disney land too. Once you been to Japan Disney, you wouldn't want to go Hongkong Disney liaoz. The disney characters in Japan are sooooo cute and passionate!! :D

wow JJ, you sponsor your hubby GNC supplement huh? But yeah but encourage him to take diligently! And you can come back and feedback the result later. :D

hey ladies.. i also just bought the megamen for my hubby.. he is prefer to take this rather than the TCM.. haha.. hope this help..
btw.. if you are not GNC member.. there is a discount of 20% if you are using any Amex card to pay...

You can determine how long your luteal phase is by taking BBT, usually you will see temperatures are up for at least 12 days after ovulation.

I just bought the thermometer also, I have never used OPK or take BBT, i have no idea what these are for. I started using all these after my m/c.

What's upz Crown? 你被冤枉啦?

Starry_nite, everyone here is trying hard. Are you and your husband taking anything to TTC? Such as supplement for your husband, are you taking folic acid already?

hi shiseru... yup. Hopefully all of us will have baby luck soon.
i'm currently seeing Xia Rong (TCM) and also doing BBT charting... Yes, on folic acid already.
Hubby not taking anything yet cos i think the problem is more on my end.... i got very very irregular menses and was told my womb is small. But after hearing the recommendations by the ladies here, i told my hubby that he should try taking megamen.. and he agreed!

Hi gers !!
Went to Thong Chai at 12.30pm, waited like for 20mins for registration (no proper instructions on how to register, I had to ask another patient)

Then when its my turn the lady ask "how long u married" then i said 1.6yrs .. then she was like "huh, Dr XXX only sees couple who married 2yrs" ??????

Then i was like "huh" ... ok wat-ever ... so made my way to south bridge rd's Eu yan sang Clinic. My fren recommend me there ... so I juz tried it out lor ...

After she see me, adv me can't eat cold stuff &amp; to avoid bittergourd. So now i will trial the medicine for 7days b4 going to see her again.

Yeah ~ i got my fren (who is a member) to get the MegaMan for me ....

hi ceraine
u and me both make the same mistake.. we both thot its estar

hi starry nite
hee sorry we thot u were estar... one of our old regulars here...

Hi Faith,

My hubby has been prescribed the testosterone pills too.for 4 or 5 mths,i think.guess how much it cost? $500!!!! that was prescribed by Dr.Chris Chong.&amp; after my hubby walked out of the clinic,he said if can have baby after taking it,it's worth the money.and i struck gold that cycle.i was already in 2WW when i saw Dr.Chong.so we didn't know if the testosterone actually helped or not.hubby felt very tired after taking the pills,so he was taking it on &amp; off.sort of defeats the purpose,coz i think this med has to be taken regularly.

this thread is moving so quickly,can't rem who said hubby didn't want to take vit.SAME HERE! i can't even force hubby to eat coz we will end up in a screaming match.sigh...then i ask him how to have kids like that?

shiseru, yalor. She thought i came out with the powerpoint for my manager then he gave it to her and make her lose face infront of other director. Is my manager make mistake, not me. Why must it be me? so what i am supporting him

hey gals,
my DH also not very keen in taking supplements and all
then i put his supplements in the weekly box
so he can take daily according to the day
then i can track when he didnt take his pills

i managed to get him to start his pills 2 yrs ago
i explained that if he du take supplements now when he grows older he will have alot of health prob cos his work demands so much of his physical form,
he'll prob end up like my pil
gotto take lots of western medication which is not good

somehow pester long enough the facts sink into his head
and now he even more conscious in taking a proper balanced diet...

so dun give up...

oh,
i bought the ovulation kit and preggy kit from online the tiny shop that JC intro

is not bad le,
esp they got the more sensitive one

morning everyone. TGIF ^^

Yes weather is so nice, don't feel like coming to work >_<

What's so difficult to take a supplement daily? Just pop it in your mouth and swallow, it promotes sound nutritional status for general well being. My hubby can feel the effect so he take it daily without me telling him. I only told him once, "we already lost a baby at 20 weeks, let's do our best and hope we'll be bless with a healthy baby the next round. To start with, take a supplement."

I think men who didn't want to take supplement probably because of ego! They didn't want to think that they could be part of the "problem" haha!

crown, then your manager also never speak up for you ar? So mean!

Anyway, girls, can I ask, ovulation is supposed to be about 14 days before the next AF right? For eg. mine is a 30-day cycle. Counting 14 days backward, my ovulation could be on CD16 but I noticed I had clear mucus yesterday which was only CD11. So, should I rely on the "supposed to be date" or on the symptoms I get?

From past advise ... the surest way to know when u are O is based on the CM.

Sticky enough to stretch btw fingers...

last time i easily can tell when i O cos my CM very obvious .. but now like don't hv CM at all ... might be cos I too kan cheong for CM to appear...

Morning Gals,
Agree with Claire. Jus BD as much as possible.

Feeling grouchy today, maybe menses coming le ba.
This mth cycle seems long, haiz... Evey mth diff pattern, i really give up! Feeling so weary abt the whole process...

Thanks girls! Yes, I did BD yesterday, though my hubby was tired haha!! Jialart, don't know if his soldiers will be too stressed! ;p Actually in the past, I also did BD when I thought I saw clear white CM but never made it ;(

Ok, will try to BD every alternate day in the next 1 week ;p

BD is more tiring than work when it comes to TTC, i am glad i am in the 2ww can relax for 2 weeks! :D

Yes cervical mucus quite accurate, but I dun seem to have after my m/c. So i have to rely on OPK -_-

Pple keep say .. don't so kan cheong .. relax then will get !

But even how relaxed I am .. i can't help but be kan cheong .... so tell me how to relax &amp; not think abt TTC ??