Hahaha Sasa, ya i agree with u.. when i read heartbreaking stories, for the rest of the day i would feel down. that's how pathetic I am. sigh.. i try not to read but i can't helped being drawn to them.. then in my head i will be imagining the worst that will happen to me!

My hb doesn't know i m reading this YET. i do feel that one shd be prepared for the worst but paradoxically, this would affect our moods...

Aiyah i dunno how to tahan another 14 days!

<font color="0000ff">Bear...

Welcome to tis family ^_^

I know it's definitely very hard not to think about it and every slightest symptoms you will think otherwise, but try to relax and stay happy ok!

Try to keep yourself bz so that you won't have time to think of other things...

Meanwhile, good luck and hope u will get your BFP soon!</font>

sasa
ha ha.. ask him to sponsor all lah... :p education also. ha ha ha... you see lah.. you go missing. class cannot continue. all pontang. :p now that you're back. all the students come back and got new student somemore.

Bear,
hehe... talk to us here lah. gradually the old students would start coming back too... den there'll b more ppl to talk to.

dun have to confine urself to strictly 2ww topics.. coz it can get quite stressful at times.. so we always talk abt some other things to get our minds off it.. hehe...

den before u noe it... 2weeks have passed...

e*,
hugz hugz...

Liz,
haha.. no lah.. he wont sponsor all de. he say having kids is ur responsibility as parents, so we muz pay our share too... diaoz!!!

nah.. the class oso continue leh.. juz tat hor.. dunno how come all the teachers disappeared le...

later they all come back... this principal shall *whack* their backsides....

harlo all!

sasa- CONGRATS!! hehe.. jus wana say it again =D so so surprised to see ur nick in the oct mtb thread thn realise u hv made it! happy for u gal
may u hv a smooth preg ahead!

bear- take it easy! alot of us went thru so much jus to see tat 2 lines n am sure ur turn wil come v soon too! dun stress k..

hehe.... thanks ant !!!

after roxy.. u are the 2nd teacher to come back to report to class leh.. haha...

aiyoh.. so scary... seems like my posts in sept thread has been read by many ppl ah.. :p

Hi gals, thank u for ur warm welcome... Ya i m trying to take it easy lor.. my frens say i surely kena hamtum if i come in here to whine.. :p hahaa..

U gals are all working in a desk bound job? I am not and am a bit worried if this will affect implantation and pregnancy... have to run around, carry heavy stuff, jump into the waters etc etc.. hopefully i dun have to dive for awhile.. will all these affect ur pregnancy?

Hi Bear,

The med roaccutane is it for acne one? Cos 6 to 7 years ago I took this med continously for 6 mths. My dr ask me to sign a disclaimer that I cannot get pregnant for certain mths. Did your Dr explain this to you when u took this med?
When did you stop the medication?
My dr even asked me to go for blood test after I had completed the medication, to ensure that my liver and kidney is functioning well.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Gals..

Bear/Twinstars,

I used to take roaccutane before too, but tht's was during my growing years, I took for almost a year becos I got serious acne problems ;p</font>

<font color="ff0000">Ant
hehe... yeah... my EDD early Sept wor..

Bear
no lah.. we dun hamtum anybody de.. hehe.. we share share our happiness and troubles mah... hhmm... think only will beat backside lor.. whahaha

can i ask, what job u holding? muz dive very often de ah? mayb its best u consult ur gynae to see if it would affect anot lor...

Cheesycake
Thanks gal!!! hehe

congrats sasa! wanna share your secret with us?

i have also been trying more than a year liao... getting very fed up and tired abt this tcc thingy at some times... every mth see red will throw me into bad mood that few days... i totally can understand the emotions u gals are feeling.... those scheduled BD sessions are so tiring and not pleasuring... sianz... i have just ended my BD sessions... i went for BD straight for 4 nites liao...tired sia... but i guess this mth sure fail one... every time after HB withdraw... sure got spermies flow out one.... and everytime we uses woman on top position... dun think got chance...

<font color="0000ff">Thanks Babe79!!!

hhhmm.... secret ah.. this time round, i didnt use Sasa's position leh.. juz normal missionary. but i really strongly believe in staying in bed for abt 15-30 mins after BD-ing to allow the warriors to swim inner before going to wash up. Oso, after washing up, I immediately lie in bed to fall asleep and will put a pillow below my butt to elevate it.. hehe.. to aid the spermies to swim..

I'm 1 person who MUST definitely wash up after BD-ing, else i cannot fall asleep de.. and will feel very dirty. hhhmm.... i understand u use the woman-on-top position. This position, I personally feel, would be quite difficult to strike leh.. coz imagine the sperms have to swim against gravity.. it would take up alot of their energy.. they wouldnt be able to last wor.. hehe.. unless ur hubby's sperms very strong lah.

I've read books, and they claim either doggy (if u wan boys) or missionary positions would be good. Spermies flow out is inevitable de lah.. coz those are extra le.. there would be enuff supply inside u...

Wah... BD-ing 4 nites in a row is really super duper tiring. y not try alternate days instead? firstly, not so tiring. secondly, gives ur hubby enuff time to replenish his sperms wor... I did it alternate days tho..

<font color="0077aa">Babe,

agreed with Sasa, missionary or doggy is more favoured over woman on top position and BD on alternate day is advisable</font>

hmmm... i never uses alt day is becos i scare that i miss out the O day... and somemore i know i will be using the WOT position... i tot even if there makes spermies flow out... the every day BD should help to compensate it... yes.. i did immediately put a pillow under my hip after HB withdraw... we tried using missionary position.. but seems quite difficult le... and also sperms also flow out le...

anyone here conceive using WOT position? i guess this mth sure fail one....very sian ahhhh

<font color="0000ff">Babe, must maintain a positive attitude, cannot keep having the "failure mentality" that's not healthy! Just relax and dun think of it now during the 2WW. If it's meant to happen it will be despite wat position you use!

Good Luck

sasa: me too lift up my leg after bd-ing for 10-15mins. i more KS, use pillows to lift my butt &amp; leg thru out the night while sleeping. it works for my fren too
r u excided to know ur bb gender?

Hi all...

Jus to share...the cycle I striked I only did it 2 times during the fertile period n each time it's in the morning before work thus no time for me to lie dwn wif butt up for 10-15mins...at the most only 5mins....so I guess it's the doggy position tat helps...:p

It's a surprise to strike as prior to the cycle hb n I were v.hardworking n did it alt days during fertile period but nv strike though we did doggy position n I lift up my butt thru the nite...so it all boils dwn to luck/fate I guess...

Oh ya...not sure if hb n my daily dosage of Centrum in the day n DOM in the nite help though...only started DOM less than 2 mths b4 I strike...

babe, that month we tried we also did it twice during O period... both times using missionary... tried to stay in bed for 1st time and put pillow but difficult as had to rush off to work... still rem throughout the day i could feel it flowing out of me and i was pretty upset with each flow.. sasa is right, WOT is prob more difficult as the spermies has to swim against gravity.. perhaps this mth can try missionary or doggy? missionary allows for deeper penetration, so perhaps less leakage...

<font color="0077aa">Cheesycake
hehe... now i swear strongly by staying in bed and lifting up either hips or legs for at least 5mins leh.. hehe

oh yah.. of coz excited to noe bb gender.. hb wans boi (as usual), but i would prefer gal.. my in laws are hoping for a gal as well.. so hopefully can fulfill their wish.. haha.. den i got sponsorship oso.. wahahahhaa

elchwong
hehe.. doggy position got really deep penetration wor... haha

roxy
wah... so much info leh.. hehe.. i noe wat u mean when u say it's always flowing out of u.. hahaha... i do it in the nite time.. nxt day oso surely alot of things flow out de... so uncomfortable. gotta keep changing PL.. so usually i wear disposables.. wear &amp; throw.. haha..</font>

Hi gals!

Yes, i told my gynae that i was taking roaccutane.. actually my acne ain't bad, just that no matter wat my dermatologist used, it didn't have an effect on my skin.. hence he recommended roaccutane. I tried it AFTER my wedding some more. :p anyway i know the risk of getting pregnant while on roaccutane. I even search for relevant scientific articles on fertility post roaccutane. the thing is not much research is done on pregnancy aft u finished roaccutane, saved ONE! it was done in 1989!! and it states that even within a mth aft completing roaccutane, the ppl tat got preggie didn't suffer from deformities. My gynae said it is ok to try even though i only stopped it 2 wks ago...

I know prob i can't dive anymore, but i do a lot of fieldwork. I m an ecologist by training so carrying heavy field equipment and jumping into waters is pretty common.. i m worried that by doing all these things i might prevent implantation!! URGH!

Last night nv BD cos hb not in the mood... think this mth gone liao... SIGH!

<font color="0000ff">Juan, Ganbatte!!

Bear, just f/u with tonite lar...cannot forced your DH de else later only create my unhappiness right?</font>

juanjuan: jia you wor!!! good luck!! hehe.. muz work hard yah...

bear: hhhmm.... nvm lah.. mayb the egg haven even hatched yet wor. as long as u do alt day or 3 days once should be ok le...

mayb u wanna consider investing in OPK strips.. or taking ur bbt so at least u roughly noe if u have ovulated... just a suggestion!!

Decided to share my good news here, I finally make it! Yes! Yes! Yes! After a long wait of 14 months, I finally tested positive on 29 Feb 2008! It was unbelievable and shock to us especially after so many failed cycles (including 1 SO-IUI)!

Just came back from my gynae check-up, manage to saw the yolk sac on U/S! The sac is bigger than what we expected, as u/s showed I am closer to 6 weeks instead of 5w3d from my LMP! Hee...will only announce the news to relatives and frens when i pass 12 weeks. Fingers crossed for us k?

In fact, this “Positive” came when least expected. We actually decided to put our TTC plan on hold first as I was looking for a job (sobs....unemployed now, have to save save save!). I could say this is actually a big joke, we never expect we could succeed this cycle, with minimal BD (baby-dance), and I actually did not control my diet by avoiding cooling foods/fruits, herbs and cold drinks! I even eat a lot of Yu Sheng and drank some CHOYA with my friends during our CNY gathering! Aiyo....

Thus i guess stress is really a crucial factor, so gals try to relax during ur 2ww. I know is not easy but please try ur best! Babydust to you!

Hey gals thanks for ur advice..

My EWCM already passed lo... that was when i BD.. but the thing is my temp hasn't spike.. no ECWM.. i noticed that in the past cycle, my EWCM would have already dried up a few days before i have that increase in temp.. makes me wonder if there is something wrong with me? or the way i take my BBT?

Sigh.. i think this mth dun have liao... oh well.. Hb already quite resentful that we have to BD every alternate days!

StarryNite, sasa, Rata, Hoppi and Liz,
Thank you so much! Jiayou and babydust to all sisters who are TTC-ing!

StarryNite,
Yup, EDD can be only confirmed by next visit, but shud be end of Oct.

sasa principal,
Happy for you also! So i am officially promoted to teacher le? Hee...

Rata,
Yup, I am jobless now, this baby really come at "good" timing, aiyo!

Liz,
How r u? Saw ur msg in IUI thread, are you on SO-IUI now? Jiayou and all the best to u!

wow...seems like those who succeed here BD in the morning!!.. i should try this next cycle if this cycle fails...

<font color="0000ff">Morning Gals...

Yeah indeed, the Ministry of Motherhood decided to award Phtanus with a "new job" how cool!! Hee Hee</font>

Im currently TTC for my #2 and it got me all excited. hehe..Been reading around and so happy for those who strikes.

For me, I hope to catch a baby mouse, kind of late. Only decided to try for another one 2 weeks ago.

<font color="0000ff">Darbebe, good luck to you and hope u will be able to catch your desired baby mouse, think you still have up to april to try rite? Since CNY will fall on 25 or 26 Jan next year

Starrynight, thanks.

1 sad thing is that I have irregular menses. So can only keep my fingers cross. At the same time, trying very hard not to be too stress over this cos it will affect the chances.

Tough! Tough!

<font color="0000ff">Darbebe,

Dun give yourself so much stress, I believe everything is fated, if it's meant to happen it will be
Just relax and stay happy!

Once again, thanks a lot! Ya,...a new job without income, haha!

babe79,
I do not have any secrets, as I mentioned, we actually did not TTC for this cycle. I guessed probably we were relax and had enjoyable BD sessions instead of keep thinking of baby-making lo. So Relax should be the key factor! As for the symptoms, I had none except sore boobs and mild cramp few days before my menses due date. But those are my usual PMS, so I did not relate it to the pregnant symptoms lay! Other than that, I dun feel any differences from other cycle, I was testing for the sake of missing period, who knows it turns out to be a positive result! So, dun stress up urself, just relax and enjoy the intimacy with ur hubby! Oopps, btw, I strike using missionary position too.