Rata
leave u all? Of cos not.... hope one day got chance to be a turn for me to spread babydust leh ..... been collecting liao... but not yet got chance to give leh....

whether good or bad will let u all know loh.... k ?

Thanks Kea/Liz

See tis wkend if I'm free will drop by, SK one abit too far for me le, I will just go the ones near Zouk think tis coming 27/10 Zouk got Halloween Nite right? hahaha

e*

the temple only open in afternn wor..hee...small temple closed v v early de...u must go be4 4-6pm ..i dunno wad time they close

Bbmouse,

I dun "cheong" one lar, I rather stay home and slack hahahahaha....lazy me....

Kea,

Still not v sure where is it...there's one small temple I know opp the food center is it ard there? Zion Road that side??

liz

not yet know leh....maybe on sat....waiting for my appt on sat.....keke..me feeling beta le...the thread nw become so quiet..alot of pple missing........=(

Liz
**still crossing my fingers**

E*
hee hee ... really ? Actually hor, come to tink of it, i v long time never drink alcohol already leh ... not even a sip... I love the bailey's milkshake one ... it's nice ah ... but for a long time never drink loh....

kea
so long never hear from u liao ... so this coming appt, u will know the gender already ? Time Flies ah ...

e*

hmm...i oso dunno how to tell u.. is opp. holiday inn ...somewhere there.gt 1 is beside AT3 building....there r total 3 temples leh....all can c de...all is jus like neighbours walking distance beside each other....

Kea
oooo then these few days before ur scan... must tell ur bb to co-operate with mummy hor.. :p hee

Rata
ooooo packing your bag ready to go off liao hor ... haha

hello all
Initially I didnt want to say this as pantang but now I realised I must share my testimony to share God's grace and love for us all and let everyone know not to give up hope.

I'm currently 8weeks pregnant. The past 8 weeks have been a nightmare and I've already been hospitalised twice. On my 5th week I had red bleeding and I thought that was it, am I going to have a second m/c so soon? I was admitted into hospital and when doctor scanned me, could only see a sac and no baby yet. Praise God, the bleeding stopped and I was put on jabs, medicine and MC for next 2 weeks. I went to see gynae again at my 6 week, this time, gynae actually detected 2 sacs! But only one of them had a baby inside, the other sac was a blighted ovum. I was devastated to hear that but I was glad God at least gave me one gift of life. Everything went well for me and at my 7th week visit with gynae ( I was seeing gynae weekly, burning big hole in pocket..) he told me everything seems ok and had no jab that day. Who knew that suddenly 2 days after my visit, I had heavy bleeding again... this time it was worst than my first one. I was just standing up when I could feel the blood oozing down my legs, by the time I did a ultrasound scan, I had already used up 2 pads all full of blood, much more than what I normally will bleed on menses. On the way to TMC, me and hubby were prepared for worst and I was tearing quietly. Actually we were both very tired already as we had tried our best but still nothing seem to work. At that point, I thought of giving up, cause I was having bad appetite, MS, bloatedness and I keep bleeding. Then I remembered my ultrasound picture and how my little peanut looked and I prayed to God to keep baby safe and for God to do his will and we will accept his will. My sisters were praying that God keep baby safe in His hands despite these heavy bleeding.

God heard our prayers and kept baby heartbeat growing strong despite the heavy bleeding. Gynae said mine was a case of threatened miscarriage and warded me immediately. It was the thought that everything is in God's hands that let me sleep peacefully that night. 2 days later, gynae did another scan for me and baby had grown to 1.5cm and had a BPM of 159 despite all odds and I was discharged. Till now I am still having brown discharge, but I know I am in the safe hands of our loving father.

FYI, I had a dnc done in Mar when baby heartbeat turned weak and stopped in my 7th week in previous pregnancy. I am not a strong Christian and I kinda treated God like a vending machine, ie only come to him when I needed him. But I am hoping that through this miracle baby, my walk with him will be closer. My sister once told me about her friend who told God that if He ever gave her twins, she will come back to church and she really had twins. I was just thinking in my heart, God will you give me twins as a sign too to let me come back to you, but I will be contented with just one. And before I knew I was pregnant I had 2 separate dreams, first one that gynae scanned me having twins and the second dream that I delivered only one child. Only when gynae really scanned me with twin sacs then I realised the dreams were probably God's way to tell me he knows my heart's desire.

Womb bleeding is very dangerous especially in 1st trimester as there is the likelihood that the bleeding will just wash away the sac and baby. But despite all these heavy bleeding,baby is safe and growing strong and I know this is only possible because God is keeping baby safe in his hands

Sorry if I sound so long and preachy. I still have a long way to go and everyday I'm scared of having bleeding again but I feel more peaceful in knowing that I'm leaving everything to God's will.Just wanted to encourage you all not to give up and God will grant you your desire soon.

Babydust to all!!

hi roxy,
felt touched when i read ur story even tho i'm not a christian... really glad that u and ur baby are fighting and going on strong... hope this time ur pregnancy will be a much smoother one...

roxy
Congrats on your pregnancy...

oooo was shocked to read that you are pregnant le. And the past few wks that u were not around here to post, u had struggle so much leh without us knowing ....

I really pray that u will have a smooth pregnancy throughout ....

Roxy
Congrats! So sad to hear that you had to go through so much. I'm sure you will be fine and look see your cute baby in 7 mths time. Take care! So Dr Cheng your gynae?

i've decided to make an appt to see dr LC Foong from gleneagles.... cos i dun think my current one can help me very much... no tests were done except to monitor follicles and wall linings.. then i was given clomid... even tho i have polyp but she said it's still very small so dun have to remove yet... i would say she's a good regular doc.. that is if u can get preg naturally and see her as a regular gynae.. but i think i need a more detailed gynae who can advise and help us... cos so far my hubby and i have not done any tests...

i read about Dr LC Cheng and Dr LC Foong.. and i sort of decided on Dr LC Foong... i read from Dr LC Cheng thread and knew that some of u are seeing him... what made u gals choose him ah?

hello eskimobaby, babymouse and cute octopus...
Thanks for all your encouragement
We are sure baby is very strong this time round and am relying on God to carry us through. If this fight was just me and DH alone, think both of us would have surrended and give up already. Till now, DH dun even dare to touch my tummy or talk to bb, for fear everything turns out bad. And each time after we do a scan, I always hear sign of relief from him.
We are not giving up and you all don't give up too k? Let's jia you together!!

P/s we striked 1st cycle with uncle Cheng, so remember Uncle Cheng's advice and method on BD.. :p we heeded it and help us strike... lotsa babydust to all!!

roxy
Yah ... Jia you okie? Since u have already gone through so much, hope that god will lead a smooth path for u....

dr cheng's method on BD?? ooooo tats nice....
i need lots of babydust from u now at this point of time. need it badly.... **busy collecting the baby dust**

yo Liz
Yes Dr Cheng is my gynae now and we have already burnt a big hole in our pocket liao... been seeing him weekly, recently he finally graduate me to downstairs clinic
Was so happy then mei xiang dao, suddenly got heavy bleeding again then hospitalise...

I thought of switching to Dr Adrian once 1st trimester over but am not thinking probably not now. Dr Cheng is a very assuring gynae and i know baby is in good hands with him. If he says everything is ok, you can rest assured everything is ok.

Last Sunday when I suddenly had heavy bleeding, it was about 11.30pm already. I called TMC and they called Dr Cheng for me. Dr Cheng spoke to me over the phone and assured me that I can either see him now and next day first thing in morning. I didnt know and asked him how, he said I sound anxious and asked me to go down. When I reached TMC abt midnight, Dr Cheng was already on his way down and give me an emergency ultrasound scan. We are very touched that Dr Cheng rushed down in the middle of the night on a Sunday to see us. Compared to the first time when I had bleeding, I called up this TMC number that led to a female gynae ( think it's the female doctor in Thomson fertlity centre) she keep telling me most likely I miscarriage and nothing can be done , clinic not open etc.... duh

roxyz

congrats! u are so lucky to strike first round. god will definitely bless u and your baby. take good care of your health! i think if u r comfortable wif dr cheng, then stick to him lor. i think he is a very good gynae too, though very very ex

Roxyz
Glad to hear that you are in good and very expensive hands! :p So when can you stop seeing him weekly? Can't go on package yet is it? I wish I was as lucky as you. Follow Dr Cheng's method but still never strike leh.
Both babymouse and me due tomorrow. Think she very very high chance.

Btw, Dr cheng stays very very near TMC.

yo ant, yes our God is a wonderful God!! We couldnt have made it so far without him and he is keeping baby strong. There is a verse in Isaiah that I always turn to " For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you,' Fear not, I will help you" It is this thought of God holding baby's right hand and helping bb to stay strong that is holding us on...
You are now in your 2nd trimester liao... good for you

Thanks Kea, I am praying for no more bleeding and baby to stay strong... though I am still having brown discharge now but am staying positive!! You do not worry about your infection too.

Babymouse, dun give up. Jia you!! Lotsa babydust to you
*pours loads babydust and God's blessings on babymouse*
AF don't come and shoo shoo away!!

Uncle Cheng's theory is "quality and not quantity" and his BD theory is BD once about 2 days before to clear old sperms then no BD at all till test +ve OPK. Then BD as many times as possible 12 hrs later after you test +ve OPK.

liz, yes I heard from nurse that he stays near there too. But I stay in Jurong.. so far!! Each time rush up and down very shiong, no choice.
Not sure about package yet, I'm seeing him next week, actually change to see him 2 weeks once de, but suddenly bled few days ago. Will see what he says next week. Hopefully can switch to less often to see him, lucky hospitalisation can use medisave...

Somemore my family advise me to stop work for at least 1st trimester,me 3 weeks mc liao... maybe got to take unpaid leave or quit, straining on finances...

Baby and Liz, AF dun report tomorrow!! Loads loads babydust and God's blessings on both of you. Jia you!!!! Most importantly, relax and let baby have chance to implant into your womb. Stop taking bbt too coz very stressful

Thanks worried! Yes, he is very expensive but he is very assuring. Can trust his opinions.
Do not worry so much, leave everything to God and Dr Cheng and I'm sure you will get your BFP very soon! Babydust to you!!

Thanks Kea
I'm not strong at all but I have a strong God... You stay strong too and do not worry about finances, colleagues, infections etc. Just concentrate on being a pretty and healthy mummy now!

thanx alot roxyz!
i never see wc cheng b4 leh. he is at level one rite? i hope i can see dr cheng at level one soon. i've been listening to him leh, but not here strike too. now on 3rd cycle liao, if fail again, will go for IUI liao.
catching your bb dust!!

Roxyz,
Ger, glad to see you here again ".)
stay positive yeah!!!! be a good girl and guai gaui rest okie dokie.

i'll be going for HSG test on monday.hopefully by then would hve cleared my fever, cough and sorethroat as was put on a whole course of antibiotics and other medication hope it wont affect the result.
guess this cycle O will be affected by the antibiotics again..will have lessened EWCM.

hiaz..thot the strip i've borrowed from u, would be my last. am placing order for new strips again

worried79,
dun give up k. when its yours...its yours.
i guess our time is not ripe yet. probably he has better plans for us????

after going through so much of frequent BD as ppl say more = better chance...but yet didnt striek, i am leaving everything to Fate too.

roxyz,
hard to follow uncle cheng's advise..esp nowadays my O delayed. will just go with the flow and our hearts desire.
u take good care of ureself k...promise!!!

E*,
u can try si ma lu..the Qian Shou Qian Yan Guan Shi Yin Pu Sa very "ling".
with the jobsearch, i've diligently prayed and seek advise from the thousand hand buddha and was granted with the job.
ususally i would seek the uncles to "jie qian" and pay $40. normally will jie for "career" lot.hve been quite accurate for me so far.

drew a lot for BB too....will be blessed.
keep wondering when then will this LOT be fulfilled.

but do remember if you've vowed to return a favor if your wish is fulfilled, you'll have to.

hi ladies!

ceraine,
u need online OPKS? I have lots leh...me letting go at $0.50 each lor...so for those ladies who wants, pls PM me...tks =)..

Roxy,
Been a long time since saw ur post...Xin ku ni le...U are a very brave mummy and I believe ur bb will be strong like you too...so Jiayou ya...

Me will be going for my oscar and thalasimia test next mth, getting worried cos doc suspected me of having thalasimia.But heng my hb is ok...so now hope I am a thalasimia minor...If I am a thalasimia major, then bb 50% will hv this thalasimia..haiz...

Ceraine..

I will normally go pray at Si Ma Lu as well, everything is predestined I dun want to put on any hopes anymore..

I'm upset with my DH, that I started tearing

ceraine,
yeah i agree! i always go to the si ma lu guan yin to pray for my hubby's career and it has been very 'ling'

estar,
i'm upset with my hubby too! i just discussed with him just now on whether we should seek a 2nd opinion on our ttc-ing and i told him he might have to go for SA test as well if we go for 2nd opinion... he replied saying huh... if have baby then have lor.. if not then it's ok... i was so pissed.. i mean here i am going thru all these things... i'm the one going for scan, i'm the one consulting the gynae and taking the clomid.... checking OPKs etc etc.. and he may only have to go for SA test and he said something like that.... arghhh... sigh... then after we trashed it out, he said it's an ego thingy... but i'm like... wat! not that u can't do the act but just wanna check to make sure everything is ok..

good morning everyone!

Haiz, today my bbt dropped to 36.7. i think no hope liao... didnt test it but felt a cramp at my back this morning so i think AF is reporting soon. Only 1 thing strange is that my areola is very big. My HB also said huh, why like that? so weird. they seem so unproportional.

Hoppi
sigh... self denial har? don't depend too much on BBT okie. most likely is strike liao.

Gals
AF report liao. cycle 5 of clomid liao.

morning ladies.
I have crampy feeling this morning le. Think no hope for this cycle liao .... So contradicting... boobs and nipples still pain, thought got chance cos got bumps on the nipples and the areola darken somemore. haiz...

babymouse and Hoppi
you all cannot give up yet as the red monster hasn't appear yet. Cramps, etc could well be pregnancy signs as well.

babymouse
if you pass today without see the "red drop", should be strike liao. so just ren for today ok.

liz
dunno leh. Have cramps and somemore just feel like something is coming out down there loh.... Just cannot have the will to hold on liao ..

liz liz

no leh, i really dont know cos it's really just AF feeling... i shall test if AF doesnt report tomorrow... hope get a chance to test leh.

For me, breasts not really pain liao but the dumb areola is really really big and nipple very pointy. scary i never seen it before!