ceraine, 100% guarantee chop and stamp sunny will be a better parent!! I look at the way he plays with isaiah can tell le, he's such a nice man and will be a wonderful father... dun give up.. i know this has been said to you countless times but perserve on...
Good to hear his SA test is better, prob can try IUI next cycle le? By then you must treat yourself as preggy and no pineapples!!
I think I O today, abit of stomach cramp but nono, im not ready for no 2 yet cause kinda feel unfair to no 1... so let it be first
You are right, we have been so thoughtless to complain abt our hubbies here... no more talk abt our hubbies and our grouses, let's go back to 2ww topics

hihi ,dun noe any one still rem mi? i had been trying for a bb for one and half year ,now finally i m now pregant in my 14 weeks......tat time when during ttc ,i also nver think i will have the chance to bingo,cos dh sa result oso not good.hope those who are still working hard,please jia you.

roxy, yoz yoz dat day so qiao bump into u

hi new,

your dh sperm count low doesn't mean zero mah... i feel u can still go ahead and try with clomid meantime while your dh takes mutlivit.

also the clomid pills your doc gave you, one thing is to regulate your menses, n also help you to ovulate, doc also need to monitor your reaction to clomid pills, so if u want to delay taking (as in dun take for few mths then restart again) , best is to check with your doc in advance. coz clomid pills are not normal pills that u just get off the shelf, the doc who prescribed has some form of responsibility i think....

crafty,
keep me update on your status won't u. Good luck. cheers.

ylang, yes i rem you and congrats!! must take good care of yourself

apple.. so qiao loh, of all places bump into you at that ulu place :p are her rashes better now?

Hui
sure! i will get back to you if this cycle fails again...i already used up 6 out of the 10 O strips. But i noticed results more prominent in the evening than morning. I got the dark line on day 17 and 19. Does it mean i O for 3 days?!

today i just started my injection, this jab is to suppress hormone, not to let the eggs release. According to the nurse my AF will still report this mth, then on 6 Mar do blood test n scanning see whether I can proceed to stage 2 add'l injection at nite to help egg's growth.

din know of tis thread till today..

can i ask is it standard tat menses will comes 2 weeks after Ovulation? or it depends whether menses is regular a not?

thanks...

crafty,
day 17-19 shows peak of LH, but ovulation only lasts 24 hr, could be day 18 Ovulate, but takes a while for LH to clear.

girl_mummy,
standard= menses report 14 days after ovulation if egg not fertilized. but if want to TTC, its too late to pinpoint O day for your last cycle, but it does serves as a reference for your next cycle.

hui
thanks for replying and appreciate veri much..

Standard ah.... cause when i use OPK on 3 Feb, its shows very dark line on the control band but later tat day evening i use OPK again and its a faint line.. so i should have ovulate tat day rite since i got very dark line?
so if i am rite, 17 feb menses should come hor.. but no sign......... but have been feelin all this below
1. bloated cause i keep burping thru the day
2. tender breast
3. fatigue - no matter how much i sleep i will sleep feel tired and sleepy...
4. backache
5. at times feel like nauseous
6. giddy at times..

BUT with all these, i actualli did HPT on V day.. tot can give hb additional present..hehe but BFN leh... but 14 Feb still not consider late for my cucyle la..hehehe then yesterday which is 2 weeks after O test again still BFN...

any advice???

Hui
my temp dip on D17 together with discharge. So I tink D17 is likely the O day. Shall see if i strike

Girl_mummy
sounds like you got all the sypmtoms of preg! But i tink doing HPT around Day 40 will be more accurate.

Hi ladies...
Hope everyone's well. With my Boss back in town ...been busy lately that I din have time to update u gals. Just had my hCG tis morn & will be going for my IUI tml afternoon.

Dr Fong said that I got 2 maturing follicles this time round. So keeping my fingers crossed...getting ready to BD hahaha

crafty
thanks for ur reply... appreciate..

i dunno leh.. cause actually after my ops in Sept 08, my menses comes like 40+ days de... then tis cycle like over due liao.. but before ops i got max record of 52 days!!! can imagine... i actualli kind confuse also.. cause last month i also encounter some of the symptoms... but eventualli AF strike on before CD 45 ah...
CD 40 over liao leh..heheh today is my CD 43 le.. tot of testin again on 24 Feb again if no come..
currently i dun have any spottin or what.. just dry dry like tat....

Girl_mummy
seems like you have a long cycle then. If so, then you may want to test on CD45 or after. Last time i also like dat...tot strike liao, but AF reported around CD43-45. I went on to take serophene to regulate + TCM. So now cycle abt 29-33D.

Catmon
Do your best!

Hi Hui..

My Gynea is not really monitoring my process with my treatment of Clomid.

He oly told me to take it for 3cycles, have regular sex and see how.

The weird thing is aft I took Clomid i didnt have any prominent PMS sympton this mth(I am on CD26 toda). Ususally when my mense is going to due, my breasts are very tender/sore, but this mth, i dun hv such symptons. duno why...

Hi Girl mummy...

With Clomid the cycle will change?
isn't it suppose to make menses/ovalution more regular?

Hi Crafy,

hehe... i also hope tt no sympton is gd sympton for preggy..
but neither do i have any symptons for preggy..

i am in my CD26, my mense shld not be later than CD35, if i test for pregnancy now, will it be accurate?

i know i am a little anxious.. but we do hope to have a BB OX. :p

New
hmmm tat's what happen to my fren when she took clomid.... her menses from very on the dot haywire when she started...
one of my colleague took to regualate menses though... You read the last paragraph of the below which i have copied from a web...

How Is Clomid Taken?
You should follow the directions your doctor gives you, as every doctor has a slightly different protocol.

However, the most common dosage of Clomid is 50 mg, taken for five days, on days 3 through 7 of your cycle, or days 5 through 9 of your cycle. (With day one of your cycle being the first day of real menstrual bleeding, and not just spotting.) Ovulation and pregnancy rates have been shown to be similar whether the drug is started on day two, three, four, or five, so don’t feel concerned if your doctor tells you a different protocol to follow than your friend.
If 50 mg doesn’t work, your doctor may increase the medication, according to their judgment, for a successive cycle. Or, they may give it another try at 50 mg. You might think that more is always better, but higher doses, especially at or above 150 mg, can actually make conception more difficult.

What Are Clomid’s Common Side Effects?
Clomid’s side effects aren’t so bad, as far as fertility drugs are concerned. The most common side effects are hot flashes, breast tenderness, mood swings, and nausea. But once the medication is stopped, the side effects will leave, too.

The side effect you’re probably most familiar with is the risk of multiples. You have a 10% chance of having twins when taking Clomid, but triplets or multiples of more are rare, happening less than 1% of the time.

One of the more annoying side effects to comprehend is that Clomid can decrease the quality of your cervical mucus (which sperm need to make their way to the egg), making conception more difficult. Clomid can also make the lining of your uterus thinner and less ideal for implantation. This is why “more” is not necessarily better when it comes to Clomid dosage and use

Alien
gettign the eggie is one thing, getting the comando to attach is another. Need strategic moves....kekekee. BTW, did LC gave u clomid or serophene earlier? no mummy here mentioned abt serophene, only clomid. Are they the same? I took seropehe for egg release earlier but no successful cycle.

New
tink still too early to test. perhaps wait till CD35 and beyond. I wd rather get a straight positive than getting negatives followed by positive (if successful). Tat's my view ya.

New

yeah.. agree with crafty tat its still early to detect... for me.. i will wait till 2-3 weeks after the max days of the cycle then do the test.. cause too early also cannot detect...

Good luck to u!!

crafty yard
i guess you hv BD covered from head to tail hehe.. so now officially into 2ww? no, LC did not prescribe any pills for me. i am ovulating well

Alien
i kiasu mah! Better than miss the boat, rite? aiyo, those few days keep asking myself "need or not?"...so tiring! then hor, still may not strike if comando not strong...I've done what i shd have, so now just leave it to fate lor! Straightly speaking not into 2ww lah. My definition of 2ww is from CD35 onwards coz my AF has a tendency to report on CD33. so if i cross the CD35 line, i'm quite confident liao.

So any mummy knows if serophene = clomid?

crafty,
help u **keep fingers crossed**

new,
u mean your AF due but haven't come, then symptoms look quite positive. HCG level will increase slowly, so u might not get BFP if test too early. but if u really like me, the kancheong type, everyday also want to test n see, buy pregnancy strips then, it's cheaper and can also be quite accurate... i test from faint test line to dark test line. hahaha... if u need, can PM me.

Hi hui..

What is AF? Ovalution?
BFP? (Sorry, not so familar with all these abbreviations)
i have the pregnancy strip, i tested myself on CD23, none is showing, oly the ctrl band appeared.

AF=auntie flow(menses)
ovulation=day egg release
BFP=BIg fat positive (on preg kit)
since u mentioned your AF should not come later than CD35, u might have tested too early. depends on the sensitivity of the test strip. if sensitivity level ard 10-20miu/ml, then prob u test on CD30 might show faint test line if pregnant. Wish u good luck too!

twinstars and catmon
good luck and jia you!! Lotsa baby dust to you!!!!

hi dia, you prob tested too early... normally implantation is from DPO 8 - dpo 12... you try testing again when AF is due, good luck!!

Here's an angel to wish twinstars, dia, catmon, ceraine, liz, april, alien, crafty, girls mummy, gillian, hui, redtea, 3bears and everyone lotsa angel baby dust !!
<font color="ff0000">*sprinkle sprinkle*!!!!</font>

2172735.jpg

Hi devilina
All the best to your IUI tmr.

Hi ylang

Hi roxyz
Your baby angel is so cute... eyes big big

Thanks for your baby dust &amp; hope there will be more positive news here soon.

Hi roxy..
Thanks alot for the BB dust

Hi Hui and Roxy...
i started to feel that my breasts r fuller.. like b4 menses like tt, but not the typical tenderness/sore feeling i hv b4 menses..
hv this feeling tt i am not preggy.. so sian

i juz start to envy those ppl no need TTC one, kana by accident kind.. 2 of my frens told me they kana even they have used condom.. their spouses'sperm must be super strong!!

been very busy these few days at work and my DS is not feeling well, coughing in his sleep and not sleeping well. kept waking during the night. see like oso heartpain. he have been sick since after CNY.. till now still not fully recovered. haiz..

Roxyz,
Ur Boy looks like a big boy le.. handsome handsome hor. Thanks for the bb dust.

Dia,
me oso envy those accidental preggy ppl.. like my sis, she can accident to have 3!! and i have to try so hard jus to have 1.

crafty and catmon,
Good luck. hope to heard good new from both of u.

morning ladies....

New
ur tenderness occur earlier than previous cycle?? Example like normally 1 week before menses then will feel the tender but this time round earlier than tat?
if its earlier means chances quite high...

crafty
hahaha not HUAT arh.. it TIO arh!!! heheheh

Girl_mummy
i normally will have sticky discharge abt a wk b4 AF reports. Somtimes i feel wat we eat will also affect amt/type of discharge too. Like pineapples, green bean soup..etc, basically those cool foods. Not sure if this is scientifc or not.

crafty
i tink not proven one la.. but i agree its true la.. just like sometimes we eat or drink too cold then AF visit will be heavy....
lately i feel so dry leh......

hi new mummy...

no lei.. my PMS can start really early one.. usually 2 weeks b4 menses. maybe v soon when my body detect my egg not fertilised aft ovulation

however this rnd now @ CD28 ( ihv abt 30-35 cycle)my pms is v light, i oly start to feel a little tenderness with my breasts abt 2days ago

my 6sense tell me tt i am not preggy..

weird sympton prob due to the clomid

ladies....
Thanks so much for the well wishes...♥ u all many²!

Did my IUI yday. And nw officially on 2ww. BD-ed last nite...shall ask DH for another session tonite. haha

deviLina
hahaha dun anxious la... tomolo then ask.. hehe cause if u BD everyday hor.. the sperm quality is not very good... alternate days are better..hehehe.....

Oh I forgot to mention...my bladder was so full fo rthe IUI yday...it was torturing. But worth it coz my uterus wasnt tilted when gynae wanna do the insemination.