Bbmouse...

No choice leh..mth end then got mountains of work to complete hmm....oso gd in a way..got work to numb myself...hahahaha...so I won't go think of other things...

Rata
um.... just curious only.. hee...not as if its o ... haha...

HOppi
will observe a few days loh... have seen this for 2 days since after my AF ends liao ....

E*
yup, in a way u wont have time to tink of other things..... hee hee ....

today is halloween day?? haha....

HAPPY HALLOWEN DAY GALS!

e*, yoz yoz. long time didnt get to chat wif u on msn
How u r coping well.

babymouse, me too not going to O so soon.

Happy Halloween ladies!!!

it's a really cold morning today. so nice for sleeping but sigh.. muz work.

e*: dun numb urself too much k.. muz learn to relax oso hor...

ceraine: where r u?? how come no posts le?

liz: not sure if u'll see this but enjoy ur hols..

babymouse: i oso experience this leh last time.. but now dun have le. i always tot it's becoz i was going to O.. haha.. coz i O very early de mah..

Mrs Chew: muz take care of urself too ok. make sure u dun overwork yah..

Rata: u ate Sakae on friday?? wah.. shiok ah..

sasa
huh ? i think mine is too early liao lah.. cant be leh.. :p

Rata
cos my dr already says by CD21 should O liao.... If not O by that time, shd scan and see ... maybe no O or too late to O liao... cos womb lining too thick already.

Rata
cos u try naturally mah ..... When that time before I was on clomid, my O even later... like CD25/26 one.... Now on clomid, O earlier loh....

aiya dont sian. i also long day today. have to teach practical class in poly tonight. 10pm then finish leh...

i think i will O around CD 16-18, this is based on previous cycles. hope to strike leh..

Rata,

Really miss chatting with you on MSN and the rest of my MSN buddies like Sasa, Fei Fei, Gnny and others....
Wat to do? By the time I log in, most of you will be in dreamland le, anyway very seldom log on to the laptop these days...too tired le....

Sasa,

Being numb is sometime good, be devoid of feelings can be quite nice hahahahaha..think me going crazy le ;p

babymouse,

me also not sure leh... doc asked to check then check lor... me blur blur one... just follow doc's instructions. afterall, they are the experts. hee...

e*star,

don be overtired ah...must rest well and take care...

check with you also do u think it's ok to see TLK even when menses come? cos thinking to go this sat but AF will be due then if no surprise.

Dec
OH ic .... but at least u already know that you have cleared the HSG test.... It's a possibilty of increased chances indirectly loh.

Dec,

Thanks..no time to rest only can do so during wkends wor...

Shdn't be a problem de, becos the medicine that she prescribe can be taken during AF days as well....hmmm...so u in yr 2WW oso? if so, the torturous wait will be over real soon!! Good Luck!

Rata,

Yeah, will find time over wkend to catch up with you! hee hee...sometimes I got online leh, but never see u ard, so might be timing wrong hahahahaha....

Hi Rata, Eternitystar, hoppi and babymouse

Adenomyosis is the presence of endometrial glands and supporting tissues in the muscle of the uterus where it would not occur normally. When the gland tissue grows during the menstrual cycle and then at menses tries to slough, the old tissue and blood cannot escape the uterine muscle and flow out of the cervix as part of normal menses. This trapping of the blood and tissue causes uterine pain in the form of monthly menstrual cramps. It also produces abnormal uterine bleeding when some of the blood finally escapes the muscle resulting in prolonged spotting.

In short, this thing cause uterus to swell and collect blood in there.. also known as internal bleed..

I am lucky that i dun experience any cramps during AF as my Adenemyosis is still quite mild..

I do not know why the gynae ( 1st time i see her) straight away recommend me IVF. This is the 2nd gynae i went to.. 1st one is Dr LC Cheng. ( will go back to LC Cheng perhaps..

Ya.. this lady gynae did not recommend IUI as i can O quite well.. she said out of 90% of 12 cycles, i can O, but i cannot implant. Plus HB SA test dun seem really good.. so she straight suggest IVF. But IVF also 20% chances only.

I TTC for coming 8th cycle already.. kind of shack n tired.. I been through test for hormones to check LH, FSH, progesterone etc etc but have not gone thru HSG. Hb also gone thru his SA test.

Been to TLK ( the jurong sinseh) she diagnose me with PCOS but confirm by 2 gynaes i had none but 3 of them confirm i have adnemyosis. I just went to the clement sinseh ( Dr Tan Kian Sing) for accupunture lor...

About the CM after AF, i also have... its is sticky and more like eggwhite CM.. although i m not fertile la... then after tat it went dry...

babymouse,

ya lor... one down... hee...

e*star,

thanks and do relax during weekends. after your hard work in the weekdays.

yeah... in the toturing 2WW now... but don have much hope for this cycle cos was not hardworking enough. hee... :p

jowinbaby,
For Dr. Tan Kian Sing, can both me and DH go to see him together? He can treat both women and men's prob? Cos i read somewhere in the forum that he is good in men's prob.

rudy,

for me, if this cycle i dont strike i go and see liao. It will be my 4th try. For my hubby and me, we rather go see then keep trying. 1st to check factory defects then we have time to repair them.

jowinbb
ur 8th cycle? But how did your gynae check whether got implant properly anot har??

Hoppi
wa .. chim.. what's that about har??? :p

rudy
me? making myself tortured.... studying acca now. ..

For me... after my 4th clomid try this cycle. Maybe i will consider doing the HSG to clear first loh... Cos clomid only can take for 6 cycles max.

Hi babymouse
We have been trying for coming 8th cycle.. Done BBT , OPK etc.. and timing wise, dun think its much of error, we still no strike. Especially for my case of adenomyosis, implantation is already known to be difficult bcos of the uterus swell, the shape is out from the normal...therefore beside just difficult to implant, even implant already, may have high chances to miscarriage...Sigh!!

Currently LC Cheng dun think its cause infertility to me... but he can't confirm in future as my age increase... i only scare he take things too lightly.. As for the female gynae.. straight told me IVF lor...

jowinbb
sorry for asking again. How did your gynae checked that you have adenomyosis? Cos i'm not sure whether my painful mense cramp is also one of the sign of adenomyosis?

But then u decided to go for IVF?

sasa,
oh sorrying for making u worry for me.
was busy training my successor,not much time to log in. in additon, hvnt recover yet, now down with flu

so not much energy to login..hahah

next few days will O liao. but i guess will be a wasted month.

hows u getting on?

Hoppi,
u teach p/t cosmetics science? at SP?

jowinbb,
or u wana seek 3rd opinion?

Dec,
I have von willlerbrand disorder due to low plalette count.
Gynae is aware of this situation.Felt he should have at least guided me on the risk factors and the procedures.
i guess subsconsiouly, i "dun like him"..hahaha tats y.

am considering to seek another gynae's advise at a later date.

yah, agree with you should have all odds cleared. if need be for treatment, at least can dui zhen xia yao.

babymouse, it's how to teach pple to make beauty creams and lotions. :D

Sometimes i have cramps also. dont know what's the problem with my factory.

Hoppi
Yup, it'll be good to check factory first. But my gynae told me it takes up to a year for healthy normal couple to conceive so i'm now thinking of letting how many months pass first before going back to the gynae. Hopefully, we'll strike and be seeing the gynae for preggie.

Hi babymouse
I am not prepare to go for IVF yet, cos its very expensive and even if i go IVF, my adenemyosis is still not good enough for implantation. Therefore, will go on with TCM etc 1st..

Adenemyosis can be easily seen thru v-scan or ultrascan. If your uterus swell, its quite obvious as gynae can measure the uterus

painful maynot be adenemyosis.. like mine, touchwood, i dun experience AF cramp/pain de..

Hi Ceraine
This is my 3rd opinion already

3 docs confirm on that

Hoppi
Oh ic .... Poly actually conducts these kind of courses? I din know.. hahaa....

yah loh.. for my cramps too loh... but dr cheng says it shouldnt pose a problem... so till now dunno what's wrong hor...

jowinbb
Yah.... it's actually a BIG step for u to just jump to IVF leh .... even dr cheng also advised u on that?

Through v-scan can see? Um.... then mine should be ok since my dr never mentioned anything leh.... But I'm thinking and am wondering what is the cause if prelimary examination is fine loh....

rudy
in level 2 only .... long way to go .. haha..

babymouse

yes its quite a new course to meet the industry demand. yup, this month never strike must see gynae for me liao.

Hoppi
so u muz have done alot of studies on it before u can teach liao loh?

Sometimes hor... does believe that it's luck that plays a part and destined one ....

Hi bbmouse
nope.. Dr Cheng is more positive instead. He wants to monitor more.. He let me off on auto for 3 months.. now my time is up =P 3 months already still not pregnant... so going back to see him again...

Only this female gynae ask me to go... TCM and Dr Cheng no mention abt IVF

sigh.. i never thought adenemyosis will be so serious lor... so will go back n ask Dr Cheng also..sometimes cramp maybe due to alot of reasons..not necessary something bad...

Dun scare yourself la

rudy.. most gynaes will suggest wait a year then see them for infertility issues... cause each month have 20 or 25% chance, if spread over a year, have 97% chance of conceiving...but if you are worried or gan chiong like me and DH, can see fertility specialist anytime, they wun stop you de... we also went to see just to do a through check up whether "factory" ok or not..

rata, ceraine and everyone who is going to O soon... happy woo-hooing and hope spermies meet eggie!! Relax and enjoy the process and hope all the soldiers swim hard to reach "goal". Jia you!!

hee hee babymouse, i am a Chemist by practice and have done a long distance course in cosmetic science. So i can smoke the stuff quite well...

Roxyz,
ha, thanks for the well wishes. Very relag.
yesterday is start of fertile period.
but adopting a got do , good..if no..then let it be attitude

my body telling me wont strike this cycle coz i am still sick

Hoppi,
You are a chemist too?
i major in chemistry in NUS wor, but didnt pursue to be chemist. thou still in chemical industry holding another designation.

interesting. who knows, scarely we used to be classmates