Red BB, ST stands for what? keke. Yes, i am working at SingTel

hi red bb,
first trimester cannot ML/BD le...
will m/c de...
cos the placenta attached to the uterus is weak...
after first trimester can liao...
and dun worry, wat is leaking out is jus the semen
some sperm already died on the way in and others made it inside liao
swimming up... but semen is jus the liquid that holds the sperm ma...
sperm is a cell, cannot see de...

erm, crown dun be too disturbed over so many opinions...
jus rem, fertilization happened in the tubes...
jus maintain healthy sex life can liao...
baby will come when bd during ovulation de
nothing will affect ur chances...
anyway before ovulation must bd too... cos to maintain the quality of the sperm ma...

hi shiseru,
hm... maybe u missed the surge or the surge not here yet
tot ur body still recovering cos u mention ur cycle abit short rite
and i agree... during 2ww can bd le
cos the implantation jus begining so no placenta jus developing
even if we jump too hard the embryo will bounce inside the walls of the uterus so will still implant on the uterus de...
but after 2 ww then cannot bd liao le...

eg, our breast very sore in first trimester
is the body system that tells us that ML now and it hurts...
haha...so cannot ML

and hor, really le
alternate days very shiong de
unless jus for a short period i think ok la
but hor, aging really affects sexual desire le...
haha... my hubby 6 yrs older than me
he also finds it tiring to bd sometimes...

This was told by the nurses fr KK & gynae from Gleneagles. Maybe u gals can check it out and share with us.
Shiseru,
Did u chart any BBT. Cos fr wat I kn, once ur temp surge, there must be at least 10-14 days bef ur menses come, or else there's such thing as Luteal phase defect.

My hubby also find it siong to keep BD, I also. I find it gets more difficult to be arouse, so kind of glad when I was in the 2WW. That means I can rest, haha...

According to Chinese Sinseh, if u manage to conceive naturally, it shows ur body is strong and exercise will nt cause miscarriage, but is of cos best nt to till aft 1st trimster.

Crown, do u customise bolster (w those bean stuffings) for BB?

Hi athena,

i had mid cycle bleeding.but that was the period i took bai feng wan and clomid.i didn't know wat was happening coz i never had mid cycle bleeding.in the end,i stopped taking both and i got preg naturally quite soon after.

Hi faithnhope,

u can try this website to buy O strips.it's babydusts/blogspot/sg.i can't rem if that's correct.u can try

aiyoh ladies,can BD anytime u feel like.seriously,the mother's body is very very protective.i BD-ed during 1st trimester too.i stopped only coz i had bleeding (which i believe has got nothing to do with BD).should avoid BD in 3rd trimester coz can trigger contractions.i always believe the mother's body is very protective.

Red bb,

u have the same problem as me.i was previously worried abt everything.i worry abt the timing i try,i worry abt semen leaking out etc.placing a pillow under ur hops is good enough.i was so crazy and hubby even stuffed a bolster under the pillow.can u imagine how difficult it is to sleep? so during my O period,i hardly get any sleep coz it's nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep when i have a pillow under me the whole night.i also use hot waterbag.i sleep out of exhaustion.now i ask myself how long more i can be doing this.u know that even if u don't use pillow,u can get BFP.after the stillbirth,i was very very tense abt ttc.sperm leaked out almost immediately after i BD,though i had a pillow under me.after the m/c recently,i really relaxed a bit coz i had IUD placed in me after the op,so no chance of BFP.i BD-ed for fun then.not very often though,but i noticed the sperm doesn't leak out anymore! u know,ppl always say relax,then will get BFP.i don't know how much truth there is to that,but when i'm relaxed,i don't get so much leakage.usually when i BD at night,not much leakage.but i get leakage the next morn,so i use panty liner.i didn't use to use panty liner coz i wanted to know how much leaked out.but i cannot tolerate the wetness.i believe whatever will be will be.when i c hubby's friend's photos of their kids,my heartaches.but wat to do? i came so close to having my 1st baby,but due to a freak occurence,her heart gave up.that made me think: it was not meant to be

Have been silently reading all your posts

Am currently nearing the end of Stage 1 and going to kkivf to collect my puregon tmr. Hopefully can start Stage 2 and that it goes smoothly...

Btw, I have a question regarding the heat pad/pack that some of you mentioned here some time back. May I know where it is available? I tried Watsons and Guardian (not very big outlets) and they claimed they do not carry it. May I also know the brands? Thanks in advance!

Crown, yeah Orchard so join us yeah? Can I use the email address at your blog, coz i send emails to everyone to update the date and venue. Aah, i wanted to make payment but your bank details isn't stated on your blog, please can you let me know?

Red_bb we started since day 6 alternative days BD, so we have 4 so far, still okay mah, can go for 1 more round tonight hehehe ^^

Claire, becoz our surge is very short, so it's either I didnt ovulate or I missed the O!

faith, i didn't use BBT, but i just bought a thermometer, gonna start using tomorrow together with OPK! Yes my luteal phase is more than 10 days. My body hmmm i think okay consider strong lahz, coz i exercise regularly.

Monster, i also put pillow my butt after BD, but I slept like a LOG!

muski: U can buy heatpads @ Coldwear etc winter shops.

O kit: Think once u test positive, no need to continue testing. Suggest you gals buy the Clearblue digital o kit, if u have problems reading the strips. But it's a tad more ex. But very easy to read, cos will show smiley face if u O.

So glad someone talk abt and explain the leak after BD. I also have this problem. Hopefully like someone said, it's just semen & not sperm. My bio not good, always think semen=sperm ;p

I believe can BD during 2ww. In fact, when I did IUI, I ask doc/nure what activities/food etc not to do/eat, they said just to carry on per normal. But I know if u know u preggy and have spotting, then u cannot BD, as advised to me previously by KKH 24 hr clinic.

Monster/Shiseru: I also put pillow below my butt during BD, but will remove the pillow after sometime, cos cannot sleep with pillow. I already had a bit of insomnia, cannot aggravate it!

thx bb!
Will try Coldwear this wkend. Are they the re-usable types?

I also put pillow below the butt after BD and I can only tolerate doing that for 1 hr at the most. It made me end up with backaches!
Really envy the guy. They can just happily fall asleep and snore away while we get propped up in that awkward position... :\

Yeah Claire is right about the sperm leakage after intercourse.

It is normal for semen to leak out of the vagina even the next day after intercourse. Sperm are mobile so they will swim up through the cervical mucous soon after ejaculation. The sperm that have not passed the cervix within 10 to 15 minutes are likely incapacitated by the acidity of the vaginal secretions

The fluid coming out of the vagina after his orgasm is a portion of the ejaculate. But less than 5% of the ejaculate is actually sperm -- over 95% is made up of other fluids.

Usually I will stay on my back for 30 minutes after intercourse, hips slightly elevated with a pillow/bolster under my butt, after BD very tired so I will fall asleep within mins! O_O

Hello all, I'm new here.. me and my hubby also trying for baby now..

These few days I feel burping more often and tender breast(normally before period comes will have the same thing but this time is much earlier)..expected period will come on 13th Nov.. I tried to test using Clearblue but there was no line at all -_-"", hubby ask me to wait till after 13th then test again but I just curious.. any advice ??

hi Shiseru, thanks for the info ...
i went to see the chinese tcm at clementi on day 12 and he suggest i do zhen jiu, wonder if this cause the bleeding ... anyone experience this ?

Today is the 3rd day of menses and it seems to be stopping. Don’t know what the heck sia. This time come really abit only

weiwei! Can ask u all y u all can sleep w the pillow under ur butt..?
I feel so dirty after the BD cos it's like a workout done... so my n hubby will be sweating in the air-con rm..So we usually bath straight after BD. Just tat i won't pee after BD cos i hope that the sperm will not be flush away w my pee.. (hee...)

Peggun, i also suggest you test it on the day your AF is due else stress man, and good luck hope you see a BFP!

athena, you mean you experienced bleeding between menstrual periods? What makes you suspect it's ovulation bleeding?

Crown, usually my menses will be lesser/spotting on the 3rd day of my menses.

JC, after the man has ejaculated, the woman could stay with her hips elevated for 20-30 minutes. This prevents semen from dripping out and increases the chances of conceiving. It may not directly boost fertility, but it does give an edge. Oh well that's what i heard from others and read from articles..

yaya.. i heard a lot of pple do tat leh...
Me just wondering that won't you all feel uncomfortable exposing it out there the whole nite...hehe...
Somemore i tot there will be a smell (sperm + mucus) if u leave it there so long...
Then i believe there will be some linkage of sperm ard there too....

hehe.. pardon my innocence... me n my hubby are tidy freaks... so he cannot take it if i still lie on the bed after BD...

Morning All,

JC, do you sweat alot when u BD, if nt I think still fine ba. Is nt so adviseable to stand up straight aft BD cos u hv to give the sperms something to swim throu mah. You can leave a towel underneath ur butt jus in case serman flow out and it won't stain ur bedsheet. The smell is bearable ba, for me most imptly is to strike, haha...

I sleep with my hips prop up till morning. I'm like a pig and can sleep in whatever position ba.

Crown, I'm looking to customise a bolster, plain fabric with my niece's name. Is it possible?
Thxs!

Hi, me too!! I sleep with hips propped up hahaha!! I read that sperms will take up to 2hrs to swim through leh.. but olympic swimmers can do it within 1/2hr ha! I guess we all will do whatever to help conceive!

Errr.. about "shee shee" flushing out sperms.. hmm.. I think hor.. the shee shee outlet is not the same as our V leh.. so shee shee doesn't flush out the sperms so to speak.. perhaps it may flush those near the V but those sperms near the V means they probably didn't make their way up? I don't know.. need to verify this ha!

athena, i have no idea coz i myself did not experienced ovulation bleeding before. I only experienced implantation bleeding, spotting 1 week before my AF and that is when I realised I was pregnant during that month.

Maybe you should google around to see if you can find info.

Haha JC, you very funny, where got sleeping with "there" expose all night?? :p After BD, just wipe clean those semen that is outside of the virgina, wear panty and sleep with the bolster under our butt liaoz lohz...

I was about to go for IUI this month. And Doc said my follicle stopped growing. So upset cos dun even hv a chance to try this month

Haiz, so lost & dunno whats wrong with my body!

JC ar...
i think u may wanna try not getting up after BD le...
cos the gravity can really pull the sperm out, esp when the guy didnt ejaculate deep enough le...

my DH and myself also the same, must wash up after BD de...
although my ectopic, i also stand up after BD
but still can conceive hor, jus to be safe la...
now i line with panty linear on my panty first...
BD liao jus wear back the panty then go sleep...

hi lilsunshine,
did the doc say y stop growing?
wat medication he gave u?

Hi crown, ovarian follicle is where our eggs grow, leading to ovulation ;)

lilsunshine.. I also had such situation 2 mths ago where my follicle stopped growing. I took one tab of clomid at that time. Then, my gynae prescribed 2 tabs of clomid which did help grow the follicle last month. Maybe you just try naturally on your own lor.. did your doctor prescribe anything to try stimulate the follicle growth?

oh! i v innocence mah! i tot u all leave it expose n yet still can sleep so soundly (like a log) haha...

I cannot do tat leh... cos my girl will pop by anytime in the nite (sometime) to ask me go accompany her sleep.. so cannot be nake when i sleep...

JC, you girl would probably asks:'aren't you cold mummy?" :p

But... imagine to be sleeping like a log with "there" exposed! Sekali catch a cold later! :D

Anyway, this O thingy is very frustrating, Remember that not every women will ovulate every month, there are times we dun, especially if you are stress, depress, or hormone imbalance.

my Af report today le..... but i check last mth n this mth leh.. -ve leh... so mean i nv "O" last mth loh!... habase leh....

wow.. u gals can sleep with the pillow high up ar? i only support my butt with pillow abt 10 mins... haha.. then clean with tissue go back to sleep.. i normally will place tissue together with panty liner after BD before sleep.. if not.. my panty will get weird in the morning.. hehe..

and I WANTING A BABY SOOOOOO MUCH too....

crown.. i was once ur colleague too.. haha..

Hi, my doc ask me to go back again next month. No medication yet. I had 3 TOO done liao .. din succeed leh. So doc proceed with IUI. Unfortunately, the follicle didn't grow.

This month I realised my BBT remain low. My TCM doc is away. Think he'll be disappointed too

Yes, I'm stress, depress, & definitely hormone imbalance. Male hormone too much? LOL!

if all of us get preggy this year or next. we'll open a baby thread. we shall talk nothing but baby.
I can't wait...
imagine even gathering is all preggy gals or all mummies with babies. how cool is that?

what is TOO ar??
just made appt with Dr LC Foong 2 weeks later.. this is the first time i officially seeing for infertility problem le..

lilsunshine,u mention ur BBT remains low this time round, is this the 1st time or all the while ur temp is so? Cos some has low temp all the while, if nt pls go check ur TSH.

Jus as advised by all the gals here, is best to remain relax, even thou we will try all sorts of ways n methods possible. Aft sometime we will also come to terms that BB is really something blessed from God. If fated to be urs no matter wat will be urs.

In the meantime, hv a gd rest n recoup ur body first.

Alright everyone wants healthy babies. Let our prayers be heard please?

Anyone taking BBT, teach me please? am i supposed to start taking from 1st day of menses, and take from the mouth? Just bought the guardian thermometer and have no idea how to start.

We have the 5th BD yesterday which is on my day 14. Enough liaoz tired sia >_<
Begin the 2ww *argh another pek chek one

Shiseru, you have to get a 2 decimal point thermometer in order to be more accurate. Take the temp immediately you wake up, before you get off ur bed. Put it at your side table, tat is what I do

crown yeah the guardian one is 2 decimal point thermometer. But do i start now or do i start from the 1st day of menses? Take from the mouth?

Did you buy those disposable plastic cover that slip on when taking temperature, then throw away after that (for hygiene purpose)?

Actually I duno start from when, keke. Maybe you can start taking from your Day 1 mense. I didn’t buy the plastic cover, I have a container to keep the thermometer, every morning I jus take out and pop into my mouth, hehe

hehehe crown you also trial and error :D

Okay, i got this info for those who want to start taking BBT

BBT charting measures basal temperature. Basal temperature is your temperature when you very first awaken in the morning. That means that you take your temperature before you stand up, go to the bathroom, take a sip of water, brush your teeth, talk on the phone, or kiss your spouse. When the alarm goes off, stick the thermometer in your mouth. It's that simple.

To be accurate, the temperature must be taken at the same time every day, including weekends ARGH! Fortunately, we don't have to fully awaken; we just let the thermometer do its thing and then we can go back to sleep. ^^

The easiest way to begin charting is to start at CD1, the first day of your cycle. Cycle Day One is the first day that you see true red menstrual flow. You simply take your temperature and record it on your chart.