Hi ladies.

My husband is doing the SA test at KKH. He's given 2 options, either do it at home or at KKH.

Any difference? If he'll to collect the semen at home, must I rush down to the hospital for submission?

Hi Angel,

Yes, you will need to rush down to KKH within 2 hours for submission I think. If your home is near KKH, then it is ok to collect at home. Else it is actually more advisable to collect at KKH.

Hi StarryNite, I have PM you

Roxyz,
Hope so, waiting for news now..on off a few interviews came along, but not very keen though.

Hiaz..dig history hor..this is about 14 mths since i last posted here, and if i were to be fortunate ennf, a month to go and the "baby" will be born, but i am left with nothing now!! somemore it clashed with hubby birthday month. Sianzz lagi more...but i try not to think of such things lah...so hope i can start work in July and get my mind busy.

Hi Gals!

I'm back. Sorry for MIAing for so long.

Very busy at work.... and forgot to log on for so long...

Just to report still no good news for me at the moment. Just did an unsucessful IUI and having my AF now. So sad....

Can i just hear some comments from you gals?

I'm thinking to go for second opinion with another gynae. Now torn between whether to see SF Loh of KKH or LC Cheng of TMC.

Any comments?

Cass... 2nd cycle only, just try again n dun give up! Yeah loh, duno why some people get pregnant so easily, in the past I always thought get pregnanct is super easy (watch too many tv dramas) only when i start ttc then i realise how difficult it is...

babygiraffe...jia you and dun give up! The road to for ttc is never an easy one and might involve alot of heartaches along the way.. just perserve on! See TCM is good.. builds up your health and prepares your womb

ceraine
Dun sian ah... if you are alone on expected edd, pls call me, i come and accompany you.. in case you hu si luan xiang... how is sun's test results?

hi december
You changed your nick! Sorry to hear about your unsuccessful case..Most of us here are under Dr Cheng so we can comment on him only... He is good but exp

roxy,
thanks...thanks for the offer..
oh..true enff, his thyroid not very ideal. Is put on medication again. Doc encourage daily intake coz we actively ttc.
Oh...the second intw i told u about..ended up company channge JD and criteria.now needs someone japanese speaking rather then skills/capability. so i guses i am down.but fortuntely, HR quite impressed with my experience and profile me to antoher division for a senior position. going interview soon. Hope it turns out well ">)

so sad..today's last day at work...feel so bu she de..juz now sharing with colleagues over mj why i left and hiaz..tears rolled again.

Hi Roxy,

Yeah... Cos too long never logged in. I think they hold my previous id liao... hee...

How are you getting on?

Liz, you went for your SO-IUI already?

Just an update from my side. When to see gynae and checked blood test and SA test result ok, which sound good. But did a scan on CD18, my biggest follicle is only 7mm. So the gynae now suggest IUI for the next cycle after my holiday. Suppose to do this cycle, but I am not on clomid and plus the need to go for holiday.

May I know what's the diffence between IUI and SO-IUI?

hi gnny, long time din hear from you
im now dpo12.. practically everyday cramp after the miscarriage.. next cycle gonna make an appt with the gynae to see what is wrong inside me...

liz, hugs.. don't give up ya

hi ceraine
Now found new job liao, dun be sad... tmr first of day must be very gan chiong now...

hi gillian
Yes, good to see gynae to see anything wrong or not... after mc, most of the times, system more haywire.. but im sure you will be fine, but better go see just in case

hi gnny!! how are you?? Long time no hear from you liao.. this thread bery quiet now coz alot of regulars graduated or went MIA....u come back n liven the thread up ah...

hi Liz
*hugs* Dun give up k? Perserve for your Hokkaido Tan !!

hi ceraine
u got a new job! congrats to u! looking for a brand new start for both ur career and family k. =)

roxyz
yalor.. i on and off dropped by but sometimes veri silent.... so i just read. yes, the regulars have graduated but i am sure they are rooting for us all.

liz is travelling to hokkaido? you knw, i went east coast last nite and saw soo many tze Tsu and tought abt ur bubbles.

Thanks gals!

Gnny
nice to hear from you again.. ha ha.. not going hokkaido la.. i wish... just started on new job. hehheh... here is bubble's pic...
1523794.jpg

roxy
tired liaoz la..

april
yes, long time no see leh! i am back to keep myself in the momentum..

liz
ur bubble looks soo cute and cheerie! i duno wat exactly happened, but pls do not give up okie. love ya

<font color="0000ff">Ceraine,

U got a new job alrd? Congrats!! ^_^ Jia you ya...

Gillian,

Dun think too much, am sure u will be fine..

Gnny,

Jia You Jia You!! Lots of bbdusts! Juz relax and enjoy the process, dun stress yrself so much ya! ..

Liz,

Never say die, u are someone whom I know will never give up, muz perserve on ok?

liz
yes, persevere okie!

starrynite
are u estar??????

ceraine
hows ur new job?

gillian
hugs hugs

mrs chew
missing?!

sasa and apple can come in again??????

s
u are welcome! hope to hear BFP from you.

hi liz,

yeah, don give up!

so far u still seeing YC?

Me change to see Dr. Tan for acupuncture instead and scheduled to go for lapro this month if not pregnant. Just don wan to wait anymore. Really xian... Hubby also not young anymore. so we decide to go faster. haha.... hopefully by next year will have some good news. if not, think we will go for IVF liaoz....

anyway, just check with you guys whether any of you ever encountered BBT at 36.95 or above? Mine these 2 days shoot up to this temp. Haha.... I tot i was going to have fever or something. So high.... keke...

StarryNite,

How are you? Hope you are doing well?

Still trying out your secret method? If i remember correctly. hee.... =)

hi liz,

that's really great to hear!!! i also want to try out! :D

how many months is she now?

YC is the TCM at Clementi where long q that one. erm, did i get the name wrong. hee... Yuan Ching? or something? :p

Gnny,

Me here. haha... Been watching VCD everyday.

Liz,

Which secret method you all talking abt? How u feeling? Hope u're coping well.

Dec,

Which CD u in today?

Dec
haha... nope. i'm seeing the TCM at AMK. more convenient for me. u got to ask estar... i think 6 mths plus?

DPO7? got temp shoot up.. that sounds good!!!

April
u got to ask estar...

<font color="0000ff">Gnny,

Yeah Yeah it's me!

Dec,

Hope to hear gd news from you **lots of bb dust**

Am fine
Thanks for asking, currently going on 6 mths..

hi ladies.

my gynae told me my blood test result no good. he said my egg very little. something like FSH 14. anything more than 10 not gd &amp; 18 will be menopause. chance of preg very slim.

asked TCM will it help but he advised me not to visit TCM at the moment as it won't help.

any comments?

also i've a fibroid of abt 5.6 cm &amp; advised to do op but I've hesitation.

anyone got experience?

mrs chew
wow, watching aaron kwok mTV isit?
finally quitted ur Customer service job?

December
I encountered high BBT during my DPO days. mmh u are in DPO7, BFP to u ya!

starrynite
what secret method u have huh? how come they all know???? tell me leh!!!!

Angel
I am sorry to hear that, and i have no idea abt your situation. Hope some of our friends here could help u. hugs

mrs chew... wah so shiok, can stay home shake leg watch vcd.. havent found any job yet?

december, ur bbt seems very high leh.. high chance! Lotsa babydust to you!!

Liz, u have always been very positive de, dun give up k? We are all rooting for you!
bubbles so cute does she want a maltese hubby? hee hee

Angel
i think it really depends on your doc. my doc does advise me to go see TCM.... I don't have high FSH but read from one of the threads which says wheatgrass helps to lower the FSH levels. U might want to check it out and take another blood test. FSH levels does vary from cycle to cycle.

roxy
ha ha.. she looks cute but damn chor lou... ha ha.. cannot be your maltese's wife la.. :p btw.. how's the bb?

Gnny,

Me watching "Ghost whisperer". hehe....
Scare myself mah....

Roxy,

Not yet found a job. Will start looking soon.
Think I'm ready to go back work liao. haha....

april,
oic. have never watched that show on tv. me now "chasing" House season 3. heee. how long have u been a tai-tai?

angel
I am going for my 1st visit with dr mary yang from gleanagels for TTCing. recommended by my good friend.

liz
i have two cavilier king charles MALE at home .. hee. how have u been doing, i miss u leh..

To keep this thread going, which day of the cycle are u all at now? i am in CD7 and still spotting..

Gnny
me ok la.. but today very bored at work.. bugging my boss for stuff to do. :p
I want to get another shih-tzu... heh heh... me dunno CD what liaoz...

Liz.. my maltese is very good doggie "producer" leh, he is father of 6 dogs, all bigger size than him, haha :p Im sure he dun mind bubbles chor lor..
Bb is fine, but naughty and doesnt want to drink milk so much, when we stick bottle into his mouth, he closes eyes so we thought he's sleeping n takes out bottle... then put him into cot, few sec later, eyes wide open liao, peng...now my sleeping habits turned upside down... dun give up k? When you can carry bb in your arms,all the agony over ttc is worth it
Me still on diet, at first had only 2.5kg to go, then went buffet, come back put on another 1.5kg!! wah lao, dat buffet is power sia!!

April... no more tai tai life liao ah :p aiyoh, never even had the chance to play mj with u keke

gnny, house nice ah? I still prefer CSI!! H is my fav, he's so act cool heee

liz,

i hope so too. but really don dare to think so much liao. always false hope. so i just take it as it's normal lor. since IUI also can fail. what more by natural way. :p

i think my temp shift was from DPO6 actually. still maintaining today.

e*star, really congrats to you leh!!! after so long!!! ^_^ *hugz*

can share your secret method with me? hee... now anything also try. know is girl or boy already?

can i check with you whether you had PCOS? if so, were you on metformin? cos i really hate metformin. but felt bad not taking it if it can really help to boost the chance.

angel, will suggest u still go and see TCM. no matter what, TCM can help to regulate our body. so, for overall health it's still quite good.

i'm going for lapro is just to check whether i have hidden endo or blockage to my tubes by scar tissues which prevent my eggs from going to the uterus. So, if this cycle not preggie, then will go and do this to clear all question marks.

roxy, thanks thanks!

i hope so too.... but is it if bbt starts to dip when coming to AF means no chance liao? i very nervous and at the same time try not to think too much. *sigh*

<font color="0000ff">Dec...

Alot of things really can't be explained, it might come to you when you least expected it...it happened to me when I had sort of given up hope!!

Not really secret method lar juz following some rules, I got post it up before...

Nvm, share share again

1) Keep yr room clustered free, removed any pics/animals if possible, always keep it bright and airy.

2) Remember the bedside lamps u gotten for your wedding An Chuan?? if still available, place one at each side of the bedside table and light it every 10 mins or so daily.

3) Another FS method is to place 2 elephants with their trunks up on each side of the door leading to your MBR, not inside ya..

4) Some pple advised placing promegranate inside the drawer of the bedside table as well

5) During BD, juz relax and enjoy every moment of it, dun make it into a bb-making session.

6) Wear a red coral bracelet to improve fertility.

7) Hang a pair of red lanterns outside your hse, dunnit those super big ones ya..

8) Cut down on oily deep fried food.

I've PCOS, did not take any medication becos as I mention I sort of given up hope le.

Btw, I'm expecting a Prince
hee hee...

Dun think too much during tis 2WW, juz keep your mind off any symptoms. I really really hope it will bring u gd news tis round

Lots of bb dust!!