So Monster, if I want to do my 1st check up to see my conception chances, I should make appt with Mary Rauff or PC Wong?

hi monster, so coincident.. im 29 too.. and should have 2 precious in each year.. but i suspect i shd have 3, for each year, because 3 years back, i had +ve that lasted a day.. following that mense came immediately.. not sure consider m/c anot.. but i will just take it as No...

the suay thing is its all happen in first half of the year.. the very first one day +ve, happen in mar.. the 2nd that m/c in 8weeks happened in apr.. and the 3rd ivf m/c happened just in may.. i might go into ivf again begining of next year when by then my health should be reovering well, bt bt bt, im so scare its gonna be a suay thing again... but i just wanna have one last try before i go back to workforce, as i do not like myself dependent on hubby's $$$ always

oh ya, monster, me too, really wonder how i look with big preggy tummy, how wonderful experience it will be with baby kicking inside, what's the pain like when delivering and how great it will be for the first moment holding my first child in my arm...

i always told hubby we have such day, it will come, but its all a brave front and i doubt it will come...haizz...

gilian
u are very right..i alwasy yearn to have the feel of bb kicking in my stomach and the first moment i hold my child in my arm..

i guess all ladies in this thread feel the same way

Hi Plush,

Err...i'm not sure,u know? I'll give u the clinic's no. to ring and u can check with them.the no. for NUH Emerald Clinic is: 6772 2277

Hi Gillian,

Mine happened both in July too.AND!!!! it's juz after my hubby's b'day.1 moment,there is celebration,the next,it's sadness.i think it's juz a coincidental thing.And guess wat? All the above that u have described abt feeling ur tummy grow,feeling the baby kick,feeling the excitement of choosing a stroller,baby clothes,the pain of delivery etc,i have experienced all that.juz that i didn't end up with a take home baby.sometimes,i'm grateful i had the chance to experience all these,whereas gals like u only got to the very beginning of preg.BUT! the result is the same.we lost our babies.sometimes i wonder if i can still feel like that for the 3rd preg.oh,i didn't know u quit ur job.yah,it's quite taxing to go thru' all these fertility treatment and work at the same time.good thing my work is quite flexible.but i still find myself rushing to work all the time.And i agree with u too.it's a brave front we ladies put up.sometimes i wonder how i can be so brave,other times,i cry and breakdown,only to realise i have myself to depend on to pick myself up again.i really have very little support other than this forum and a couple of good friends.

yah,and i wonder if ppl like catmon are due.i think she's due in dec.so fast,right? when i joined this thread,she juz got preg.

today is the 2nd anniversary of my chloe's EDD.somehow,i totally forgotten abt it coz i'm so bz and today passed like every other day.but today passed w/o a tear being shed.

Monster, Joanne, BB :

I am taking it well. Cried very hard and very badly on Monday night. I definitely feel better now.

Planning to see TCM after this and stop all fertility treatment. I just got feeling that I will strike on my own.

I am really exhausted..... very.... but I havent given up hopes.

Hi jus faith
may i know wht happen to ur baby?? Think urs will be a natural mc right? But still need do a mini confinement woah..
Hugz hugz.. I hv a natural mc beginning of this yr too.. Also after do iui.. Mc at sixth wk too.. Do take care and cry out so u can feel better.. Me also intend to tiao for three mths by tcm before try again.. I think i hv weak body so if my body not strong, will not able to o well and pregnant well.. Sigh.. Cant wait for thus three mth to over soon so can ttc again..
Do take care and drink some longan red date tea k..

hi justfaith
Im very very sorry to hear abt it... dun give up trying and pls, pls rem to do mini confinement... gets ur womb back into shape much faster. TCM is also good to tio your body

hi gillian
Thanks, so far everyting's ok, due end Nov. Baby dust to u and dun give up trying!!

Just Faith and Joanne,
where did you all for TCM treatment? can give me recommendations? I'll want to "tiao" my body too...

oops! ya. so sorry. miss u post. I've tried to call Dr zou's clinic but nobody pick up the line..
Joanne, do u know their opening hours and which are the days that are not open? I prob hv to take leave to see her...

oh no, just faith, sorry to hear that.. its good not to lose hope.. tcm is really good, although it take some time for it to take effect.. for my case, my bbt was not idea ever since last year m/c... and have seek several tcm but doesn't seems to help.. but after i changed to thong chai, it helps alot.. i almost give up thong chai too but 3rd cycle my bbt chart start to look nice. so i will be sticking on to them

hi monster, i dun think u feel equally good even though u experience the baby kicking.. because ultimately, we look forward alot more on holding our healthy baby..haiz...

hope for bb, yah its true.. but im so scare that this day wont come for me

roxy, its good everything well over your side.. for me im still trying very hard not to give up..

im always getting MIL stress on baby even she said shun qi zi ruan.. i duno if im sensitive or what, but i dun feel she mean it this way and very worry she has no grandchild of my hubby's surname.. she said dun go for anymore ivf because of the m/c episode, but i heck her on this.. she told my hubby before SHE WILL WANT A GRANDCHILD... but what to do if we fail to have?? sometime i just find it sickening, because if we go for prayer, she will so-called 'advise' me to ask blessing on child.. Oh PLSSS... the stress from myself to have a child is enough and i still have to bear her baby pressure..anyway, everytime if i go for praying, bb is always the first i will ask for blessing, she does not have to teach me on this.. and i wonder how come she dun feel anything for my past 2 m/c... i have thyroid, and the m/c could be due to that, or egg not good, or womb condition not good to hold, or because hubby sperm not good.. all kind of possibility, so i feel like telling her off that her son got problem too, not me alone.. leave me alone..

sometime i feel so upset why i should marry.. i should have stay single and stay by my parent side because my family care for me the most.. never pressure me on such thing and i can feel my mum's heart pain when i have to go thru oral medication and jab to abort the ivf pregnancy..

Hi JC,
They are very flexible... they only close on wednesday.. today should open woah... and close until 9pm... i usually go after work to see her so that can save my leave..;-) Hope you will like her too... share with me your experience after seeing her...

Hi Gillian,
Think we got to see open else will feel miserable as we already very stress in all this ttc thingy... don't bother too much wht your MIL say k.. as long as we know what we are doing... no need bother others' view or comment..;-) dun worry, all of us will carry our bundle of joy soon... jus a matter of time.. hope soon for all of us..;-)

Gillian, i think all MIL is like tat one... say 1 thing but hint hint on other things.

I've a 4 yrs old girl n only start to TTC for 2nd one last yr bcos PIL say they want a gap of 4 yrs for the next grandchildren...
Now they are saying/asking me that my fren all very fertile hoh... hv 2 or more kids....
Xian.. now my girl 4 yrs old liao.. yet i still got no news... i believe more pressure will be coming from my MIL lei!

Hi jc
4 yrs gap still better than me as my boy already seven yr old this yr.. Thats why hope to give him a sibling soon, not to play with since so big boy le but to hv someone to accompany him when we r gone..

Hi Joanne,
so u walk-in to the clinic one ahr, no appt? I thought need to get appt 1st before dropping by.....

Gd to hear that they open till 9pm, so i can go after work too....

huh, jc, joanne, at least u all have one.. whereas some of us still none.. the pressure from IL is reli bad..maybe ur IL feel other is more fertile, but us they though we are infertility and bring shame to them..

everytime i see their face, i can't help but feel very very stress until i dont wish to go their place.. new year also so stress because relative ask non stop, time to have baby.. other cousins marry later already got one.. feel like slapping them

Just Faith,

*many hugs* I don't know what else to say but I'm sure things happen for a good reason. Just try to keep your head up and perhaps take a short break somewhere to take your mind off things.

Monster,

Heh.. I came up with this nick before I met my husband and got married. I thought I was going to be a spinster!! Haha. But yeah, good things come to those who wait (I believe we should all think this way too!) and then someone tall, dark and handsome came into my life. Just like a fairytale!!

Yah.. I always tell people that I'd be glad to have a noisy, messy home! Yah.. my hubby also thinks I'm being petty at times. *sigh* I couldn't agree more about people who are given babies after babies and they complain abt it. I feel like slapping them. And then there are those who are so smug about it. There is this guy how used to woo me. I rejected him because he's too showy. So he got married and recently he asked me if I'm pregnant yet. I told him I'm still trying etc. And guess what's his answer? "You know I've got a baby son right? Now my wife is pregnant with no. 2!!" I feel like slapping his face. I was so angry I cried. I hate people who get pregnant and get all smug about it. Like my supposed friend. He's so proud of his wife. Seriously, I don't know why they should be so smug abt it. I think when people like us get pregnant then our husbands deserve to be proud. We didn't just strike by BD-ing once or twice. We tried for months or years, go through painful procedures, cry over disappointments and all.. to get a baby. We should be proud. People who strike by chance or luck or who don’t have endo and PCOS (which wasn’t caused by things we’ve done to ourselves or anything but because we’re fated to have them).. have nothing to be smug about. Ok, sorry if I sound spiteful.. but I'm just angry at such people. They can be so smug at times. :-s

Girls, can I ask your opinons?

*Sigh* this month my massage therapist said i can try to conceive cos all in order already. Then.. on monday I got news that there will be some changes at work and some ppl may get retrenched. The jobs of the ppl in my dept have been outsourced to Manila. But now it's uncertain who will get to stay and who won't. :-s I know I can get another job.. but I don't know if I should hold on the baby-making. I was so hoping I'll strike this month but now I'm scared to even try because I don't know if I can survive with just the hubby working. we've got the house and car and other bills to pay! :-s I spoke to a recruitment specialist and she said it's best to not try to get pregnant first cos the banks may be reluctant to hire me! Thing is, I don't care much about my job or even if I have to end up eating all the plants I have at home but if I'm pregnant I'll need nutritious food. I'm worried if I strike and I can't give my baby the best. I still have to be practical. *sigh* Of all times.. I feel like fate is playing a joke on me.

Anyway girls,

I'm not promoting her.. but I think you should try my massage therapist. Obviously, she can't guarantee succes.. but no harm trying, no? The first time she touched my stomach, she told me that it's so hard that even if I get pregnant I will end up with a m/c. :-s I've gone for like 4 sessions already. Period pains totally gone. But yes, I was looking forward to try this month.. but now this retrenchment thing came up. :-ssssssssssssssssss

Hi Girls,

Really a lot of trials and tribulations for us on this journey. I cannot help but feel so in sync with our heartache, desire and loss. Despite we say everything will only get better with time it seems to come to a standstill and doesnt get better!

We have to deal with in laws who think we are out to spite them on purpose by not having a child.. We have to deal with the society thinking we are ungrateful and not reproducing to replace the population.. what is up with everyone!?

spinsterella,

My advise is dont for give up TTC on the expense of a job.. It is just not worth it. We work to live and we will be provided for. If we plan our life around the work we will never ever be truly happy. I made the same mistake a couple of years back and now am regretting big time. I am 31 this year and wants to have 3 kids all the while but I have to get a job change and thus put off TTC. Despite a big upgrade in our careers now it still doesnt feel worth it now when I think about it. Most of my peers are enjoying this time with their babies which I feel so left out. With the recent mc it will take a couple of months before I can TTC again.. another few months wasted. So what we have all these money now.. they are useless in MHO.. they can never cheer us up permanantly like how our own child can.

When I was younger, I would always lament no money to have kids so better strive hard and than we will be able to provide well for them when they finally come one day. . .Now that one day may not come for a long time still! Come to think of it some of our folks survive it without creature comforts and raise us all just fine.I trust we will too. =)

Lets all majullah 2WW! =))

Just to add.. I'm scared if I'm hired by another company but at the very same time I got pregnant. What if during interview I'm not pregnant and then after signing the letters, I get pregnant? I either lose my job or if I don't then the ppl may not trust me and all and some may even despise me. *sigh.

spinsterella,
my advise for u is also not to give up TTCing, cos it is not a guarantee that u would bingo...
After u hv gotten a new job, n u notice that you hv conceived, then u can tell ur new employer as some are still willing to accept pregnant woman.
However, if the employer is not willing to confirm you... then u can still survive on ur own savings (spend thriftily).

Pregnant doesn't mean u hv to eat very gd food, just eat healthily. Somemore, u may hv puke out all the gd food u hv consumed in ur 1-2 trims

If u think work is more impt, then u may hv to wait for 1 yr or so before u can TTC again..
Do u think u afford to wait that long?

spinsterella, i also agree never give up on ttc.. even if broke, i feel there's a way out.. nothing is difficult, but getting pregnant is really really difficult.. job can find again, no job, we can do some planning how to save $ etc.. to me, even if im pregnant and retrench, then let it be.. i'll feel strike a baby is alot happier than strike toto or get a good job with good boss and colleague.

Thanks Ling, JC and Gillian,

Just that a tiny part of me was scared and hesitant. I don't think work is more impt. I agree with what you have said. I can't choose when I want or don't want to conceive. It's already hard for me and who am I to choose, no? Beggars cannot be choosers. Plus, I'm sure hubby and me will not have to die of poverty. It'll mean no luxuries but what is luxury compared to a baby? A baby is priceless!! If I don't try now and have to wait for 4mths before I do and don't get pregnant, I'll always be haunted by the whatifs. I think I'll regret it for life. But if I try now and strike.. I don't think I'll regret anything at all.. not even if it means I'm going to earn a lower pay etc. Plus, I believe everything happens for a good reason. Thanks for your advice!! :-D

Good luck to all of us!! Like Ling said, Majulah 2WW!!!!

oic... Tks Joanne... for the nite time apt (peak hr), do u need to wait long? or will be by ur appt time +/- 30mins?

Hi jc
it depends.. I seldom go too late.. Always reach six plus so not so many pp..then wait time will be less than half hour.. If later, am not sure how long is the waiting time as i dun go too late..

Hi Just Faith,

*hugs* I agree with u.sometimes it's good to give ur body a break fr all the fertility drugs.like u,i got so sick and tired of rushing in the morn (in peak hr traffic some more) to NUH to have my scan,then be at work at 9am.worst still,i feel so sick and tired of coming up with excuses on the day of IUI as to y i cannot go to work.i don't want ppl to know i'm on fertility treatment coz my hubby didn't want ppl to know.I tried TCM after the 2nd failed IUI and i got preg.i'm not giving u hope in saying TCM 1st roung will help u strike gold,but it's always good to have a break.at 1 point,i wasn't sure if i was going insane! haha.Life is ironic,my hubby's sperm quality is supposed to be poor,how could i have gotten preg the 2nd time round naturally? but we had some help,he took hormones prescribed by gynae.and we used Preseed.And i hope u cried in ur hubby's arms,not like me,cry alone in my sleep or in front of the computer.

Hi joanne,

yes,3 mths seem like eternity,right?? imagine after my stillbirth,i took the MMR jab,have to wait.the waiting can kill! in the end,if ur body is not ready,it's not ready.i tried for 9 mths b4 i got preg the 2nd time.and i had to wait again after the m/c.coz i had the op,had IUD placed.in some sense,it forced me to wait.it also took some pressure off me coz i knew even if i BD,there will be no chance of preg.those 2 mth of waiting was heavenly.no need to 'beg' hubby to BD.no need to put 'battle plan' into action.haha.

Gillian,

I know wat u mean when u said,"i'm still trying very hard not to give up." i sort of gave up in that mth i conceived,BUT deep down inside,i didn't give up.i used the hotwater bag,i went for TCM.i 'gave up' in the sense if i asked my hubby to BD and he doesn't want,i won't get upset.to my surprise,that was the mth he was super co-operative and we struck gold.i always tell him as long as we co-operate,it's not that difficult coz compared to other gals here,i'm still quite lucky.there's nothing wrong with me except for the septum.i also agree wtih u abt ur MIL thingy.thank god I don't have a MIL.she's 6 feet under.however,to make up for that,i have a super pesky FIL.tis yr,i refused to go with them to celebrate my hubby's b'day coz i think my SIL jinxes us.so i told hubby i will go celebrate with him by ourselves and he arranged for dinner with his fam when i had to work.so angry last yr coz SIL organised everythiing for hubby w/o informing us.And i organised a party for hubby too.so clashed lor! she's only his sister leh! i'm the wife.i don't like that his fam is always 'snatching' him away or with me.anyway,this yr,during my hubby's b'day din,FIL asked him if i was preg! WALAU! of course we r trying.if we didn't want a baby,we wouldn't have tried for no.1.even my mum doesn't ask me this.deep down inside,i know my mum is praying that i conceive.when she heard the news that i conceived the 2nd time,she was so happy she hugged me.my dad was even better.hubby rang to tell him and he was on his way to cut his hair.he immediately went home and told mum that he's so happy,he wants to tell her ASAP that he didn't want to cut his hair that day! sometimes i feel our own parents are still the best.they can really feel for us.i will always rem the moment i came out of the delivery room after the stillbirth and my mum hugged me.it was the most painful moment! i cried,and my mum cried.so Gillian,if u can,juz avoid ur MIL.sometimes avoidance is the best.it may not be the best solution,but at least she doesn't irritate u.

okie,i'm going to post this 1st,i shall continue later tonight.after my partying! it's fri night! hehe....

hi the spinsterella
I can still rem my first post here 3 years ago.. that time i just tendered and going on to a new job.. and my AF didnt come!! We wasnt TTC but i had thought i was preg n came in to ask the gals here advice. Everyone said the same ting, a baby is priceless, definitely worth more than your job. I went on to the new job and i wasnt pregnant also... but no matter wat, babies are more precious that ur career or $$
Coincidentally 2 wks into my new job, i got preg.. my new employer was very kind, decided not to send me to US for training etc.. but I still ended up in MC.. if its meant to be, its meant to be

hi gillian dear
Hugs hugs, just ignore ur MIL... they dun understand us...

Hi just faith: Take care and rest well. If it's a natural m/c, like what I had, still need to do mini confinement, like eat food that will "bu" your body, pig trotter in vinegar etc. Think on the bright side, at least you have strike so prove your factory is working. Have a good rest so you can TTC again.

Gillian: Think must be stressful living with MIL. Luckily, I don't live with my MIL, and she has stopped harping on this issue. Think folks like them don't really understand us, cos in their generation, most of them dun seem to have fertility issues and they prob dun even need to plan so much to have kids, I also wonder why. Maybe during your fertile period, you can try to go for holiday or sometimes, even go for weekend break in hotels can be a refreshing getaway fr your MIL.

Spinsterella: May I know how old r u? My advice to u would depend on how old you are. If you are before 30, then I'd say, maybe you should get a new job and once settled for about 6 mths, then u can TTC. Also depends on what you want in a job, if it's just a ricebowl you want, then go ahead to TTC. But if you are looking to climb career ladder, if you change job esp to a higher post than current, employers may frown and not be understanding if you are pregnant, so u may want to put off TTC.

If you are in your 30s, I'd advise you to TTC and don't worry too much. If you TTC naturally, I don't think you'd spend a lot of $. I used to have a similar problem to you 2 yrs back. I was dissatisfied with my job, and had a few job interviews then. I was also TTC. Upon having job interviews, I would suspend TTC and even argue with my hubby, cos I'm afraid pregnancy may jeopardise my job opportunities. Also, I was concerned about changing to a new job environment may provided addeded stress, cos usu the first yr learning curve is quite steep. Anyway, on hindsight, I got neither what I wanted - no new job opportunities & no preggy. I do kind of regret my actions then. You can build up your career later, but time waits for no woman TTC.

Question: Just wondering do any of you gals TTC on consecutive days? Do you gals experience pain around your vagina area if you BD consecutively? Normally, if I bd with my hubby alternate days it's fine. But I realise if I try consecutive, tend to experience a lot of pain. Any advice? ;p

I had a mid pregnancy termination in aug. Baby was diagnosed with spina bifida during the 20 weeks scan. We seek a 2nd opinion with Ann Tan @Paragon and confirmed the defect was severe where the quality of life may be compromised. We then made a tough decision to end the pregnancy.

I was induced 5 times and took 18 hours before I delivered. The labour process was painful and without any rewards, knowing the baby was going to die within seconds. I felt my heart tore into pieces. I have no baby to carry home...

My hubby and I took a last look at our baby. Small but bigger than my palm, with nails and other parts nicely formed. She is our beautiful daughter and we will always love and remember her.

It has been 2 months after the incident. I missed my daughter, I wonder if she have felt our love during her brief moment cradled under my womb. I am still sad though the feeling is less chokey now. I have returned to work, and resume my normal life.

2 menses have passed. I am 35 so there is really not much time to waste. The fear is there but our desire to have a child is greater than fear of losing another so we are ready to try again. I hope God gives us strength and bless us with a safe pregnancy and a healthy child soon.

Anyone tried this? Someone swore by it she got all 3 pregnancies using this method http://www.pregnancyloss.info/sperm_meets_egg_plan.htm

hi Shiseru,
noticed that you are my thread mate in mummysg too.... i toggle between here n mummysg for vent my fustration....

Tig&P? O_O

Hehe yeah but I frequent sgmummy more coz I thought the threads are more organized, only recently I started to lurk around in this forum. ^^

Hi spinsterella,

I loveeeee r nick.sounds like cinderella.hehe...juz like me,i tot my prince charming will never appear,but he did! and he's tall,dark,handsome,and we got married within 2 yrs of dating.good things are worth waiting for,right? hehe *giggle giggle* i'm glad ur fairytale came true.no,no,i don't think u sound spiteful.I totally feel wat u mean.COZ I FEEL LIKE U TOO! sometimes i wonder if i'm too sensitive/petty,but i would ike to think i am not.hubby sometimes says i'm victimising myself.to hell with that.as long as i feel happy,i'm going to view the world the way i want to.life is already so difficult ttc,y make it worse for ourselves by believing we r too sensitive,right? haha.it's better to think other ppl are insensitive.gal,i like the way u express urself when u say u wanna slap them.in my opinion,i think age is something we cannot reverse,and i feel very strongly abt it.i will forgo my job to have a baby.good thing my job is flexible,i can dictate my own hrs.so consider this carefully.i always tell my hubby i'm glad we got married early and i got preg b4 we held our traditional dinner (was 2 mths preg then,and it was planned this way).now that we lost the baby,i'm not that old,though i would really like to have a baby when i'm younger.

Shiseru,

i've replied ur post in the mid termination of preg thread.

Hi Spinsterella,

I am also ttcing for my first child...
recently due to work stress, my menses are back to irregular againz...

can u pm me ur massage therapist? interested to try out

Hi Spinsterella,
Can PM me your massage therapist? Would like to give her a try. My menses have always been irregular..

Hi liz,

realised u were missing for a while until i saw ur post.are u seeing TCM? do u have PCOS? doesn't docs usually put u on a combination of clomid and metformin or clomid only to stimulate ovulation?

saw hubby's friend post on FB her wedding photos.in it,she said that was the time they were all still young and slim,w/o kids.i didn't feel angry at that comment,but such a coincidence,earlier that day,met up with hubby's collegue.his wife has become so auntie.she's not even old,she's my age.we both agreed she has turned 'auntie'.hubby then said,"with 1 child,auntie also nevermind." i asked him if he was ready to accept if i turn auntie.haha! i'm sure he doesn't mind.but i told him i value my grooming,there's no way i will turn auntie.told him he shouldn't turn into uncle too.he should be a hot papa.i have put on a bit of wt for the last 2 preg.never did lose the 2kgs i put on.to those ppl who have kids so easily and still complain they put on wt etc,they don't know how much we gals r willingly to sacrifice to have a baby.sigh....

hi Ladies,

i'm claire
had an ectopic this yr march...
had my left tube removed...
trying to ttc now...
but for the last 2 mths didnt ovulate even though on clomid...

come here chit chat, read up on ur posts...
can feel all ur frustrations le...
i'm also very very obsessed after my ectopic...
i wanted so much to have a child then
i think mentally i'm too stress over the baby thingy...

Hi shiseru: Sorry to read about your loss. Hope we will all have a healthy child soon one day.

Hi claire: What you've gone thru sounds quite scary. Hope you are alright. Not sure if your doc would recommend you IVF. My hubby fren's wife has a blocked tube and was recommended IVF as the doc has advised the chance of natural conception is quite low.

Hi Claire,

Dont give up... My colleague's sister also have the same issue and she had twice ecoptic pregnancy. She was lucky the first wasnt so serious and didnt need to remove the tube but the 2nd pregnancy she had to =(.. However that didnt stop her.. She corrected something in her uterus wall because there was some complication and she went on to have 2 kids and expecting her 3rd soon. All the kids with only 1 tube..

So you see there is still plenty of hope =)We will eventually have a kid soon!

I am new here (but not new to SMH).
I am also trying to conceive for #2 for almost a year liao.
After doing several tests, gynae said I not ovulating so took clomid. 1 pill... 2 pills...3 pills...4 pills... still no ovulation.
Then tested say some chemical very high which is abnormal.. took several rounds of very ex pills... then started ovulating....
Gynae say can stop the ex pills and keep trying...
Just few days ago, gynae told me that I cannot take clomid anymore since I took for several mths and nothing happen... she suggested jabs which I dun want...

Now I also dun know what to do.
Everyone told me to relax relax... of coz I know I have to relax... but say is always easy mah...
I love kids so much... I wanted a lot of kids... but somehow, it is just not happening....
Every mth, I got to cry in the toilet when da yi ma comes...

Sigh...
Now I dun know what to do...

thanks Ling & bb,
still got 1 good tube, hopefully everything will be well...

hi vivian,
dun be sad... u not alone... we all face problems with ttc and got loads of frustration

hi Ladies,
u noe ar... i cannot tahan mummies hor... keep screaming at their child le...
aiyo, get on my nerves that badly...
they have children but their temper so big...
dun noe how to appreciate their child de...
children ma, bound to be naughty...
but my sil hor... onli voice big big...
she put my niece on the high chair...
never buckle her... then my niece stands up...
my sil jus point at the chair and told her sit down... keep repeating sit down in a loud high pitch voice... and she can go on for minutes like that...
like the child will understand like that...
its so dangerous lorz... if my niece is faster she'll jus fall off...

Hi claire, my mum also had an ectopic pregnancy but she conceived and gave birth to my brother. So don't lose hope.

bbdreamz, many thanks for the concern, the feeling is less chokey now, We have accepted that she is no longer with us but we will always love and remember her.

I would like to share this again. After I lost my baby at 20 weeks, I started dutifully taking folic acid and obimin daily, eat healthy and exercise regulary. Supplement especially folic acid is important, Perhaps my baby would not have spina bifida if i took folic acid earlier and before my pregnancy. I regretted not taking earlier. I guessed I was punished for being ignorant on something so important.

I also encourage my hubby to eat more fruits and veggie as Vitamin C helps reduce sperm agglutination (sperm stick together which impairs sperm motility and prevents the sperm from swimming up to through the cervix towards the egg), and also zinc, an important mineral which helps to increase both sperm counts and fertility.

I bought him the Multivitamin-mineral from GNC, which includes antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and prostate-health supporting substances. I told my husband he needs to put in effort as well if we seriously TTC, in addition to taking the supplements, adopt a healthy diet and lifestyle.

We are TTC-ing, but I suspect I did not ovulate last month due to depression.

Hi liz,

yes,wondered where u disappeared to.maybe u should resume TCM.docs say clomid max is 6 mths,otherwise it increases ur risk of a cancer (can't remember what sort of cancer).if western med can't help,then turning to TCM may be the solution.

Hi Claire,

I can sense ur frustration.after i had the stillbirth and i took 9 mths to conceive,i became obessed wtih ttc.my whole life revolves ard ttc.i won't do sports,coz i'm afraid i'm already preg.i won't go overseas coz i'm worried i'm preg (During the 2ww).life was really miserable.it came to a point that i wanted to rebuild my life.so i set my mind to doing it.soon after,i got preg naturally (after 2 failed IUIs).I know it's very difficult to tell u to refocus,coz at the moment,life for u may be meaningless w/o kids.but i've learned such things cannot be rushed.u may want to try a combination of TCM and IVF.with IVF,no ovulation is required as the eggs are collected fr ur ovaries.so ur chances of preg is higher.HOWEVER,1 very insightful gynae told me the success rate of IVF is 40% over 3 cycles.that means majority of the ppl do fail.so if u go for IVF,i think u have to be prepared.in ur case,40% success may be better than the success rate with 1 blocked tube.u should discuss with ur gynae.he/she will be the best person to advise u.i agree with u abt not appreciating kids as in ur SIL case.to me,it's her fault she didn't buckle her child.it's not the child's fault.kids will always be curious,that's how they learn.even b4 we ttc,hubby will get angry when he sees parents scolding kids when it's not their fault e.g.if the child slips on the escalator.he will say y doesn't the parent smack themselves (instead of the child) for not holding on to the child? i totally agree.and we r very big on safety.when i was expecting no.1 (not knowing the outcome at that time) and we went shopping for a stroller,price didn't matter,safety did.i told him i'm very strict on buckling up my baby whenever the baby will be placed in the stroller,no matter how short a time.he then became paranoid and said he wanted the end of the stroller to be able to be folded up so that the baby will not slide off the stroller.i laughed coz i tot that was a little far fetched.

Shiseru,

PLS DO NOT BLAME URSELF FOR WAT HAS HAPPENED.I feel for u,u know? i tot i was on the verge of depression and i told myself i cannot slide into depression.it has got nothing to do with u not taking folic acid earlier.many women don't even take anything until they find out they are preg.and their babies turn out fine.pardon me,but it's juz plain unluckiness,juz like me.i even had my detailed scan 1 wk prior to the stillbirth and everything was fine.i also questioned wat went wrong.hubby blamed me,but i stood my ground that it may not be me.we didn't find a cause for the stillbirth,so it's not fair he blames me.it's always beneficial to adopt a healthy lifestyle.sometimes in the process of exercising together,it may strengthen ur bond as a couple.don't be too hush on urself.i wished i could give u a big hug in person.pls don't blame urself,okie.everything happens for a reason,though we may never find out the reason.take care,darling

monster
are you still seeing the TCM at East Coast? Have not been to see him for weeks liaoz.. waiting for AF to clear.. not much confidence in him leh..

Hi liz,

yes,i wanted to go c him when i was preg 2nd time,but never got ard to doing it.then had the m/c.i'm still seeing him at the moment.u have not much confidence in him? i think he's quite okie,except for the 'chinaman' spitting.but when i went to see him this time,he didn't spit anymore.hehe