Liz,

If u are unhappy, I believe it will disrupt your body system too. Just get another one and move on, no point staying on and continue to be a subject of torture!

U went for the 2nd interview alrd with the other firm, so how did it go?

E*
haven't go yet. They are still arranging. not sure when if there is.

btw, i just got my confirmation letter today but I am not the least happy abt it.

liz

you are like me when i was at my previous job. I took up the job just to stay in the industry but i was not at all happy when they decided to confirm me when i was 3 mths instead of 6!

Nightmare, when my current job came along, i had to give 3 mths notice. Luckily didnt have to stay 3 mths, they let me go after 1 mth notice.

If you are really unhappy, i guess you have to start looking hard for a new job. Then again, the new employer will not like you to get preggy that quickly and you will have to wait some more time.

If you are ttc-ing and get preggy, what will the company do to you? they cant ask you to go also...

hoppi
I have been looking around for a job for some months now. recently, there has been much progress and a lot of opportunities opened up to me. It will be a very big career move if I get any of these jobs.

That particular company likes me a lot but they are not comfortable with me ttcing as they have a lot of work lined up for the next 1 year or so. So the hiring manager is concern that I will be taking a lot of MCs if I get pregnant.

Liz,

I think at the end of the day, it really boils down to what you really want? Family or Career, no doubt u will hv to sacrifice one of it first after u start your new job. U shd discuss with your DH and decide what you guys really want at tis point in life? Although a change of environment not to mention the $$ factor will be good but come to think of it u will be delaying treatment (if any) for a period of time, as such, how long do u want to postpone it to?? Of cos, all of us hope that u will strike naturally w/o a further nd to do any procedures.

For me, becos I more or less know my condition and how hard it is for me to conceive, I will just emphasize on my job now and lead a la la life with DH. So at least it's not too tough for me.

Sigh...life is hard for women if you want both career and family. it seems that to get one, you will have to scarifice the other. It is so much easier for men. Doesn't matter if they are ttcing or not as it doesn't really affect them in terms of career. look at my DH. after BD, he will starting working whereas we will need to lift up our butts, etc.

Sorry. need to vent. Guess I am not ready to let mother instinct rule my life yet.

liz

what type of job are you working as? does it allow you to work from home? If so, i dont think it will be an issue if you get preggy. I mean not all preggy women will take MC all the time.

When i was interviewed at my current job, i told my boss we were not trying very hard for a baby at that time but if it comes, we will of course take good care of it. He is ok with the idea though the fact that he would like me to concentrate on my work and get familarise for a while.

Estar
Guess I'm being greedy. :p i don't intend to start treatment so soon if clomid doesn't work. the initial plan was that I will quit after Mar if I need to go for SO-IUI as I think that my unhappiness here will not contribute to the success of my treatment. if I get a new job, I will postpone my treatment plans for 6 mths. Guess if I weigh family or career at this point in time, career seems more impt. DH was saying that I still have that competitive streak in me that is rather hard to get rid off. Dilema.
btw, it is a big move for me not only in terms of the money but it will move me out of IT entirely and into the business domain. That's the most attractive part of these jobs.

Hoppi
lol... mostly a lot of coordination work is needed. might not be really effective if I work from home as I will need to talk to a lot of people and customers.

Liz, so u stay near moi...

Liz, try to take it easy. If i nt wrong, i can say ur personality quite like mine. But our type of personality nt very good, sometimes take things too hard n get too stressed up easily (n we dunno it ourselves)...very easy to be unhappy...I'm trying to let go n take life easy n dun tink so much (i noe tis easier said than done), esp nw ttc n next time get preggie...it takes a different personality n outlook to be mom...

Thanks, Feifei. Sure, I'll try to go easy on DH...

Cute O,

Did u get the chance to discuss with your DH about you resigning and staying at home for the time being? Any favourable outcome?

Like wat Fei Fei says, go easy on your DH, the last thing we want is for the DH to get irk over the idea of BD....

the whole thingy of tcc-ing really affects the pleasure of BD-ing... now my BD sessions no longer feel pleasuring... all abt baby making only... althou kept telling myself cannot like that... but really cant help it... sometimes really feel very stress.. I reeeaaalllly hopes i can conceive this cycle... tested +OPK yday... BD-ed the past 2 nites... will test OPK again later to see still + or not...

Ceraine,

My outcome from HSG was ok. No blockage... Lucky lor...

You need to bring one slim pad enough liao... No need 2 one... cos after that you go home liao.. and not so much liquid till you need 2 pads. hee... Or if you don wan to bring, then you can use theirs. Nurse will give you after that one.

I also did at TCM. =)

All the best to you!

anyone of u know which pregnancy book is good? i tot of buying one to read.... if im not wrong... i think i got read from this thread or the tcc thread of a good book call something like... what to expect when you are expecting..... any suggestions?

babe79,

don be too stress lor... *pat pat*..

try to take it easy...

my friend ever copied a message to me elsewhere about making love & baby making..

to differentiate between the 2...

so call experts recommend to restrict baby making in the bedroom on the bed and making love anywhere else in the house...

like that then won always associate making baby with the times of making love.. guess this way will be more relax and enjoy it better?

liz,
was reading thru the posts and saw ur dilemma. at this time and age, it's natural that we, working women, having to face decisions like that. For me, i realised that having a baby is really something not within our control.. so sometimes no matter how well we plan, things may still not turn out as wat we want.. especially when pregnancy always happens when we least expected it.

I am already 31 this yr. Got married when i was 28. at that time, i will think so much too... and somemore i will worry that no one will help me take of my bb when i work or whether we have enough savings already etc etc etc.. cos i know i can't be a SAHM cos i just can't tahan... u give me a 1 month break still ok.. more than that i really cannot tahan...

anyway, now becos of my biological clock thinking away, i've stopped worrying so much... cos i believed and many frens have told me too.. the bridge will straighten when u come to it... so i think important thing now is that u are happy in ur job which i find is important when ttc-ing. since u've not found out wat is exactly wrong or maybe there's nothing wrong at all... maybe just ttc naturally... as for those procedures.. maybe after u start on ur new job then u consider abt it.... personally i dun think it's worth the sacrifice to stop all ttc-ing totally.. do it naturally and if it comes it comes.. i hope u get wat i mean..... hehe

december
u did your HSG test today? can get results on the same day? how is the precedure like? which part of your body did they inject the dye?

babe79,

i did HSG sometime back already. i think a year or so back.

results i think can get on the same day but you must wait for it. think about 1-2 hours or something. i can't recall this cos i did not opt to wait and instead ask them to send to my consulting gynae and i went to see gynae later on to know the results.

doc will inject dye thru the vagina using a small small tube... and can see from the machine whether the dye is flowing smoothly etc etc...

i still have my x-ray films from it... you can sort of see where the dye is...

can i check with you for those who are seeing TLK in the weekends, can advise roughly what time you all usually go there to q?

cos i thinking to go this sun and was wondering what would be the best time to go and start queuing...

can advise?

Hi Dec,
eh... you have to go at 4am to queue. I went at 6am once and i got queue number 70plus. only managed to see the doc at 12.30. If you can go during weekdays, it will be slightly better. if you go at 5 plus, should be able to finish seeing her by 6plus. But depends on luck for weekdays.

Hi Dec...

Wat Liz says it's true, queuing start as early as 4 am, they will start giving out numbers when the clinic open at 6 am. Normally, wkends will have a lot of couples, if u really must, I think Sat would be a better day as some pple work on that day itself. Normally one couple see will take 2 no(s) le, not withstanding other patients with other ailments.

eskimo
I won't stop ttcing naturally. Just that for my case, my doc already say that I need help to conceive. I am 28 this year. Guess I'm thinking too much. Spoke to my DH just now, he says that it is too big an opportunity to let it slip and he feels that we should take a break from treatment as he feels that I am under a lot of stress. As to when should we continue the treatment, we will need to speak to the gynae abt it.

thanks for your advice. I guess some of us will go through this some pt in life.

Hoppi
yes. 4am. if not, don't need to see liao. she sees 100 patients per day. if both DH and wife going to see, need to get 2 queue nos

managed to sneak in here for awhile..so much posting

Liz,
i guess you've known what you want. prioritize your needs/wants before commiting yourself to be a MTB.
If you are not the least prepared to be a MTB, and if it strikes, will you be contented to forgo that competitive streak of you?
my feel is...you wont.

probably the new job might bring you new challenges, happiness and it will lead to a healthier you for TTC?

k, me going concussion mode now..on two days mc..
ha, if DH sees me here in forum rather than resting..he will nag at me again

then if go on weekdays, is it can call in to take q no?

can advise if go on weekdays, what should we do and roughly how long is the waiting time?

Dec..

Tht will depend on wat "Q no" u managed to get. Sometimes, my father will get for me ard No. 50+, and I'm asked to go see her 10.30 am or so....

Liz,
read you are very unhappy at current job and cant tahan staying for a year for sake of TTC.

my suggestion..is to leave.

just like what've i've done.
i am very unhappy that boss has no intention to groom me to Manager post, whilst i gave my best for the company. no doubts he treats me well, appreciate what i am doing etc, but its insufficient for me. i wan a title and carreer advancement.

Did contemplate to stay on,as its a good env for TTC, with supportive colleagues etc. but deep down in my heart, i know if i were to bind myself there for bb sake, i will be vey very unhappy,that i've missed better opportunities out there. hence took the courageous step to leave at this pt in time, forgoing bonus, a comfort zone etc.

as for TTC, will see how it goes from here. though new company did mention they will accept it if i am real preg, i guess somehow they will be unhappy, feel shortchanged i guess. and i'll feel not ready yet, to juggle between work and bb. so will let ttc go naturally, though i would like to find out what is actualli wrong with us and seek treatment if needed.
if things are okie, either shelf TTC(my intention, not supported by DH) or will just TTC in support of DH desire for a bb. anyway, its tough haveing a bb, the more we plan, the less we get it.

i hope by now, you know what you want. most importantly is to be happy and not regret ure decision.

cute o,
hehe... but i feel the big 32 is coming... i'm a march baby.. sooooo.... before hitting 30 i always thought wat's the hurry to have a baby.. now i know why... keke... somemore my hubby also not young liao... 35 this yr..

Dec
eh... not sure if can call or not. But for weekdays, it really depends on your luck. I went at 5.30am and was the first to see. Another time I went at the same time but I got number 30 something. On the average, she sees around 6 patients an hour.

liz,
yeah i get wat u mean.... i also can't imagine the amount of stress if we can't conceive naturally.. cos right now, even tho on clomid.. but it's still somewhat natural and it's already quite stressful... that's why i stopped clomid this cycle... end of next month, i'm going for a hol with DH so hopefully i can destress both from work and ttc-ing.. and hope the stork will come soon

Dec..

U can only call to book a place on wkday (Wed-Fri), she's closed on Mon & Tues..., but even so, u will still nd to go down to get the Q no and that will depend on wat time u reach the clinic.

eskimobaby
gynea prescribe clomid to u is bcos u dun O regularly? any test to perform before gynea gives clomid? eg, blood test to test for O, HSG test, SA test etc?

gals
do u all experience spermies flow out when HB withdraw his penis after he eject? is it normal? does that means the spermies are not ejected deep enuff?

Ceraine
thanks for your advice! You are absolutely right. I don't think I can stay here even if I'm preg.

Firstly, my boss will have no intention of promoting me. (I'll be lucky if he doesn't continue to backstab me) Anyway,I am dropping the hiring manager an email to see what she says. Guess it is easier for you to continue ttc as you do not have to go for treatment. for me I would really have to make a concious decision on this. Nearly impossible for me to have "accident". ha ha...

babe79,
ermmm not that i dun O regularly.. sometimes clomid is also prescribed to help us to get the ideal egg size or 'good mature' eggs... i think i'm too stressed over ttc that's why doc decided to help me a little... but i haven't gone for any other tests yet... sometimes, after monitoring u for a few cycles during ur O days, and they realised that ur egg doesn't seem to have mature or always not of the right size, then they might prescribe clomid... of cos there may be other reasons as well.. so ideally is to conceive within 6 mths after clomid, if not further tests have to be done to determine wat is wrong.

liz, e*star,

no matter what still have to go down and get a no. hhmm... shall decide between weekend and weekday then...

gals, anyway earlier this month, i was worried that i had to cancel my travel plans "just in case" i got pregnant..... but now, i just dun wanna care about anything else and look forward to my hol! even tho it's still 1 month away............

babe
don't be so gan cheong leh. Don't drive yourself crazy.
Go and see a doc to clear your doubts, okie.

Dec
where do you stay?

ya i think im going crazy over the tcc thingy... its hard not to think abt it.... going to BD again tonite... today is the 2nd day of +veOPK... hopefully tml will turn -ve... at least no need to BD anymore...hehe.... very shack ahhh

Dec
oic. was just thinking if i can help you get number if I'm going down. But I'm still not too sure which day I'll be going. lazy. ha ha ha...

Cute O,

A thing to note, if your DH ejaculate too deeply, the sperms might end up in the cervix and will not be able to meet the eggs. I read an article recently about TTC-ing, one of the favourable method is not to get your DH to penetrate too deep when he's abt to do it.