Hi, TOO is timing of ovulation. Done through V-scan. Usually started on day 12 of the menstrual cyle to check if a dominant follicle is developing. I got normal follicle > 18mm for last 3 mths. Doc recommended days for BD. Haiz, no luck leh.

I've been charting BBT all these while for my TCM review. Initially, was like stock market too much ups & downs. After taking medi & accupuncture, is more normal le. I'm doing all I need religiously .. but still no BB luck

omg, become desperate housewives liao! Very siong for our DH oso. LOL!!!

lilsunshine why your BBT charting got so much up and downs like stock market? Did the doctor has any explanation why you are not ovulating this particular month?

Claire, the achohol swab is available at watson or guardian right?

lilsunshine,
my cycle this mth also ups n dws esp aft O, like stock mkt. Last cycle was actually ok. It keep increasing steadily. This cycle haywire. Wat does it actually implies huh? Progestrone nt gd enough?

shiseru, my chart is also like stock market. Gynae will not be able to tell why not ovulating,they will jus prescribe clomid to make you ovulate

Hi, my gynae nvr say anything. No medi all these while. I think I'm still under monitoring stage. But I took TCM medi & accu monthly. My TCM doc away so I will seek his advice when he's back in town. Er, unstable temp was before I started TCM treatment. Low temp after ovulation is not ideal. But now better le. Dunno wat he'll say abt me again

i mean those who are taking clomid, keke

cos i also went back to buy my supply. that time i shot buy 3 mths. altogether i ate for 5 mths le, i cant continue anyway. one person cannot take more than 6 mths. i have switch to TCM le mah

Hi crown, my gynae didn't allow me to buy more than 1 time supply of clomid. I am going holiday next month and had wanted to get clomid for this month and next month (if no strike this month) but he doesn't recommend. With every clomid consumption, they have to monitor and conduct scan on me, so I cannot be taking clomid without going for scan too...

I remember TCM told DH my hormone not enough. BD after O, the temp should stay relatively constant high throughout. Tat's a good sign. I'm trying to cope this hopeless month. Haiz, dying of suspense soon.

Claire, er ttsh = Tan Tock Seng Hospital? Yes i would like to have a packet, please will you grab one for me and I will collect and pay you during the meet up on 20 Nov.

Faithnhope, this is the trick of asking you to go back and see them. Every time you have to pay consultation mah. My gynae allows me to buy so long dun consume more than 6 mths

ya shiseru,
tomolo i bringing my mil to check up there
usually every 2 months i got to go down once or twice for her check up...
ok 1 pkt...

Hahhaha! Really ar, crown?! Personally I do think it makes sense to go back to scan so they could monitor my situation, like whether I respond to clomid etc. Since one can't take more than 5 or 6 cycles of clomid, it may be better to monitor closely ;)

I personally think that way. Originally, she cant scan any eggs hence she assume I dun ovulate and prescribe me clomid. Then subsequently, she scan a lot small eggs which she diagnose me with PCOS. Everytime I go, it doesn’t solve any prob. Only increasing my clomid dosage and prescribe more medicine like metformin. I see no result, no positive indication on my OPK, mense delay instead of regular. Only when I switch to TCM, my mense come earlier.

Yes, I am also desperate for a healthy child. Everytime I see my very adorable niece, it would make my day. She is literally my family's "Kai Xin Guo".

Think esp those of us who's still trying for our 1st kid are even more desperate ? ;p

Hope we will have our Christmas wish come true soon. I believe we all have the same Xmas wish

Hi All - I'm new to this thread. TTC for abt 1yr already. Married 1.5yrs. Went to see Dr Kelly Loi at KKH, did HSG already. Now waiting for all the test results to be in b4 she can advise me on nxt step.

Planning to visit the TCM: Thong Chai too ... Heard its not bad...

Now very kan chiong about TTC, if pregnant i sure very paranoid becoz of the previous pregnancy lost at 20 weeks. I don't see myself enjoying pregnancy and I am really scare but I guess I have to take 1 step at a time.

So must TTC successful first :S

morning everyone

Since most of us are trying for the 1st kid, I bet everyone will be very kan chiong when we’re pregnant.

jus wondering if we can change gynae when the blood test results are out. My co's clinic referred doc Dr Sadhana refer me to a sub fertility doc but duno good or not. I wonder if I can request for another gynae. But the nurse book appt for the sub fertility doc already

crown have you try the gynae yet? If not, perhaps go try out once and if you are not satisfy, you can request to change to your preferred gynae.

You have the gynae name? Just google around and see if you can find reviews about her from other people.

my co's clinic referred doc should be Dr Shamini Nair and the sub fertility doc is Dr Sadhana. i haven’t try her yet but she is an Indian.

I was thinking of finding a good gynae and then continue with her so that she can have my history. Otherwise I will be wasting my first time consultation. I will prefer a female Chinese doc, keke

Oh then maybe you can tell her you prefer a Chinese gynae, did you google around to see who are the recommended gynaes for fertility? Or perhaps the other mummy forum you will find some good recommendation.

Hi Crown,
Some of the gals from the IVF thread is using Dr Sadhana, reviews is ok. U may find out more from the thread.
Personally, I hv tried this 2 female gyane: Dr Phyllis fr Thomson and Dr Any fr Gleneagles.
Prefer Dr Ang. She makes me feel at ease and hence I share a lot with her and she also hv patient to listen to her and guide me along.

BTW, anyone here is charting BBT. My temp this cycle is really strange. It goes up 1 day and dw the next, wondering if it got to do with me stop taking TMC med? Pls advise me if anyone experience the same.

Crown, YES, i'm referring to TCM med.
Is financially stressful to keep gg for accup n take med, hence I stop. But this mth compare to last mth is a world of difference and hence wondering if it got to do with the med.
Feel so lost. Anyone can address my concerns.

that's why i am always asking why other ppl around me get pregnant so easily and i have to waste so much money in order to get pregnant.

Hi ffaith, have you tried taking bai feng wan before? If it's financially straining to continue TCM, bai feng wan is a (much) cheaper alternative, but you'll have to ask your gynae or TCM doctor to confirm you can take bai feng wan cos my gynae asked me to stop taking bai feng wan when he diagnosed I had endo/PCOS.

Hi... i am new here.

Faith, i am currently on TCM med as well..went to Eu Yan Sang at Paragon. Yes, my BBT chart is like a roller coaster and i seriously don't know how to use that to aide me at all... so sad.

anyone here seeing Dr Fong Yang from Paragon? is he good?? i am looking for a good gynae with location convenient for me so that next time pregnant, i can go there easily with a big tummy, keke

Hi crown! Yes, me!! I'm seeing Dr Fong Yang! But I usually see him at his Tiong Bahru clinic - very accessible as it's just above Tiong Bahru MRT and better still, cheaper - no GST! Haha! The one at Paragon charges GST, but the environment at Paragon is definitely much bigger and cosier. The Tiong Bahru clinic is very small cos they share the space with a dental clinic. He sees patients at Paragon on Tue, Thu and Sat, then on Mon & Fri at Tiong Bahru.

In the past, I never thought I'd be seeing a male gynae but he's very nice and I'm comfortable though he's a male gynae. There's a thread on Dr Fong Yang
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/272758.html?1255512066

First consultation cost $70 (or $80, can't remember off-hand) and then repeat visits will cost $50 each time. A simple scan cost $70 if I remember correctly. I have the receipts at home if you need to know the details ;)

faithnhope, gynae n TCM advise me nt to take bai feng wan, cos if consume wrongly can lead to endo and diminishing reserve eggs quantity which is ours FSH.
My hubby say I think too much, but he say can't forever rely on TCM mah. I also so lost n sad.
Try searching net for info but didn't really pinpoint actually what's the prob with ppl who hv errantic BBT. Mine is more obvious aft O.
Crown, y dun u try Dr Adrain Worthwood (Sorry can't remember the exact name). His clinic is at Sengkang, very popular. His name was on the list of top gynae in SG.

If you were to use medisave for IVF (IUI also can), you can only utilise it for treatments sought at the restructured hospitals such as KK Hospital, SGH and NUH as well as several private hospitals such as Mt E, Thomson Medical and Raffles Hospital. Please see this
http://www.pqms.moh.gov.sg/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmJu3ZDKARR3p5Nl92FNtJieo0FW6ZHqeC6UEOCGHgxTtabGJDLTim0FmgMAIHUPULy%2bMJ3%2f0fuqptorUJ%2b%2fb7MiVKpZYfySek2IJnFXEsvXJHXQyB1zWnLKz14P2TevpdzItcaAlFdXJ96HDFboxxdCBWm4%2ffvtRRr68cC3y9%2fUSzHehzDTOceQ%3d

Also, one can use up to $6,000, $5,000 and $4,000 from Medisave for up to three treatment cycles respectively.

Besides the consultation fees, the medicine Dr. Fong Yong prescribes will also add up to quite a hefty sum rite ?? I cos I enquired for the Paragon's Dr Xia Rong (also famous) & it cost $500 / mth (incld consultation fee + 1mth supply of medicine) !!

Hi ffaith, maybe you can using the OPK instead of monitoring by BBT? I can imagine how upset you are knowing the erratic BBT readings and this may add on to your stress? Were you seeing any gynae before the TCM?

Hi JJ, Dr Fong Yang is not a TCM practitioner. You mentioned Dr Xia Rong which I presume she is TCM practitioner right? Yah, usually the prescribed chinese medicine can add up quite a bit mainly because it's a daily dosage for a month's supply.