-13.5mm
-13mm
-12mm
-10mm
-9mm
-7mm
-7mm
-6mm

I was advised by the Dr to convert my IUI to IVF instead or stop my puregon jabs and see how the scan tmr..Dr say by stopping the jabs, the smaller follicles (like those 6-10mm) may stop growing.

She also advise if I'm not prepare to do ivf, then it will be better not to do iui in case of multiples.....

So depressing...last time I always worry cos not ovulating... now too many follicles...why is it so difficult to have kids??

Hi Gillian...
How's your scan today??

Lucky clover,
*saiyang siayang*, i feel your pain.
whats your chances with ivf on above follicle size?

liz,
hiaz, really envy mummies who can easily detect +ve!!
If preggy, i dun mind not detecting early, except worry HCG level is not high enff to substain. Afraid it might be a like the previous case like that ""Touchwood""

Hi ceraine,
I wish u all the best.catch as much baby dust as possible fr the rest,okie.i don't use clearblue coz it's ex,i know it's prob one of the best test kit ard.i use the cheaper ones,house brands fr watsons & guardian.they give the same result coz all these test kits now are very sensitive.for my last pregnancy,i tested on CD31 (i'm normally on CD30),i saw a faint line.so if positive,sure have faint line.

aiyoh,i have mid cycle bleeding again.i wonder if the the stillbirth screwed my body,that's y so difficult to conceive.since jan,i've been having mid cycle bleeding.always at the same CD30,which is supposedly my O day.i susupect it's ovulation bleeding,does anyone have similar experience? if u think of it,does that mean it's some hormonal imbalance? & that does contribute to difficulty in getting pregnant? & if u think,when u bleed,that means the lining is shed,so the lining becomes thinner,does it decrease the chance of pregnancy?

previously,i was stupid.i tot it's post coital bleeding.haha.then last mth,no bd,but also bleed,so skipped bd,so stupid,esp since if could be ovulation bleeding.but this time,i don't know.when i went for iui on mon,ovulation has already taken place.so how to explain the bleeding? aiyoh,this rd to conceiving is really so tough.

i was juz chatting with my sis who lives overseas last night.told her my friends are so considerate.they were so concerned for me & my best friend even felt she was very insensitive for going on & on abt a friend's baby who we were visiting.this is wat friends are for,hor? i didn't expect them to react this way towards me,but i certainly felt consoled.on the other hand,hubby's best friend offered me a clearblue test kit which he doesn't need anymore coz his wife is pregnant! i felt like punching him.told hubby abt this,hubby saw no wrong in wat his friend is doing.coz can use the test kit.men are so insensitive.

aiyah,i don't know whether my iui is going to be successful.i hope.sigh,if only we didn't have to wait 2 wks,hor? but surprisingly,i'm quite relaxed thoroughout this whole thing,even now.hopefully i can share some good news with all of u when i return fr japan

m offically in my 2ww. BBT at 36.43 tdy. don't have much hope this cycle. so jus relaxed and wait.

Ceraine,
have faith and don't think too much. there's always hope when AF din reported.

Monster,
free HPT, jus treat it as baby dust passed to u. may it bring u good luck!

Lucky clover,
then try natural this cycle lor, who knw maybe u don't have to waste $ for IUI to get preggy lei. ;)

Hi redTea,
y do u say u don't have much hope this cycle? are u like me? it becomes tiring & eating up ur life?

i like ur attitude.u r so optimistic!

i wish u luck.

hi monster
Think I have shared this before, i ever had mid cycle bleeding after mc... initially i thought it was o bleeding which i have never had in my entire life, gynae also thought so too... till the bleeding lasted for 2 weeks and only stopped after consulting TCM. Our womb and hormone balance is very much weakened after mc, best you go see tcm to regulate back... good luck

hi roxy,

my mid cycle bleeding only last for 1 day,sometimes even less.it's a bit different fr mensutral bleeding.the bleeding i got yesterday was bright red.this cycle,the bleeding last for 2 days.the 1st day,the panty liner was soaked.previously,only last for a few hrs & hardly soak a panty liner.

i agree wtih u.i think it's the hormones playing havoc.otherwise,y would it be so difficult to conceive again,right? gynae tested my progesterone level,very very high,to the extend she tot i was pregnant.

may i ask how easily u conceived after u tried TCM & the bleeding stopped? wat did TCM prescribe for u & where is ur TCM located? i know there are 'gynae TCM',is that true?

lucky clover
here's my 2 cents worth of advise. I would advice you not to convert to IVF. As this would mean that the eggs would be subjected to prolong stimulation and the quality of the eggs might be affected as it took so long to mature.

that was what happen to my case. It is really a waste of money and heartache esp when this was told to me after the whole ivf process was done. Can you imagine out of 15 eggs extracted, i could only use 1. Spent close to 13k just for 1 chance.

My personal feel is that if want to do IVF, do it right so that you have no regrets.. was rather upset with my doc due to the fact that I specifically asked if there was any impact to the quality of the eggs if i convert and he said no. then after the IVF failed then he said that might be a cause... lol.. wat to do..

anyway, these are my personal thoughts as i felt that it was not an informed decision for me.

Sorry for the long message.

Ceraine
Will pray for you and hope that all's well. But try not to think too much! Know that it's easier said than done. But nothing much can be done now but just hope for the best. Good luck!!!

Liz & Sasa,

hehe... me MIA big time. Don't think I want to try no. 3, at least for now. Dun like little cow and little tiger leh. ;)

Monster,
m not tired of ttc. but jus tat due to the stress lvl and health status, don't think will stands good chance. so don't wann pin on high hope.
btw, i give away HPT b4, and i wish tat the person who used it will hv good news too.

Hi roxy,
new cycle for u now?

Hi ceraine, yah..my doc dun allow

hi luckyclover, i scanned 7 eggs and 6 are big.. ranging 16-19mm and i cant go for iui at all. dr loh gave me option to stop (better dun try naturally in case i got 6 and end up i feel miscarriage chances will be higher) or convert to ivf. as its too sudden and must give an answer due to the 19mm follicle, i told the nurse i will choose to stop.

then i went over to see my sinseh dr zou. she saw my eggs size and said that its really a pity to give up ivf because:

1. i skip alot of stages compare to ivf patient.
2. low dosage yet able to produce big follicles of close size
3. $ save, pain save etc etc
4. next time increase dosage but may not be able to get such good size

thus after the accupuncture, i called up kkivf that i will convert to ivf. rush down to ivf again and tested -ve opk and that's when i was given the final green light.. took a blood test and a jab to stop my ovulation. tml will go over to kkivf to sign consent form together with hubby and then another jab to stop ovulation. night time hcg jab and fri ER liao

haven't post here for a while, but i've been keeping myself updated on your well-beings...

ceraine,
hope your faint line gets darker ***showering millions of baby dusts on u****

ladies in 2ww,
good luck! be optimistic. stay hopeful! **

gillian ,
hope this ivf session brings you a step closer to cuddling your bb.

as for me, status unknown now.
nurse suggested i redo hpt strip test since the one i tested this morning expired (but me and hubby swear we see faint line).or probably our eyes or our mind played a trick on us this morning

anyway, result turned out to be -ve, BFN!!!

nurse/gyane suggest wait and see as i might have o-ed later. hold till sat to retest if af do not report. no intention to do bloodtest for me.

i shared with them my worry of preggy, low hcg and end up mc again.
+ around 1+ i have pink spotting again, more than monday, but stopped.

hence proceed with bloodtest, progesterone jab, and given oral pills 5days, for full coverage in case i am pregnant.

but right after the jab, i spotted again. this round brown color stains.that was about 3.50pm.
the spotting ceased also.

could only hope for the best and stay relaxed. either this evening or tmr morning will get my result.

given mc for tmr oso to rest at home..but i am tinking to go back work.

usually after i spot - either pink or brown, AF will follow shortly. Never experience delayed AF with spotting.

praying hard,staying +ve this month's experiences are +ve signs...except cant pick up pregnancy yet.

MIA few days becos i went to genting

alot in 2ww hor!! wah! i cant wait to see BFP after catmon & me hehe..

*alien showering tonnes of bb dusts here!!*

just a simple update for me:
went for 1st appt today, bb doing great. she implanted at the correct place, heart beating strong, size are great too. i am 7wks now. ms still very bad. throwing up on off is like a daily routine..

Hi Ceraine...
thanks for the support...I'm not too sure what my chances if I do IVF..
will wait for tmr ultrasound results and see how. But DH not very keen in IVF cos actually our fertility tests shows that both of us are okie..jus duno why can't get preggie...so I'm actually classified as unexplained infertility.
So DH feels that he dun want me to go for IVF yet....

Hi red tea...
I was thinking of trying naturally too..But the IVF centre Dr don't advise to.

Hi Liz...
thanks for the info and feedback. will wait for tmr scan and see how. But perhaps we'll just stop the SO-IUI cos DH not keen with doing IVF

Hi Gillian...
How did you manage to speak to Dr Loh??
Actually I want to seek his opinion..But I call IVF centre just now and they say I have to make an appt to see him at the clinic..
So I call appt line..but the earliest appt is 4th april...I don't think I can wait till then.
I tried to email him...but his mailbox always full...

surprisingly ms was very mild only when i in genting.. hmmm.. must go more holidays.. hehe..

i read abt your case. try to walk lesser and slower. hope you get +ve tomorrow!

oh ceraine.. then take good care of urself during this period k. wish u good luck

hi luckyclover, duno leh. the nurse just bring me to clinic D to see dr loh. i din expect to see dr loh too until i saw many of his photos on his desk. then he came in. probably my case quite urgent and also needs dr loh to tell me the options and make up my mind asap. everything happen very sudden today. even when i dropped by at kkivf the 2nd time, nurse sara took my case to dr loh telling him i change my mind and asked for his final approval. he said ok if i still tested -ve opk.

for your case, if too many follicles, they really dun approve u to try naturally. i decided ivf because i just spend abt 6-7k for this whole process and also less tedious, and also control the no. of embryo. too many really too risky. and also there is a flexibility for me not to take up the govt grant, and put in 3 embryo. but i will discuss with hubby when he is back tonight from work

lucky clover,
mind if i asked how long hve you been trying?
probably you wana try awhile more, during holidays, relaxed mood??

IVF is not a guaranteed procedure too, not mentioning the financial, emotional and physical stress that you wil be subjected to.

or probably try to seek a second opionion for another round of thorough checkup??

just my cents of .

thanks thanks, i havent received a call from the clinic yet of result.

brown spotting is coming intermitent. realized rest does ease the spottinf.

Hi Ceraine

actually...I have been trying for 3years.
Initially, I just wanted to start off with IUI , not SO-IUI
But KKH only offers SO-IUI and I want to stick to this present gyn at kkh..

I agree with you that IVF is not a 100% guaranteed and I believe I'll be more upset if it fails..
So I'm not emotionally prepared for IVF yet.

I really pray hard that tmr's ultrasound will give me good results...hopefully by stopping the puregon jab today...the small follicles will stop growing.

alien... you very cute, already refer to bb as gal leh :p but i really do hope you get a gal so can have a "hao" ... wow, can go genting, envious!! I also want to go

hi redtea
Af havent reported yet.. but been having AF like cramping so its matter of time.. esp now my cycle not as accurate as before.. i tink my auntie will come visit me tonight or tmr le

hi MM
No more shopping ah? Saw ur FB comment, shopping ban heee heeee :p

hi monster
It took me abt 6 cycles to conceive again and that was only after i went to see a TCM to bu my womb, before that irregular AF and no luck. He gives me acunpuncture on my thumbs and fingers, pretty painful but he said there are veins there that lead to the womb and he'll prescribe medicine. I see him twice a week, he's based at bt batok.

hi gillian
GOod luck for your ivf and keep us updated!!

hi liz
sorry to hear abt your case... btw was the doctor lc? always thought he's very prof de, duno he'll make this boo boo

hi ceraine
Stay positive! You are in our prayers... think beautiful positive thoughts and dun walk around so much k

Good morning ladies...

Just went for ultrasound again today...
good and bad news..
The small Follicles have stop or slowed down in growth...but the big ones also slowed down in growth....

So I'll continue with the jab for one more day and go back for ultrasound again tmr...

roxy
PM you liaoz..

Ceraine
how are you my dear? I hope you are resting at home instead of working.. Take care and good luck!

lucky clovera nd all, i am feeling damn lousy, sad.

bloodtest result came back le, cold hard reality! 2.3mg for my hcg and babe at 0.1.
means not preggy..to stop all medication and wait for menses to come..this was the statement nurse told me.

u know what, the nurse mixed my name with another patient and told me hcg 400+, pregnant, come back scan next week.how could this be, when if hcg is that high, i could have picked it up on testkit already!!

as AF still have not reported, i somehow harboured hope that it might increase still.
call up lc cheng nurse whom has showered me with lots assurace during my last mc. guess i still trust lc more.
nurse advised same ting. if eventualli menses do not report and hcg increases, it will not be a healty pregnancy as well..coz hcg was really too low!!!
so to stop medication and wait for menses was her advise too.

i was really hit this time.this morning tested again with faint, real faint line...roxyz saw it.
its realli a false alarm with expired 2mths test kit.

i have harboured so much hope tat it was a +ve, just probably low hcg, with all the symptomes of light spotting of cd13 and cd14, no af..but it turns out zero, nothing.

Nothing i could do now lah..except to wait patiently for AF to come.
No more hoping for miracles.

hi liz, replied your PM

ceraine dear, dun give up hope please... there is the next cycle to look forward to, maybe tiger is more suitable for you than cow?

roxy,
haha.thansk for comfort.
i was told, after i lost the mouse bb, that cow is a stronger and better bb for me and hubby.

aiyoh..guess, such beliefs is meant for the ear in and ear out only.

monster,
i used to see the same tcm as roxyz.
but more for immunity systme improvement, and o strenghtening was secondary.
after seeing him 3mths..i got preggy.not sure with tcm or coincidentally.

but he is not recognized as "fertillity tcm practicer' as well more reserved when asked of menses matters.
he would like to see bbt chart if you do have.

just some additional info for your reference.

hi roxy thanks

lucky clover, good luck to u. yes continue with the jab and may ur biggest follicle grow fast fast and big big and let u shun shun li li have the iui

i had my last shot of puregon yesterday, 150iu

catmon, justa quick check. when your first round iui fails, did you go back to Dr Fong for scanning to analyse for failure, or do a scan???

or after fail, make appt for next so-iui?? did u see him on cd2? or just go down collect medications andjabs?

i called up. the nurse say no scanning required coz iui oli 25% chance. if i wan a new cycle, can godown get clomid as dr fong already prescribe for me.
but there was no appt to see him to discuss other options like maybe so-iui?
upon my requeste to speak to him to seek more options, nurse mention they will inform him and he shall advise if i need to revisit on cd2, or just take clomid and go.

psl advise.

i am considering to switch back to lc cheng.

ceraine,
Hug Hug*

alien,
hope u can get a bb gal this round. but hor, if we BD at O day, the chance of getting boy is higher unless u have change of ur diet.

roxy,
ur AF all along irregular one?? mine is back to 29-30days after i stop BF for 2mths. and somemore i noticed that my boobs shrunk smaller than my pre-preggy size.

redtea
IUI has higher chance for boy boy. i am ok with bb gender. doesnt matter. putting he/she very troublesome. so i choosed she lor. ahaaa.. alot of BF mums' boobs shrunk after stopped BF. very common leh. mine still same size but sag abit

redtea.. all along my cycle very accurate de.. after stop bf, became 31 then 31 then 29 then duno how many days le, getting shorter n shorter... mine same case as alien, abit sagging and back to A.. no more cup E during bf times :p

alien and roxy,
hmm.. i oso notice the sagging. i now have a runaway when i laid flat on my back. haha...

alien,
lc cheng walk throug with me my mc as well a month of cycle monitoring. we were very comfortable with him.
thereafter ask us to try for 3mths if no news see him again.
during the cycle monitoring, say i am okie, but hubby sa test motility abit low, + he has thyroid, hence that could be the cause and ask for hubby test for tyroid.
cheng felt since we preggy once, we shouldnt have any issue.

it was also with this mentallity that we decided to give ourself more time to try,and indeed was more time. we drag for 9mths.

two friends recommended dr fong to me.one of them been trying for 3yrs yet -ve, but a mth iui with dr fong and she is pregnant. she actually wanted to give up, but hack care and gave it a last try and she succeed. shared as well a few of her colleagues whom had difficulty preggy eventually got preg with dr fong after 2-3x iui.

hence i tot, why not, go for a second opinion. + paragon is so much more convenient for us than tmc.

however over at fong side, i feel i cant get the assurance.
After the IUI, with the pain i encountered, i have been communicating only to the nurse, even right till today.despite going down physcically and requesting to see dr fong.

since iui has failed, i need to further discuss with dr about the next, probably seek out so-iui or any other options, but again speaking to the nurse still. anyway will hear from nurse tmr if any appt needed with dr.
cant help wonder i pay so much yet not gettting the right medical attention.
+ i shared with nurses my concern as i have low palette count so wana know the facility clinic has.all these "big concerns" i didnt have a proper discussion with dr, which is bothering me and sets me tinking if i preggy, how much attention will i get from dr.

hence i have intention to switch back LC, though hubby is now checking out some gynaes at gleaneagles.

am comtenplatng to continue with another round, or just simply try natural first.

spotting intensified le, so likely af will report or tomorrow.

Hi Ceraine...

*hugz Hugz*
Let's all jia you together....

Gillian...
Thanks ...good luck for ur IVF too....jia you : )

To all ladies ttc...let's all jia you

hi ceraine, hugz.. if u are comfortable with LC cheng, then go for it. its true private hosp svc is always on top of others. during my last m/c, when i have spotting on sun, i send a msg to a hp no, and another doc call me up personally.

soiui will have a higher chance than iui.. so suggesting u go for soiui. btw, how much u spend in total for iui? for kkh, est is abt $1.5K.. for lc cheng, i believe will be much higher coz private hosp.

lcuky clover, thanks. good luck to ur scan tml, hope things will turn up fine for u

gillian,
guess i have spent more than normal patients due to the pain experiened after iui, hence consultation, jabs needed. and thse few days spotting,hence another jab etc.
all in all i spend about 1.3k.
minus above two, about 1k.
(clomid cycle)

not sure what is dr fong intention for my next cycle, see if i hear from him boh.based on todays conversation with nurse, its still iui.

will either continue treatment or probably rest a month and see how.

roxyz,
still spotting, except see a bit of red..but stop again.
expecting af to come full scale tmr lah..

liz,
i've sent u a PM,not sure got thru u boh.

Hi ceraine darling,

take care.i know exactly how u feel,coz i feel this way all the time,esp when i'm spotting at the time of expected period.u know,sometimes,our AF does get delayed for watever reasons.but it's good u r on hormones now,juz in case it's really positive.

every mth,it's a new cycle of hope.don't give up.i don't know how mine will turn out.but for the moment,i'm juz going to enjoy myself in japan & eat all the sashimi i can stomach.hehe...

i feel ur frustration abt speaking only to the nurse.it's the same for me.sometimes,i wonder if prof wong noes wat i told the nurse.the answer is prob no.the nurse must be 'acting smart' herself.i rang on the day after iui,i have mid cycle bleeding again.the recep told me prof wong's nurse will ring me.in the end,didn't.so i rang again & i wanted to punch her.i was down at NUH today again (coz i had post grad interview at NUS) & i wanted to drop in & give the nurse a piece of my mind.but i tot better not be nasty,juz in case i need them again.hopefully not.she told me it's normal to be bleeding.it's ovulation bleeding.haha.how is it possible to be ovulation bleeding when it's clear on mon that i have ovulated? nonsense.so i became the 'doc' myself.i prescribed myself lots of bed rest.haha.was on MC on tues as well.forced myself to sleep sleep sleep whole day.hardly walked ard.in the end,the bleeding stopped.don't know whether it's due to the effectiveness of bed rest or my mid cycle bleeding usually stops quite soon.but this nurse is so annoying,right? they think we r stupid.

keep us informed.i have u in my prayers.hope for the best.let's walk hand in hand in this tedious journey.rem,once u give up hope,then there's nothing pushing u fwd.so never give up hope,my dear

monster,
i am off hormone pills since yesterday.

but this morning BBT increase (36.67 at 5am) still spotting.
since yesterday nite, brown spotting with some red bleeding.
but red bleeding eased le, just the spotting.

another clinic advised hcg 2mg considered preg, but if i still do not have af on sat, better do another hcg test, but somehow the chance is slim coz now onli 2.3mg, abit low too

guess i can only wait, either for AF to come, or HCG to pick up, but think its more of the former

Hi Ceraine...

Once u off the homones pill, AF will visit one or two days later...

That's what happened to me.. I was given 15 days of duphaston... My LP is 13... On the 14DPO, my AF still not reported yet.. I suspect it's the homones pill.so i stopped eating even though there are 2 sets left...true enough, i was spotting first then followed by AF.... the spotting is CM mixed with strings of brown blood

I surf the web, homones pill have the tendency to delay menses....

Just want to relay what happened for my case? taking few months first before trying clomid iui again....

bbk,
thanks for sharing your experience.
yah, i noticed more blood on wiping le, but havnt stain the pad yet.
has a feeling af should report soon too.
probably give it maximum two more days.

No prob ceraine...

Let's share the experience....
You thinking of switching to TMC Dr Cheng?? Me too.... thinking of seeing him for my next round iui.....