oh ya! To add on to E* pt, you can't raise your legs too high also as the sperm will end up at the bottom of the cervix. I can remember how high is considered too high though.

Eskimobaby, i april baby...keke

Thanks Estar for ur advice.

Cute O
30 degrees is recommended i think. ha ha.. must take protractor and measure liao.

What can we do after intercourse to increase our odds?
For most healthy couples, getting pregnant isn't difficult, and no special arrangements need to be made beyond depositing the man's semen into the woman's vagina. Generally, the sperm reach the cervix within seconds of ejaculation. But if you have been trying hard and long enough, here's a secret. Lie flat after intercourse and raise your legs to 30 degrees. This helps the cervical and vaginal muscles to relax and facilitates the movement of cervical mucus. If your man has enough sperm count and you have the right consistency of cervical mucus, this method will greatly help to increase your chances of getting pregnant.
Even doctors recommend that a woman should lie down with her legs slightly raised after intercourse to increase her chances of conception. This greatly helps in women who are trying to get pregnant because the sperms don't have to fight gravity as they make their way to the egg. There is no scientific evidence of this improving the chances of getting pregnant, but many people have tried it to aid conception. It is a harmless technique and worth a shot.

Even after trying various techniques and therapies, if you still encounter trouble in conceiving, you must consult a doctor for advice on how to proceed.

Wah..thanks Liz and E* for enlightenment.
i at time raise my legs against the wall.. Now need to do correction liao. Thanks alot

Cute Octopus,
=)..

Estar,
How are u doing?hows work?so long din see ur posts leh..

liz,
U sound really stressed up leh...u okie?

ceraine dear,
how u feeling today?better?

Hi Fei Fei..

Me bz with my new job lor..hahahaha..but seems like I'm "enjoying" it more than my previous one..
I hope the road down will be smooth sailing! Thanks for asking...

How hv u been and little junior? Must be really nice, must take gd care of yrself ya...

Ceraine,

Hope u will be in top form by tmr!! Take more rest ok..

Estar,
hee...glad u are "enjoying" ur new job...Jiayou ya..

Me huh? feeling tired and sometimes pekchek cos alot of food cannot eat but no choice ...Learning to accept it =D...hehe..Tks ger, I will take care.....

Feifei
Thanks! lol. rather pek chek today. most probably PMS. A bit upset that my DH this morning, he is forever so busy. Don't really get the chance to spent time with him.

Gals
Anyway, have discussed abt the ttc-ing thing. He feels that the job opportunities that have come about for me are too good to miss and we should shelf ttc-ing for a while (i.e. postpone the treatment) so that I can get the job and also to take a break as he feels it is very stressful on me.

Cute O
Your hubby really very funny leh! "natural" also must BD then have chance mah. :p

Good morning gals!

Me AF hasnt reported yet. This morning came to office felt AF reported cos wet wet, went to toilet just clear discharge. But weird, usually before AF no such discharge... my stomach slight cramp whole night...

eh eh, just 3 days over only. Test like a bit too early right? i have a feeling that AF reporting anytime...this morning i saw my nipple dont know why like out of shape, it looks so weird...ha ha ha. maybe my eyes playing tricks.

Hoppi
okie. so when do you intend to test?
Good luck. ha ha ha... you take pic, we help you see if out of shape or not. muahaahhaaa.... kidding!

Ohayo Gals...

Liz think more or less u alrd come to a decision alrd...

Hoppi, why din u test, for my case, I had clear discharge and cramps on the day my AF reported (which it did in the night)) hope it's just good news for you!!

aiyo liz... you so horrible.... it will be XXX rated if i post the pix here!!!

Estar, i am not pinning any hope this cycle cos this month was really bad bad for me. it may be stress that AF is reporting late. hee hee

hoppi
so when do you intend to test? I presume that you say that your AF is late because you have already past your LP? Hope it's good news!

Estar
ya. Have applied for another 2 companies. The positions are too attractive to missed. haiz.... scarifices of a modern woman. anyway, will still continue to BD and ttc if I get the new job. if have, really will be a miracle

liz, Estar

haha... usually AF zun zun reports on 30 days de. but today 33 days havent reported...

Estar

Hate those internet strips. the OPK i used 15 strips for 1 cycle all negative. walau eh....dont know accurate or not...

anyway, if next cycle never strike will go make appt with gynae to check my factory.

Hoppi
I see. cannot like that count lah. Remembered that you O was delayed this mth right? So you should depend on your LP instead on cycle days. Hope this helps!

oh girls,

do you all know where i can get a bbt thermometer? i am just using a normal thermometer now. I check out the internet it's so cheap in usa, here like dont sell or very ex?

hoppi
don't waste money lah. Don't need it liao. :p anyway, you can get it at any pharmacy, less then 20 bucks.

hoppi and babymouse
so later 2 of you scissors, paper, stone. see which one start the thread okie? lol.

orh, ok ok thanks to liz and rata. i ordered my opk strips from the internet a few days ago cos i think i will not strike tis cycle lah!

babymouse, jia you jia you! i will lose also lah...

walau babymouse, why you call it doom day? sounded so scary and depressing leh... so today BD supposed to report? any pms symptoms or not?

hoppi
wahahaha... ok lah .. dont call it doom day....
call it the 'Results Day!' ......

not today.. it's tmr ! Cos my longest LP is 16. Today is only LP15.

For me if din get it, will shelf away for some time too le... cos nearing to exams liao ... boo hoo hoo

hoppi- the more u tink it wun hapen, the more it wil!! alwz hapen at the least expected de! the mth i strike, i didnt tink i wil too. even hope af come soon so tat i can start on clomid. who noes the stork is alrdy waitin for me le =P

aiyo aiyo you all dont give me so much hope lah. later AF comes i will be very disappointed one leh....I rather have a pleasant surprise than to be disappointed mah right. So i shall just assumed my AF is late...

hoppi
ha ha... okie okie. your AF super late for 9 mths okie... muahaahhaaa... okie. don't talk abt this liao. btw, my AF suppose (will) report tomorrow. :p

oh by the way, yesterday i went to pump petrol. The uncle asked me is it i havent go and fetch my baby. Is it my mum looking after?

I was blurred. he tot my car seat cover at the back seat was for baby! i said it's for dogs. i was lauffing like hell. Went back told my HB he also blur. ha ha ha.

E*
not thinking much abt it. because no pregnancy signs. normal AF signs only. if never strike, also never mind. then I can enjoy my holiday next week. can eat and do whatever I want and also maybe get the new job. hee hee hee...

liz

it's used to keep the car seat clean lor. if you want your puppy to sit still in the car. U may want to consider to get a car harness like a seat belt for the dog.

Hoppi,

Dun be mistaken, it's not that I'm crazy over Xiong Di but it's the receipe inside the magazine that I'm interested in hahahahaha...that Sun read about it wanted to buy then in the end forgot all about it, come Mon alre new issue for the wk le...;p

hoppi,
internet strip quite zun one.
i KS this month, tested with both internet strip and clearblue (either OPK or HPT). both shows same result.

with my 3days delayed AF, i saw white discharges also on the day AF suppose to report, which normally do not happend for past cycles.

hope its good news for you....

Cute O,
ha,agree with liz, ure DH very cute. tell him no input where got output right, same logic as eating food....he'll understand.
u try to seduce him lah....take the initiative ".)

E*,
i am on mc today. finally fever subsided. hovering at 37.2-3. for awhile,i was still hopeful that maybe i am preggy despite AF reported. my relative had some heavy flow when she is preggy. none of the gynae detected she is preggy till suppose to be due for some operation. and she postphoned it. it was only when she felt some tingling/throbbing sensation that she decided to test, and hoho..already 3mths preggy!!!!
i am still in dreamland that this will happen!!!! but today bbt of 36.3 woke me up from my dream...hahahah

nearly fainted this morning. probably the medicine too strong, coupled with AF, hence body too weak. wakie ard 5+ to eat bread,and halfway i felt the surrounding darkened...quickly rush to bedroom and rest. heng..else i guess i've fainted and DH wont notice..

contradicting. i've read from internet, for better chance of conceiving, DH should penetrate as deep in as possible. this allows sperm to meet egg earlier. as well, to raise leg at 90degree for 20mins.
hmmm...if ure research of 30degre is correct, then i mati lah..hahahah i usually raise 90mins for 5mins, then lower to 45mins...