apr, take care. i m sure everything will b fine for u ya.

looks like the thread is getting alive again

glad this thread is moving

April,
My sis and friend underwent ovarian drilling as well.
check out more with gynaes as well their experience.one thing, dont do it at NUH.
U've been very brave all along, and cheerful..keep this spirit up, we be here for u morally.
if u r free, call me up for chitchats or kopi.
ha, i still owe u ure things anyway ">)

Dec,
hows u been??
heard frd saying morphology low, still manage to get bb too..so dun give up.

ha..me too..sort of sian le..over the birthing issues. Plus gota a damn nasty crazy boss...even more sian...but gota take life in our stride wor.

hope ure natural means see result ">)

hi...
glad to see the thread alive again

E*... ur little monster is so cute,how's everything?

April and December, pls dun give up.. we are all here to give moral support to each other... Jia you!! Even if it takes >5yrs, when you see the little "monster" its worth everything

Ceraine,

hehe..... Me not gg to do ovarian drilling. Me is to remove cyst.

NUH nurses all very good one. My 1st cyst I removed there too. Stayed 3 days. They really take care of me well.

Ur boss not good ah? What hap?

Roxy,

Thanks. Ya, wun give up yet. haha....

<font color="0000ff">Roxy,

Am fine how r u doing too??

Ceraine,

Juz take it easy ya..

April/Dec,

Like wat Roxy said we are here to motivate one another

sorry gals.. need to rant.. dunno who to talk to who can understand..
hate this year... have been trying so hard to have a baby but still no results.. out of my group of 4 good friends, 2 are preg and 1 has 2 kids... am happy for them.. but just can't help feeling sad for myself each time i go outing with them.. sobz sobz... can't help feeling that way.. i'm only human.. and the worst thing is that they are my close friends.. but i don't think they understand what i'm going thru.. tired of putting up a front of non-chalence when i'm with them.. i'm really such a sad case and i really wonder if my baby dream will ever be realised.. haiz... sorry.. i really need to rant...

<font color="aa00aa">Liz
hugz hugz... I understand what u are going thru gal... would suggest u open up to them, so at least they noe wat / how u are feeling. Dun bottle things up, coz it will only escalate and become bigger..

We are all here to help, listen and give advices. Dun stress urself too much. like we have mentioned many times, perhaps the time is not here yet for ur baby dream to be fulfilled. take heart and 1 day, u will be able to carry ur own little monster

<font color="aa00aa">E*
wah... lil' Ashten so cute leh... hehe

April
how r u feeling gal? hope u are better.. seldom see u on MSN these days.. u go holiday le ah??

Dec
hugz hugz.. cheer up k... if need to, come in here to rant
jia you!!!

Ceraine
aiyoh... so sorry to hear abt ur bosses n colleagues. Seems like time to move again hor. but den now economy not so good leh.. alot of companies retrenching wor

Roxy
hey... u back from Japan huh.. how was ur trip???

muahahahaha..... seems like a mini reunion here</font>

Liz,

I fully understand. Though we shld feel hapi for them but can't help feel kind of 'jealous' why not us? And now, I got big qn again. "why me again'. sigh.... But tell ourselves, good things are worth waiting for. And rite now, we juz take this chance and do wat we likes first. If got baby, will be more tied up. Though we really dun mind but juz take this chance to go more holidays....

Sasa,

Me still here. hehe....
On and off still feel the pain.
And oso, during O period, got brown discharge.
Dunno why oso. sigh.... suay lah....

Anyway, this Fri nite gg to Genting again....
Coming back on Tue. Then next Sat gg to BKK, coming back on Mon. BKK expensive.... Will be going wif a couple. So far, this is the cheapest she can find and oso at least still got seats available. Mon is PH so a lot of airlines fully booked liao.

U can check out Tiger, got some days they got free seat.

thanks sasa... haha.. u got no idea how clueless and insensitive my friends can be. frankly speaking.. it's very diff for people who get pregnant without trying to understand... one of them cried when she found out she's preg as she didn't want to be pregnant... another told me that she didn't feel anything when she found out she's pregnant.. she say "like that loh" sigh.. god knows how much i would love to be in their shoes.. haha..

sorry sorry.. getting too self-absorbed here..

April
thanks.. can understand how u feel.. go for the ops.. will be ok one.. i was very scared when i went for one op but no choice have to do.. u can do it !!! Jia you!

Estar,
very cute monster!

Ceraine
huh.. very sianz if have bad bosses and colleagues.. work is simple but people complicate it.. bo bianz.. u jia you too and take care..

Liz, dun worry.. we totally understand what you have been through.. alot of pple get preggy so easily and some even abort
while alot of us here are trying so hard and even suffer mc in the process... Im sure your dream will be realised one day, just like mark and catherine took > 5 yrs. Have you considered going for IVF? Just take expressway, and now govt have subsidies so its very tempting and you might end up with twins/ triplets

sasa, me back for 3 weeks le. Glad to be back, japan was ok but everything so expensive.. cannot buy things which is very torturing for a shopaholic like me :p

e*, when are you gg back work? u tried the massage lady i recommeded u yet?

April, your "never say die" attitude is the best.. motivates everyone here... go bkk must buy more things, I wish I can go bkk again, so much shopping to do!

<font color="aa00aa">Liz
hhmm... April is rite.. enjoy ur 'er ren shi jie' and go on holiday while u still can
coz when the lil' monster comes along... u'll be tied down le

Ha, i noe wat u mean. There are many ppl out there who dun understand and totally insensitive as to how we really feel after trying for so long. And i absolutely noe the jealousy that u r feeling each time u hear someone's preggy. but u muz have faith k that it will come soon. dun give up...
i didn't give up, in fact I persevered, so u should too..

April
hugz hugz.. did u check with gynae how come will have the brown discharge during O?

wah.. u very shiok hor.. go so many places. Eh, pack me in ur luggage leh. i oso wanna go. Roxy forgot to pack mi in hers when she left for Japan :p

Roxy
wah... u should juz go to HKG or BKK lah.. haha.. den can cure ur shopping syndrome

Liz,

Trying to pluck up my courage.
Hopefully after praying at BKK, I'll have more confident. U must oso jia you. Sure one day, we can do it.

Roxy,

haha.... Ya, I never say die but I scared to die. So scared during the ops will juz .... *touch wood*.

Where else to shop?

Sasa,

Nah, din go see her. Next mth come then go see her. So scared AF report when I'm in BKK. Then will be xian liao. Must bring medicine there in case cramps very bad. Affect my shopping desire.

sure sure, pack u in but can't bring u back. haha....

Shopping cures depression!

April,
can still go bkk yah, with the recent terrorist attack, quite scary wor.

Liz,
I understand how you feel.
in fact,i hated to be asked that question of when u wana get preggy oso.also, starting to dread next year new year le..coz definately there be ppl asking the million dollar question!!!
U dun despair k. Btw, what zodaic are u?
Read dragon next yr likely to have bb news.

Hi ladies, how r u? Glad that the thread is alive again! Missing those old days we reported to class every morning....

Just a short update for myself, my baby Isaac is 6 week old le, time flies! Hoho...now I look so fat with panda eyes, sigh...
1925606.jpg

To all sisters who are still trying,
Jiayou, jiayou, jiayou! Dun give up, am sure ur turn to be mother soon, we are here to support each other!

Ceraine
haha.. feel like going to bi nian... oh.. i'm born in the year of goat. how's things? how's work?

Phantus
So cute.. wah.. eyes very big and alert leh.. doesn't look like 6 weeks only.. how come all the lil monsters all so cute.. hahaha

Hi Phatnus, your Baby is so cute!!! How i wish i have one too =(

Hi April, busy today? Never see u online.. My BBT finally hit 36.55 today..

Hi ladies, I'm new here.
Would like to join the class as I'm in 2WW now

Hope to share information and lighten the stress chatting with you all as I am also stress in ttc.

So far I have no sympton at all.. so think no chance liao. Although my BBT still remain high.. highest is 37 few days ago. Now still remain at 36.65 - 36.85. But it was always about this temp the past months, then AF will report!

AF should be reporting by this week or early next week

hi silkygin and jermaine
Welcome!! Do come in here and always chat, we need "new blood" to keep this thread alive

silkygin
36.65 - 36.85 seems very high to me... alot of people have no symptons at all too...

hi phantus
So cute, eyes so big and so much hair!! Agree with Liz, doesnt look like 6 weeks at all...

April, yeah loh.. bkk is the best to go shopping.. but mfa just issued a warning against bkk and advise us not to go, u still want to go ah? Yes, i love retail therapy!!

hi jermaine
Not sure which gynae is good in east, my gynae is Dr Chang at TMC, nice person
if its regarding fertility, alot of us here used to see Dr LC cheng at tmc or Dr LC Foong at GlenE

hi ceraine
Just ignore those people whenever they ask this question... think they mean well but it really gets on nerves

Liz, when your lil monster arrives, im sure he/she will be equally cute if not even cuter

roxy
haha.. most people won't ask me that question as my mom big mouth.. told everyone abt my problem.. so no one dare to ask.. now i'm not talking to her.. haha...

aiyo.. as long as got lil monster... not so cute also never mind.. as long as not ugly can liaoz.. hahaha.. :p

Hi Roxy,

Have gone thru the thread and i am deciding btw LC Foong and LC Cheong.. Is LC Cheong's charges very expensive? Very hard to book an appt?
My BBT is always on the very low side so i am suspecting some problem with me..

attachment_icon.gif

untitled.bmp (39.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Silkygin, jiayou! ur turn will come very soon! =)

Jermaine, I am seeing LC Cheng now. Went to see him after reading all the feedbacks about him.
He is indeed a nice guy

Actually BBT low doesn't mean got problem right?
Mine high also no good news

Ceraine, people around me also keep asking me when I want to get pregnant.. very fan also.
But we can't stop them from asking. Sigh..

Hi Silkygin, is LC Cheong's charges very expensive? Very hard to book an appt?

Dont bother about what others say and dont stress yourself too much. Must have faith ok? =)

Silkygin,
haha..now when ppl ask that question..i'll reply "see when God wana grant me bb or when i am fated lor'
and they go " yah, juz take ure time"

very effective

Hi gals....

Suddenly the thread so active.

Ceraine &amp; Roxy,

Now think BKK airport oso closed. Not sure next Saturday how. Maybe I'll postpone to a later date if possible. Me oso quite worried abt the situation there. sigh....

Ceraine,
I'm dragon leh.... Really will have BB news? haha.... Let's wait and see.

Phtanus,
Yoz, long time no see. Glad u're doing fine, fat is fortune mah. haha.... U'll slim down one. Cute baby wor.

Liz,
I oso hope to 'siam' cny. haha....
My hb always ans them wif questions, he will ask his relative, "why, u wanna help me support my baby ah? u all give me money ah?" So, they wun say much liao. Money is so sensitive wor. haha....

Jermaine,

Dun be sad, one day, u'll have many wor. Want a soccer team?

Yup, today went out cos hb on leave. Mac bfast and then sent sis in law and her son to NUH for follow up. Evening went JB for dinner.

Tmr is my 4th Wedding Anni lo. heehee.... Then evening time will depart for Genting. Coming back on Tuesday.

Good, hope ur BBT will go up up more.

Welcome silkygin,
Dun stress. Maybe this mth got miracle?

Liz,
Dun be angry wif ur mum. Maybe she thot of asking for more advices? She oso gan cheong for u. Cheer up. They know liao oso good, at least they won't keep asking and pressure or even worst, comparison.

Morning Jermaine,

Personally I think it is expensive only on your 1st few appointments as he need to scan for you for a few months to monitor and also to get your blood for blood tests to check if you ovulated etc.. The pricing is actually about the same as other private gynaes.

As for booking of appointment, it is not difficult to book. Just call to book on the 1st day of your menses. Dr Cheng will see you within the 1st 3 days of your menses.

Hope this helps

Morning Ceraine,

Actually have you even thought of going for IVF?
I am considering IVF if still not successful leh..

My temp dropped liao when I take my BBT this morning

AF will report these 2 days.. sigh..

Silkygin=> Nvm! New cycle new hope =)

I was telling April i wanna consider IVF if i still cannot strike by Aug 2009... How long have u been TTC-ing?

Silkygin, must have faith.. Like April says, we will have our soccer team soon! =) I have been telling myself that i can do it too.. Stay positive!

I'm TTC-ing for 6 months already so i will go to the gynae next.. Actually i am on TCM's medication this month but i really cannot stand the bitterness... =(

Hi Gals!!!

Thanks for all the encouragement!!!

Wow, this thread has moved so much!!!

April, Jia You! I'm sure everything will be smooth sailing for you!!!

Ceraine,

He he.... My hubby also use the same excuse as yours whenever anyone asks us... he he...

also, don feel like bai nian. was telling my hubby that day whether want to consider go for holiday instead. haha...

very xian to see all the relatives and ask the same thing again.

e*star
phtanus,

your lil monsters so cute!!!!

now whenever i see my friend's baby, i will carry them. cannot carry my own yet so i carry others... he he....

I m PCOS and TTC for a second child for almost 2 years. Its been really frustrating...althou DH consoles that its ok to have just 1 kid, but i would love to hv another or a 3rd. Thinking of changing gynae for second opinions. Would prefer a female doc. Pls pls help, can anyone here recommend me a good and nice female gynae? Help help!

Silkgin,
no lah, not at present.
Not sure if u know my history
I preg last nov (exactly today i got confirmation of my pregnancy),but lost it two weeks later. --> hiaz..1 year anniversay
Been a year le, despite the long wait, but i dun think myself or hubby ready for IVF. Would like to try awhile more.

April,
I mixed breed le...dragon and snake.
Hope i have good news too..kekek

Piglet77, for female gynae, you can try Dr Heng from East Shore Hospital. Her clinic is at Bedok Interchange, next to Mcdonald. She is a very nice &amp; gentle gynae

Ceraine, I have roughly read thru the past threads. Don't be upset over the past anymore ok? Look ahead.. you will have a healthy baby soon as long as you and your hubby don't give up

Sigh! I'm having a dip in temperature during DPO 9.. Bad sign right? Having AF cramps also.. This cycle confirm no hope.. =(

1936170.png

Ceraine=> U will have good news soon!! Take good care ok?

hi April,

U are back! How is Genting? u still going to Bangkok?

If only that's the implantation dip.. heehee!
Having AF cramps already, AF should be here soon..