Hi bb
i no more take any injection after taking three since last friday.. Hence now i am leaving to god hoping the 2nd one will continue to grow to catch up so that same size as number one.. Thks for ur encoragement.. Since is ur first time, do not be afraid, it is jus like papsmear.. No pain one.. I see sometime others do get spotting so do bring a pad liner jus in case.. That time when i did, i am surprise is so fast and easy..;) btw, do u feel pain for ur hcg shot? gd luck to u.. Lets jiayou together this two ww..

Hi faith
yes, u can do injection and clomid together while try for natural.. Thats wht i did last cycle too but no hcg shot as gynea advise me to do try myself fr wht day to wht day base on the scan of the egg size.. Will do hcg unless do iui..

Monster,
Hugs Hugs Hugs, I feel for u.. have faith yah...

Joanne,
okie now 11mm, each day abt 3mm so still will be about 17mm de by Weds =) got hope got hope okie.. don't stress the egg the more stress u are, the egg will not grow well... =) think happy thoughts ...

Me ah don't feel anything for HCG shot leh, the nurse told me got burning feeling, ended up she finished injecting I still waiting for the burning feeling hhehehe think my skin too thick liao... =)

My pain tolerance quite okay de.. normally if pain, I will do deep breathing and think of other things, then I am okay le =)

kekek. thanks for ur well wishes too. lets HUAT this month yeah ~!!

Hi Joanne,

Thanks for your reply. You see, I am PCOS sufferer. In fact, I never had a positive ovulation since the day I know how to use ovulation kit/strip.. haha.. still dun understand why I wan to spend this kind of money to buy ovulation kits since I cant even ovulate.. haha.

Do you know the first time I had my HCG shot (my first IUI), I still bother to check on the ovulation kit to check if I did ovulate or not. Was so happy to see the "smiley" sign on the detector.. hehe.. :D It was like seeing a preggy +ve result. lol

Sorry, I know I am crazy.. which woman here isn't?

anyway, back to my question. think i will check with dr loh to see if i can hv clomid + puregeon + HCG but try natural.

Today D25 loh....

Monster

Have taken a more relaxed approach since my last failed so-iui. Now that i've confirmed that problem lies in my DH and i dun have to speculate wat went wrong in me, i no longer ponder over what went wrong every month AF reports. I've also managed to catch my O days more accurately. so i test, BD, then wait lor. Keep harping on DH to take his supplements for some time and now he takes it on his own accord already. Surely can't expect him to improve in just a month's time...So i'm giving him another 3 mths or more...if still nothing, probably i'll pull him to Chris Chong. LC doesn't seem to be wiling to "treat" my DH with hormone pills. Coz the other time we reviewed our failed SO-iui, he's pushing us to do ivf already...But we were not so ready coz we feel things haven't reached that stage yet...If DH can go for some treatment first, why not? ivf is really our last last resort...

Hi Faith

You can try monitoring your BBT. That's what I did as I suffer from PCOS as well and thus the OPK doesn't work for me, although, yes, i still use also... haha.. but the BBT works perfectly. Even now I'm still taking BBT every morning, it's a habit alrdy and I want to track my temp now as well...

WOAH! D25 already... all the best dear!

Monster, i think your DH is trying to suggest alternative as well. Think of it from another angle, at least he is suggesting something rather than bo chap right? DH are lik tat one la, they can be rather insensitive at times coz this whole TTC thing, it's a diff story for man n woman.

If i'm you, i will also go n c the doc just to satisy DH. Hehe... ;p

suan,,

i think i miss my ovu this mth..the egg white tingy seems to be on D11(one faint and one dark line)...i only start bd D14..but seems dry..and ovulation stirp..no more dbl line.

Seems liek i got to make appt to go for so-iui next mth..

btw..anyone here can advise..when does the injection for SO-IUI start? which day of menses? coz i still dun know to make appt when..

hi ladies, sorry been mia for a while. currently taking a really horrible chn med from dr zou which requires manual brewing. super stinko and felt like throwing up the first time i took it. my tolerance level for tcm med is actually quite high but this is really the ultimate haha. anyway, have gotten used to it as i've been taking it twice a day since last Sat. it's said to help in mild endometriosis so, i've no choice but to try this method since i'm not for laparoscopy.

monster,
it's great that your 'factory's proven to be in good working condition. sometimes i really wonder if mine is, yet there's no way to really ascertain that. i get a little upset with DH sometimes too. when i suggested ivf at the end of the year, his mentality was 'do we really have to resort to that?'
Perhaps he's worried about the whole procedure, the emotionally, physically and financially draining part but i really don't want to have regrets when i'm old. At least i've got to have 'been there and done that'. So if things were not to work out, at least i've tried.

i've a question too.
is it ok to just take clomid fr D2 to 6 then try natural without any HCG or scans?

hi serina,

no injections so far. gynae said me on 6 cycles of clomid so not giving anymore. ask me to try natural. anyone go to monitor egg size though not on clomid? when is a good time to go scan?

Hi Tzac

I did mine with puregon shots and Clomid but no HCG shots. Which doc are you seeing?

I have never done egg size monitoring with only clomid alone. Anyway, there was once I tried with Clomid alone & no injection, I didn't even ovulate.

Hope for bb
for my injection starts on CD3 to CD5 then scan eggs.

Joanne,
I just checked with my doc, she said by Weds ur 2 eggs will definitely be the correct size, including the 11mm one =)

Hi monster
Been a silent reader for a while here.. im really very sorry to hear about your case, but you must think positive, cause u got preg naturally twice and can do it again!! My personal opinion is no point to consult lc cheng,like wat u said, seeing him doesnt mean will get preggy.. if u are comfy with ur current specialist then stick to them as they know ur conditions already. I mc before also and 5 cycles later still didnt strike, got very frustrated and saw lc. LC cheng actually also refused to do anyting for us,he told me,if u can get preg on your own, doesnt mean u are infertile.. go back and try few more mths than come back to him... i persisted so he allowed me to do a full cycle monitoring under him(check o size, blood tests to see whether o or not etc) That 1 cycle monitoring costs me nearly 1k. Praise God I striked naturally under him that cycle then... im not saying LC cheng is bad, he's good, as are all specialists, just that i feel no point see him spend 1k and he tell u everyting is normal, go home try natural.. just my personal thoughts
Do rem to do a mini confinement pls... its really impt n i heard women are more fertile after mc, so try ahrd these few mths and baby dust to u!!

Roxy

LC also told me what he told you when i first appraoched him. He said since i had my kid naturally, it means there is not much of a problem...Months passed. Then when my DH did his first SA, he also said the count of 100mil was not a problem (later i realised better results ranged from 300mil or above). Only until when we failed our so-iui, he admitted that is DH low sperm count...and yet he did not even suggest anything to treat my DH first...i was quite frustrated when he has "no treatment" for DH. If DH has got problem, ivf may not solve our issue altogether mah.....my point here is must get to the root of the problem first. If the problem is not confirm, no matter how many doc u consult, the problem still exist mah

Hi faith
good luck to u this cycle.. Hope u can get a bfp this cycle then can stop thinking of hcg, clomid etc..;)

hi bb
u r back.. Hows ur iui?? Not painful at all right.. How much u pay for ur iui today? If u staying with ur mil, didnt she asks why u and dh not working today?
So nice of u to help me check with ur gynea abt my case.. I really hope 2nd one can catch up..;) anyway, tomorow will hv my 2nd scan and hcg shot tomorrow..;) so u going back to work tomorow?

Hi monster
yes, like wht the gals say, ur dh got bring up abt this checkup thingy is better than he bochup.. He is really hope to be a daddy soon.. Think positive ya.. HugZ hugz.. Yes, is true one will be more fertile just after birth and mc.. Try ur best next mth.. Ganbatte and u will get pregnant very soon again..

Hi bb dust,
Thx for consolation.i beleive,that's y i've held on for so long,otherwise i would have beocme crazy/given up.i'm sure it's the same for all the gals here.

Hi crafty,
it seems to me that chris chong is one of the few gynaes who will give hormones.he said if my hubby didn't want to undergo surgery for varicocele,the least he needs to do is to take the hormones.not many gynaes seem to use hormones on males.they always treat the female.but ur hubby must co-operate too.with passing time,hubby finally realised he's not such a stud afterall.we were very close to going for IVF.

Hi muski,
I agree with u on going for IVF.i told hubby if fail,it's only the money we lost.at least we made use of time.IVF is also dependent on age.the younger the female,the higher the success rate.i told hubby and my gynaes i didn't want to wait till i'm 35,then realise after trying for so long,tried all ways,still cannot,then go for IVF.with age still on my side,i want to maximise my chances.seriously,tell ur hubby u're the one who needs to go thru' all the jabs etc,not him.he only needs to provide his sperms,that's all.he's got it easy.if u don't mind,y is he complaining?

Hi Serina,
yes,i'm going to c LC cheng,but only to satisfy my hubby.i already know wat he will say.but i'll make sure i make my hubby pay.he seems to think LC cheng can do magic.

Hi Roxy,
yes,i realised u've been quiet for a while too.my tots are exactly the same as urs.unless u already have some sort of treatment u want to do in mind,it's no use seeing a gynae.coz we have been thru' every test any gynae can think of.my tubes are checked,not blocked.hubby had SA done 3 times,i've had O monitoring done,everytime okie.so fingers crossed that all will be easier after the op.i think i'll still c LC cheng juz to let my hubby hear wat he wants to hear.

hi Joanne,
even u can feel my hubby's desire to have a child? yah,i think i shall press on.thanks to all the encouraging ladies here

Joanne,
Yeah tmrow going back to work...went back to my parents' place if not wait my MIL will ask me why I go home early.. the process is okay lah hehe not painful cause I was talking to my doc while she is performing ekekek ... today I paid about 300 plus for the whole procedure including consultation =) no worries it will catch up de... udpate me yah =) good luck tmrow..

Monster,
Jia you jia you... we will stand by u all the way

Bb dust, all the best all the best! Smart move to go back to ur mum's plc. Your MIL will ask if u go home early?

Crafty, Peter Chew gave my DH some hormones stuff to take too, but those are exp. $2 per pill. I seriously don't know if those worked coz my DH sperm issue is closely linked to his stress level, as proven by 4 tests... and the tot of DIY into a bottle is already giving him stress, i guess it's all not natural. Also, I think man shuns sperm test too, they are a bit... i dont know...shy or embarass abt sperm test. Lucky for me, DH really gave in when we got his first sperm test results. But as he doesn't like to rely on medications/hormones pills, he searched and read up on natural food to eat to improve sperm count etc. I really don't know if this works coz when we changed gynae, the new gynae said his sperm count is ok for his age. so well.. all gynaes have diff perspectives...

I guess ultimately is we have to be comfortable with whoever we are seeing...

Serina,

Thanks for your suggestion to monitor my BBT. Really wanted to buy one, but have been too lazy to pop by unity to get one.

Ask you a silly question hor, since I cant detect ovulation on the kit/strip, does it mean i did not ovulate? Cos during those days, cant remember from which day to which day lah, I could see some transparent mucus when I wipe it with tissue. But when i use ovulation kit, it shows negative leh.

Today D27 loh.... :D

Monster,

Jia-you! Jia-you!

If blood test shows that male hormones is low, I think can have the hormone injection once every 3 months. No need to pop pills.

Can also help to improve sex urge and sperm quality.

hi crafty
I used to think that LC was a good fertility specialist but after feedback from some gers here and also the sharing of everyone on what their fertility specialist did which LC did not, i begin to think otherwise. But no matter what, he's still a good gynae and im still very grateful to him for my DS, without his intervention and God's grace, he might be just another pool of blood due to my heavy bleeding then...

hi monster
Yes, never post but ive been regularly reading this thread.. duno what to post and dun want to post and cause more "pain" here by sharing how my preg is progressing...but everyting's ok so far after the bout of heavy bleeding which i had 1 mth ago and was hospitalised for that...
u stay positive gal. I feel very sad for u when i read abt your mc esp as ive been through that. Do rem to do a mini confinement and also do consult a tcm to "bu" your womb and strengthen it back. I did that and it worked wonders for me. All the best and dun give up gal

Serina
Yah cause she will wonder why I am not working hehe so hard to bluff her lah

Just Faith,
If u don't see LH surge on ur OPK, most prb u didn't O this month.

Faith,

When my doc was testing me for O, he used the OPK too and he said the lines are too strong because of PCOS. The next few days, even the day i O, the 2 lines still appear but just really faint...

PCOS does lead to false results on OPK so it's not a good indicator for us.

Serina
guess our DH same same...rejected the idea of taking tests/take medication etc. He also wanted to only eat natural substances to resolve his problem...yah, natural by all means, but it takes time! and time is really not our side liao...

Roxy
I'm not frustrated with LC lah, but only at how matters turned out...I feel that many times, gynaes do not provide enuf info or the big picture to their patients to assess the problem. Had we zoom into the root of the problem right from the start, a lot of time can be saved in trying this or that...still, i've to say i'm comfy with LC at this point. Just wanna a second opinon, if need be.

Hi muski
am oso seeing dr zou for accupuncture and take her medicine.. Why u didnt request for powder form so that easier to drink ? Save time on brewing too...

Hi bb
how r u feeling now? Try not to carry anything heavy this two wk k.. Rest well and eat well.. Now am on my way to do scanning and hcg shot.. Abit nervous and afraid.. Thks for ur support all along.. I really need it..

Monster: U self-employed? Are u a GP? ;) Sometimes, I do envy those who have their own business, provided biz is easily sustainable. I'm not very happy with my job @ times, but it's mostly still manageable. The fact I'm staying is mainly due to TCC, plus job market also not very good at the moment. Plus most pple advise TTC best not to change work, cos may create more new stress.

Joanne: Good luck to you, dun think too much about it, though I know not easy. Maybe try to find activities to occupy yourself like going for movies etc.

hi joanne,
the one that requires brewing is to be taken from D1 to 5 of menses. subsequently, i'll take the powder form. Best of luck for ur coming iui
hope you'd strike this time round!

can anyone recommend any gynae from kkivf apart from dr loh sf?

Joanne,
Me okie leh as happy as can be =) ... don't worry okay dear... tmrow is ur day liao... =) how's the egg scan, the smaller one got grow to the same size??? I bet got =) ... JIA YOU JIA YOU!!! *hold ur hands tight tight*

Hi bb, muski and bb dust
thank u ssooooo much for ur support and encouragement.. I am soooo touch.. As thats wht i need most.. Had did my hcg shot yesterday and will be doing iui tomorrow.. There is only one embroye this time and the other one still at 11mm.. Sigh.. Despite this, will still proceed since this embroye had been growing well at 18.5mm and lining at 9.9mm.. Hence will not give up..;)

hi bb dust
ur iui is really cheap, mine need to pay at least $600 plus tomorow.. How r u feeling now? Feel any bloated? Whose ur gynea? Do take care of urself..

Joanne,
YES... no worries okie the 11mm will catch up tmrow... great for u girl... 18.5mm is a good size
it shld come out tonight or tmrow liao...

Sorry leh, I calculated wrongly the $300 plus was only for the IUI, total cost is about $500 plus including consultation and the sperm washing...

Me feeling great leh
but I do feel bloated cause of the progesterone pills bah...

My doc is Dr. Shelia Loh from Raffles Hosp

JIA YOU girl okie...
tmrow is UR day and U will BE PREGGIE this MONTH
HUAT!!!!!

Hi bb,
yes,i'm a GP dentist.but it's such that if i don't work,i don't get paid.sometimes i wished i was with the gov service,coz i'll get all the hospitalisation leave,all the maternity leave (4 mths leh! and still get paid!),all the sick leave and benefits.but seriously,the amt i will get paid with the gov is really peanuts.and the experience i get in private practice is a lot more vast.the learning curve is steeper,but i learn a lot more.it's quite restrictive in gove service,but very easy life there.

Hi bb dust
Hee..u really know how to make pp happy..;) same to u, we get bfp together and our bb will born in the same month..;) Huat Ah..
Btw, how many progrestrone u took per day?and beside that, wht other medicine u taking? Did u try bd urself on the same nite after u do iui or next day?? Did ur gynea asks u do iui with empty bladder or full bladder? Anyway, i dun hv any hope for my 11mm embroye since it didnt grow a single mm after these days means it is no gd embroye so i oso dun hv any hope for that.. Jus one will do for this mth..;)

Joanne,
kekee okie Dokie HUAT ah...so we go bb shopping together kay keke
This month is UR month =)

I took 4 progesterone pills per day (2 morning, 2 night) no other med I am tkaing le.. my doc asked us to BD the night after IUI and the next day cause after washing, his motile sperms overall not enough... .. pengx...so she just asked us to do it to increase chances......

She didn't say anything abt bladder but cause I was drinking water before that, I just went in with 1/8 of a bladder bah hehe not even anywhere near to 1/2 full... kekek but I trust her loh whether empty or full does not matter to her

One is all it takes u know...
if ur DH's count is good and motility is good, ur chance is HIGH HIGH...then u will HUAT big time liao =)

Hi bb dust
no no.. Dun say my chance r high.. With only one embroye.. I dun dare think much, jus leave to fate.. Whereas u r lucky as u had two to three embroye so triple of chance compare to mine..;) u will huat big time this mth..;) sure.. We will go shopping together if huat together..;) btw, is there any side effect of the pills as it is my first time gonna tale.. Thks so much for having the patience to answer all my questions.. U r so cheerful and wonderful.. U sure will huat since u r so relaxing.. Jiayou!!

Hi just faith
thk u thk u.. How r u today? Did u do a test? I sincerely wish u can get bfp result this cycle.. Jiayou k..;)

Joanne Good Morning

THINK positive okie, its really all in the mind de...

The progesterone pills u mean? for me no side effects except bloated but other than that I am okie leh =) hahaha AIYOH why u so ke qi to me... if I can help, help loh... tio boh? kekek

Later u relax okie, and before u know it, u are done... =) and think abt all the good and happy thots ya...=) the egg will stay in the fallopian tubes for abt 3 days before it starts moving upwards towards the uterus and get itself implanted at abt day 5-6... so think think think that it will get fertilised and implanted yah =) JIA YOU!! 3 cheers for u... and don't be sad anymore (see ur nick)...

Just Faith,
HUAT All the way...good luck this month is UR month =)

Hi bb dust..
Yup yup.. Huat this mth and think positive.. Am not so stress at the procedure as done before.. Know is ok.. More stress on this two wk and the result.. Keke.. How r u feeling?? Now ur egg suppose going towards uterus and implant soon..

I like to change my username too but cant leh as i register my username as that..keke. Will definitely create another happy account if i bfp..;p

now doing accupuncture and going do the procedure later at 12:30pm..;)

Joanne,
Yupz shld be coming out le bah
so just relax relax loh kekeke its all fated liao mah. stress also no use de =)

12.30pm, another 2 more hrs to go..JIA YOU girl... I really hope u BFP =)

Hi bb dust
thk u.. Today feel more relax compare to the first time doing it as already expect how the procedure going to be like.. Ya like u say, stress oso no use so will definitely try not to think too much..;) am glad to know my hubby sperm result is so much better than last time.. All double up by percentage.. He got 70%grade A and 10% normal (morbility) sperm.. Doc say last time he only got 5%. Think all thanks to the vitamin E that he is taking..;) am taking duphston this two weeks.. Not progrestrone.. He says is the same..
Feel so relieve now that my iui is over..;) now is got to be careful.. I wish u all the best too that u can bfp this mth..;)

Hi jus faith
how r u today? It is ur day29.. Hv u test? Really anxious for u too..;) bfp bfp result to u..Gambatte..

Joanne,
that is Great to hear leh =) at least ur DH's sperm count is GOOD....heheh u must jia you okay.. this month u will have a BFP BFP BFP... =). In the meantime, pls rest well okay.

Justfaith,
Lots of HUAT dust for u too =)

I am a severe endometriosis sufferer since young. I went through 2 ops.My left tube and partial left ovary was removed. Further, hubby also hv very serious sperm problem. But I manage to conceive naturally! My bundle of joy will be arriving in about 1 mth time. So gals, don't give up!

I went thru IVF, IUI, TCM at paragon & Chung Hwa, acupuncture , acupressure. But none of the above actually help me. Should anyone is interested, I'm more than happy to share my experience and opinion on the above as I think my experiences are too long to be posted.

Lastly, i hope bb dust wld spread to all. And my success story has given hope to all of you!

Hi bb dust
u too must rest well..;)
we will huat together this mth..;)

hi melody
such an inspiring story u hv. Could u share with me too.. I am interested too.. My email is [email protected].

Hi just faith
ur cycle length usually how long? If 28 days means u got high chance to huat this month.. Hv u tested? We r all nervous for u neh.. Gambatte.. Huat lah..