liz, yes, hopefully test results will be ok, but very assuring to hear scan ok. Next mon going back work
So sian!! Your 2ww should be ending soon? Any symptoms so far?

elchwong, like wat liz said...u shld take ur bbt first thing in morning same time after you wake up and before brush teeth. Normally before and after O,u will see a temperature difference, usually about 0.5 degree. O is when your temp is low, before it starts to climb. Once there is a sustained shift of at least 3 days of elevated temp, it means you have O on the day of the low temp. Normally 1 or 2 days before AF report, bbt tends to take dive down to before O temp. If it doesnt dip, high chance that you are pregnant.
Yes, draw so much blood, i nearly pengz when i saw the test tubes in front of me just now waiting to be filled with blood.

roxyz
don't worry. all will be well.
me confirmed not preggy. did a preg test at a GP on Mon as I was sick. -ve. no faint line at all. So I guess no chance liao. And no symptoms at all except PMS.

roxy...thanks for the detailed explaination! I've never taken bbt b4 so I guess it's too late to start in this cycle cos there's no temp b4 n after O for me to gauge n compare...will start nxt cycle...seems alot of hassle leh actually...hee

thanks Liz! Like what you said, as long as AF dun report, dun give up hope!!!

Hi Cute octopus
Last week, see gynae, he say can go back to work. So going back work next week. Going to be so tired to adjust back. I been sleeping whole day recently. How have u been? In 2ww now or waiting for O?

elchwong, you are welcome... When buying thermometer, rem to buy the bbt type. Have at least 2 decimal places.. selling abt $19-$20 at guardian or watsons

elchwong.

Maybe week 3-4 will have some symptoms like PMS symptoms.

Rozy,

How come u need to draw 5 tubes? Mine oscar test was 3 small tubes and 1 big tube.

roxyz
no hope liao lah. you see the rest of them at least have some potential symptoms. me none at all. Expected it lah. Going to TMC tomorrow for DH SA test to prepare for SO-IUI

missymouse...icic...me got on n off cramps...sore breasts...bloated tummy...spotting for 3 days fr DPO 7-9...burping n farting...really wonder if it's PMS or preg symptoms...very very tempted to test but it's only CD26 and DPO 11...torturous wait...

liz liz

strangely i never received your pm. maybe you check my pm to you tonight and send me sms of your hp number. see ya tomorrow!

hoppi
okie dokie. btw, if I don't get better tomorrow. most prob won't meet you all for lunch. Got two preggy women, better not spread my germs to them.

will send you MM's no instead. MM okie?

hi December

up to you as long as you use it if under the tongue, it will be under the tongue. Cant take mixed readings, tongue and armpit mixed then it will not be accurate.

hoppi, so can use arm pit one? i prefer arm pit one. cos use under tongue a bit messy one. :p

thinking don know wan to start to monitor BBT back again or not.

previously measure for awhile, but got fed up with it. find it very hassle. :p

hi gals, bz the whole day at work. Tomolo i will b on leave so will b missing too. then next week mon, tue on course & i guess the rest of the week will b bz. Will pop by to look for good news

Apple,
where u going? Tmr I oso on leave.
Think most probably will stay at home and rest.
Cos my cough still very bad.

And hor, got xiao ren in my company. So xian.

liz, u are thinking of taking so-iui ah. Hope it will be successful for u. Or even better, you strike before taking the so-iui. Whatever it is, I'm glad you and DH have made up your mind. I'm sure you all must have thought very carefully about it. Me and DH had also considered SO-IUI if by next year never strike. The process also chooses the better spermies to inject straight in, so much lower chance of mc too due to chromosomal problems.

dec, can use arm pit, like wat hoppi said, as long as consistent can liao. Try to take same time everyday.

MM, hmm, think 3 tubes were for oscar and 2 smaller ones for hiv,thessamela, rubella etc. Just glad it's over and i never fainted from loss of blood :p

Cute O, thanks! Ooh, your O coming liao... just relax and take things easily. Perhaps dun tell DH it's impt day so he wun be so stressed. Just seduce him and have fun. Try to put pillow beneath buttock when doing it and also stay in bed at least 20min after doing it.

Liz,
don't give up hope, some mummies totally no symptom as well ".)
just hang in there if your AF has not report = good news.

elchong,
u intending to take bbt?
for my case, when AF about due, i will monitor my bbt immeidately after wakie, and like 15mins and haf hour later,if i am still lying in bed
if escaltes, means still got chance. if after every 15mins interval, it dips, means next day or two, AF will report.

hope this info helsps.

April,
u take care okie. whether turned cold these few days...so keep yourself warm

Roxyz,
hehhee...bbt report..36.70 at 6.30am.
after that didnt manage to take, rushing for work.
5 more days to DPO18!!! realli muz hang in there.

good morning gals

BBT commit suicide liao... 36.9 today. haiz

can i check what is a good time to see gynae for a check up? after AF/during AF or before O?

Morning all...

ceraine...want to take BBT and yet lazy leh...ttc a few times 1st n c hw 1st...

2 more days to AF due date...can't wait to know whether it'll visit me or nt...

haiya cheesycake

bo lah.... i giving up this cycle. my temp was 37.1 for 3 days, then today commit suicide liao... just now wet wet thought the witch is here, but no. just a big 50cents discharge. AF should report on sunday actually.

hi hoppi,
when's ure AF suppose to due...
shoo shoo away...go holiday hor...

Cheesycake,
hey thats very high bbt.
Mine highest was 36.75 nia.

Hoppi: u mean brownish discharge? usually before AF u have that?

ceraine: it depend. coz my body temp is on the higher side. i read online, there's this gal her bbt was below 36.4 when she found herself preggie~

im wondering do u gals take bai feng wan? i took 2 cycles of it before preggie. not sure whether with the help of BFW i got conceived. but it does help to strengten ur womb. keep it warm and strong.

cheesycake,

nope, just creamy discharge, i dont spot before AF one. Mine is like tap, once open will gush out one. ha ha ha

ya, ceraine, my bbt usually very high. lowest is 36.7. ha haha... my hubby always say i weird creature.

Morning gals!
just came back from TMC. today go for DH's SA test.

Hoppi
still waiting for MM and Jaspire's reply. Like what I told MM, i nearly kenna killed by one of my preggy friends during one outing where I was having a cough. lol...

Ceraine
thanks! ha ha.. will know tomorrow. but confirm AF reporting lah.

MM
leg ache liao. now only missing the migraine. :p

cheesycake thanks for your blessings. but i am waiting for my AF to report cos no more hoping on it liao..... and my breasts only very tender. it was sore like last weekend for a few days but then disappear liao...

Liz & Hoppi,

See u gals later.

Liz, I brought all your books, preseed and the clearblue OPK.

Hoppi,

My breast sometimes sore some days not sore the week before I tested
1084158.gif
. Your AF is due already?

Hoppi,

See my BBT chart, certain day dropped more than 0.02. U see your BBT on sat and sunday lor if still high then good chance.
1084162.jpg

Fr wat most of u mentioned I seems to have all the 'necessary' symptoms of preg leh...but I think more of 'xin li zuo yong' on my part....haha...trying hard to psycho myself tat all symptoms felt r PMS symptoms as my AF's due on Sat...only if I miss it n tested + then I'll accept tat it's preg symptoms...

missymouse

drop 0.2 not 0.02. i dont really know how to calculate the coverline. i use the fertility friend trial, they calculated it's 36.96. so it's commit suicide liao.

MM
leg aching badly now. should be no chance at all but still can't help hoping that a miracle would happen. haiz... zi qi qi ren