faithnhope, i'm seeing Dr Loh fr KK as I hv decided to go for IVF earlier this yr. Simply no morale to keep trying mth aft mth. But hiccups along the way hence I keep postphoning it till nw.

Heard rather gd feedback from ppl seeing TCM, hence went to c TCM to tiao my body bef gg for IVF.

Oh .. my bad ... Dr Fong Yang is with TMC (thomson medical centre) ... too many short-form words in the thread .. i blur liao ...

Wah Starry ... u able to 'tong' ? I was thinking i can't cope if its $500 per mth so i didn't go .. cos TCM is long run one .. imagine is 5mths still no result ($2500 would be gone)..

My fren's colleague went to xia rong too ... 1 got bb at 3mths, the other at 12mths still trying ...

no choice.... my gynae told me before my womb is smaller compared to other women. I've got a friend who is in the small situation as me and Xia Rong helped her 'tiao' her body and she really got pregnant after dat. So she introduced me to her.. I think i will go for one or two more sessions then decide again..

Hi JJ, technically Dr Fong Yang is not "with TMC".. he has his own clinic but he can deliver at Mt Alvernia, Mt E and TMC ;)

ffaith, how long do you plan to take TCM before going IVF?

crown, wah.. your TCM seems quite self-sufficient given that he doesn't take in new patients? If the "old" ones exit, how?

went to Emerald clinic at NUH today,
whoa I am super impressed, they shifted to 3rd floor, the counter is just like some hotel lobby when I entered..even nicer than the pte hosp ....NUH seems to be upgrading its std. Is CHR still at the old level 4? sigh..wonder when I have the chance to give birth there..heard the delivery suite there is awesome as well.

ladies, anyone seeing yu ren seng at metro paragon?

faithnhope, i actually got no planning leh n the sinseh nv really say. At first my IVF is in Oct, so thought jus go till my IVF. Then IVF got postphone, hence thought of resting a while n save $. But I find my BBT is a world of difference this cycle, hence nw thinking if TCM does really help me. If that is the case think I'll jus stick to it and even if i hv to go for IVF, maybe chances are better.

so sad man...just a side track, Wellness Village spa at pan pacific hotel close down. shucks i still have $1k left there..use for facial and massage.now is the down the drain...irrecoverable.

faithnhope , my TCM doc is home based one. He has a room with a lot of medicine and normally he go out for house visit. He is not earning money, more of helping ppl. At first he dun wan to accept me one. Is my sis went to beg him. My sis got pregnant with 2 kids after taking his medicine. For me, my condition is worse so I need more time to tiao

I just visit him 2 mths ago. He gave me medication to PU QI & XUE. My mense keep coming maybe because of that. He is trying to regulate my menses then from there target on the ovulation

Hi Hope_4_bb,

Gd to hear fr u! it's been a long time snce i last heard fr u.Yes,I know the Emerald clinic has been relocated.But i haven't gone to the new clinic.hopefully i get preg and i can visit the new clinic.haha.the last time i went to the emerald clinic,it was to c M.Rauff for a review.i noticed then the huge paining in the waiting room was gone.was wondering y.then i saw Rosalyn coming in with boxes and they told me they are going to move.i love the nurses at emerald clinic.going there feels s therapeutic.haha.aiyoh! how come that spa suddenly closed down.Can u complain to case & try to get ur 1K back? Can use that money for ur IVF.wat's ur progress w.r.t IVF? keep me informed.

Crown,

u don't want to c indian doc? aiyah,i'll c anyone who can help me deliver a live,kicking baby.Sharmini Nair is not as Indian as u think she is.not those sort who wears sari and speaks with an indian accent.she's modern indian

faithnhope, i will continue with him but still need to see a gynae for the scans. if i go Eu Yan Sheng, it will be super ex. I spend abt $50 on medication with him only every mth.

mostor,
complain to case also no sure take bck money. the owner PR is an indonesian..i tink already run off with the money..

bad news, just came bk from states, got viral infection and 3 days in hosop last wk.doc advise not to do ivf till another 3 mths later...so sig..another 3 mths wait..was actually suppose to start this cycle..so it be till next yr..sigh..

Hope_4_bb,

NOOOOOOOO! oh dear! how could this happen to u??!?1? did u go to US for hol? alamak! not that our lives are not difficult enough,then get viral infection.try by urself this 3 mths lor.i think better to wait to do IVF coz IVF cost a lot,better make sure ur body is in optimal condition,otherwise u r putting urslef at an instant disadvantage.u ask PC wong if u can try IUI in these 3 mths

monstor,
iui i tink i dun wan to waste time and money liao.coz i body weak + huby sperm nt gd..try once already feel waste time and money..mmight as well preserve money for ivf...ya prob try natural in 3 mths time after my body recover....then 3 mths dun have go ivf in june...

holiday..but maybe 3 wks of driving and jet lag + come bk so much hse wk to do..put a toil on my body make me prone to infection.

thks crown i hope i have a chance to deliver at NUH beautiful deliver suite..haha..

hope santa claus give us a big present this yr

some gd news,
my huby after taking supplement for 9mths, his motility actually increase twice..i am suprise..and happy..so i think we need more time for him and me to build up...hope we can no need go thru the pain of ivf

Hi fellow TTC's

Any of you heard of Ever Spring Medical Grp: Tan Bee Gawh ? Located at Blk 42 Cambridge Rd.

My hubby's client recommend him one ... cos his 2 kids were concieved when he n his wife went there for treatment...

I called & the lady said they are fully booked till nxt mth!

You can customize the fabric and size you like. Just let me know what size and fabric you wan. i will then let you know how much

Crown that is a really pretty pounch. 好吧我会再光顾你哦! I think I will order 2 of these later to give my friends as Xmas present. I want to get something small for 2 good male friends living in the States too, i wonder what is good becoz these sewing pretty much for ladies...

Hope 4 bb, I have to fully agree that male should make an effort to take supplement. My husband is taking the GNC multi-vitamin and in terms of vertility and health, I definitely see results!

Hi Hope 4 BB: Sorry to hear abt the Wellness village. But don't fret too much, at least money can be earned back. Think it's quite unlikely u can get your monies back. Cos such companies are limited companies, and I believe they must have owed suppliers a lot of $, creditors will get the first rights.

Btw, just curious, how do you know your hubby motility increased twice? Did the gynae order test for him?

Have been busy for past two weeks.. wah... the thread is running fast everyday. Anyway, have been a silent reader every day..;-) oh regarding about putting the butt high up after bd... after i got mc, someone told me that is no good to put butt high up after bd as those poor sperm will also swim to your embroye due to we help them further to raise up our butt so will end up easier miscarriage if the bad sperm get fertilized... well.. not sure whether true or not.. but for me, i conceive via iui so dun think is due to raise my butt high... just to share with u gals...

Hi Redbb,
Do share with us ur experience with Dr Foong two weeks later.. i am sure you will like him as much as i do.. nope, dun mistaken, i meant the way on how he handle and help us.. really gentle, experience and good gynea... he is the only gynea i stay with for more than 1 yr plus...the rest doesn't last that long..;-) as i got confidence with him... hope you hv a pleasant experience too...

Hi Hope 4 baby,
how are you? long time no hear from you... oh... regarding about the 3 months rest... just think positive... tiao our body strong using tcm first.. before we strive hard again.. me also in resting mood now.. just mc so need to rest 3 months before can ttc again.. sigh... hope time pass faster for these three months for you and for me.. have you recover from your viral infection? do take care..

Hi Claire
I dun understand about the alcohol swap? you mean you use the swap to wipe the thermometer and then put into your mouth?? are you sure we can taste the alcohol? keke... sorry for my ignorant.. for me, i just wash using water everyday then put into container for next day use..

Hi crown,
you are really good in sewing...;-) guess you didn't get to rest at night after work.. keep sewing for nice pouch... am thinking of what to buy from you too..hehe... how much are you selling the cosmetic pouch? btw, you got a very professional sewing machine at home? jia you on your new business... you got this skill so should make full use of it...;-)

I remember u gals tok about eu yan sang Dr Xia Rong, yup, me had been seeing her past few yrs ago too... same as all of you, is too expensive for me...moreover am seeing gynea so even though my hb no need see any tcm doctor or gynea but i also spend alot in eu yan sang. Yes, she is good but i can't afford after try a few months...sigh... Dr Xia say that I wasted as give up half way when i go back see her after another few months later..i remember spend at least $300plus per month at Euyan sang... too ex le... so change my tcm doc...

Hi Monster,
How are you? hope that you have better chance this month since you are using somebody's lucky opk stick...;-)

Had went for a batam retreat 2 wks ago.. it is really good to relax ourselves via massage... and bond with our hubby.. ;-) My first mc after dnc had arrive last week.. feeling that it is finally a full stop after all the recent mc incident... first time in my life so happy when see red..;-) now is resting stage for another two cycles before can try again... Lastly, i wish that all of us can have a great wonderful christmas gift next year... a healthy baby to carry back home... let's jia you k...;-)

hi joanne,
ya, swab liao will dry very quickly de
within less than a min then dry liao
if u worry can use tissue swipe after the alcohol swab
then finish temp liao use the same swab clean it then put back

bbdreamz,
yep i did my huby's first sa test in feb09 this yr and the lsat one was oct09 this yr to prep for ivf...but dint proceed due to stomach infection. Yesterday went to collect SA test for oct 09 and the result improved by dbl for his motility. but morphjology still remain the same. But as long as got improvement, I think is gd.

Joanne,
gd that u are relaxing now..ya we shall wait for the 3 mths to pass quickly and build up our body

Hi clarie
i see.. Hee.. I think is more economical and cleaner to wash using water since we r at home..;) keke..

Hi hope
wht did u let ur hb eat? I remember when doing my 2nd iui, my hb sperm mobility also increase double compare with jus half yr ago 1st iui result.. As hv been giving my dh eat vitamin E fr gnc for just three mths.. Yes, lets jiayou k.. Hope our bb dreamz will fullfill soon..;)

hi clown
yes, doing something u like really can help u distress..;)
btw, how much are u selling ur pouch? Wah.. U get ur cloths fr overseas? Very sweet woah..

hey Claire, thanks for buying for us, I will pay you during the meet up next week ^^

Joanne, regarding putting a bolster or pillow underneath the butt after BD. The bad sperm, becoz of its poor morphology, causes the sperm to be a weak swimmer or to be incapable of maintaining a straight path, usually incapable to fertilize an egg.

The most successful sperm are able to move forwards rapidly. The sperm’s ability to move correctly is directly linked to its shape. So the oddly shape sperm may end up swimming slowly or in the wrong direction, some even swim in circles.

morning gals.

so tired today, yesterday cannot sleep

last time i used to put pillow and rise my butt but now also lazy le.

morning gals ... going to be on 1/2 day today so ... will be MIA in the afternoon.

Any of u going overseas to destress ?? Me going Msia Road trip ... but dont think will hv chance to have a 'Made-in-Msia' bb .. cos got many pple going .. some nights share room somemore .. haha...

Nvr mind at least lets me hv a chance to travel out of Spore

I am waiting for my hubby’s business trip to Japan to confirm. His boss mention to him saying this time will bring him along. Really hope he can go then I tag along! haha. now i must save lots of money to go there shopping

Wow, i intially wanted to plan for Hokkaido also, but I have been to Japan 2 times this year, so I thought maybe we go Italy during Chinese New Year ^^

Ack, gotta save $ also -_-

Crown, I reply you le

The gynae prescribed my hubby this Andriol Testocaps which is said to improve morphology. Anyone come across this bef? N this med is very exp. I bottle for 1 mth, $100+

Wow .. all going to far away places !! Hokkaido now is like 3degree only .. so cold ... That time i went during honeymoon is spring ... yet the lowest temp went till 5degree ...

I have like 3 frens went Europe / planning to go Europe .. seems like its cheaper now

i went hokkaido during my honeymoon too but approaching autumn so didn’t manage to see the flowers and no autumn leaves
the colors were jus changing

I went Japan this year during Chinese New year, and it's about 5 degree also, then realised my hubby very afraid of cold, teeth kept clattering haha ^^ I have no problem with the cold, last year went Korea, it's below 0-5 degree.

April went Japan again to see Sakura, almost end of season but still can see some, so pretty ^^

Actually now best is to go US, Europe is awfully expensive. Change S$2000 is only GBP870. So pathetic

joanne,
my huby took Vit E for 3 months and no improvement. so we decided to buy other Vit from GNC and improve dbl after 9months. Recently we just bgt 6mths of supply from US...the price is 3 tiimes cheaper than as compared to SG.

Vit C, Selenium, L-Carnitine, Zinc, Vit E.