alien
orrhh...mine was utrogestan..haha...doc abit kiasu. Gave me another 30 for the next 10 days...he wan me continue taking till end of 1st trimester.

catmon
i was on duphaston for 1st trim during my last pregnancy. so it is not kiasu lah. hv to play safe

crafty yard
i guess because i was on natural cycle thus no blood test is required. just wait till cycle ends. i need more dark lines to convince hehe..

Alien
wow! you'll get bold line by this Fri, ya. So many gd new in a row, tat up my confidence to embark on so-iui.

Catmon,
Btw, is ur hubby required to do another SA test prior to the treatment just to ensure spermies are gd enough?

hope 4 bb... jia you and dun give up!! must continue to wait...

hi catmon
yeah loh!! there are such pple around haiz, might as well give her up for adoption..

hi dreambaby
when you posted" i see him play alone so poor thing" it kinda motivated me... actually i want 2 kids, my hubby want 1, and taking care of no 1 is so tiring till im thinking of stopping at 1 too... but your post created an image of my ds playing alone, very poor thing and it has motivated me to not stop at 1.. thanks!!

alien
congrats! you are preggy!! you will not get lines if not preggy, the lines will get darker as your hcg level rises... wow, you are good!the moment you decide you want no 2, you get preggy le... congrats!

crafty
Nope. He just did once. Coz when he goes to "upload" his sperm @ the lab, they'll give the doc a copy of the report.

alien
Just got back my 3rd BT results...hmmm

Progesterone: 486.4
Beta hCG: 1800

My progesterone levels have dropped leh ...tho' not drastically.

catmon
yes i want BFP! you are preggo, don't worry too much on reading. stay relax & enjoy your pregnancy! singleton is good enough and easier to handle hehe..

crafty yard
finger crossed AF dun come!

roxyz
when our sons get older, the more you want to give them a sibling. i decided to have #2 after finding my son is so lonely. playing alone.. of cos i keep him company but you know it's different from playing with kids. dun congrats me first, it is not confirmed yet.

alien
I was reading up juz nw ...if progesterones drop too much is also no good. Abit worried tho_On my 2nd BT, it was @ 586.2.

Catmon
no worries lah..i din even track all these readings when i was preggy...Relax! You've aleady crossed a big hurdle, now enjoy the process...

crafty & alien
Thanks ladies for consoling me anyhow....I'll take it easy from nw onwards. Doc wan scan me nex Tues. So will rest more

catmon
did your gynea says anything abt the dropped? i find the readings are great! i dun even checked progesterone level when i was preggy last time. only went for 3 blood test for beta count to confirm pregnancy because i have m/c before. so play safe abit. stay RELAX my dear!

alien
*hugS*
I hope so too....I shall not scare myself k...like u gals sid, just enjoy the pregnancy. Juz found out from Hub that one of my niece is also preggy...wow lots of ox babies this yr. And best is when u gals also BFP.

catmon
sit back and relax liao! i think.. i think.. i am preg too! peed 30mins ago and i got blazing BFP! so dark and almost same colour as control line

catmon & cfarty yard
thanks! i doubt LC wants to see this early. i will call clinic on fri to make appt. he will not see me until 6wks.

wow alien, congrats!!! you are another one that bring me hopes for this coming soiui

catmon, ur hcg reading is good. last time my gynae only care abt the hcg.. urs has been doubling up each time, good good

haiz, girls.. today went thong chai.. sickening, did not bring my ic, and cannot register at all.. so angry.. how come ttc also so ma fan. tcm keep changing.. coz mil prefer 'well-known' one. but i saw alot of ppl there.. young and old.. tml will make a trip again, don't know how long going to stuck there waiting for my turn.

congrats alien!!! you are good, 1st cycle strike le... i tink I shall start trying and hope to have your babydust!!

I miss LC and TC too keke :p

hi catmon
your hcg level sounds wonderful.. 1.8k is very high... from wat i know, pple only look at hcg and not progesterone so dun worry too much

gillian
Oh so progesterone is oni secondary la. *phew*
Why U didnt bring IC? Aiyo....of btw, i heard Thong Chai is good!

roxy
Okie thanks dear. I'm so much relieved now.
U shld start trying...we'll shower all of u with babydust.

ha, roxy, so qiao.. so catmon, u can fan xin le.. hcg more impt

alien, arr.. no baby dust for me

ya, catmon, i always put my ic in another wallet.. but i forget to bring that out. for the past tcm, no need ic. only like hospital.. didn't know thong chai so strict

roxyz
thanks! it's better to start earlier when you are ready. we dunno when we will strike. LC still so charming! hehe.. bb dust bb dust bb dust!

gillian
thanks! bb dust bb dust bb dust!

Gillian
Be at Thong chai early b4 8am, otherwise be prepared to wait long long to see doc and collect medicine. I used to wait for about 2-3hrs++ b4 i step out again.

Alien
i remembered i only saw LC at my 8th wk...You can now sleep and wake up in peace with no fear temp will dip...hahaaa...congrats, once again. Join u soon!!

crafty yard
last time i saw him during 6wks. just nice to detect heartbeat
you will join us soon too! we have BFP ball rolling now! yeah

baby dust to everyone who are trying!!

alien, thanks

craftyyard, im seeing tan siew buoy and when i call up, the person told me to come mon-fri between 12.30-2.30 leh. which physician did u see? in this case what time should i reach to register etc? heard that waiting for medicine also takes a long time right? sian..

Gillian
strange leh...12.30-2.30 lunch time mah...maybe your doc is in the after session bah..But i vaguely remember fertility sessions only in AM??? (maybe u would like to call and check again) Mine is in the morning only, she is Lu Jin Yu. She's kind and patient, tho she might take abt an hr or so for 1 patient, esp if patient is first visit. she believes in counselling and gives a lot of encouragment. I stop seeing her since last nov and was surprised to receive her call early this month to ask if i've got good news...

Hi alien,
wow,so lucky.congrats.yes,pls share some of the baby dust.u tested so early? i'm scared to test.i think i'll juz leave it as it is.made appt for timing of ovulation scan for next cycle.i convinced myself it's kind of a waste of money testing so early.keep testing,always negative.

wow,lots of ppl getting pregnant,huh? i hope i can join all of u this time.

Catmon,
Wow,so this is ur 1st pregnancy.it's going to be exciting.hiyah,now when i think of my 1st pregnancy,my heart aches to much.i was sitting in the gynae's waiting rm juz now & i was juz let my mind wander.i was so excited abt my 1st baby,got ready everything,life never got so rosy b4,hubby doted on me.then *ka boom*,it all vanished into thin air.my next pregnancy will be filled with apprehension & a lot of anxiety.wonder if i can still enjoy the next pregnancy.sometimes when i think of it,i think maybe it's better not to have kids.coz i don't know how i will treat the next kid.so afraid (esp if it's a boy),that i won't love him,coz i will still be longing for my baby girl.

anyway,enjoy ur pregnancy.everything will work out fine.u're on ur way to motherhood.

btw,can anyone tell me wat BFP means? i know it's positive for pregnancy,but wat do the letters mean?

monster
dun brood over the past k...your next pregnancy will be best! Coz U've got alien & me dusting all the hbb dust on u

BFP = BIG FAT POSITIVE

Hi catmon,
yeah! u gals are so encouraging.i hope i get a BFP tis time too! & i hope my AF goes on hol while i'm hol too! hehe...

if any of u r expecting a gal (u'll prob find out a bit later),pls let me know.i have some of my baby gal's clothes i want to sell.i'm afraid if i keep for too long,will grow mouldy/turn yellowish.all brand new,all fr overseas,mainly australia.pumpkin patch.

monster
Havent scan yet. Going for my scan next Tue.
K if my precious is a gal, do lemme have those clothes @ good price ya

catmon
my temp rose back high. 36.89. i am so much relieved now. also this morning i tested again and no doubt line was really dark. i am excited for you on your coming scan! twins twins twins twins!!

monster
i am sure you will love your child as much as you love your girl. wish you have a speedy BFP! baby dustssssssssssssssss!

alien
yay!!!! so roughly how many weeks are u now? I'll be 5wks as of tml.

monster
*hugS*
Thanks for ur daily dose of twins dusts...lots of bb dust for u too!!!

hi catmon, alien.. can share with us some of the Dos & Don'ts during iui cycle? any special trick for the success?

at the other thread, catmon ate eggs (which is first born egg?) starting from the jab, non stop..

BD that night after IUI and the next morn

anymore else to share?

I'm new to this forum.
I just started on clomid (1st cycle). Tested + on ovulation kit on CD23...today is CD27...hope to get get good news too..

Though I got a + on the ovulation kit (digital type), but I dun have any stretcyy CM..In fact, was totally dry.Does it mean I not ovulating?? Then why do I have a + sign? Or is it due to the clomid?
Pls help.. me so confused

gillian
The few things I did differently for tis cycle are:

I ate 2 normal white eggs every day after starting my Puregon. After IUI oso I'm still eating.

I had super full bladder b4 I went for IUI so that the sperms can swim in easier. Don't go to toilet after IUI str8away. Wait for @ least 20mins.

I BD-ed the nite of IUI & the morning aft. I took leave the day after IUI to rest @ home too. And I din walk so much as well. Just resting & resting.

Don't think so much also. If you noticed, during my 2ww, I didnt read up the forum so often & neither did I post much. Just take it easy & don't stress.

Hope that helps dear...and lots of bb dust to u too!

oh ok, so u had normal egg instead.. for full bladder, i hope i can do it because i have history of uti, scare it will come back if i hold too long.. for resting shd be no prob for my side. yup, i will stay relax

gillian
Yep I had normal eggs nia. ok if not very full rite...It's still muz be full enuf for ur uterus to be flat.
Yesh pls....lots of good rest!

Catmon
Ur tips r helpful! tat brings me to another thot that if we TTC naturally, we shdn't empty our bladder prior to BD for the same reason? if so, tat could be my major mistake for all these while!

you mean egg whites? how you cook it?

Alien
any tips to share?

crafty
Nope, I did ask my gynae abt BD-ing with full bladder. He said no need. But elevate ur uterus so that the sperms can swim in easily after BD-ing.

Yep egg whites. Hub will boil 2 for me every morn...half-boiled oni. To make it not so boring rite, he'll juz keep 1 of the yolk with the 2 egg whites. And I'll finish it.

gillian, i went to thong chai too to review... tan siew buoy wasnt there and i was overwhelmed by the q, so i gave up... but i understand thong chai is one of the tcm LC recognises.. so if you go there, sure in good hands

alien.. yeah, i shall work hard this weekend.. if strike good, if not, just try again

hi catmon
hope you get twins too!! Mine was actually twins, LC detected 2 sacs, but only 1 had a baby inside, the other was a blighted ovum... overtime the sac just disappeared, apparently this is called the vanishing twin syndrome... (i googled it) that time i still remember cindy telling me dun be sad, you so small size, body not built for twins, twins pregnancy more difficult etc, but i was overjoyed and contented then that I had one... but nowadays, i cun help but wonder whether isaiah had a didi or meimei and wishing the other one had survived ...oh well, humans are never contented

roxy
Thanks ya.
So sori for your case. But I agree human are never contented. I was telling Hub the other day how wonderful it will be if it's a pair of twins. He said we shld be contented that i'm able to get preggy now. Come to think of it, quite true coz we tried hard juz to get preggy. So being grateful wit a singleton is good enuf.

i am here to share what we did for this cycle:

1) ate egg/s everyday. sunny side up, hard boiled.. as long as it's egg. i heard eggwhite helps on egg growing
2) drunk green tea. it helps to produce more good mucus.
3) my IUI on evening ard 7pm. so we did not BD at that very night. but BD in the next day for AM & PM. continued for another day AM & PM. i know siong.
4) stay calm when IUI. muscle must relax.
5) stay happy

alien
wah ur IUI so late huh? Both of mine was in the afternoon ard 4pm. So after resting awhile, we BD-ed @ nite. But I remembered the 2nd IUI ah ...I din rest enuf. While BD-ing, my tummy was cramping .. :D

catmon
i am 4wks as of tmr. hehe.. exactly one week after you. hehe.. thanks for your bb dust!

roxyz
jiayou! bb dust!

lucky clover
hope you catch eggie! if you are too dry, use preseed. you can find it in isetan supermarket. cost ard 30 (i think) for 5 tubes.

catmon
yah! my IUI very late because i tested opk +ve in late morning. LC decided to perform IUI on the same day instead of next morning. he must be think my egg was quite matured liao. furthermore, it's always better chance to let soldiers to wait for the egg.