Hi craftyard..

Love your photo

Let's all jia you yah!!

Btw, my pen is different from yours.

http://hcp.organon.com/start/puregonpenINT.asp?C=29654399101462615741

Thanks Red Tea

Don't worry too much... don't have any feeling at all doesn't mean its not preggie.
Most mths I always thought preggie cos breast pain, tiredness..but end up AF come.
Jia you okies!! keeping fingers crossed for you

ceraine
testing this thurs. But am 99% sure that it will be negative. No symptoms watsoever.. haiz.. another 800 down the drain

crafty yard,
your pen looks so much more user friendly then my needle version

hubby dun dare jab for me, and gave me scenerios to scare me..he say will bring me to clinc

ceraine, y dun change ur needle to pen? easier.... u gg to jab this thur-sat or next thur to sat?

crafty, nice pix! I miss aussie, was very fun... hubby been wanting to go back there...but with a little one around, more difficult to travel...not sure abt the discharge, maybe can ask lc's nurses?

liz... stay positive... will pray for u, dun give up k

hi catmon
update us of your scan later

Hi crafty,

my pen is same as Lucky Cover and DevLina, different from yours.

Hi Liz,

what programme u doing now?

i hope my foto will inspire us to carry on.

hmm...it seems i'm using a diff pen from all of you gals. Gonna ask LC tomorrow the diff. M having lots of clear discharge again today and it's only CD6! I did ask LC if the jab will make me O earlier, and he said no. Tat makes me think if i'm reacting strongly to the jab?

Ceraine
u mean u use a syringe? Mine is a fine needle which i got to dispose after use, so only feel like ant bite when first pricked. Thereafter, it's ok.

Anyway, anyone knows if i need to eat egg whites now or only i've done iui?

Roxy
yah, it's kinda of difficult to travel with kids. The things they r interested are diff fr ours. So most of the time, i hv to spent effort keeping my eyes on my boy who tended to stray. So not as easy going had i gone w/o him.

check with you.. when HCG jap is taken, the next day OPK shows positive. do you think its not accurate since opk can pick up hcg?

Crafty,

mine is puregon, yours is GonalF, maybe thats the diff..you can eat egg white now, and also after iui..

crafty
nice photo! it has lighten my MS. do you have clear discharge that early for past? i seeing LC next tue.

justnew
opk will shows +ve after the jab. you are not suppose to test any after the jab. stay relax in your 2ww.

hi alien,

ar okok.. no wonder i kept getting positive. i didnt keep track of the previous post, did you conceived already ? through which programme?

justnew
oh yah.. hehe.. am 8wks now. it's my #2. had 1st non-medicated IUI performed by LC. no hcg trigger was given becos i tested +ve opk before the jab. so it was all natural. only 3 scanning on follicle beforehand.

Congrats alien!

y u opt for non-medicated iui? bcos urs is male problem? how big is ur follicle? i had 4 scanning beforehand.

justnew
i am just no patience in ttc naturally. went straight to LC for IUI after we hv planned for #2. my hb was saying IUI got better quality bb?? hahahaa.. no, my hb has above average SA result and i am perfectly o-ing well. i tested opk +ve when my follie at 19mm. IUI done in the evening on the same day.

alien,

oic.. like that u both can try natural ma..i personally feel that natural bb are more healthy.

i also want to check with you, after HCG shot, is it too late to bd the following day? i read from website, and according to gynae, best time to have sex after 36hrs..but then im so afraid the egg would just come out once HCG jab is given becos my egg is quite big, 21.5mm

Justnew
so are they the same medication? GonaIF is a trade mark. It doesn't say what contains inside the pen. So strange. If i start eating egg white everyday, wat shd i do wif the egg yolk? Can't take tat everyday rite, or else cholestrol level will shoot up!

Alien
tks!! fotos speak a thousand words.

I started jabbing on CD2, still having AF then. The clear discharge started on CD4/5 or so. So similar to wat i have when O. ahh...maybe someday we'll meet.

Crafty,

different hospital use different term, but the medication/usage is the same.. Oh, some gers mixed the raw egg white to milo and drink it becos they say raw ones have more proteins than cooked ones..err,maybe you can use the egg yolk to bake cakes?

justnew
IUI... i went through the whole suite of treatments and now I'm back to IUI with clomid.. hahaha

Roxy, ceraine
already see "open" liaoz.. really no symptoms lah.. no sound no picture... sure negative one... hahaha. :p but will still test on thurs lah..

justnew
after hcg trigger, egg will sure released within 48 hours. you may BD anytime before it's "expired".

crafty
some women have clear discharge thruout their cycle. it is better to have them than none. stay happy!

crafty
the discharge is a good sign.. it is the effect of the cumulative hormones released by the folicles.. it is suppose to happen.. good luck!

Liz
if so, that's more assuring. i scared the jab trigger O earlier than expected. HB away on biz trip over the wkend and the least i want is for him to be away when the time comes!

Alien
understand. juz tat it's unusual to hv it so soon after AF.

Hi Liz,

oh, wat treatments u went through?
i saw ur nick long time ago at ttc-2008 thread..

Hi Alien,

yes, i will ..thanks

hi liz,

oh gosh, u tried 6 cycles with clomid in total..thats bad for ur health..i've tried 2 cycles and i gave up..got bad side effect from it..

Thanks catmon...
I eating egg white ( and yolk too cos tat's my favourite..hahha) everyday.

Liz
Don't worry too much. no symptoms doesn't mean not preggie.
Sometimes i have preggie symptoms and thought I preggie..but end up AF come...
Stay positive yah...fingers crossed for you

Lets jia you okies...

I'm also in the tww...will know by month end if iui successful.

read somewhere,best timing for iui is 36hrs after hcg trigger, thou some gynae might work at 40hrs.
realize i did my 42hrs after trigger.

btw, egg white, tot to be eaten before iui? its after mah?

anyone tried the needle injection of puregon? is it difficult to handle, esp the point where u have to inject into the "fats"

hi ceraine,

this cycle im on puregon.. i have to add 1 more day of puregon dosage, so that particular day, i have to use syringe..the nurse says its better they inject for me..i felt its painful than the pen..

did you continue to take temp even after HCG jab? my temp rise 24 hrs after trigger..so i dont know how accurate it is.. the doctor ask me to have intercourse 36hrs later as well..i think it may or may not be 36hrs later, it could be earlier, depends on individual

Do i start testing wif opk once the follicle size is of the rite size (>18mm?)? If not, when do i test? Meaning, i have to equip with the opk when i visit the clinic?

morn ladies

Updates: My 1st bb casted aside my 2nd sac & nw he's growing well. So no twins for me. Doc said it's safer to focus on one.
I saw bb's legs kicking yday & heard his heartbeat. Doc measure bb @ 2cm on 8wks 3days.

Oh..I would also like to wish alien a HAPPY HATCHDAY today ....

Dear ladies

Please be aware of this nickname Sam (mummywannabe). I tried to buy a puregon pen from her and transferred $26 to her. But she refused to reply my smses or pick up all of my calls. A Cheat! Dont buy anything from her. I am going to file a police report. Not heartpain about the $, but want to teach her a lesson and dont know how many else she has cheated!!!

Hoppi

I noe Sam (mummywannabe)...I tink she's carrying a triplet issit? Hey, be slow with her coz i tink she's due soon. Maybe she's busy. Or she's resting.

I dont kw, Devlina. She just cut off my calls and refused to pick up. What's the diff in picking up the calls and pressing the cancel button? I think its not very ethical.

hoppi
let's not jump to conclusions ya. She could be busy & is coping with her bbs. Pls give her a few more days.

catmon... dun be sad abt the other twin yah? glad to hear no 1 is ok and growing well... must be an exciting time for u..

hi hoppi, how abt sms-ing her and telling her u will make police report... give her a chance and see wat she says... if she was sincere enough to give u her hp no prob she's sincere enough to carry the deal through...

roxy
nah, not sad...but very glad that the no 1 is growing well. Very exciting...for my Hub! Hahaha...he's very anxious ~!

roxyz
you strike liao? hehee.. congrats!

catmon
glad to know bb is growing well! relax and enjoy your pregnancy. oh yah, thanks for your bday wish!

I'm one of Sam's friend. I thk there's some misunderstanding abt her..

She jus replied me. She was hospitalised since ytday.. n did an emergency op. She's been ordered bed rest from now.

She doesn't mean to ignore ur calls or sms. She told me she has ask her DH to send it to u. Hope u'll get it soon...

Misunderstanding as seller has contacted me. She couldnt receive all my smses due to unforseen circumstances. Have apologised to her for my harsh words.

Alien, your birthday today?? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

hi hoppi
glad to hear everything's resolved....

hi catmon
glad to hear ur hubby excited...how come u seeing gynae so often? got sign up package already? my friend was complaining abt her gynae... before sign up package, every 3 weeks 1 visit, after package signed up, every 1 mth then 1 visit... n she can only sign up from 5th mth onwards, these gynaes do know how to make $$!!

Hi Hoppi,
Just a note to prevent the same thing happen again..
1) Pls be patient next time. Somemore is just one day only that u couldn't reach her.

2) Amount is not so big so please do not make a big fuss over it and hurt someone's reputation without giving enough time.

3) Pls check and confirm things 1st before take any further action.Dun go to the extreme so fast ie. report to police.

Lastly, think the least you should do now is to inform administrator to delete away 2 of your another thread that you had newly created about this case. As it will hurt Sam greatly in terms of reputation.

Note: Please do not be offended from the above. Hope that you will have a smooth transaction in purchasing anything next time. Just fyi, Sam is one of our friend...

morning lucky... only both of us so early keke

next mth one of the long weekend we dun have.. as it's a sat, we get leave in lieu but better than nothing :p when is ur AF due? Hope your IUI is successful

hehhee ...roxy..me took leave today

AF should be due by next weekend. If AF never come, then go blood test....

The 2ww seems very slow moving lei..maybe I too kan cheong.