muimui
my friend went for keyhole surgery to remove the blockage. Think use laser or something and she got pregnant within 3 mths

babymouse
wah! really hopeful for you! hee hee hee!!! anyway, the torture is going to continue if you strike. so don't bet on it. muahhahhaa... kidding! :p

Liz
Going to continue if like tat? Then I cannot have good sleep liao leh .... But so far only breast symptom, tiredness n the poking pain/cramp around my lower abdomen, pain from left to right then to centre loh... no others liaoz...

Feel like eating something now in order not to fall asleep... tea break time .. wahaha....I should make a cup of milo n eat ovaltine biscuits... hee

Hoppi
haha.. too bad... i have not missed yet .... Not like u mah, urs is already missed period liao rite??

So my hope not that high loh... cos not yet due ...

me only miss 1 day nia.... still any chance for AF to come leh... ha ha ha... last 2 cycles, the AF play trick on my came after 3 days date due!! AARRGGHHH

babymouse

maybe... cos i only started to track my bbt like 2 months ago. So have yet to catch the pattern... this time, used so many OPK strips still -ve. tested until CD20. Gave up.

So it will be a miracle if i strike this month. Wahaha

Hi hi, rata, come play.

hoppi
any month strike also miracle because babies are miracles.

babymouse
my ex-colleague asked me during lunch if I PMS. cause I got pimple outbreak and in foul mood. :p
lol

rata
where are you? thought you come out and play?

muimui
yap. she got 2 kids after that (1 gal, 1 boy). apparently her fallopian tubes were kinked. thus, it will collect the menstrual blood and form blood clots which blocked the tubes. So she has very painful menses each mth.

Dec
I can't remember. All I know was that she has been trying for 5 years before that and after 3 mths after the surgery. viola!!!

that's great! so happy for her...

me will be going for laproscopy in Dec. Hopefully everything will be alright. :p

i heard that someone also went for this and also got pregnant after 3 months. hehehe...

hopefully i will be this lucky too...

Dec
why need to go for laproscopy? What procedure are you doing?

All the best to you! hope you no need to go also strike.

liz
u in foul mood just now ah... no wonder she asked when u PMS anot lo.

Having painful mense means the fallopian tube blocked by clogged blood izzit ?? Wa.... like making me worried leh .... since i have painful mense, maybe i got this blocked thingy ah ..

babymouse
not neccessary. but for her case, the doc says that it was caused by the blocked tubes.

ha ha... just now was a guy who asked me that. I am rather pissed off by my boss today... wait a minute, i'm pissed off by him everyday. muahahaaahaaa....

liz,

i also hope so leh. then can save $$$ and the hassle. a bit scared scared. hahaha... :p

doc just wants to make sure that everything is alright with me inside which cannot be seen on the scans etc. like endo and all that and at the same time he say can help me to laser my ovary lining thinner for better chances. as mine is thick now.

so after considering for awhile, we decided to go for it lor... since this is already the last step. most of the things we already done liao. at least after this and nothing wrong, then we know we are in the clear liao except for the current probs that we have now.

thinking to go IUI after the op... prob sometime in Jan or Feb... hopefully will have good chance.

then will also be going for TCM to "bu" the body... hopefully can increase chances too. hee...

liz
haha.... then normally when women bad mood, men always think that 'wa.... u PMS ah?'.... dunno why they have this kind of thinking one le.

But got to check through the HSG test, then only know whether the fallopian tubes are blocked rite? Then wondering how come at the start before go on clomid, to check whether the tube is blocked anot in the first place leh? Else, it's like wasted to go through clomid and after that the hsg test mah.

Dec
oic. my doc never say anything abt laproscopy leh. he just ask me to go for HSG before going for SO-IUI in Jan or Feb. Oh ya. your doc got ask your DH to go for multiple SA test before the IUI or not. mine have to go leh.

liz, is it?

hhmm... maybe diff docs diff methods?
cos he did mention that he suspects there may be other factors hindering my chances of getting pregnant since i have not gotten pregnant till now. and also at the same time laser the ovary lining bah. cos HSG i already done before. so basically nothing else to do. haha

oh, then we will be going roughly around the same time hor. =) But i thinking to do IUI cos i think i am ovulating ok. You cannot do IUI first? Are you ovulating ok? Cos I read SO-IUI is more for those who have problems with ovulating. Correct me if i'm wrong. I read too many things until sometimes blur liao.

erm, he hasn't said anything yet cos we haven't finalized our plans with him yet. will talk to him again after the lap. cos now not seeing him at the moment cos nothing more to see about except take medication only lor.

so i not too sure about the procedure too. cos my DH has low quality sperms so also on medication and doc say just nice after my op can do a test to see if have improve or not and in Jan or Feb do IUI will be just nice too...

babymouse,
this condition came out in one of the hormone blood test dr did for me i think is between CD2-4 (can't remember liao). one of the hormones was not normal and result being thick ovary lining. i guess this is also called hormonal imbalance?

have you done the blood tests? both before and during menses.

Dec
Oh ic. Got wat u mean. Yah I did the blood test too. But forget exactly what's in the test, cos dr cheng says the results are ok loh...

Dec
thks. Just hope for the miracle to come...
Sorry for asking har... how long have you tried naturally before considering all these options?

we tried for about a year or so already. but we did not have protected sex so doc say doesn't sound good. haha.... *blush*

Dec
ya. I cannot go for IUI because I got problems ovulating properly. So doc say must go for SO-IUI. tentatively, this is the plan but highly dependent on my job situation.

Cute O
I also keep asking myself that question. ha ha... play with my dog. erm... where you stay? We quit and rot together lah. muahahahhaaa...

sasa
u m/c twice before? did gynea say how come u m/c twice? what can u do to prevent it from happening again?

i read from here that the 1st visit to gynea is usually on CD2 or CD3 to do V scan if u wana do IUI or to check how come not preggy yet... when u still having your AF... how come gynea will want to do V scan when u still having AF?? how come not do after AF ended le??

hi girls, thanks for your concern. yah. was "shoo off" by colleague, ask me go home rest since i so sick,and is leaving in two weeks times..dun need to be so onz..hahahah..

am running a fever now, sorethroat and cough...voice so sexy. hiaz, realli wonders, probably implantation is affected due to the virus???????

will be on mc tmr too...

dec,
oh, muz bring pad. wasn't told lei.thanks thanks.i will remember to pack one or two ".)
you've cleared your HSG test? hope luck be with u and we'll her ure good news soon.

cant remember who's asking about the cost.
its $190++ (after gst).
its a half hr procedure. i will be doing mine at TCM.
condition is 7-10days from ist day of AF. and no STAINING!! else it will affect the result.

i guess i am doing for a piece of mine, that i am fine within...

Sasa,
i am seeinga TCM at bukit batok. surprisingly, thsi mth AF, despite being heavy flow and fresh blood, there is not much clot and lessenend cramps.
past mths, during 1/2nd day of AF, i will even have difficulty urinating. this month improved lots.

probably you wana join me there?

Cute O,
a SAHM can do lots. like take up an enrichment course etc..

babe79,
from what iknow, CD2/3 is to check womb lining and ovaries. of which it will be monitored again a few days before O happens and doc will advise when to O.
a week later, go back for implantation check.

Thanks, bbmouse, Liz n Ceraine.

Juz a bit sianz...but i guess i'll juz take it easy at work n juz c how...

Liz, I stay at Sengkang. How about you? Maybe we can all be HDB tai tais...kekeke...cook cook, do cross stitch, play wif dog dog...

Time to start BD wif DH alrdy...lets see how he perform tis mth...

Cute O
ha ha.. I stay in Hougang. quite near. :p Am quite sick of my work too. Have been thinking how the heck am I going to get through my pregnancy if I'm still working here. haiz...

morning gals!

morning ladies!

Hows everyone?...

Cute octopus,
Jiayou this mth ya... =)...But mustn't give ur hb stress lor...

ceraine,
Ahyoyo, must rest well ya...dun be naughty, cannot take cold drinks liao hor...drink lots of water ya..

sasa,rata,
hi ya...

"yawn" Good morning gals

I am so tired today, last night super duper tired. Slept without even turning whole night through... AF hasnt reported yet... breasts still pain...haiz...so torturing.

Hoppi
go and test!!!!

Estar
remember the dream co that I was telling you about. I got feedback from them that they mind that I'm ttc-ing. haiz...

Huh? Liz u mean they are so anti family pro ah?? ....... ........ ........ like that they dun really seems to promote a balance btwn family life and work leh...if u really get the job it might mean u hv to shelf TTC plans aside. Do u intend to do so?

Estar and liz

aiya havent tested lah, 2nd day late only. so dont want to test so early to lessen my disappointment.

Estar
I will probably have to push the treatment to a later date which I do intend to if I get a new job. But the question will be how long to shelf the plans? I have been very frank with the hiring managers abt my situation. btw, the hiring manager is a woman. lol.

Need to talk to my DH abt it. Am thinking of stopping treatment totally for the time being till I get a new job. I don't think I can work here much longer. cannot imagine having to endure more than 1 year if I get pregnant. Have been very unhappy at work. sigh....