Hi Givingbbdust,
No worry k... you are a happy go lucky gal... without so much stress always unlike me.. .so am sure ur baby will be happy baby and waiting to see mummy too...
Enjoy...

Joanne,
wow u really know me... i am really a happy go lucky person

Joanne
sorry for your loss. But i must say you are courageous to pick it up fast and coping it well. After hearing so much, i just wonder if so-iui carries a higher risk for mc than for natural. Did your gynae comment anything on this? it is really a mental coaster ride to have it then lose it again...it's just so devastating!

bb dust
the tribestan ur DH taking is 250mg/tab? i researched and it was indicated that must take 750mg per day for 8wks, then stop for 2wks. Wat's ur doc's direction?

JC
ya. tat's why i resent some couples who say 2yr or 5yr plan then have bb. Having been thru so much, i wd say action immediately while young..why wait? not that you'll have it when you want it...

Hi Joanne and all u gals out there,

at least u already have no.1.that's already a consolation and blessing.some of us here don't even have no.1 like me.i haven't even experienced the joy of motherhood,lik all my hubby's friend have.i cant even give my hubby a child to call his own.so who is worse? not being able to conceive no.2 or not even having a child? aiyoh,all of u should take it easy.sometimes i really envy those who already have 1.like my hubby always say,"if i can have 1 daughter,i'll be very happy already."

joanne,

Rest well.sometimes i think like u.leave everything to nature.nature works in a very bbeautiful way thru' natural selection.but other times,i'm too eager for artificial intervention.well,time may not be on my side.like me,after spending so much money for IUI,i conceive naturally.wat a joke god is playing on me,right? after taking so many mths to conceive,i lose the baby.it's really heartbreaking.like u,when i conceived no.2,there was not as much joy as no.1.i think hubby and me fear the worse.i was happy,but the happiness was not the same as when i conceived no.1

Hi Hope 4 bb,
Yup... resting at home now... as you can see my earlier posting... feeling better but still sad sometime..

Hi Crafy
Definitely compare to natural, ART carry a certain risk.. but most important lesson i learn is also must hv a strong body else though u pregnnt but also can't carry bb for long.. so i am trying to take this chance to bu as much as i can since can eat heaty food now...but infact I hv also bu alot in early this year...maybe still not enough... the difference this time is i get to see bb heartbeat compare to the last time... guess, my body still not strong enough... not sure wht other bu to eat..
u gals got anyother idea? Me now is tiao by TCM...and doing a mini confinement now...

wow, this thread is really moving very fast! Had my blood test done at KKH. Results were only out at 11am+. Yeah! I am confirmed one month preggie. HCG level was 338.9 (can anyone give some comments if this is gd or ??). Will be going for ultrasound on 13th oct.

Right now, I am feeling really really tired. I still experience cramping (on & off). Also experienced some spotting y'day. Was told to bed rest where possible - that is why I did not post last nite.

I will answer to some of the posts later.

hi joanne,

*hugs* i'm very sorry to hear about the loss.
i'm not very good with words but i hope you'll be stronger very soon to accept the new challenges ahead. take care!

To Joanne :

I am not good with words. Sorry to hear about your loss. Dun give up! You will only get stronger each day! **hugs**!!!

To Monster, BB Dreamz, hope for bb and all gals who have been with me for the last 4 mths :

Lota baby dust to you!!!! Stay positive!!! Dun give up!!! If I can do it, so can you!!!

To all silent readers :

If you have been trying for the last 6 mths and more, but still no good news and havent done anything about it. Dun wait further!!!! Better start your TCM or start seeing fertility specialist soon.

I think you guys shouldnt worry too much abt your hubby SA. FYI, My DH SA was 6.08 when I did SO-IUI. His vol was only 0.9. Abstinence for 1 day. I thought his result was nt very fantastic.

Anyway, during my last cycle, we BD on D5, D6, D7, D9, D11, D13, D15 (IUI), D18, D19. On D13, faint ovulation line was tested. HCG jab was given on D13 evening.

I try to have 2 white eggs everyday. Am still having now. I still drink coffee. Like half tea spoon. But small cup.

Hi Monster,
I understand how you feel when you say about the joy. Same like you, when I tell my dh abt my pregnancy for the 2nd time this year, he and my mum is not as happy as when we told them I bfp beginning of this year... as I think they are very scare of empty happiness again... true enough... is the 2nd empty happiness... sigh... think next time, i will not tell my mil until after first trimester as she go tell all her 8kids when i told her detect heartbeat... sigh... end up dun know how to face them next time especially my SIL is pregnant also and same due date as me if I am still pregnant...;-( Seeing her growing tummy sure make me very upset... let continue try hard k... dun very give up. Am sure u will hv your first kid very soon if you persist.

Hi Jusfaith,
your reading is good... did gynea asks you to do 2nd bt? Cramp feeling is normal as your uteurs is expanding for growing waterbag etc... your dh must be very happy since is your first kid and strike at first try...right... rest well especially when you have spotting.

Hi Muski,
No.. won't give up... will continue trying like you gals... but first must make sure my body is strong with enough blood... sigh...
thk u...

Someone asked abt the puregon injection - I administer myself daily. DH just prepare the puregon pen, alcohol swaps and clean before I jab myself. Was on 50iu for the first 6 to 7 days. But dosage was increased to 100iu thereafter. In all, I used abt 750iu.

ohohjazz,

you mean HSG? dun worry lah.... different gals have different reactions to HSG. Think I am one of those extreme case. The pain was very sharp. Very unbearable... but guess it is all worth it now.

Hi Jusfaith,
Wah... u bd so frequently?? As my gynea say no bd 5days prior the IUI so that sperm is enough...
Seems like you bd every 2days... so maybe that's why the volumn is not so enough when come to your actual IUI... lucky still manage to succeed...;-) For me, I didn't bd at all for that month except 5days before IUI so that my dh sperm is fresh... so am very sure i conceive thru IUI but still fail in the end...;-( Yours may be natural also possible to help in your conceiving this time..
You can stop eating raw egg white as now you already bfp, raw egg white may worry infection... now can start eat full boiled egg..

take care.

ohohjazz,
i did hsg b4 also...the moment they inject the dye in..i almost wan to kick the doc's face....hha...damn pain..but it was that moment only...then cramps...for abt 1-2 hrs aft the hsg..after that i am bk to normal...pain did nt last more than 1/2 a day

Hi Monster,
sorry to hv made u upset while we are trying for #2. Yap, i'm very grateful tat I ready have 1 girl.

Pls don't be discourage & I'm sure you will conceive your #1 soon! Jia You Jia You!

Hi Joanne, Takecare of yourself.

JustFaith & Hope4bb, thanks for sharing on HSG. Hope that I can take it too. Got laughing gas or not i wonder. Pray that i would be ok. Will be going to TMC to do it after my menses is here.

Monster
definitely i appreciate and grateful for my no. 1. i guess it's just human nature that we are greedy for joy. Jus wanna rekindle that bundle of joy and hold my no. 2 in my arms one day ...i'm sure like JustFaith, our efforts will pay off. let us spur each other on...

Does anyone know wat is the desirable no. of days of absentince such that spermies remains "fresh"? Some say alternate days, some say 3 days and now i hear from Joanne is 5 days?

Hi crafty
if u do iui, better to hv at least five days to accumulate the volumn.. If u try natural, is ok to do it every alernate day..

Hi monster,
had come across this link at the miscarriage history thread yesterday.. Maybe for those who want to try natural can try it.. Hope it really can help.. Let us know if really help u to conceive naturally..
http://www.pregnancyloss.info/sperm_meets_egg_plan.htm

Hi monster
like wht jc say, sorry that i hv made u upset as we r trying for baby num 2 but think on the positive side.. Urs will come very soon since already confirm u can conceive naturally.. Did u continue to bu urself? So that a stronger mummy = strong baby.. After two mc, i come to realise dun be too choosy with food.. Especially meat.. I must eat alot next time so that can increase blood flow.. Also must take some bu occasionally.. Fr my first mc early this yr, hv bu quite alot.. So realise this yr not so easy fall sick (touchwood) .. Thats why i believe during confinement, shd rest well and bu our body strong since only during this time, we dun fall sick easily despite all the heaty and bu stuff we r taking.. But after that, we shd continue to bu ourselves to maintain it.. This time mc i really upset as is not easy to get pregnant for all of us here, and yet god took my bb away when i stll remember see his heartbeat so strong at wk 6.. Sigh.. Hope i can carry my bb to full term next time.. Praying hard..

joanne,
increase blood flow to foetus..can be done by injection..actly..wheni was tcc..doc already ask me to inject myeslf everday..so that i can increase chance of preggy with better blood flow..
but the injection is killing me..get really bad bruises after every injection. i inject 3 mths then stop liao.

Joanne
tat's a useful link. No harm trying, but theorectically speaking, i wonder if frequent bd will exhaust the "resources" since they are already low in volume?

Just faith
What made you changed from Dr Eunice to your current doc? Am currently seeing Dr Eunice. Can PM me to chat further?

Hi Hope
Omg... you are the 2nd one who tell me abt the injection.. actually one month ago, my gynea also asks me to take this injection. but I asks the April, March and Feb forum. Nobody take before and I am worry whether my baby will be affected... so I consult another two gynea and my TCM, all say not necessary to take now as this will result in easy bleeding... and they dun advise unless got 3mc... so i didn't take though i already buy the needles...

after mc, one person actually dun know from where email me saying i shd take... and she took it for her 3rd pregnancy (after 2mc too) and she can carry her bb to full term and now baby looks ok for her as already come to 1yr old... i regret and feel why i dun listen to my gynea? sigh... so very upset... and now u (the 2nd person) also tell me abt this needle... may I know did u carry ur bb to full term too after inject the needles for 3months? oh... i find it very xiong to inject needles everyday too.. thot that after puregeon, no need injection le...who knows... think for my next pregnancy, will be obedient gal liao..;-(
can i put the needles in the fridge or some cooling place? so that no waste it...

Hi Crafty,
Not sure too... but maybe got a point there... chances higher as more sperm flow in too...
try daily for only three days then rest one day and do it one more time... maybe can try... no harm trying...

joanne,
yup easy bleeding and bruises if u cut or knock yrself. This is because the injection help to thin the blood and make it easier to flow....for your case it can flow more smoothly to the foetus...of coz the cons is if u cut yrself or knock yrself..more easily bleed or bruise lor..

i am not preggy la..but while ttc, doc did ask me to take the injection as it also allow the body for easier concieving because the blood can flow better. i also feel very siong to inject needles..coz always bruise and painful.

i stop aft 3 mths of injection becos huby sperm nt gd so i know natural success is highly impossile. doc did mention to me..if once i preggy..is compulsory to take the injection for the next 9 mths.

yup. you have to put the needle in fridge as advised by doc so asto keep longer..i also got 1 mth of supply injection left...hoping that i can use it before the expiry date next yr. the injection is not cheap.

the 2 injections used are
Fraxiparine or clexane

Hi JC,

not really upset.maybe it's envy.i would love to hold my own child in my arms.sometimes,i think it's an obsession.

hi Joanne,

pls don't beat urself up over this loss.i know nothing can ease the pain,much less the frustration.but 1st trimester loss is usually an indication of chromosomal problem,so the body is juz doing natural selection to abort the foetus.that's y i wasn't too upset abt my m/c.i watched Okto on mon nights (the human spirit) and i see so many abnormal kids,and i asked myself would i rather the body abort the foetus or thru some miracle,let an abnormal foetus grow and bring him/her into this world.the child and his/her family suffers fr all the hospital visits,the stares,the uncertainty of the future.

Can i ask wat u gals are talking abt wrt the injection? is it the progesterone injection? i had that during 1st trimester.mary rauff refused to give me,saying i didn't need it.so i went to chris chong who gave it to me.WOW! he wanted to inject me on my ass.i was shocked! i tot i'll have it on the arm.when he said i can't work with my arms (he knows my occupation),i didn't know it was that 'bad'.so i took the jab on my ass.i was momentarily paralysed! i juz lied there and couldn't move.and the jab was only 20ml.that's very little.no wonder he said my hubby better appreciate wat i'm going thru' to have his baby.unfortunately my hubby wasn't there to witness it.wasted.maybe i can ask for another diamond ring if he sees wat i went thru'.haha.

hope_4_bb,

i'm going for the NUH IVF talk this sat.actually i also don't know y i'm going for it.hubby suggested it.does it mean he wants to try IVF? i dare not bring up this subject as it may lead to a quarrel.but i'm dying to ask him the question.if yes,then might as well go ahead ASAP.maybe i hold my tongue until this sat.hehe.anyway,cannot offend hubby these few days coz O day is near.so i need to cajole him to BD.back to square one.sian...

Hi Joanne,

Thank you for sharing the website.it's a really good website and it says the same thing as wat i have always strongly believed.I wish my hubby can read it.but he will not belief all these internet thingy and he only believes his stubborn brain and his old fashioned father and everything else that blames me for the loss.sigh...

Just faith: congrats, hope to catch your baby dust and succeed soon too ;)

Joanne: Sorry to hear about your case. Spend enough time grieving, but try to move on, which I think you are doing. And like what monster said, at least you have a son to dote on, so hopefully that gives u added motivation.

U know, sometimes, think maybe my aim in life recently has just been thinking about having a healthy pregnancy and healthy baby, that I can't think of anything else except what to eat right for conceiving and counting down to AF and counting down to ovulation, and repeating the whole cycle month after month. Suddenly life seems meaningless. Whatever other activities like job, social activities all become incidental to life. It's not easy to stay positive all the time.

Sorry for my rambling, just wana let off some frustration.

hi ladies, feeling very very down and upset... 3 blows this month hearing 1 ex-col gave birth to baby boy, and 2 friends preggy... i always thought i can accept, but this time fail to do so.. cried in hubby's arm and hubby understand me and told me find an excuse not to go to a friend's wedding where we will meet this friend who is pregnant with 2nd child

Hi Gillian,

I juz wanna hug u right now.I'm reading the link joanne put up and i'm already tearing.it reminded me of how painful my losses were and how fearful i am of preg now,though i really want a child to call my own.like u,i haven't seen my hubby's friends since july last yr.that's more than 1 yr already.and i will continue this way coz it's a way of 'protecting' myself.my hubby calls it hiding.watever it is,my aim is to make myself happy.i think there's nothing wrong in not wanting to meet those preggy friends or friends with young kids.to a certain extent,i feel very happy that 1 of hubby's friends is moving to Beijing for 3 yrs.it's like '1 of the competitors' is gone.i couldn't understand y everyone ard me is preg or giving birth,until 1 of the gals in the stillbirth thread said we are all at a child bearing age.how true.that also means the whole world will be popping babies while we are trying means and ways of even conceiving one,let alone deliver one.life is tough,huh? but u r not alone in this.juz treat this as a bad day.and i know how it feels.it's usually triggered by news of pregnancy,news of someone delivering,being invited to someone's son/daughter's b'day.

i'm so crazy that i've planned a speech to give during my son/daughter's 1 mth old celebration to thank the ppl who have helped me thru' this difficult period,to share my pain so ppl will understand y the child whom 1 mth celebration we r having is so precious to us,and to shame all those ppl who call themselves friends,but have time and time again made insensitive comments/tried to give us HPT.i'm really going to say,"shame on u".of course i'm not going to name names as this will sour relationships.not that my rlnshp with these ppl are very good now.they are hubby's friends,so i don't want to put him in a difficult position.maybe u can plan a speech like that and juz wait for that 1 day u can read it aloud.hehe.don't worry darling,there will be good days,juz as there will be bad days.i hope u have more good days than bad days.

bb,

i know exactly wat u mean.since july last yr,making babies was all that i had to my life.it's really tedious.when i had the opputunity to do my post grad,i jumped at it.and everything fell into place.i knew it,once i get into post grad and become bz,sure get preg.true enough.it was also ard that time that i realised making babies ruled my life and i was miserable.so i decided to enrich myself with stuff that i've always wanted to do.i began checking out pottery courses,golf lessons etc.and that was also the same time i got into post grad studies.ask u something,do u believe if u r happy,everything will fall into place? i do,u know? and i told myself i have to see myself smile again (i mean,really smiling fr the eyes and the heart) like in all those photos that i was so happy.and i did it.and it feels like a burden lifted off my shoulders.i'm not saying i'm not interested in making babies again.i am,but there are 2 dimensions in my life now,not purely making babies.

Hi Girls... Reading the post make me felt normal! I have an invite for a baby month old next week which actually mark the month where I had the D & C done which is so painful. I am lucky I am not in the country right now otherwise I dont know how to turn it down.

We will reach there someday! I have been a silent reader on this thread for most of the time.. but I just feel so at home reading the thread because it is like we read each other minds.

Yes monster I have a speech ready for people who think they know everything about our journey to motherhood. Goodness I know about these people because I have a couple of friends or fiends who does exactly that and really I have become sensitive about asking ppl questions after all these experience because I now know how irritating it is!

Life will get better with or without any babies. so girls chin up.. =)

hi monster, ling thanks... the blow for the 3rd one is real bad because i only get to know them thru my hubby and the one getting married is my hubby's ex-col's wife's ex-classmate.. she asked me to be her morning helper for the wedding, i felt honour, but that's because most of her friends are preggy, or have family committment.. the friend who is preggy is her closest friend, and i was asked to help because 'i got nothing to do'.. funniest is the source we know is thru my hubby and yet they don't ask my hubby to help too, so im just an 'extra' to help and i qns the sincerity of getting me to help..

i wish the 2 babies can make it.. yesterday before i know abt the news, hubby even told me how much he will give his best to our baby when the day come.. knowing our parents unable to take care, he asked me stop working and take care of our baby regardless how financial tight it will be with just one income.. but i really don't know if the day will come

its true, yesterday i told hubby, alot of gatherings i have rejected. lesser contact with them, probably lesser hurt.. he agreed as long as this make me happier.. i told him how come i have friends.. i just wanna be in a world with me and him only.

i scrolled my friends hp contact list and i just couldn't find one i can pour my sorrow.. none can understand.. i know i can only tell MY mum or sis but for sure they will be very upset by my unhappiness. i can't make them worry abt me and this place is the only i can say out other than my hubby...

mosntor,
do go for the talk..since u are more or less decided on it rite? anyway it can be quite infrmative..at least u get the see the grp of pp that will be supporting u..in case u do ivf...

do let me know your feedback after u attended

monstor,
i think all of us are just looking forward to be preggy and carry the bb to full term only..so we are thinking of all the tings to do after we deliver...i guess it's human nature nt crazy...

haha i nvr even BFP before..i was telling my huby...i wan to buy one set of boy and one set of girls clothes for our "not BFP bb" for our upcoming US trip....u say who more crazy?

crafty...

u got BFP before rite...muhaha..i stil waiting for my 1st bfp to come..=P

told my huby last nite i dream i had a bb girl..big eyes liek mine...and noes like his...

i think i yearn for a kid until siao liao...

crafty,
i tink both of us siao liao...tink of bb tink until nite time also dream...just hope our dream will come true soon...wait until neck long long

I'm a silent reader here.

Just Faith - Congrats on your pregnancy!

Monster - "not really upset.maybe it's envy.i would love to hold my own child in my arms.sometimes,i think it's an obsession." *hugs* I couldn't agree more. I feel the same way too. I've been married for only 6 months but am still trying. That too after my op in April. :-s People keep telling me to relax.. but that's the very last thing I can do. I can't stop thinking about it. I can't stop thinking of how having a child will make life so beautiful.

I too feel upset everytime I see ppl getting pregnant. Recently I had a bad breakdown when one by one, my online friends who were trying to conceive got pregnant. I'm like the only one left. I even broke down in the office when I discovered that somebody had pretended that she's having difficulty trying to get pregnant too and was cheering me and herself on when she already knows she was pregnant like a couple of weeks before that. When I went home, I bawled my eyes off again. :-s But my husband comforted me, saying our time will come soon and that we're taking longer prolly cos we're stressed cos we moved to our own place on the very night of our wedding (thus got household chores etc to worry abt). *sigh* I know he wants a child as desperately as me also.

Anyway, since I've been trying for less than 1 year, my gynae didn't want to do anything. Early this month I read about this malay lady (who can speak fluent english btw) who does massages and have helped some people to conceive. I've gone for 3 sessions and I will only try to conceive again this coming Oct once she gives the green light to 'shoot in'. I know that I can't say much since I'm not pregnant yet. Buttttttt.. I have to share this with you. After 13 years of suffering painful cramps each month (I've got endo, have gone for a lapo twice and taken various hormone pills and lucrin), I got my period this month and it's painless!! Yes, painless. I cannot even describe how I feel. I've never had a painless period. I normally have to take at least 6-9 synflex a day, 3 each time and today is my 2nd day and I've not even taken ONE painkiller. I feel like I'm in a different, new body! I can walk around and go to work. In fact, I didn't even know I had my period until I see the blood. :) Her charges may not be cheap but it's cheaper than having to take painkillers that can destroy my body! I hope I'll strike soon though. I mean, if she can make me have a painless period, then she must be THAT good, no? *Prays hard* This is not ad advertisement btw. I'm just sharing this in case, who knows, she may be able to help some of you conceive, no? And oh, her massages doesn't involved intense pressure. It may be a bit painful but it's worth it. You'll feel sore a few days after that but for a painless period, I'd do anything. Now I'l really praying hard that with her help and my fertility monitor, I'll strike asap. :) Oh, it's totally natural btw, no medication, no nothing. Just massage. But you have to come over to her place at Chai Chee lor. If you are interested email ([email protected]) or pm me for her website address. You can also ask me lor. Please note that I'm not taking any commission or discount or anything from her ok. I'm just sharing info cos I know how hard trying for a baby is. :-s I'm just as desperate to conceive as some of us here. :-/ Who knows, she may be able to help us righttttttttt.

Btw, I also have a set of bibs which are so gorgeous (cos they look like something you'd find @ laura ashley!) and they are in my storeroom now. For a baby girl I hope I'll have one day. :-/ Mad right? Want to have a baby already so difficult and still can think and hope for a particular gender!!!

I also keep dreaming about babies lor. Girl lah.. boy lah.. and my husband also dreamt I had a girl the other day. :-s But yes, till now no BFP. :-s only BFN. I hope with the massage therapy, I'm able to use the bibs one day.

JC,

I used the first HPT on D28. Tested two times. Saw faint positive lines. Then on D32 - I confirmed it again. This time, I saw very clear positive lines.

Hope it helps. Or u already tested? lol Good luck, yeah

Actually, my HB and I changed our strategy to BD every alternate days. In the past, we din BD that often and especially when doing IUI with TMC, DH was so concerned that he will nt produce enough volume, and purposely abstain from 3 to 5 days to produce enough volume.

But later, after reading up from internet, he concluded that he need to clear his spermies as often as possible, so that his spermies are always fresh. Volume is secondary. Most importantly, is to produce spermies that are fresh and can swim fast.

Think we switched to this "strategy" since July. So, he started building up his stamina since. Since May, he has been taking Co10 - to improve on his motility.

Hi Just Faith,
i hvent test cos i scare disapptment... n heard that if it's too early, can't detect one..

So I tot will test this wk, due date of my AF (3 Oct)

Hope luck is by my side when i needed it!

JC,

Lota baby dust to you dear!

I know how you feel. Frankly, I din expect to see even faint positive lines. I thought was another gone case since I was quite stressed up this month.

Ya, if test too early, may not be able to read anything as HCG level may be too low.

BTW, my pregnancy symptoms are exactly the same as AF reports. Sore & tender breasts, tummy alittle cramping.

JC,

I read that your menses are not regular. Have you done any hormone test so far? You may have low female hormones or PCOS which is why you are not having regular menses.