Hi Gillian,

I called today morning, thought 2day can go. But the nurse there said, Dr cheng dun see patients on Day 1. Then i said Sat appt very pack one leh. She said arrange me 8am 2mr appt.
Maybe u can try calling to make Mon appt in advance lor.
But last cycle, i see dr cheng at day 4. I call Day 1 afternoon as AF reported after lunch, however my day 2 and 3, appt were fully packed. Then I can only see him on day 4.

oh ok... im afraid i can't take lve on mon due to tight schedule at work... so wondering if CD4 is ok anot... and i dun wish to drag on anymore and hope to start IUI or SOIUI the soonest.. Hmmm, probably i think over tonight coz if AF report today, i hope there is slot for me for tml too

Gillian
why don't you call them and check if it's ok to check on CD 4. usually, they will not allow you to book the appt in advance unless AF has reported.

gnny
ya lor... im going to see gynea for the 1st time next week... just for normal gynea check... and i think he will do a v scan for me to see whether when my egg going to release... cos i will be seeing him on my CD16.. i usually get a +ve OPK on CD17 or 18.. so i guess it will be good to see him on my CD16.. if i dun strike this cycle... will ask gynea abt IUI for the next cycle... waited for v long to see gynea... cos lazy la... tot can get preggy on my own ma... so delay lor... somemore scare of v scan... scare pain ahh... im going to see LC Foong at GE... i see alot of u gals seeing DR Cheng hor...

hi liz, oh, i did not book in advance.. today is CD1 and i just book an appt this morning for tomorrow... hope i can know soon if me and my husband has any other infertility problem and also hope that my hubby next SA result will show improvement after so many months of vit and megaman

Hi Gillian,

You mean 2mr they got open meh?
Today went to see Dr Cheng, he ask me to try clomid, cos if i wanna skip clomid the next phase of treatment is more complicated.Sigh...

Hey all juz an update gnny will b out of spore for work will onli be back on wed

hi all...i have been trying for a baby for 1 year plus but all failed.I had my menses last month but it was not red in colour.its in brown..just like dos we will have towards de last few days.not heavy but also not light..just like normal flow but all in brown.is it normal? am i pregnant? i dun dare to test...im afraid im not pregnant....

hi twinstar, yes.. i heard from one of them that they do not operate on sun. so i guess im lucky that yesterday they opened.. my hubby and i felt very comfortable with him and my hubby even commented that dr cheng is very fatherly, nice and encouraging

Morning Gals!!

Bunnipet - Babydust HPT are accurate and realiable, have u tested +ve??!! if so congrats!

Juan,

If u have never experience such symptoms before, it cld be due to implantation bleeding, is the discharge heavy??

hello gals!
just went to see Dr Foong today for my first time... realise I have stop my BD sessions too early ... not in time to catch the egg... have been using the wrong method all these while... but he did prescribe clomid for me to take for the next cycle... hopefully this cycle i will strike..!!

juan ,i m nt sure about ur brown bleeding is it implantation or did not o.cos for my own experience,i did opk and bbt to catch my o every mth ,and frm there i discover,i had continous two mths i did not ovulate last oct and nov,no opk positive through out the mth and bbt nver raise,any my menese come oso same like u it brown in colour and nt very heavy like my normal mense,and those i dectect o ,my menses come it will be heavy and red ,and i will have mense cramp,but no o i will nt have the cramp.but if u wan,u can test wif those cheap online hpt.

twinstars,i understand how u feel,my af also juz report on friday,i cry till like shit,dh console me when i had cool down the nxt day,he say he wan to send mi to woodbrige hos for treatment already.

hows everyone doing?
paishe i mia for so long. now hardly got time to msn or check forum, very hectic work schedule.
was also wondering if its healthy for conceiving.

stay pretty, happy and healthy ladies.
i'll try to log on as much as possible
don't miss me ">)

Gillian
I went to see Dr Foong today for the 1st time.. mention to him that my HB taking megaman.. he say sometimes it will do the opposite instead of helping the spermies quality... esp when the man have no spermies problem at all.. then if he take megaman.. it will help to improve... it will make its quality drop.... hmmm... so now.. i duno whether my HB should continue to take not...

babe
huh??? last time i went to see Dr adrian woodworth, he ask my hubby to take leh.... jia lat. I think i better ask Dr cheng next time i see him

Ohayo Gals!!

Back to work tdy...*sianz* -_- so nice weather to zz in.. diaoz...

Juan,

Sometimes, dun try too hard! it will be easier to strike when u let nature takes it course...just relax and dun stressed yourself about it. Most of the times, the harder you try, the more it won't happen. It will always happen when u least expect it
Take Care!

Ceraine,

Muz take care ya, although workload heavy!!

babe79, that time i was also deciding between Dr Foong and Dr Cheng... made up my mind to see Dr Foong liao coz he slightly cheaper than Uncle Cheng & Dr Foong thread got alot of people whereas Uncle Cheng thread very leng qing, but Dr Foong schedule buay gam me.. so go see Uncle Cheng loh.. but praise God see wrong gynae also got "benefit"

Liz, my hubby also take megaman ah... he is still taking it now.. you are right, better check with Uncle Cheng first.. uncle Cheng told me before he is good friends with Dr Woody, but somehow I trust Uncle Cheng words much more than Dr Woody..

Ceraine!! Long time no see you and also long time no mj liao ah :p Dun be too stressed by your new job k?

juan ,dun be sad , i m sure all of us here 100 percent understand how u feel,me too is also trying very very hard,when opk turn positive ,will try to bd as many time as we could,and is hopeful during the tww,bt in the end menses still zhun zhun report,cry like shit ,but in the end wat to do still gt pick myself up,even went for gyne check up,even force hubby to go,now think of it feel so bad,spend alot of hard earn money to the gyne,and plus those money we spend on opk.preseed...in the end still nothing.

i noe is easier to console others,bt come to our ownself ,really cannot take it also,but i guess there is really nothing much we can do ,if we had already done wat we should done.if fated we cannot have baby,how sad or how low we are ,baby still will not come.

hi babe79/liz, i brought the megaman and vit e that my hubby is taking that day. Dr Cheng said its ok to take megaman leh, but not vit E together with megaman coz the Vit E amount will be too high and esp in our daily meal, we will have vit e intake too. So GNC has advise wrongly that the amount is still alright.

Hmm... i will still get my hubby to take the megaman until his next SA result is out. he will send his seman for test this fri. So more or less will know if megaman helps or not after a year of consume. i will keep u all update

today my HB also pass his semen for the test... hopefully it will turn out normal.... *pray*...
Btw,... when the semen is collected in the bottle.. i realise how come so little one... then my HB say its like that one leh... any comments?

my frd also went to DrWoods.. his package is one of the lowest... very very worth it... $550 for the package with unlimited visits... even walk in visits when u sick also included in the package... but his clinic always very packed... got to wait quite some time... and he dun really talk alot... cos clinic many patients waiting... so if u dun like to be rushed... or u always got alot of qns... he is not the gynea for u...

Hmmm, not so sure. first time my hubby took was at TMC while i did my HSG. this time round wont be seeing too as i will be working, and he settle at home and to send to TMC within an hr this fri. But do not worry, the result will show the quantity and quality and your gynae will explain to u. is this the first time your hubby going for SA test?

ya... 1st time... yday was my 1st time to the gynea... we both had our first times...hehe... i just checked from the web that normal vol is between 2 to 6ml... so i guess its normal... i tot the semen will fill up at least half the bottle..hehe... i own self imagine one...

wah, u are scaring me with the vol, haha... half a bottle is really alot..hehe..

Yes, both of us like Dr Cheng alot. But cost, is rather high. My hubby does not mind because he wants a specialist who give detail check, detail explaination and he also wants to see data. Previously we went other gynae, but all we are told is to try try try, and say this result ok, not bad, still can be dad etc etc.

At a point we rely on sinseh too, but because she uses previous few cycles to pinpoint my ovulation, end up, we cant catch the egg, or we catch, but no news....

Hi ylang ylang,

Guess that we shared the same sentiments. But I am very disappointed that I cant get pregnant. Yesterday, in office my boss asked me how m I cos Fri I on mc, then my eyes becomes teary in front of her, saying that i not pregnant again. She asked me not to be so stress up abt ttcing.
But pple like her or the others who can get pregnant easily or have kids already will not understand the emotional pain that we have gone through.
I hope I can get pregnant in this 6th clomid cycle, cos I am so tired of waiting, so scared that if this cycle fails.

Hi twinstars, how long have u been trying for baby? I agree that those who get pregnant easily will nv understand us. i also hear alot of ppl saying we are too stress etc. I do understand that we are stress, but in the first place, why are we stress?? coz each month pass, stress is automatically added, what can we do?

Whenever im alone and think thru the route of TTC, usually i will end up with tears too. Its true, no one will understand except those of us who are in here and trying for long.

haiz..for me my stress is from my in laws and my own parents and even colleagues...i have a few colleagues who got married after me and they are all pregnant....sometimes i wonder if the prob lies wif me.....

my doc says its normal and i shd only go and see a gynea after trying for 5 years cos im still young.....

Hi Gillian,

I have been ttcing from Nov 06, Aug 07 went to see Dr Cheng, cos my AF always goes haywire.
I agreed that the stress does get more as each mth pass by.

The most upsetting thing is I m the person who has problem, my DH SA is good. Last sat when we see Dr Cheng, my DH asked if he needs to test again or not, he said no need as he feels that my DH SA will not drop a lot.
Though my DH didnt complain that it was my fault but I just got that kind of stress and pressure that prob lies on me. Sigh.....

Hi Juan, i always shoo off my colleagues, friends and relatives that we are young and not trying yet. Luckily, we only get to see relatives once a yr, which is during CNY but the bombard during CNY is hurtful enough liao. As for my parent, they did not say anything plus, nothing to say too coz they are busy with my nieces and nephews. as for IL, one of their word already upset me, which is my MIL accidentally said why no news after seeing sinseh for so long. Wonder have they tot that we like it and want it to be this way is it?

But juan, trust me, dun wait for 5 years then see gynea. its too long. if tried a yr no news, go for preliminary checkup first.

Twinstars, i see... yes, i understand what u mean esp when we get to know if prob lie on us. What did dr cheng advise u?

twinstars,same here i also very disappointed when af come,gyne will alway say dun wori juz keep trying ,only those who are ttc will truly understand how we are feel.

I do understand that we are stress, but in the first place, why are we stress?? coz each month pass, stress is automatically added, what can we do?
gillian ,u really say out what i wanted to say in my heart which i din noe hw to discrible.i oso ask my dh to go for a sa test,hope the result will be fine.

Hi Gillian,

Dr cheng ask me to cont to try clomid, actually my DH and I wanna do the next phase, but he said that on clomid cycle i manage to get pregnant once. (It was the 1st clomid cycle, however, pregnancy only last for 6 weeks), so he wants us to try again. And he mentioned that next phase the treatment will be more complicated.

Twinstars
don't be sad lah. have faith in Dr Cheng. Since you have done it before, it will work again. Look at it in a more positive light.

1. You have gotten pregnant before. Thus, at least, that's one problem solved. you have proven that there is no problem with your egg or DH sperm since fertilization and implantation is not a problem. You just need better luck next time. For people, like me, have never even reach "first base", the goal seems even more unattainable.

2. You should be glad that your DH don't have problem. If both sides have problems lagi worse right. Totally, understand how you feel. For my case, i am also the one with the problem. So kinda of feel shitty towards DH also. But can't help it also, can only hope that the positive HPK can put us out of our misery soon. :p

Just cheer up okie! make happy egg, then happy baby. Jia you!!!

ylangylang
don't think too much. you haven't tried for that long right. will soon come lah.

Gillian
Cheer up too!!! maybe like roxy leh. under dr cheng guidance for 1 cycle then you will be on the way to motherhood liao. :p

Oh Twinstars, so u are preggie before. As what liz said, at least u do not have issue with fertilising and implementing.. For me and liz, still a big question mark. haiz..

Liz, well, i do not think i'll be so heng like roxy. just hope this cycle will pass quickly so that i will know what Dr Cheng will advise on me next

hi gals...

wah.. didnt come in here for the whole day today got so many posts!!!

babe79: good luck to u in ur next cycle wor!!!

gillian: i like Uncle Cheng too.. hehe. but den hor.. he always waits for u to ask qtns.. instead of him telling u things. so at times it can be quite weird

hoppi: long time no *see*.. how have u been?? like i told u k.. dun be so stress hor.. muz relax

ceraine: hi dear... aiyoh.. work is impt but so is ur health k. make sure u dun overwork yah..

twinstars / ylang ylang: hugz hugz... the TTC route is never easy. but the key word is RELAX. muz make sure u all do not stress urself k. like wat e* said.. a pleasant surprise would appear when u least expect it..

Hi Sasa,

I agreed with you that Dr Cheng always wait for us to ask qns instead of him telling us.
I seldom ask questions cos I dunno wat to ask, so normally my consultation is very short.

Hi Gillian/Liz,
Actually I not sure whether my 1st pregnancy got implantation or not, cos I didnt went for D&C, mine is expell naturally. Maybe the baby didnt stick to the womb.

Now feeling better, at least today didnt cry. I will be +ve.