Hi cloudz,

May I know which day of your cycle did u start the o test each mth? I think the possibility that we may ovulate is from 12 - 18 day of our cycle.

Or have to gone for my check up so far, if not i would encourage u to do so. Cos what i understand is that even if a person may have regular menses, they may or may not be ovulating/ ovulate each mth de. So some pple who may have irregulate menses but they may still ovulate.

So its best that u seek help from gynae ba. If u really cant ovulate on your own, they may give u clomid to induce ovulation. I not consider an expert yet, maybe some of our pple here can give u more ideas. Good luck.

last mth i started testing on the 10th day of the cycle le. sigh.. usually how many mths shld we ttc, before we seek gynae for clomid huh?

Hi cloudz,

May I know which day of your cycle did u start the o test each mth? I think the possibility that we may ovulate is from 12 - 18 day of our cycle.

Or have to gone for my check up so far, if not i would encourage u to do so. Cos what i understand is that even if a person may have regular menses, they may or may not be ovulating/ ovulate each mth de. So some pple who may have irregulate menses but they may still ovulate.

So its best that u seek help from gynae ba. If u really cant ovulate on your own, they may give u clomid to induce ovulation. I not consider an expert yet, maybe some of our pple here can give u more ideas. Good luck.

hi piglet, i started to test on the 10th day of the cycle leh. How long shld we start ttc, before we consult a gynae for clomid huh? I understand clomid also does have its side effects is it?

hi cloudz

depends on your age. My gynae said 1 year. And how many times you test your opk? sometimes if you test in the morning, your surge starts in the afternn, and when you test the next day, you might have missed it.

do you chart your bbt?

Hi Cloudz,

Actually i personally find its good to go for a check before we start TTC. atleast we will identify whats the possible challenge we may face during TTC.

For me, since aug - Oct i dint really monitor my cycle, so me and huddy just do whenever we want only, so guess we might actually miss the best timing. Plus lastly my menses r irregular so i decide to see a gynae, cos i worry its due to my irregular menses.

I did a few test and i was lucky that all the test are ok and my gynae also said i can ovulate on myself, so i need not try to use clomid at this moment.

Since u mentioned u start ur o test on day 10...think most probably u won't miss your o day.

But i know normally scientifically, they said a normal healthy couple should be able to conceive within a yr, if not they should seek Dr help. But i tot since u have been monitoring ur cycle, and notice there's no ovulation, its best to seek help now, then wasting more time.

thanks ratatouille. Hoppi, I nvr chart bbt leh. Is it more effective? Oh, u mean if i test in the morning, surge comes in the afternoon, i will miss it ah? thot after surge is detected, its most fertile for next 24-48hrs? so is it better to test for 2 times a day? I use the Wondfo brand opk. Is it accurate or shld i get clearblue instead?

hi Hoppi,

yes i think the forum is down yesterday..

Hi cloudz,

what they said is also true. and i think if u use clearblue will be quite accurate. actually i still get positive when i tested in the morning..But clearblue v ex lor. Actually i also bought the normal O test strips but i over gan jiong, also buy clearblue and test both..hahaha..Cos I dont really know when's the best time to use those normal test strips.

cloudz, i read from other thread dat wondfo brand like got problem. If u wan to use cheaper than clearblue one then try the dbest this brand is rather reliable. But of coz clearblue digital is the best but ex lor

hi piglet, i got both lor. But clearblue very exp. THe Wondfo is the normal O test strips. Sometimes really can't help to equate price with quality. hahaha. Now i'm wondering if I shld continue to buy the normal O test strips. or Clearblue, coz finished liao.

hi ratatouille, where can i get dbest O strips? and is there any other places we can get clearblue at slighly cheaper price huh? maybe can bulk purchase from their distributor in singapore? hehe

hi cloudz

i also using the wondfo brand. 1st mth i nearly gave up cos i didnt get any line despite i tested from day 10 - 19. imagine i finished using all the strips. but 2nd mth i got +ve for 1-2 days so means the strips are working.

sometimes i test 2x a day - ks mah. once in the morning, the other in the evening. I started testing when i observe EWCM. U can use the cheappie then double confirm with clearblue if you want. hee hee.

Pink piglet, you going to see gynae to check if there is fertilization today?

hi hoppi, if unable to find dbest, then will continue to get wondfo bah. since still effective. hehe. tks. Do you guys know if pre seed helps in fertility?

cloudz
you can try this website
http://www.babydusts.blogspot.com/

Dec
how are you? Any symptoms?

Gals
my colleague who is 40 just told me she is expecting her 3rd child. she don't want the baby but her DH insist and so... everything seems fated. lol

pink
update us on your visit hor. Can check with your gynae how she see if got fertilization or not? curious.

Hi Cloudz,

I agreed with hoppi, I also notice when i see the egg-white discharge soon i ovulate. maybe u can try to test twice/day when u start observing such discharge.

Hi Hoppi,

ya lor, I'm going for my check up today after work...now cannot concentrate eh...very worry lo..how how dont know how i'll react if she announce bad news..I'll tell u how's the test procedure is like. i think maybe just scan ba. wonder can see sperms anot hahaha, scarlli see dying one..

Pink Piglet,

Ya lor.... Sometimes is just like this. They easy to have babies so they will not really understand our feelings well.

For them, they abort the last bb is becos they wan to give the best to their 2 children now. Cos of financial restraints, if they still have a third child, they feel that they will short change the 2 older ones. So, they decided to abort it. Can understand their tots. All parents want to give the best to their children.

I think Govt still not giving enough for those having problems one. But guess they may think is our own prob. haha... what can we do. at least now got subsidize for IVF lor and the baby bonus.

Btw, do IUI can use medisave or not har? :p

Hi Ceraine!

Glad to hear that your sis is feeling better. Hope she will get well very soon! =)

I see... me now a bit down. don really wan to think of so call high chances that i'm preggie or not. still have nauseous feeling but yesterday afternoon suddenly tummy ache and went to toilet and had loose stools. so, was just thinking whether my signs are actually false alarm. maybe is just tummy not feeling lately but loose stools only yesterday afternoon then have. a bit upset. so don wan to think of it and give myself false hopes anymore...

take care of yourself. yup. cannot eat too much then just take more frquent light meals.
more nutritious food though.

Oh Yah, Ceraine, can check with you whether you felt nauseous the whole day one or just certain timings of the day?

Sasa,

*pat pat*... nvm! Jia You! Look forward to next cycle!!!

Liz, Ya lor... It's always like this one. That's why i always so envy one... Everyone around me are popping like crazy. My colleague already no. 2 pop out already and me not even see anything yet. haha.... Sad...

pink piglet

yes yes... please tell me. i am curious how can the gynae sees it. it's so tiny leh......aiya dont worry, even if bad news (choi choi) you still have next mth de....

thanks apple for the info u shared... so BD alot also no good... u BD on +veOPK? or before that? i BD one day before +veOPK and BD two days later... also cannot strike... sianz man...

i never notice any kind of spotting or bleeding at all this cycle... gone case liao... i never experience anything unusual this cycle... only that i suppose to have sore breasts right after O.. but this cycle dun have.. but right now have fuller and tender breasts.. im in my DPO 12.. have my usual on off pre AF cramps... nothing more liao....

may i ask whether those gals who preggy here all experience spotting? i know not everyone will get it but seems like alot of u here got spotting before tested +ve wor.... it seems like a sure tell tale sign....

Liz,

Wow! 40 years old and having 3rd child. Good! Good!

If can, can keep the baby.... I think they will both love the child very much one. since it's such a surprise to them. =)

As for me still the same. Still have nauseous feeling and breasts sore. But I afraid is false alarm cos i suddenly had loose stools yesterday afternoon. So wondering if my nauseous feeling is due to tummy upset? But had the feeling since Friday and everything seemed ok before then.

Yesterday I went to do big biz 3 times leh. First 2 times consider ok. Then the last time was the loose stools but after that no more to the toilet.

Then this morn went to toilet and deposited a lot.

I wonder if this is normal of TLK's medication?

And I sort of like have a feeling AF is coming. keke....

Dec
the DH wants the baby but she don't want. so now she very upset abt it. I feel like laughing at such a comical situation. :p

AND don't worry too much. TLK med suppose to make you poo more. so don't think too much. anyway, you will test this coming weekend is AF don't report right. I hope it's GOOD news for you.

Liz,

Yeah.... Usually at this age, I think is more like the woman who will think not to want the baby hor. Cos of the age and have to go thru the cycle of taking care of a young child again.

How old are her children now?

Yup, will test this weekend if AF don report. I sure hope so! Then no need to go for the op. hee...

Now DH don really wan me to go for the op again. Alamak. Ding Ding Dong Dong and back again the original spot. He prefers me not to go for the op.

Cos he say now see and realize like our problems are very common and most pple also don go for the op one. So, he say maybe try natural first and see how.

So, now waiting for him to decide. haha...

wait, i paiseh if we really don go, cos the nurse helped us to book liao. :p

think cannot go back and see my gynae if we really cancel but not due to becos of Good News.

Might just switch to Dr. Cheng or if not, take a break. Cos we basically know roughly what's our prob liao. So, maybe break a few months then see to do IUI or not lor.

Cos i want to take up driving lessons liao. So, just nice. hee...

Dec
my DH very funny today. He asked me if I started testing for O.(which i didn't) kenna scolded by him. Then I told him my cycle so long. will end up broke by the time I get my +OPK. So he volunteered to pay for the OPK. say better start testing. he don't want to miss the big O. seldom see him so gan cheong abt ttc. ha ha ha...:p

Liz,

understand. Cos it's still another 3 more mths.

Unbearable wait hor.... *sigh*

Maybe try to keep yourself occupied these few months so that you won keep thinking of it.

Who knows you will strike cos you will be more relax. hee... =)

U going after CNY?

Hi cloudz,

u may consider getting for babydust, the one liz said , their service are reliable.

Hi Liz,

wow 40 still can have bb...yet we struggling here..sad man..yes i will share my lastest update with u guys de.

Dec
lol... your DH so funny. Anyway, hope you no need to go for op. ANd no need to be paisei abt the nurse thing lah. pple change their minds all the time. maybe take a break lah

you taking up driving? I have license but I don't dare to drive. knock into cab before. phobia. :p

Wow, Liz.

How come suddenly he become more kan chiong then u hor?

I think guys are like this one. When we start to xian and not so kan chiong to keep track and test, they will ask one leh.

My DH also like this one. If I din tell him about when I Oing and all that, then he will ask one and say why never tell him. Piangzz....

And here you are thinking they are not kan chiong. hahah....

Liz,

I think he don really like the idea of me going for op. You know the idea of doc messing with our bodies inside.

If can, he prefers to avoid it. That's why all the while, he don't really like the idea. But that was the only last thing we can do now. Nothing else for us to check anymore. haha... so shall see what he decides lor.

Hopefully, BB will help us to make the decision. hee... :p

yeah....

oh dear, were you ok then?

last time i was also involved in an accident while in a cab. Got quite a scare and had phobia of cars after that. Now more comfy cos my DH drives safely and I feel more secured now. So, decided to try it out. :p

Dec
Can only conclude that guys are SLOW to react!!!

Can understand abt the OP thing. Your DH really cares for you a lot. So Sweet. For me, I also hope that no need to mess around in my body. But personally, I would still do it as I'm DESPERATE to have a baby. :p

Was a minor accident. But scared of driving liaoz. kenna major scolding from my DH cause it's his new car. :p

Pink
sweet? Come to think of it. Don't think so la ha ha... he must be hoping that can strike naturally then he can save $$$ as no need to go for SO-IUI liao. :p

babe79, I BD 3 times on the 2 days which i got +ve opk & after dat no more liao, FF detect my O to b on the very next day after my 2nd +ve.

Hi Dec,

Actually last time my SIL when she just expecting so happen to LS - (lao sai) sorry to use this word.. so she tot she got food poisoning, so she to went hospital and they found out she is expecting hahaha..

who knows it could be ur sign for pregnancy.

Liz, Me too...

But i respect his decision lor.

And I told him that he must diligently take his medicine from now on.

Maybe later on, if still don have then see how lor. Might just switch to Dr. Cheng as he's a fertility doc but more exp lor.

Hee.... DHs are very kan chiong about their new car one. keke...

Pink Piglet,

Hahaha... so cute. Can imagine her surprise. =)

Me so far is only yesterday that one time loose stools... so shall see lar hor...

Will report again this weekend. :p

Hi Dec,

Hai, really make us gan jiong only all theses round and round of test and results..

Hmmm...i think this forum going to be down soon...havinf problem loggin few time already..

Pink Piglet,

Ya lor.... That's why i prefer to drag...

After so many rounds of disappointment already.

All the best to you har! =)

Hi Dec,

Hai, really make us gan jiong only all theses round and round of test and results..

Hmmm...i think this forum going to be down soon...havinf problem loggin few time already..

Hi Cloudz,

I'm interested in getting the O strips too. So was wondering if you would like to combine order? Den at least cheaper if we buy in bulk...

Liz... that's a good sign, shows that DH is getting very anxious abt wanting a bb liao. He will co-operate de!
The first time I drove alone, I also kena a minor accident...big coach bus crashed into me,lucky no one hurt...is also new car..my hubby just shrug off,ask me pay for the dmgs and continue driving! Now I'm quite pro at driving after 2 mths intensive driving liao, he refuse to let me drive! Even short 5min distance to mum place also cannot....

Dec.. today is DPO 19 ah?? If no signs of AF coming, you must test today and let us know good news!! Sounds very very positive leh...

Sasa, hugs and sayang. Don't give up.. new cycle, new hope!

babe79, I also had some light brown spotting on dpo11.Thot AF report liao, coz AF due date but forgot I O late... hmm,yes if you are using OPK to diligently track your O,just do it once 2/3 days before O to clear old sperms, then once test +ve, do as many times as possible 12 hrs later. Dr always say quality more important than quantity :p

sasa, cloudz
let me check if i still have. I send to you FOC. I don't use the DBest anymore. can't remember if I threw them away. Let you know tomorrow.

Dec,
i guess its anytime, anywhere lor.
initial was more of night time..few days later i feel nauseous morning and afternnon. was popping plums during office hours, covering my mouths, burping etc.

babe 79,
dun despair, your chance will come.
gynae advised alternate 3days BD to ensure sperms are ever ready for the mission once egg is released, if you do not wish to rely on OPK.
If using OPK, 12hrs upon tested +ve, to BD as many times.

For us, this cycle, we BD two days prior to +ve, as well 15hrs later with preseed (or 2hrs after a darker OPK is detected), tried again following day but didnt finish the job, and lastly BD on DPO1.
prior to +ve, we have adopted alternate 2 or 3 days BDing.

roxy, today is DPO18.

But i based my O on my CM and not OPK. So, not discounting the factor that my O day my be later or something. haha... :p

hhmm... think if this wkend AF never report then i test. now me feeling a bit headache just like when AF about to report.

Ceraine,

I see.... me don have burping. Just feel nauseous feeling only. Sometimes need to cover mouth.

wa gals

FF deduced my O on CD10 now i CD14. cant be so early leh cos i start to have EWCM just. Tested yest and this morning, opk -ve.

weird weird.

Dec

Fertility friend lor. Cos my bbt was 36.4 for 4 days then 36.6, 36.7, 36.8. so based on that they deduced.

But i dont think so cos i never O that early one at CD 10.