SS, I know I am habouring negative thoughts. I couldn't control. I want to think positive but nothing positive I can think of. Cham, what had happen to me

Wish give yourself some time. right now you are feeling unhappy so you use those negative thoughts to vent out your feelings ....

dont worry you are not going crazy but you just have to take note you cant allow yourself to wallow in sorrow for too long eventually you have to get up and move on 1 day. Hope the day will come real soon for you dear.

hi wish,
prob also becos u at home resting, nothing to do... slowly ar... hang out more with us, we spread positive vibes to u.....

hi vivi,
no choice lorz... cos i set a timetable to work ma. so sunday dinner i try allocate for my dh... else we dun spend quality time together.

Wish, i knw that u blame yourseld for everything... but acting this way is wrong and u are adding stress to yourself and to the ones who love u... so jump out of the negative tots and look forward.. think of those that are waiting for u to become the one u used to be..
so u jiayou!! we are also waiting for the old wish to come back...

Claire, so it going to be a ladies out? How long will it be? I am not sure if my hubby allows.

Just now i went to CitySquare in JB for lunch and shopping to buy mooncakes and Canberries kuehLapis. My son got his stories books there too.. still cheaper than singpore without any discount. Wonder why s'pore selling mooncakes so expensive when our neighbour are less than 50%. Their profit margin must be really high.

Wish, do not stress urself so much. Maybe after ur confinement, you can look for some class to attend. Maybe some of us can sign up and attend together if possible.

SS aiyo, fast food once awhile take ok. Not too often hor. Not so healthy. Tonight i decide to cook lotus soup. Have not drink any soup for dinner for almost a week liao, cannot tahan.

<font color="aa00aa">i just came back from arab st with my parents. Dh is working today and will only reach hm at 12am.
My dinner will be one big medley of food today..having lamb kebab, porridge, nasi padang, indian vadei and yoghurt..hehehe.</font>

hi lynzi,
omg, ur dinner sounds like a yummy feast... my sake sushi have to step down ar... urs rating should be AAA...
haha...

me finish dinner liao... then came home liao... had a early dinner today... so full... then complete it with cup walker milk tea... haha...

Jus finished dinner at fish and co. Had something different today, shiok. I had a deep fried seabass with sambal sauce. My dh had seafood platter for 1. So long never have a satisfying meal

hi wish...
wah... ur dinner sounds better than me... haha... everybody dinner like so nice... then now u feel better le ma... shiok rite.....

Hi gals. This weekend I'm like so sickly. Ms start to kick in le. Din vomit... But totally no appetite to eat at all. Only survive on milo and a cup of milk. Hb go back camp le... Still gotta help look after my son. I'm so tired! Haven't bath him yet. Wanted 2 announce 2 my family so at least can get some help from my mum. But my grandma is here. Cant announce if not e whole whole will know. Now only hb knows why I'm so weak! I lost weight over these 2 days le. Wonder bb got enough nutrients anot.

Hey did i hear abt travel? I'm thinking of going somewhere with my hb only during 2nd trim. If not next yr no need travel for many yrs again!

Jazz,I bought some organic Tea for relaxation of tension to try. Hope it can help me to sleep better. I have not been sleeping much. 9.70 for 16 packets of tea. One day need to drink 4 cups somemore

Elmo, your appetite will come back, try to eat something even you feel sick, cannot go without food

Claire, cannot drink ah?
must wait till after confinement??

Ya anyhow force food into myself. Eat for e sake of eating. Now my taste buds all spoilt le. Think at least must wait till after 1st trim ba.

I opposite with you. During pregnancy my appetite super good, now i completely no appetite, don't feel hungry at all

Wish, then can take this opportunity to be on diet mah to slim down. :p As for the tea take after the confinement okay. When u cannot sleep, you can so some light yoga exercise to help u to relax or the use those lavendar scent to assist.

sian... sunday is coming to an end... tomolo must work liao... think only yaataa happy to work... cos she got good food to eat in school...

Gals, am I suffering from depression????????

My dh's cousin is suspect to have depression. She can't sleep at night, get frustrated and angry easily. She also keep herself in the room everyday

wish.. if u suspect you hv some form of depression then u'll need to talk to someone whom can help u .. like a mentor or a religious leader etc... pls dun boootle it . they will know how to assist u.

yo girls, i am back!!

wish, i think you need some professional help for this period. maybe monitor yourself first. see how things change when you go back to work and lead your normal life, when confinement is over. sometimes i think those kind of counsellors at family service centres are good to talk to
can give it a try. i used to see one at macpherson FSC. that was in my sec school and they are really kind and patient! and it really helps!

claire, omg u read my mind so well. i don't mind mondays cos teaching load is very light plus got the food i like
but tue-fri are gonna be terrible, i end late late late every single day and this sat, plus next sat all working till 1. so if meeting this weekend, i can make it prob about 130pm

elmo, i totally got the same appetite as always - HUGE. hahaha! erm, never lost weight and on the contrary, gaining too much too fast. hope your appetite can improve soon. anyway have u heard the old wives' tale? first trimester MS = girl bb, no first trimester MS = boy. but i think buay zhun one la.

lynzi, i have been waiting to go walk walk but hubbs so lazy tsk. wanted to go this evening but he didn't look so enthu, we ended up going to serangoon north to look at animals LOL! got any good food to recommend?

girls, today my mummy called me early in the morning to go home for lunch. it was LAKSA! shiok!!!!!!!! i ate 2 bowls, then i was slacking, my neighbour came over and cooked us APPLE CRUMBLE.. so shiok! then tea time i had another bowl of laksa. sinful day!!! shiok!!

Wish, i do not think you are lar afterall you still able to go out and meet the gals. Do not think too much, try to find some hobbies or meet up with frens.

Wish.. At least you still can share ur tots here... Meet up with e gals. That's a good sign. I really think u shd go for a trip to san san xin. Or pick up some exercise after ur confinement. Maybe will help with ur sleeping

elmo, that's why i say that one is myth hehe. i still think okay la, whatever will be, will be. as long as healthy is all that matters! do take care of your diet and eat well k.

sleepygal, just realised i haven't reply about the tempe. yes i heard about it!! luckily me not a fan of it.. hehe. i love my beancurd though :p

wish, yeah i also remember u hardly had any MS. the most is a bit pukey at night!

<font color="aa00aa">Claire,
sake sounds real nice.
I still owe my 2 colligs a dinner at sakae.

I just had sinful supper..double choc muffin with choc raisins..hehe.

Wish,
its natural to feel down and even at times angry and irritable with anyone or anything around u at this point of time. However, most ppl will come out of it after awhile. U still dont sound too bad as u are willing to go out, chat with us here and meet frens..some ppl just kept crying and cooped themselves in the room. Give yourself some time to get over this but if after 6 months and u are not getting better or feeling even worse then its high time u get professional help. U can go to family gp who will refer u to specialist in hosp. The specialist will ask u some qns, listen to u and diagnose on whether u need medication or not. Not everyone will need to take anti depressants.

Sorry gerls for the lengthy post..guess its the psychologist in me talking plus my personal experience.</font>

I am fearful of seeing doc. I have lots of doc to see. Eye, hormone, brain, gynae and tcm. All my money wasted seeing all these

Hi wish, I dun know u but jus wanna say that u need to give urself time n permission to get over what over what has happened. Grieving is a process that takes time, so dun feel pressured to "hurry up". U don't sound depressed, n honestly i dun think seeing a doc or taking meds will help u to come to terms with ur loss or find closure. It might help to speak to counsellor/therapist sooner rather than later to work thru ur difficulties. Jus my 2 cents worth..do take of urself ok?

morning ladies
start of a new work week. sian!!

wish, i think it's normal for you to grieve now and feel down. perhaps it might take a month or two to recover somewhat fully. don't worry about the money part, family service centres offer counselling services at very very highly subsidized prices, think about $20 max per session? i don't mind sponsoring you for a month if finances are very tight for you

okay, time for my morning fave, fishball noodles! be back later

morning all, i m terribly sleepy now. last now went to dh's friend house to bbq, went back home at approaching 12midnite. made 2 big pizzas and brought over last nite. yesterday, made a total of 3 pizzas and tried to make kaya bread and bak hu bread, so tiring. how i wish can sleep in today.....

hey, if u r are going to pray zsnn this weekend, i wanna join in.

yaataa, ur foodie expedition always make us drool one lor.

wish, dun tink too much. if u need someone to talk to, can always come in here to chat wif us. even though we r not professional docs, we can still lend u a listening ear. focus ur mind on other stuffs like ur passion, sewing, etc.

<font color="aa00aa">morning lovelies!

yaataa,
yes im dragging my whole body to work today.
its only the tot that we are going to do some baking later during lunchtime that kept me going..haha.

sleepygal,
wow..must be a nice bbq with all those food.

wish,
besides meeting counsellors face to face..if u paiseh, there are some hotlines that u can call and remain anonymous. u will be fine soon..it just takes times..we are all here cheering u on!</font>

Wish, alot of us are concern abt u.. depression is a evil thingy so dun let it get u.. Walk out the darkness.. talk to your DH or someone that is close to u.. let them help u... Doctors are the last solution for u.. but at the moment i guess all the gals here are good listeners.. so hang on!

Sleepygal, I also v tired.. ytd BD with DH.. then after that cant sleep.. my eyes are close but the mind is still running.. sian.. then cannt take MC.. boss coming back today..
so i wont be coming in often for this week.. Pls say u guys miss me.. whhahaha.. (thick-skinned hor)

I think i wont be meeting u gals for the next few weeks... cos my house upgrading toilets.. "grounded" for 10 days.. still need to apply leave.. dun knw boss allow bo..

lynzi, yes yes, we actually had more cooked food that the bbq stuffs lor (in terms of portion). haha. we had fried beehoon, chilli chicken, pizza and fruits. then bbq part only have chicken wings, hotdogs &amp; sausages, corns, satay and a couple packets of stingrays &amp; sotong. oh yes, and some sticks of asparagus beacon rolls. In the end have to bring back some of the leftover uncooked food back.

the friend's wife is preggy and is approaching the 4th month liao. so fast. they only rom in may and they are actually suppose to hold their customary in next jun. btw, the wife is a china lady, very young, abt early 20s only.

ss, ur boss no overseas trips in this month ah? will miss u leh.

Good morning gals
Blue Monday for me !!!

Wow Sleepygal a lot of yummy food.... how do you make the pork floss bread? That sounds yummy