Liz,

U got pcos or not? Cos he said Laparoscopy at the same time can do ovarian drilling, which is good for pcos, but only last a few months nia.

twinstar
got PCOS. but he never mention ovarian drilling to me. so you might want to check with him how does the ovarian drilling help you? is it part of your ongoing treatment? i guess he is the best person to advice you. personally, it just for checking of tubes then HSG should suffice but for other reasons, then got to ask Dr cheng liao.

Just found more info on ovarian drilling. dunno if it helps
http://women.webmd.com/laparoscopic-ovarian-drilling-ovarian-diathermy-for-pcos

Can share with me Dr Cheng information?
Full name:
Address:

I have discussed with my hubby and will change my gynea.
Plan to seek advise from Dr Cheng maybe 2-3 months later.
Now stop thinking of TTC for a period of time.
Thanks in advise

Hi for those of you who believe in Fengshui, you might want to try hanging a picture of a "Hundred Kids & Sons" (literal translation of Baizisun Tu) above your master bed's headboard.

Alternatively you can PM me the birthdates (including time of births) of you and your spouse for me to analyse (FOC) if there's anything you could do (in terms of Fengshui) to conceive.

I have cancelled my laparoscopy liao.
Actually I'm having cold feet,i got a fren who have this b4, she said the wound quite painful.
I will got for HSG instead, will do it next month lah.

Hi Gillian,

Congrats.

Twinstars,

Maybe u can try see TCM? That time my doc oso suggested lap, but hubby dun like the idea so din go for it. Then TCM said if really got prob, take her medicine oso can cure. But I long time no go TCM liao. Planned to go for the Hougang one but lazy cos it's so far. hehe....

Liz....

Severe behavior problems?! Later beat u ah....

U all got read that wat Mark Lee and his wife did to get preg? Other than the Japan trip. Heard that they sit on Zoe Tay's bed during her confinement period and eat mee sua. Maybe wanna try? haha.....

Ceraine,

That time before I quit, I oso have worries abt money and not able to earn the maternity leave. But then when I go into deeper thots. I tink it's ok.

Though a bit lugi but at least I'm happier. I juz tell myself, if really got preg half day while looking for job. Then will juz do a few temp jobs during pregnancy period. After confinement then look for job or do temp again till ready to be back to work force. At the same time, can guage if able to take care of baby by myself or not.

For me, the prob now is, no time for BD. Hb damn lazy. Then tell pple no 3rd member, sigh.... Blah all the bull shit. Wait I got preg w/o him ah. haha....

hi pls let me know anyone here has polyp in their uterus? did u remove it? if not did u manage to conceive without removing it? thanks ah!

April
u see u see... want to beat me liao.. still say got no behavior problems.. tsk tsk!

how to try? You know Zoe Tay ah? ha ha... :p

babe
paisei.. dunno what is polyp. ask the doc lah!

Babe,

U may check out this page.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Endometrial_polyp

Maybe u wan to check wif TCM whether they got med to help or not. Cos most TCM dun encourage ops. So, they might have med to help rid of it.

U go for scan already?

Twinstars,

Where is the TCM u mentioned? Must have faith. As long as not those "anyhow" TCM. Hope to hear good news from u soon.

Liz,

haha.... Kena caught by u liao.

Piangz, fainted la. I mean we can go to pple who's doing confinement now to let us try. heehee.... But some pple said not everyone like the idea. Some pple pantang. Those who let us sit on their bed oso may not like it.

Hi April,

The TCM is Everspring at Cambridge road, my hubby brought me there, recommended by his fren. Dunno will be effective or not. That TCM Dr said take her med for 3 mths, if have means have, if dun have means not effective no need to continue medication.

April
ha ha.. :p aiyo! you know anyone doing confinement? ha ha.. we go and try... you cook the mee sua lah...

Btw, if you want to go to the Everspring TCM. must take train to Novena and change to bus 131.. there my lao di pan..

<font color="0000ff">Twinstars, April, Liz, Babe,

Jia you jia you jia you dun give up ok
am sure your turn will come very soon, just relax and stay happy!! That's the key to good health!!</font>

E*
Yo, U sound like u have striked lay! LOL

Liz &amp; April,
Think ant and Jaspire should be giving birth soon, wanna to check with them? haha...remember to bring the mee sua, can buy from hawker or not? Any special ingredients required? Hope to hear the good news from both of u, let us know k? Hee....

polyp is a growth in the uterus lining... dr found it when he did the v scan for me... says it might affect implantation... so no one here found any polyps in their uterus thru v scan??

sorry babe... not sure wat is polyps.... Can Dr Foong help?

haha... mrs Chew.. how you want to succeed without your hubby? If really want, must find a handsome man leh, best is causacian, then eurasian sure very chio/yan dao kid de :p

Liz and MrsChew.. can come sit on my bed when I do confinement, though im not as pretty as Zoe Tay haha :p.. but must rem if cook mee sua must cook my share hor? keke

e* strike liao? really ah? e*!! come share good news with us!!

twinstars,

So far ah? haha.... Sound far. The TCM very confident leh. Good ah. So, in the meantime, u be good gal, take the medicine. Relax and strike oh.

Liz,

U went to that TCM too? Take bus then drop which bus stop? Why not u fetch me there? haha....

No need us to cook, can ask the one doing confinement, ask her lady to shun bian cook for us. haha..... But it's easy to cook that mee sua too.

e*,

Strike liao ah? Good leh.

Congrats oh.

Phtanus,

hehe..... Good idea. Not sure leh. Tink normal mee sua will do. Talk abt mee sua, suddenly feel like eating....

Roxy,

That's wat I mean. Find another handsome guy. Wan the baby but not the man. haha....

Can can, tks for ur help. Not u cook for us meh? We guest mah. hehe....

Ya ya, u not as pretty, dun tell me u more pretty than her? haha....

But where u stays? Sikali u stays tampines..... I fainted.....

Babymouse,

I read from another thread that u have been to Everspring TCM, so now u still going? Good or not, is it waste of money?
She give both me &amp; hubby tablets and 4 pack of yao cai to boil in slower cooker once a week, see her 1 month later. this TCM trip costs me $108. Heart pain, though still cheaper than Dr cheng hahahaha.......

i guess no one experience polyp before... have everyone here did v scan before? cos it was only found during my v scan...before that i have no problems at all.....hmm...never mind la... i go hear what dr foong says lor...

Ceraine,
Me here here lor =),..Been having a hard time with my badly swollen feets..hiaz...really gets bery pain when hb tries to massage for me cos of my bad water retention..really bad..hiaz...pain and stiff...will cry everytime hb massages for me..cos both feet swell badly, one feet need to massage abt 45mins b4 the water really goes down...so i will be crying for more than an hr lor...haiz...got to ren for 2more mths =D..

Dun care what other ple say lor, so bad of them to say that..Most important, u and ur hb dun give up ya... =D..

Guilian,
Congrats =D..

April
no lah.. that tcm near my old house.. think take 131 for abt 3 stops then can reach liao.. let me know when you want to go lah.. can bring you there if you meet me at novena... :p

Roxy
thanks! thanks! you can eat mee sua during confinement meh! but aiyo... yours still got to wait till june... very long leh... heh heh.. :p

babe
i have fren's fren who has polys abt 6 of them (1 bigger than a fist) in the uterus and she got pregnant. just that the polyp was dangerous to the pregnancy. so she was closely monitored. so don't worry too much. see what your doc says

thanks liz for your encouragement.... i think i will try another time of iui if this fails... if fails again then i will decide whether to have it remove not... hopefully i can strike with the first iui!

congrats chessycake!!! so envious!!!!! time really flies... i still rememher the says when u still tcc... now u delivered liao!!! if i have strike the same time as u... me too will have a beautiful child liao.... sigh...

wow congrats cheesycake! That's fast

Liz... hee hee, yes, early June but we are hoping for mid may.. 1.5more mths only ah... can eat mee sua lah.. you all come cook mee sua for me, im waiting anxiously... :p

mrs chew.. i stay jurong, near you or not? Me not as pretty and definitely not more pretty than zoe lah.. if I got 10% of her looks, happy liao. Somemore now i already put on 14kg liao, dis morning weight myself can cry.. need to go jian fei zhong xin liao...

Poor feifei.. ren another 1.5more mths k? For you prob 5.5 more weeks more only, coz you are earlier than me... jia you and dun give up!!

roxy, feifei
aiyo.. say this kind of things to non-preg ladies no use one.. we gladly be suffering like you... :p so you complain no use one!!!

roxy
ok. task Mrs Chew to do it. she nearer your place

sorry Liz... me too insensitive liao
You are right, any weight gain is ok as long as bb is healthy.. Tink I will be Marie France customer liao after this :pPP

Mrs Chew, where is my mee sua?? I want mee sua!!!

Hi twinstars
Err... I can say for me personally dont find that she's good .... Tats why I din see her after 3 months ... Cos there was a visit that she made a remark like if strike liao, got to let her know so that she knows that her medicine works.... At that time, my confidence level for her dropped drastically ... And somemore, everytime got to wait for so long to just queue up to see her .... I dunno lah ... its really up to you ... Maybe her acupuncture is better than taking medicine only or wat loh... tats my own opinion leh ... hee... But wat i tink is that maybe she works on different ppl well or wat loh....

Still at work?

How come? Your boss tortured u ah ... Aiyo.... terrible leh ... hope u will be able to finish soon and go back home ...

Hi Babymouse,

Hahaha, my hubby find her very unprofessional, cos she like very busy like that, can treat pple halfway, then walk away, then kenna remind by her staffs that she treat the other patient halfway.
The waiting time is long sia. Think we waited for abt 1.5 hrs. Anyway, my hubby said see TCM is just to build up health, so no need to bother whether her medi will help in fertility or not.

morning all!!
hi Liz.. no lah, of course not angry

You poor thing, 8 plus pm still at work.. thot ur this job is more xin lang than the previous one?

wah twinstars, this type of doctor also have.. treat halfway than forget abt u? Aiyoh, wait got so many acunpuncture needles inside you then walk off and forget abt u.. so funny :p

<font color="0000ff">Morning ladies

Cheesycake
Congrats wor.. ur princess so pretty!!!!

Roxy
Nice meeting u ytd

Liz
aiyoh.. work till so late ytd.. dun overstress urself k</font>

sasa, roxy
ha ha.. no lah. got some probs which started at 6pm... damn shitty loh! the rest of the day very free... haiz... :p

Roxy,

wow, very near me wor. hehe.....
But dunno whether ur mil mind or not. Cos maybe those elderly they wun let us do that? Dunno leh, my fren said some pple might pantang.

Liz,

For the sake of having baby, where got far one?

I juz bought a packet of mee sua. haha....

U gals got go pray to ancestor during this qing ming? This year I went. For hubby's side, this is my 1st time there. My own gong gong, I juz went today only. Tink tis is 2nd time. 1st time is when I was very very young.

yoz mrs chew,
u realli fast hand fast leg lei, so fast book roxyz lioa yah..

roxyz, i wan book you oso....lets have a gang mee sua session..hahah

gers, esp those staying at jurong area, are u aware of the fire outbreak? i am affected.now considering if i wan to puruse out of court claim against the auntie, doubt she can pay us lor..her hse charred!!!
hmmm....somehow..i feel its bad on karma, ha, since when did i become so benevolent, but my inner sound tells me not to..but another saying its my legal rights.
probably now ttc, and afraid it might affect own karma of conceiving if i am going to claim against an old lady....
wat would u guys do??

hello sasa... nice meeting you too
Know gender liao boh?

Haha, sure mrs chew and ceraine, we can have a gang mee sua session... me and MIL not pang dang de.. doubt my mother also pantang, anyway just sit on bed eat mee sua only.. no harm de lah
Ok ah, i shall wait for your mee sua.. must be nice hor :p

ceraine... hmm, i duno leh.. if it's me, i prob will claim but my DH will prob say dun claim coz afraid of the hassle and trouble etc. Really depends on how much you got to fork out of your own pocket. If just a few hundred, maybe can forget it to save on the trouble etc. If alot, then maybe should claim....
Wun affect ur karma lah, it's not as if you are at fault then u go and claim, in the first place, her unit was the one that caused the fire.. btw, paint house liao?

<font color="0000ff">wah... u all form the Jurong gang already ah...

Ceraine
How have u been? haven heard from u for a long time le... busy with work huh??

Roxy
hehehe.... i've got a mickey!!! Both Uncle Cheng &amp; I saw the 'birdie' so i've started buying blue clothes le. but gotta wait till detailed scan to confirm lor..