monster
haha.. dunno leh.. he always just prescibe me meds and ask me to go back and try. thought TCM is constantly must tiao one? haiz..

hi liz,

that's wat he does for me as well.the 1st time i went to c him,i've already O and BD,so he said he can't do much except give me 1 round of herbs.so this time,i went b4 i O and i got 2 packets of herbs.i think u should try going to him juz after ur period and after u BD

monster
my period very long and irregular leh.. so most of the time like not doing anything like that.. then he say give me meds to O then he said got O then he said gave me meds for after O. then I only O weeks later.. -_-

I am in the 2ww. But Boohoo.. I think I may have missed the O! >_<

See I was tested positive on day 11 with OPK, negative on day 12 then today which is day 13 also negative.

Although I BD on day 11 that night but that was like 8 hours after I tested positive. And then

- Sperm takes a couple of hours to reach the egg.
- Sperm is not mature enough to try and fertilize an egg upon initial entrance into the woman's body. Instead, sperm has to make it's way into the tubes, bathe itself in the sugary substance the woman's body secretes and then it takes approximately 8 hours to mature (called sperm capacitation). Only then is it able to try and fertilize an egg.

Ovulation takes place within the next 12-36 hours after tested positive right. If the above is true, the sperm would have missed my eggs liaoz T__T

Then again, ovulating on day 11, so early sia!?

Hi, I'm back after disappearing for awhile cos quite depressed. Trying for more than one year le, still no use yet. My mense is in a mess, the last one was 3 full weeks. Currently I am into TCM, hopefully can helps. Maybe it's really stress at work. I am hoping that I can quit and concentrate to make baby, now looking for side line to do.

Recently I have set up a blogshop with my cousin, doing baby taggies,blanket, beansprout pillow and bolster cases. Anyone interested may pm me

http://forpreciousones.blogspot.com

i didnt leh cos i gave up on gynae. I seen her thrice. She gave me Clomid, starting eat 2 pills for 5 days. 5mths later, i still got no news, she diagnose me having PCOS, she ask me to take 3 plus metformin. Over this 1 yr, i gain 10kg! I am very angry and disappointed. Alot of ppl thought i am pregnant and keep congratulating me. I am so paisei

Aiyo, good thing you have decided to change gynae. So which TCM are you going? I know there are a few raves about the one in Jurong.

Hi all...

I'm new to this forum.. also having the same problem with you gals. been trying to conceive since the first day of my marriage... now coming to my 3rd anniversary soon.. but still no good news..

Had my 1st IUI at Mt E 1.5 yrs ago.. failed.. only took clomid 2nd to 7th of my menses.. (if i remember correctly).. no scanning for the eggs.. only test for ovulation, once +ve.. went for sperm injection the next day... after 2 weeks... my menses still reported on time!!! i really break down.. almost goes into depression.. hubby asked me to take a break as im too stress over it at that time.. sigh..

thereafter.. we tried TCM at Tong Chai after hearing Mark Lee's story... both keep taking those bitter chinese medicine till cant take it.. got to visit the sinseh every 2 weeks.. but another 9 mths gone.. still no good news at all.. not even got chance to take any test anything.. as menses always reported timely every month.. nvr failed..

Now thinking of gg back to IUI again.. any doctor to recommend? seems like most of u gg KKH? im thinking of gg pte hospital.. cos i cant afford to have long wait at KKH due to job commitment.. any comment on the LC Foong from Gleneagle?

Thanks in advance..

cheers..

Hi red bb
yes.. I am the person u like to tok to as lc foong is my gynea for past one yr.. Will still stick to him as he is fantastic.. I see five top gynea in sgp and he is the best and my hubby likes him too.. At least when he scan me, i never feel any pain or uncomfortable at all when he poke me as very gentle gynea.. I always got forbe when they try scan me via virginal.. Lucky i found him so my scan is easy now.. I try iui twice and had conceive twice under him in one yr but fail in the end due to weak body.. Now try tiao myself well via tcm before do anything again.. Nurse there say his success rate to get pp conceive is high compare with other gynea there.. Best is his waiting time not so long.. Quite punctual via apptment.. Where u heard of his name? Btw, i hv one boy at seven this yr and had try ttc for five yrs.. Tough journey..But will never give up as i must give my boy a companion plus i love kids alot alot.. good luck to u and me..;)

Hi bb... Ann Tan seems ex for me.. haha.. when browsing thru her website, she looks so elegance. doesnt look like a doctor to me.. probably i found her trying hard to package herself.. anyone went to her before?

Hi Joanne.. thanks so much for your reply.. i knew abt Dr Foong from other threads in this forum.. heard his success rate is pretty high right? i wanna make a appt with him, but my hubby a bit hesitate cos he wanna me to look for a female gynae.. he found weird to let other male check on me.. haha...
How's ur iui process? issit troublesome? do you need to do frequent visit to him? how much is your iui cost?
planning to try iui again next year after shifted to our new house.. would it be too early to have appt with Dr Foong right now?
sigh.. i love kids very much too.. i was so depress 1 yr ago.. esp when pple ard me got pregnant and i tried not to attend any baby shower.. it makes me feel so bad and irritating.. even to the extend that i hate to see pregnant lady.. so jealous..
so u got ur boy naturally? which tcm u are seeing now?
sorry tat i got so much questions.. hee. :p

i am very sick of ppl thinking that i am pregnant. Keep asking me. Today at my hubby's relatives gathering, i jus said that i cant take cool stuffs and sweets stuff cos Gynae said i am diagnose with PCOS, need to take metformin to control my sugar. Everyone start to think that i am pregnant. My MIL jus ask me if it's true. If it's so easy to get pregnant, i long ago get pregnant. So frustrating. I hate to gather with ppl nowadays

Hi Crown.. same here.. im taking tcm.. think cos of tat i put on quite alot of weight.. then whenever pple see me.. they will tot tat im pregnant.. ahh... i will tell them tat's FAT not BABY!!!
worst thing is.. my hb's cousin got married after us... but they are so lucky tat the wife got pregnant during the honeymoon.. whenever there is gathering.. relatives will keep asking when is our turn... so irritating.. luckily we are waiting for our flat.. so we can still tell them tat wait we move in then start planning.. but now we are moving in 2 mths time.. ahh.. by then dont know got to give what kind of excuses..

Hi Shiseru,

wat u wrote sounds like wat i would have written after the stillbirth.I calculated,i planned,even right down to the hr.but u know wat? my body wasn't ready.and i was stressed whenever hubby refused to co-operate.he tot i was too obssessive.in the end,it took me 9 long mths to conceive no.2.9 mths is eternity after a stillbirth.i wanted a baby immediately,juz like the other ladies in the other thread.some got preg immediately after a m/c,some,3 mths after a stillbirth.3 mths sounds like a reasonable amt of time.i was miserable.2WW was a nightmare for me.i was uptight,i was upset,closer to my AF date,i kept going to the toilet to wipe to check if i was spotting.in the end,i tot i was going mad and decided to stop all these.it's very difficult,coz i want a child that badly.but i felt a lot happier when i decided to stop and i did get preg naturally soon after.so i'm telling u,relax,gal...do things u enjoy with ur hubby.i would have slapped anyone who told me this previously,but my rlnshp with my hubby did improve after i decided to lose wt and started taking walks with him.he also became more co-operative now and it takes the stress off me.

Joanne dear,

WOW! i really admire u for ur strength and ur 'never-give-up' attitude.

Red bb &amp; crown,

I am juz like the both of u.it irritated me so much when ppl ask if i'm preg whenever i wore empire cut dresses/tops.and it all came fr my wk ppl.and i'm slim,u know? not that i have a buldging tummy.everything looks flat!how could i be preg? it came to a point i stopped wearing those tops to avoid being asked.1 of my staff is even better.i went to japan and she asked if i was going to jap to make babies.damn irritating.i juz had to smile,but i was fuming inside.i refuse to attend any functions i don't want to attend.yesterday was cousin's gal's 1 yr old b'day party (his daughter would be the same age as my daughter).i juz told them i'm not going.no reasons given.i don't think i have to hide the fact that i don't wantto hang ard babies.i even told him that i don't think i can carry his baby,and don't think i'm a snob,coz i juz cannot handle coo-ing and ah-ing to a baby who is so close (1 mth younger) in age to my baby had it not been for the stillbirth.yesterday,hubby attended his bestie's no.2's 1 mth old party.again,i refuse to go.coincidentally my girlfriends were planning for a meet up and i went for that instead.had so much fun,only left at 12.30am! but found out another friend is 5 wks preg.somehow,i don't feel so bad.don't know whether it's coz i have been preg and delivered b4,so i don't feel left out in conversations surrounding preg or coz the stillbirth was quite a while back and i'm coping better now.anyway,i'm in 2WW now.this is my 1st attempt after my op and hubby is really anxious.he kept asking me if i'm preg.i feel if i tell him no,i'm letting him down.he had never been so anxious b4.but coincidentally,everytime he asked,i get preg.so i hope this trend continues for me.hehe...

how is everyone on this monday...
hoping for friday to come...

hi monster,
hey, really happy that u in ur 2ww
when will u be testing ur hpt?
lots of baby dust to u...
and to all too...

and i understand the frustration of people comments... is really good that u stayed with ur principles and did not go with the flow...

Hi claire,

i guess everyone is bz on this mon morn,coz no one posted anything.or ppl may still be having hols,an extension of the long wkend.actually not even long wkend.i had a fantastic wkend.no need to work on sat!!! no need to even go for post grad lesson!! HOWEVER,we had 2 bb b'day parties to attend.of course i didn't attend any,being the snob that i am.haha.kidding.i juz don't feel up to it.for my cousin's daughter's 1 y.o,i juz said outright i'm not going.for hubby's friend's,he made an excuse.actually i feel he could have juz said i didn't feel up to it seeing so many babies.TEST??? I am too chicken to test!! 1 day b4 my AF day,i tested in afternoon,-ve.i was unconvinced,tested again at night,-ve again.i tested on the expected AF day,-ve again.for preg no.2,i tested on the expected AF day,saw a very faint line.this time,not even a single dot,let alone a line.my AF still hasn't come,but i'm juz too chicken to test.afterall,this is my 1st cycle after i went off the prescribed oral contraceptive by doc.

Share with u something so heartwreching.Well,at least i had to fight back my tears.

okie,i have to pack up and get out of work ASAP.will tell u ladies abt my heartwreching story later tongiht

OMG! what happen to u Monster?
take care!

I got no news to post leh! cos still hven't "O" leh till now......D17 liao!

Hi red bb
its ok.. We share everything here in this forum.;)

yup.. I hv my boy naturally seven yrs ago.. Thats why dun know why so diffcult to conceive for past few yrs.. Didnt really want do iui until end of last yr.. Am seeing amk dr zou tcm for accupuncture before iui.. Dr foong is a great doc as he try to minimise the visit to him if possible..Save our money and time.. Unlike some gynea will always want u to see him..
The charges for iui is around 1.5k.. Am lucky my hubby dun mind guy gynea.. Had already been seeing four male gynea so far as i think most of the famous gynea is male e.g dr peter chan, dr sf loh, dr lc cheng .. So i am fine as to me, they are jus doc.. Seeing the ladies are too common for them.. ;)
iui procedure is done thru injection to stimulate the egg then inject hcg to force ovalution.. So that can put hubby sperm into us.. The rest are natural.. Leave to fate le..
Jiayou..

Hi monster
relax.. Am sure u will hv bfp result very soon after u had did so much.. Like u say, u like my never give up attitude.. Think i ttc the longest here compare to other gals., coming to six yrs of ttc journey and still wun give up so u mus hv faith in urself too k.. Same like u.. My two times mc had give me hope that there is still chance for us.. Jus that maybe due to our weak body so our bb cant stay with us long.. As long as we tiao ourselves well, the day to carry our bb in our arms home will be soon k..lets jiayou together..;) wht happen to u today? Hope u r fine.. Take care..

Joanne
Can i have the contact of Dr Foong? wat tests he does on you or your hubby b4 he decides iui for you? I'm thinking of seeking a second opinion b4 i decide further on ivf. AF reported today.
a little upset coz it was supposed to be on CD29/30. Yesterday CD32, tot got some hope...BUTs...SIGH!

Haha Crafty, I am sure your husband didnt do it intentionally. But then again, men can be sometimes insensitive, so let him know if you are uncomfortable.

After I lost my baby, my husband really pays attention to me when there are mummies with babies in their arms/strollers that walked pass us. He is worried that that will upset me. Well, it does makes my heart ache but I am getting better in controlling my emotional feelings so I won't just suddently tear!

A month after the incident, i can't even look at babies, but now I can look at them and smile, coz it just makes me happy seeing these babies so healthy and active, I hope God blessed us with healthy babies soon...

Hi crafty
dun give up and dun despair.. Tell urself that new cycle = new hope.. Dr foong contact number 64797267. Am not sure he will asks u do wht test as i tell him wht i hv did so far since he is my 4th gynea.. He only asks me do hormone test at 2nd day of af since i never did before.. Hope he will bring bb dust to u..;) jiayou..

Hi JC,Joanne,shiseru,

Thank you for all ur concern.Let me tell u my story.

I didn't have time to wrie my posts coz i was tired.As i was saying,Sat was a good and bad day.hubby attended the kiddys party.so the next day,we spoke abt having a child.he said something abt all of them having kids.i really felt his longing.then he said,one day it'll be our turn.when we successfully deliver,he will give TCM 1k in red packet.1k! that's a lot of money and he's willingly to party with it so readily.juz listening to him say how he'll have his kid's 1 mth old celebration brought tears to my eyes.i had to fight very hard to keep the tears in so he doesn't see i'm crying.he's the reason y i'm going thru' all these.frankly,i'm getting really tired.but i keep telling myself if i work hard,god will see my hard work and i'll be rewarded.juz like when i conceived the 2nd time.i put in lots of hard work,and it was rewarded.this time,we put in even more hard work,but unfortunately,my period was merely late for 2 days.i had hope,but i tested on the day of expected AF and it was negative.so i sort of knew.

crafty,

emotionally,men are different fr us.i think it took my hubby a terribly long time for him to be on the same line as me.we threw away his friend's baby's 1st mth red eggs and ang ku kueh coz all mouldy.left a cake in the fridge.don't even know if we will end up eating it.but to my hubby,that is juz food.

anyway,can i ask a favour of u darlings here? can anyone spare O strips and preg strips/kits that they don't need anymore? juz asking for 1.try out the superstition.the last time i used O strips fr someone who got preg,and i got preg.i know this sounds so crazy,but desperate time requires desperate measure.hehe

hi monster,
thats so sweet of ur hubby...
is very nice to see a guy so sensitive over baby issues...
and yes i agree, it takes a long time, alot of effort and lots of quarrel before they can be on the same thought with urs...
thats the price of relationship...

oh ya,
i ovulated liao, now waiting for 2WW...

wow, monster, that's nice of ur hubby..guess what, i also intend to give $1K angbao to the tcm who will help me successfully delivery a baby, and another of angbao to the temple we prayed.. then i told my hubby that i have made such vow infront of goddess and he said no worry, if such day come, he will be more willing to pay that sum.. its a sum nothing to him as having a baby is priceless!

haha, don't say u are crazy, if its me, i will do the same exactly!.. probably roxy may help? or babydust?

Hi Gillian,

Wat are ur plans now? are u still trying? I so wanna hug u.I feel ur pain,ur longing,u know? esp when i read that ur hubby said he's willing to pay more than that sum.it's juz like wat my hubby said.

juz now,we saw a little boy fell down and cried so badly.his dad was further ahead and his equally young sister juz watched him wail.my hubby said aiyoh...so i told him to pick up the crying boy.hubby even chased after the boy coz he left his slippers behind.that moment he picked up the boy and checked if he was okie,my heart tore apart.u know,we r never like that towards stranger kids.i may pamper my cousin's kids,but we were never so affectionate towards stranger kids until we knew how difficult it is to have kids.my mum was telling me abt the malay dad who killed his child coz she broke his cigerettes.she said this kind of ppl don't deserve kids,yet they give birth so easily.and ppl who want kids don't have them.i knew she was talking abt me.i had to fight back my tears again coz i knew she felt my pain,she feels my longing all these while.

hey monster,
yst i was talking to my hubby abt the case too...
i told him that temper is something very bad, jus becos of short temper it cause a little gal her life...
and the father do not deserve abit of our sympathy...

i was asking my hubby if i am very selfish,
cos it was after my ectopic that i wan a child
to compensate my lost feelings, to make up the feeling of sadness...
some people have children for the very wrong reasons, to tie their husband down etc...
and now i got a reason to have a baby, thats to make me feel better...

but my hubby said that we would love and really care for the child...
unlike my sil who keep screaming at her gal, i would not be...
not that my sil dun love her gal, jus that her hubby not supportive enough
somehow the emotions are aimed at her gal, and u noe toddlers are very naughty...

i cannot tolerate a relationship without pure love and romance...
my sil wanted a child prob becos she wans to tie her hubby now... they both belong to the playful type...
and the result, is not possible to change an individual...
my niece is closer to my hubby than her father...
so poor thing, she deserve all the attention from her parents...

i learn from her mistakes and vow never to make them... i could tell the gals here are very attached to their hubby and came a long way...
becos of facing problems like not conceiving so easily, we learn to cherish our relationship and lives...

Hi claire,

fr wat i'm reading,i'm assuming u're still trying for no.1?

yes,i agree with wat u say abt ur SIL.I cannot stand irresponsible parents too,juz like my hubby's bestie's wife.get a maid to look after the child.the maid juz shoved food into a 4 mth old baby's mouth and of course it's too much for her at 1 go and she spat it out.guess wat the mum is doing? sitting there and chatting with me.she should be attending to the child! and this is the couple who wanted to give me a HPT coz they have gotten preg with no.2.damn irritating.till date,i haven't seen them and i don't think i want to have anything to do with them anymore.thank god they are not my friends.they are hubby's friend.but at the same time,we have lost some very good friends who are mutual friends with this couple.we got to know them thru' this couple.i feel those other friends are more responsible parents.BUT those irresponsible ones are blessed with kids after kids.this couple's 1st child's head is always tilted to the right,for some reason.hubby pointed out to them and they took her to a doc when she was not even one.the doc said she will outgrow it,nothing wrong with her.she's 2 now.i think any sane and responsible parent will take her to another paediatrician for assessment again,right? it's more than 1+ yr since they took her to a doc for the same problem.it's evident that the problem is still there,so y wont' u check it out? hubby agreed with me and juz said,"well,it's XXX(bestie's name)".

Well,sometimes i wonder if god wants me to improve my rlnshp with my hubby 1st b4 he gives us a child.yes,a lot of gals here have superb hubbies.kudos to that.it always makes a rlnshp stronger having gone thru' a difficult period together.

*nod nod*
agree... hate these people...
but wat to do... good people dun have good karma...
alot of singaporeans simply give excuses and dun give their child enough attention...
ignorance is a crime...

and ya, trying for no 1
been married for 5 yrs, i tot i do not have the quality to be a good mother
thats y all along i didnt want to have a child de...
who noes, those without maternal instinct are so much more worst than me...

Monster,
let me go home and check whether I got any HPT/OPK left. If so, I send some to you okay. Jia you.. the journey is hard but you will be rewarded cause god can see your efforts. Hugs Hugs Hugs.

did post anything cos i'm on course yest.

Recently i aso see a malay mummy (prob early 20s) w a kid (in nursery uniform) at the escalator of the train station. The mummy was playing PSP while holding the kid's hand but wasnt aware that pple's handbag was banging on the kid's head. And pple just push pass the kid separating him with his mummy. D*mn it! The mummy don't even bother to stare at those pple who push n accidentally hit the kid.

Probably i'm too over-protective again my girl bah! usually i don't bring my girl to v crowd area. N even if i bring my girl to orchard road, it's will be a wkday, so nt so crowd. When there is crowd, i prefer to carry my girl (18 kg) in my hand so that i can still protect her again harm and wont lost her in the crowd.

Heh Monster,
u only need 1 OPK &amp; 1 HPT? suffic? Altot I still need it but got bought in bulk, so can spare u some if u need it? U want to PM me ur address?

hey monster you have overcome your fear and become braver. After the incident, seeing babies/toddlers made my heart ache and I want to avoid them as much as possible. But i am getting better, nowadays I can look at them and smile, coz nothing makes me more happy than seeing these little ones being so healthy and active.

I sometimes see posts where mummies complaint about being disaapointed having 2 of the same gender while all we want is to have at least one healthy baby. It upsets me sometimes.

Monster, I conceived but M/C so my OPK and HPT won't bring luck haha. Best if you can get it from those who has conceived &amp; given birth to healthy babies.

Hi, I did IUI last week and also in the 2ww now! Very kancheong! Need to get away from thinking too much! As much as I hope it will turn out positive, I'm also afraid I may get doubly disappointed if otherwise!

Joanne, I read that your IUI cost you $1.5k. What did it include? My IUI cost <$200, and the lab processing was abt $180. This excludes doctor's consultation and the utrogestan pills, but the amount doesn't add up that much too.

haha... i agree w Shiseru. I'm planning for #2 but i won't purposely choose the gender... cos i hope that my girl(4yrs old) will hv a sibling soon..
Altot my hubby is d only son in his family... n his family wld want me to give them a grandson... but i'm not doing it for their sake...
I hope to hv 2-3 kids (be it boy/girl) to make my hse more lively and the siblings can play with each others...

Hi Shiseru,

u r so funny,i wanna laugh.even ur post on the spermy thing was hilarious.are u a very funny gal in person,i wonder?

JC,

WOW! thank u for ur generosity.i shall PM U.

Giving bb dust to all,

Thank u for ur generosity too.i don't mind more.hehe.if u manage to find them,pls let me know so that i can give u my address.

thanks heaps gal!

Monster,
i've activated it! u can PM liao!
So u want 1 of each? Hope that i can give u some of my bb dust 4 yrs ago....

I'll also need bb dusts from those who are pregnant now!

sori for the hiatus. Been bz @ work that I din have much time to log in. How's everyone. I'm still counting down ...nw on my 37wks already ...bb's head still havent engaged yet.

hi monster n gillian
I sold all my O strips and hpt last yr really sorry abt it.. if not i'll definitely pass to u all..but u all are more than welcome to come my place eat mee sua aka mark lee style who said it helped him to conceive ^_^

hi devlina
Glad to hear from u... dun worry will be very fast de.. keep us posted!!

hi faithnhope...
i kind of kill myself during 2WW
now 2ww, the wait is horrible
y leh??
u also??
engage urself lorz, light exercise or wat...