Emily: The med is a bit bitter but still can take it. Btw you mean 2nd brew need to boil? I call the clinic staff she say put it in a cup then put hot water below the cup? Which one ah? Bring to stove to boil?

hihi qin17, sorry for e late reply... hmm oh that person told u put in a hot cup ah... yup i mean 2nd brew need to boil (ya bring to stove boil it) . but if tat was what e person told u, then u may wanna call them n check again or u just follow their instructions. Or can ask wat e rest of e ladies did?

for me i brew 1st one, put in a cup, then brew 2nd one mix them and i drink 1 cup. The other cup i will cool it down (putting in e cup into a bowl of room temp water/tap water) then aft cool dwn , i put in e fridge with lid sealed tightly for e next night drink.
then (next) night time i take out from e fridge and pour into a small pan or pot and boil it till boiled, cool dwn a bit and i will drink it...

hee hee i prefer bringing it to boil bcos i don want e coldness in my med as chinese med is to warm our body , i don feel gd drinking not boiled med. i prefer to boil it and not warm it :) cos i think boil it will have less wind in e med.

actually this is wat my previous TCM taught me. she said stomach no good better bring to boil then drink it to 去风

Usually I See tsb every 3 weeks. I start seeing her since mid 2012 where I already started my ivf cycles n failed 3.
Last bfp, I stopped her medication a month before I start fresh cycle n was happy tat bfp but it wasn't strong enough to carry-on, of cos when I went back to her after mc she said I shd have look for her for an tai yao. This round I took her medication all the way before embryos retrieval , I call her n ask shd I stop cos dr said it was getting too big size, tsb said stopped lor. I did told her my concern that the last bfp during 2ww, I didn't touch any tcm medication so I was tiking this round I will adopt the same way during 2ww.she actually said OK but prefer I start her medication after first week which I didn't. Until the day for bt which coincide my appt w tsb, w my spotting n she said it's good pulse tat urge me go home immediately brew her medication..
If u know ur ivf schedule u can let tsb knows she will try count the date when to See her again or how many packs to give u till ur bt...
thanks dolly.. :)

Really too early ah. I rem someone test at dpo12 and get positive. Today I think is dpo12 liao if based on the 29 mar as o day. Ya lor.. I heck liao just go enjoy first. But today temp really dip a lot lo though still above baseline

After eating tsb med I feel so hot leh. Anyone experience the same? The breast there super painful (not the nipple) somemore!
qin, breast pain is bcos u are still in e 2ww aft DPO tt y.... breast pain is gd. if cont breast pain no AF means preggy. if breast pain and suddenly subside means AF reporting in 1-2 days time. for me, i breast pain till DPO17 then saw AF but still having breast pain till AF CD3 or CD4.

Thanks for the info dollay gal... i have just seen her on the 09 April (3rd visit) and actually did ask her about my IVF when i seen her the 2nd visit.. she say can try but dun expxct success. Then she say"U just took 1 session of my medicine and expect miracles"i was like :confused::confused::eek::eek: because i just ask if i can start my IVF in may / June mah... haixx. Maybe i too anxious???
Cos i feel like so depressed and i dont wan to keep waiting for natural bfp cos i have blocked tube. jialat hor me.. :(:(:(
oh dear have block tubes can cure via TCM??? i really hope i don hv blocked tubes and i am so scared to test...

tsb very straight forward hor. that day I went also surprised she say I ask u drink chrysamanthan and the med u drink , don drink others, don say u wan drink others.
haha this one i oso kena from her lol. i asked her abt chic soup, green tea, raspberry leaf tea etc. and she said barley is very very liang, no gd for us.

She ask mi who intro her to me one.. I say thru forum. She laugh and say wow like that u also dare to try huh hahahaha.
i thnk she knws we all are from spore motherhood forum. last mth i saw her she oso ask me who intro, then i paused and say errrr ppl intro one, she asked who intro.... den i was like.... dono how to ans... then i said from e internet... then she sought of knw n she said motherhood forum is it?

ya I also find her funny lor.. coz the first thing after she feel my pulse. she say all those symptom I have maybe is coz I conceive liao.. I say huh,. cannot be lah.... (at least she give mi a bit of hope lah) then after that she ask mi abt my BD date then I think she was thinking BD twice expect to strike? Initially so pai she to share coz the door not locked one leh everyone outside can hear.. hahaha.. the she keep saying BD cannot lag too long one.. must alternate day. she say I BD twice but seem like 31 mar one got chance.. if menses don come I have to go back to her early for an tai yao..
so nice to hear that!!! was that ur 1st visit??? if so, i think she really can sense sth, but maybe too early tt y she don wanna cfm but jus hint hint u ... so nice to hear tat. FX for u OK? :)

Ya! Eh headache is Oso one symptom leh..I think if u can bring along ur cheap test kit to try it again over weekend.. Sounds promising..
i oso having headaches... and e weird thing is i had finished my AF. tdy is CD7... yet i still can feel crampy lei!! dono what's wrong?

Where got pathetic? 130plus still more than double. Babe u will be fine. Ur period not due year already so high. I think my number max is only 140 on 14dpo. So don't worry first. Wait till Monday k. U will have a clearer picture. Hugs!
wah those BT tt u gals did for hcg is it take 1 whole tube of blood or just e finger tip blood???

I miss the show. Repeat can watch in xinmsn?

I jus drank finish the 2nd brew. I damm hot leh. Feel so hot! Whole body like full of heat like that. Is it the effect of the med?
qin usu i will drink sip by sip. cos i scared e hotness in my body. last time nearly died of taking chinese n western med so every now n then i take med i will feel like siao one. scareeeeed. sob sob

lol gals i am still catching up with e msg. so tired aft drinking tsb med. came home ard 8.30pm, watched e ch8 show then quickly brew e med at 9pm + watch my fave 9pm CLIF 3. then aft brew oso 11pm liao. but on n off i got drink e 1st brew... then when 2nd brew finished, i mixed n cont drink. i find tt every time i drink e med like forever cannot finsih one. haiz.. some more very high and tired...

So meaning temp should stay high until AF show up then the following morning bbt then drop? Is it like that? I didn't manage to watch the show cos we have guests at home.. Entertaining them ..
angel mommy.. for mine, high all e way to spotting den CD2 den drop lei.. meaning CD1 morning temp still high.

if I didn't recall wrongly, the doc said the temp aft O if remain high or about there, with little or no dip for about 14 days, it show a normal ovulation cycle which in turn means high chance when trying.
yup yup she mentioned 14 days.. but usu ppl or tcm said is 17 ,18 days.

Wah, like that my past cycles very jia lat.. 2-3 days before AF come, temp sure will slowly drop, still above cover line but will drop. Only my last cycle still remains consistently high.. For 13 days .. until the next morning bbt drop drastically from 36.96 to 36.41 when AF came. No wonder I was still thinking how come so weird, temp so high (and I know I'm not preggy too) , never drop at all, maintain at 36.9-ish .. Until AF comes.. The only difference is I take TSB'S medicine when she was trying to lengthen my luteal phase which it did lengthen.. Other than that, I didn't eat anything special.. Oh, maybe I also started to eat 1 Brazil nut a day after O. So at least now I'm more clear that when temp remain high for 14 days is good..
actually for my previous cycle, i tried very hard, althou i knw i wont succeed, but i tot it was like a gamble... i really tried very accurately and hard on e important dates, i BD a few times b4 O, BD on O and next day. rest one day then BD again on e 4th day aft tat few days ltr oso BD. althou i on n off have spotting during my last 1 week of DPO, my temp remained very high till 17DPO (5apr) which is my CD1 (5apr) oso... cos i rmb my previous TCM told me if 17DPO 18DPO temp remained high , no AF means got high chance!

yet nv tio... then was thinking maybe fallopian tubes blocked... !!! :(

sorry i keep mentioning my previous TCM bcos i only seen TSB once and she din bother too much abt me so nothing much from her.

i guess TSB med is making me drowsy and sleepy. i feel like a drunker lol... hopefully able to finsih all replies b4 i dozed off... oh and hmm i oso feel heart beating fast when i drink her med. anyone????

wa normally shotgun all baby boy! so far... mostly..
haha agree lei!! why why why huh how thy do it????
i oso realised tat those married and only have 1 kid all boys lei... dono y hor??? even those single parent oso boys lei... 99.9 out of 100 i encountered real life lei. no bluff!!!

wah i think i m e only owl owl ... maybe i was just too lonely... everybody zzz if not will be with hubby BD BD romantic.. i so lonely o_O nobody BD with me...
Lol u not lonely lah. I'm here :)

Bt is one whole tube of blood. Lol they more active in the day. U rest early. :) hugs babe don't think so much. Enjoy ur weekend

cheer up emily! its weekend =) i was watching the xinmsn... quite interesting u can go watch too if u missed it on channel 8!

do u do exercise? maybe u can pick up yoga or what to destress... quite gd for toning body as well!

cheer up emily! its weekend =) i was watching the xinmsn... quite interesting u can go watch too if u missed it on channel 8!

do u do exercise? maybe u can pick up yoga or what to destress... quite gd for toning body as well!
yup i do some exercise at home... stretching exercise but not so yoga. jus normal stretching

Thanks for the info dollay gal... i have just seen her on the 09 April (3rd visit) and actually did ask her about my IVF when i seen her the 2nd visit.. she say can try but dun expxct success. Then she say"U just took 1 session of my medicine and expect miracles"i was like :confused::confused::eek::eek: because i just ask if i can start my IVF in may / June mah... haixx. Maybe i too anxious???
Cos i feel like so depressed and i dont wan to keep waiting for natural bfp cos i have blocked tube. jialat hor me.. :(:(:(

Hey wonderss, I also have one blocked tube and hoping TSB can shed some light if I should keep trying or take up surgery to unblock/ ivf. So far, how has your experience been with her? She is confident about natural bfp just with her med?

Emily: statistically, in any society, rich or poor, more boys are born. about 105 boys to 100 girls. It's nature's way of balancing things out cos females live longer. As u reach the seventies, more females left. males die younger. in singapore life expectancy for females are way higher than Males!

hihi qin17, sorry for e late reply... hmm oh that person told u put in a hot cup ah... yup i mean 2nd brew need to boil (ya bring to stove boil it) . but if tat was what e person told u, then u may wanna call them n check again or u just follow their instructions. Or can ask wat e rest of e ladies did?

for me i brew 1st one, put in a cup, then brew 2nd one mix them and i drink 1 cup. The other cup i will cool it down (putting in e cup into a bowl of room temp water/tap water) then aft cool dwn , i put in e fridge with lid sealed tightly for e next night drink.
then (next) night time i take out from e fridge and pour into a small pan or pot and boil it till boiled, cool dwn a bit and i will drink it...

hee hee i prefer bringing it to boil bcos i don want e coldness in my med as chinese med is to warm our body , i don feel gd drinking not boiled med. i prefer to boil it and not warm it :) cos i think boil it will have less wind in e med.

actually this is wat my previous TCM taught me. she said stomach no good better bring to boil then drink it to 去风
Emily cannot use boiling method to warm the medi. TSB clinic assistant say no gd. use double boil method. Put the bowl of medi into hot water n wait for abt 5 min then drink.

Morning ladies saw this ...

Studies show that having eggs once a week is positively correlated to lower risk of miscarriage.
http://glw.io/YgZk1
ImageUploadedByForum1397262171.511147.jpg

Donno how true but interesting fact ! I forgot who else is using this GLOW app too.. Pat ?

Morning ladies... jus done with hsg.. pain level is zero!!!! :)
Looks okay from e monitor but will wait for e report which will dispatch to my gynae...

At least feel relieved.. :)

Hv a nice weekend ahead.
did u do yours at your gynae's clinic or you had to go to another place to do it?

My gynae asked me to do it at mount A.. overall experience was gd. The doc n e nurse at dignostic department was v nice.. before e test carried out e nurse will explained to u wat equipment will b used n some ppl who is v tight dwn there will hv to use another equipment which will hv to pay additional $100+..

Mine took like less than 5mins.. everything went smoothly..
I tink my gynae prescribed me e pills oso help me someway.. cos he mentioned panadol nt that strong..

Most imprtly i feel hv to relax thru out e process...

Lemon tart: ur gynae gt suggest u go do ma?

My gynae asked me to do it at mount A.. overall experience was gd. The doc n e nurse at dignostic department was v nice.. before e test carried out e nurse will explained to u wat equipment will b used n some ppl who is v tight dwn there will hv to use another equipment which will hv to pay additional $100+..

Mine took like less than 5mins.. everything went smoothly..
I tink my gynae prescribed me e pills oso help me someway.. cos he mentioned panadol nt that strong..

Most imprtly i feel hv to relax thru out e process...

Lemon tart: ur gynae gt suggest u go do ma?
nope she did not suggest. it is my own suggestion.i am seeing her at the end of the month to ask if I should do.just to be sure I am not BDing in vain. ans of course send thr hubby for SA. I have a good friend and colleague who's also trying hard for a bb. she mentioned we should ask our hubbies to go together. ;);):oops::oops::p:p:eek::eek::confused::D:D:D I asked my hubby last night to go with him and he gave me the look.

yup yup she mentioned 14 days.. but usu ppl or tcm said is 17 ,18 days.

actually for my previous cycle, i tried very hard, althou i knw i wont succeed, but i tot it was like a gamble... i really tried very accurately and hard on e important dates, i BD a few times b4 O, BD on O and next day. rest one day then BD again on e 4th day aft tat few days ltr oso BD. althou i on n off have spotting during my last 1 week of DPO, my temp remained very high till 17DPO (5apr) which is my CD1 (5apr) oso... cos i rmb my previous TCM told me if 17DPO 18DPO temp remained high , no AF means got high chance!

yet nv tio... then was thinking maybe fallopian tubes blocked... !!! :(

sorry i keep mentioning my previous TCM bcos i only seen TSB once and she din bother too much abt me so nothing much from her.
Emily did u check for blocked tubes? I am planning to go do it. maybe u should consider? rainbowbb says not pain!

nope she did not suggest. it is my own suggestion.i am seeing her at the end of the month to ask if I should do.just to be sure I am not BDing in vain. ans of course send thr hubby for SA. I have a good friend and colleague who's also trying hard for a bb. she mentioned we should ask our hubbies to go together. ;);):oops::oops::p:p:eek::eek::confused::D:D:D I asked my hubby last night to go with him and he gave me the look.

Ic.. good that u think this way. Ya u shd ask ur gynae whether u need to do e test ma.. n of cos if nt blockin perhaps ur gynae will be able to see wat went wrong den we wun b bd-ing in vain. Ya hubby oso need to do SA.. mine hv not cos my gynae said one step at a time.. :)
If he is not keen u go n do first, den when u r cleared frm e tests, tell ur hubby u r healthy n ntg wrong, talk to him nicely that mayb u consider to do sa? SA is so easy for guys..
Im sure he will agree to it..
Jiayou! :)

Ic.. good that u think this way. Ya u shd ask ur gynae whether u need to do e test ma.. n of cos if nt blockin perhaps ur gynae will be able to see wat went wrong den we wun b bd-ing in vain. Ya hubby oso need to do SA.. mine hv not cos my gynae said one step at a time.. :)
If he is not keen u go n do first, den when u r cleared frm e tests, tell ur hubby u r healthy n ntg wrong, talk to him nicely that mayb u consider to do sa? SA is so easy for guys..
Im sure he will agree to it..
Jiayou! :)
I spoke to DH le. I am not giving him a choice. I told him if he goes and all is good, he can eat any food he likes and can put his hp in his pocket..I wun stop him. right now I ban him from eating mint and cannot put phone in pocket. and make him eat Mega Men from GNC. I plan to see my gynae at the end of the month and ask when is the soonest we can do HSG and SA.

There is promo on gnc usa last 2 days.. buy 2 get 2 free.. overall plus shipping from comgateway it's still cheaper than buying them in sg.. I just ordered a batch of coq10 for dh... it's his daily supplements

can share how much u paid for one bottle after shipping?

My last shipmemt was usd48 where there are 5 bottles of coq10 100mg at usd8.99 pee bottle from gnc n some of my other stuffs from Nordstrom.. didn't go into details cos definitely cheaper than buy from gnc sg lor... in sg gnc, one bottle of coq10 for 75mg already more than 50..

Emily cannot use boiling method to warm the medi. TSB clinic assistant say no gd. use double boil method. Put the bowl of medi into hot water n wait for abt 5 min then drink.
oh ic. okok thanks. aiyo I dono lei.

qin, u follow tsb instructions ok. don follow wat I said previously. sorry ah I dono cannot bring to boil 2nd batch.

Morning ladies... jus done with hsg.. pain level is zero!!!! :)
Looks okay from e monitor but will wait for e report which will dispatch to my gynae...

At least feel relieved.. :)

Hv a nice weekend ahead.
great! I may do too. oh u took med eh tt y no pain.

Emily did u check for blocked tubes? I am planning to go do it. maybe u should consider? rainbowbb says not pain!
ya considering.

My last shipmemt was usd48 where there are 5 bottles of coq10 100mg at usd8.99 pee bottle from gnc n some of my other stuffs from Nordstrom.. didn't go into details cos definitely cheaper than buy from gnc sg lor... in sg gnc, one bottle of coq10 for 75mg already more than 50..
thanks babe!

Hope everyone is doing fine here. Totally lost track with the things happening here. Post are moving fast every day!

I am in my TWW now. Hopefully i get my happy ending this time. Temp has been steadily high. Today is my DPO10. I kind of feeling feverish with mild headache right now. 7am temp was 36.8 but i had disturbed sleep, couldnt sleep from 6 to 7am. When i finally fell back asleep, my temp was 37 at 9am. Just now, i took my temp again, 37.3. I dunno if i got fever now or it is possible to go so high. This is the first time for mi. Any one experienced that?? Having on and off mild headache too. :confused:

Hope everyone is doing fine here. Totally lost track with the things happening here. Post are moving fast every day!

I am in my TWW now. Hopefully i get my happy ending this time. Temp has been steadily high. Today is my DPO10. I kind of feeling feverish with mild headache right now. 7am temp was 36.8 but i had disturbed sleep, couldnt sleep from 6 to 7am. When i finally fell back asleep, my temp was 37 at 9am. Just now, i took my temp again, 37.3. I dunno if i got fever now or it is possible to go so high. This is the first time for mi. Any one experienced that?? Having on and off mild headache too. :confused:
I think you are on your way to BFP! Disturbed sleep is one symptom, I remember my TCM saying so. Keeping my fingers crossed for you. :)

Can any kind sole here jus give me the address of TSB chinatown clinic address? 1000thanks!

As my condition is quite bad cos i hav endometriosis. Had my surgery done recently. Now nd to get pregnant asap.

Can any kind sole here jus give me the address of TSB chinatown clinic address? 1000thanks!

As my condition is quite bad cos i hav endometriosis. Had my surgery done recently. Now nd to get pregnant asap.

Actually if u google Tan Siew Buoy's clinic address, u will be able to find it. Very simple only. :)

Clinic 1: NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/ 65921733 (By appointment)

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)

Emily I use the double boilethod coz lazy to boil it on stove hee. It heat up quite fast. I eat her med wont drowsy jus feel very heaty very hot.

My temp today go up again from 36.67 to 36.87. Scare mi. I tot it went down mean something wrong liao. 4-6 more days to af arrivinv. Already feel crampy and very zzz.

qin17, we are cycle buddy wor.. me also another 4-6 days. But i dunno if i should test tomorrow. Feeling hopeful. My hb is on work trip and will be back on Sunday night. I hope can give him a pleasant surprised. :)

My 1st BBT was charted at 9am and my 2nd BBT which I am charting now is charted at 7am. I noticed 2nd BBT temp is lower than first BBT. So i tink probably the earlier u chart the lower the temp. So in order to have accurate BBT must really chart at the same timing daily i guess.

qin17, we are cycle buddy wor.. me also another 4-6 days. But i dunno if i should test tomorrow. Feeling hopeful. My hb is on work trip and will be back on Sunday night. I hope can give him a pleasant surprised. :)
Gd luck to u. I already tested bfn yesterday.