For me, I always got needs but hubby always no help me.
Always bring the disappointment to sleep. My BBT is up again.

anyone ever did any keyhole surgery for removal of cysts and endometresis? What is the treatment you have received for treating PCOS?
May I know your estimated bill size for the surgery at private hosp?

Hi Hope_4_bb, gynae said I had mild PCOS, he prescribe me metformin together with clomid to try for 3 cycles...

but after research in the net & books, the best way is to control things we eat and exercise wor....

lol tigerbb! u super naughty la!! diao qi lai mai! hang up to sell ahhh... okie tonight have fun BDing! i wonder if we can make it a hat trick - three nights in a row.. haha!

sleepygal, bbt up is good wor! good luck this cycle! for me, my bbt is bu zheng qi this cycle.. so low even post-O! don't friend it already!

hope4bb, me never dont it so not sure.. private hospital should be quite ex, but i heard from my mum that u can do it as outpatient surgery -- that's how good they are now!

crown, haven't left house ah? have fun later!

yaataa, i dun dare to keep my hopes too high for this cycle.

haiz, later got company event to visit a moral home in Henderson Rd. So far away from home....

last nite never bd, cos i still sore over the procedure... =( wat to do, painful le...

hi ceraine,
aiyo... they noe wat they doing or not... but the doc told me otherwise le... he say after they insert the saline/dye, they actually open up the tubes... so will prob contract back in 24 to 48hours... i also paying private rate in sgh le... dun get upset... things will be better de... but the gals here hor... some really dun have good experience with kkh, dunno y...

hi crown,
so sorry, i got to settle my mil before i come out... thats y the delay... sry le...

hi joanne,
u noe ar... i cant handle the loss emotionally le... i put up a front and go for all my relatives event... but is the heart issue, end up i was so unhappy and indulge myself in eating... then my DH dun help me in handling my loss... slowly i became extremely depress and starts withdrawing myself away from everybody, except the forum gals...

sometimes, u need more time to get over ur loss... and will avoid things that triggers ur feelings... after the stage u will be stronger and feel better... if u cannot force then give urself time... i feel that there's nothing wrong with taking care of ur feelings before others... is not selfish and self preservation...

dun go through wat i went through... be careful hor...

hope4bb.. I've went for 2 keyhole surgery aka laparascopy. I have endometriosis as well. Once was at SGH in year 2000. That costed me abt $5k I think. I stayed in hospital for 3 nights due to some heart complication. Then last year I went for another one to remove 2 cysts in both my ovaries and I did it at TMC for about $7.5k. I stayed for 1 night. The one at TMC was good. I was very impressed with the service and when I told them about the heart complication during my last laparascopy, the dr administering the GA ensured that I had something to relax me as well and when I woke up, I didnt have any complications! :-D Normally during the laparascopy, they will check your tubes as well.

claire, if painful, then save the BD for tonight la.. how? still painful today? if no, can get ready to rape your hubby liao! have a nice time out with crown today

ahhh spinsterella, seems like u really get what u pay for! TMC has pretty good reviews so far!

yaataa.. ya definitely! Plus that time at SGH, there were students watching! They came in before the surgery and talked to me. I don't think there are students at TMC. But seriously, you can see the difference. My gynae from TMC is very cheerful and so were the anaesthetist and the nurses. They talked to me and made me laugh laugh and relax. So the atmosphere is definitely different.

TMC also automatically put me on the catheter. When I was at SGH, they didn't put me on the catheter at first and it was only when I desperately need to pee but can't that they realized I had post-op urine retention and put me on the catheter. But the catheter kept coming out every several hrs! :-s After the op at TMC, I barely felt any pain because my gynae ensure I get adequate painkillers and told me to take them for about a week, every 12hrs and it works!

That being said though, SGH was good too. My heart rate went to 160+ after surgery and they tried all means and ways to bring it down. And they talked to me so nicely, soo soothingly and tried to crack jokes to make me feel better cos my whole body was shivering. The head anaesthetist stayed beside my bed the whole night as my heart rate went to 160+ after surgery.

hi yaataa & tigerbb,
today abit sore... see tonite can ma...
i think must use alot of preseed tonite...
hopefully the sperm can stay inside for many many days... cos previously i bd when my opk show +ve then didnt conceive...
doc told me must bd before the opk +ve...

tigerbb,
hahah..wat difficult task u set for your hubby..haha...

KK,
i be doing at KK, as private patient.
oh the nurse came back and explained that since now AF, unlikely preggy. for this, have checked with the doctor.
Plus havent O yet, so chance of preggy is low.

actualli quite true lah.unless hor, i realli fall under the category of early O immediate after AF.

to play safe, i am only doing tmr afternoon, which has 3days buffer against my last BD.
(as per advised by my prior gynae)

anyway, the assistance of my previous gyane oso shocked why the gyane boh do HSG for me lor, that should be the normal procedue.

actualli read up yesteday and noted need to pass a catherther thru the uterus. hope the radiologist knows his stuff and finds his way easily coz i have a "reach" in my womb which will obstruct insertion, inducing more pain.

"heng heng" for tmr. hopefulli comes back with clean bill.

claire, yah, tats y my previous gyane assitant told me 3 days post HSG ,no BD!!!in case O early and gets preggy.
If its late O, shouldnt be a problem.

thou she got advise better not bd this cycle.
my understanding was the flushing might improve preg chance, so she impose 3days to me lor.haha...

i majiam die die this mth must BD hor. no choice, banging on the hope can preg naturally soon after the HSG

Huh Claire I am confused leh... so when tested positive for the OPK means too late to conceive?

Hmm but I thought when OPK shows positive results still got 3 days time frame before O?

I am a bit confused liao...

Hi clarie
hugz.. Ya, true.. We r putting ourself a brave front infront of others.. No choice..;( lets jiayou together and wish god can hear our desperate prayer ya..;)

hi hope4bb
i also did larprascopy few yrs ago but forget the charges le.. Remember can claim thru insurance.. Come out only abit myself..

very very sad.. Me just spot again.. Really worry why my af last so long.. Today is cd11 le.. Suppose to date my dh tonite and yet i still spot.. How? Going to disappoint him again and my son is coming back home tomorow nite... Somemore my tcm asks me to start trying at cd12.. Today cd11 le still spotting those dark brown(sorry so gross).. This is the first time my af last more than 10days.. Am i normal/ok? Did u gals happen before? Maybe due to stress? Arrgggg.. Two wks le and still cant bd.. I am really going crazy...sigh..

ahh this opk thing is confusing me also.. i read that it measures the LH surge, and O will occur 12-36 hours after this surge.. true? confusing ah!

joanne, my AF once lasted for close to two weeks.. also dunno why and no good reason cos i didn't take cold drinks/liang food. so it's not abnormal
should go back to normal by next cycle ba. hope for u that spotting and all clears up by tonight!!

Joanne Dont be stress because it may make the spotting more worse. Did you eat anything that cause dang hui kind of stuff because this may mean you bleed too?

joanne,
same here le.

today though already cd7, but i still saw abit of spotting lor. -_-"

urs dark brown, mine still slight red le.

anyway, jus BD lor.

tell u all hor.
BD with my hub @ cd4.. usually nth much.
but hor, aft that, cleaning up, my hub was shocked coz has <font size="-2"><font color="ffff00">blood</font></font> wor.

There was once that I BD with my hubby during AF and he swore never in his life he will BD with me during AF because while cleaning up there was a lot of blood.

Hi vivi
am taking chinese tcm medicine so not sure is it due to that.. Will asks my tcm this week.. Hope will end to today.. One thing funny is i never look forward to bd after so many yrs ttc.. Mono already.. But this time the feel is different.. Hmm.. Really look forward like wolf.. Haha.. Maybe bec my hubby so nice to me recently or maybe bec i see u gals busy bding and make me drool too.. Haha.. Really hope i am normal and is bec of the medicine that i bleed.. Hope to bd SOON!!

vivi,
my hub not scare of the cleaning but more of he feel disgusted.

Wahahahaa...
thus doubt he will wan to bd during AF, esp CD1 or CD2, the heaviest! wahahahaa

Yee.. Bd during af?? So messy and i think will turn him off to see me wearing a pad when take out underwear.. Yucks.. Haha.. U gals steady..

joanne,
inside toilet, after bathe then he wont see the pad le. :p

i also taking tcm.
but this cycle, as i see her in cd3, thus took the one to O rather than the one to clear AF.

but guess might not be related ba.

Tigerbb yes yes my hubby was also disgusted to see a lot of blood.... Hmm guess all guys the same la

Sian my time soon next week to BD ....

hi joanne,
can bd during spotting le... when i took clomid, i got mid cycle spotting so i email my doc... he says ok can bd...
and hor i tried le... so far ok le... not so messy and DH cannot really see the brownish discharge after bd... prob abit onli... after it dilutes with our mucus not obvious liao...

oh &amp; my af sometimes very long de... like last round i got 20 days of spotting.... but i ask doc... he says ok... as long as is not heavy bleeding or acute or constant pain... is ok de... and i dun have endo le... so spotting is fine...

hi vivi,
my doc says sometimes some people show the surge liao on opk could be ovulating liao... so egg can live for 24hours... but it could be very late in the 24hours when u found out... then sperm need more than 8 hours in ur body before is ready to fertilise ur egg... by the time sperm is ready ur egg could die liao...
so best is bd before opk +ve, during +ve and after +ve...
same logic as bbt... must bd at the drop of temp... rise means ovulate liao...

Hi clarie
oh i see.. Thks so much for reassuring me.. Ok,tonite i just hoot la.. Dun care so much le as i must also clear my hubby soldier before gonna o next week..;p wht ur doc say also make me feel at ease now...;)

yaataa,

my house brand "longchamp" look alike is ready

Measurements: 19" across the top, 13" across the bottom, 10" height
3797830.jpg

when compare with my bag, it is like this

3797831.jpg

side
3797832.jpg

Hi gals,I'm new to this forum. Me n my hubby have been trying to conceive since last yr nov but not successful. Ever since from nov my menses cycle become irregular n delay,my usual is btw 28-33 days.

Happen today I accompany my mum to c TCM Ho Qiu Ling from Eu Yang Sang Chinatown,she urge me to c her since she have help alot of couples to conceive successfully. She diagnose me as stress based on my pulse.I've thyroditis history n need to monitor my TSH,my blood test is in Jan n shows tat it's in the normal range. She suggested me to have a pelvic ultrasound to check whether I've endo as I always encounter stomach cramp during PMS n 1st day of menses.

Just wan to check with u issit recommended to have a pelvic ultrasound done as I never done before. The doctor only give me medication to make me relax n reduce stress. If really endo,she'll have to prescribe diff medication.

but hor, some gynae believe abstinence before +ve opk for minimum 2 days.
and once detected +ve, wait for following day then BD. continous 2-3days.

eh... is alternate day bd... 2 to 3 days... cannot everyday lorz... so for me... i dunno when i ovulate... so i try bd every 3 days close to ovulation.... then ovulate bd again... after that 2 days later bd again...
doc advise is bd 3 times a week ar... but my DH very lazy de... he think he so smart... ovulate bd can liao... dun need so many times... wth...
arrogant fool hor...

me too, duno when i ovulate, so jus bd from day 12 to day 25. my hubby also very lazy, now we only bd once or twice a week. If the computer can give birth, lagi better cos he spend more time with the stupid computer

hi evelyn,
the ultrasound is actually nothing much de... jus discomfort onli... jus that yst during my tcs... tubal check...
make sure u ask them if ur tubes look fine too...
oh and they can see how big ur eggs are too... ask them if u gg to ovulate ma... if ovulate liao they can see the egg case de...

Hi Claire,ultrasound can also check fallopian tubes block? My last menses is mar 2 &amp; I only saw the white discharge during the period I have flu n on medication...I did try with hubby once but since yesterday I can sense mild stomach cramp thus I dun think the doc can c any egg since my AF is due soon?

So u think it's better to have ultrasound since i'm in the midst of trying to conceive? Tis is my 5th mth trying n we have been married for almost 2yrs...my mum is very eager to c me get preg

yst the nurse told me can see if the tube is normal ma... totally block tube, long tube or irregular shape tube can see... but to see in detail must do HSG or TCS... then can see if there's any scaring or narrow tubes...

hi xmasnowy,
i ever use more than 20opk for a cycle... sian rite... esp if for the last 20 over times is neg neg neg...

i doing HSG nxt cycle...

claire 20opk??!!! wow... i used 7 i was like wat happened??? think my cycle this month really screwed.. my O normally between D16 -18... neve gone pass D18...

i oso dun kn dr ask if i wanna check if tube block then i think since test blood semen etc.. might as well check if it's tube block lor...