StickyBFP,
must control okay? think of ur beanies...
Do not do so much work lar.. surf net and lay on the bed. I want to idle also cannot lor.

I am so sleepy .. can't wait to go home. haha

Spin, u sure Ms wong BFP mah??? i dun think so leh..

Vivi, of cos happy lah!! cos it means the medicine is working on me lor..:p hopefully everything works well..

i oso very sleepy..

Vivi, i m tinking if i shld get the pregnancy support pillow anot leh.. heard its better to sleep with that leh.. but very ex lor.. haha.. till now i haven gotten anything yet, except for maternity wear lah. any other baby stuff still haven get yet lor..

Sticky, tink of happy stuff and talk to ur beanies more. send positive vibes to them and hope u can see ur results real soon!!! lots of luck for u
dun make urself depressed ok! i remember that time i was out of control, quarrel with my hubby, until i cry alone so loud in the room like a small gal lor! come and tink of it, really!! haha..

Hmm.. talking abt bags, i m tinking of getting a new bag for new year oso leh.. was telling hubby that now cannot be like last time, a small bag can go out liao. now have to bring a bigger bag to put angpow for ppl liao!! sianz!!

E cups good la if the medicine is doing magic for you...

Sticky yup the hormones is like that it will be worse when you BFP ....

June I didnt buy the pillow because I am only left with 2 months but some people bought it because can use the pillow for breast feeding.

Baby stuff you still can wait since March I heard Taka there will be a baby fair. You can survey market then later zoom in and buy...

For me some of the things I also havent buy la...

June, can use one of those soft pillows to support ur tummy when u sleep sideway.

Babies outgrown very fast in 1st 4 mths so do not buy those small small size clothings, go for bigger one. I got craze over rompers for my son last time. :p

Jazz, i tink i dun have the luxury to buy new baby clothes lor.. cos my mil said they got alot from ppl.. so everything will be passed down.. my baby will only have new clothes in new year.. haha.. i m using a really small cushion to support my left and right waist liao. if turn over sideway, will support tummy and back lor. but still i tink not too comfy leh.. heehee..

Vivi, i oso tinking if i shld get that then use all the way till BF.. i really dunnoe wer to start first leh.. everytime say wan to see, then jus see and look only, never go study which is better lor. dunnoe for milk pumps, taka sale or those selling in the smh sprees is cheaper? my fren told me to get from taka sale, but i scare its too ex.. LOL!!

Btw, when is Yaataa's EDD??

You can survey breast pump, baby cot and stroller, baby seat, sterilizer first because these are the more ex stuff...

Then the rest like mattress, pillow, detergent for baby clothes and accessories. You can go and look Kiddy Palace. Sign up for the membership card for $10 and you will get 10% discount off regular stuff. Clothes can be last la since if you have hand me downs from friends you dont need to buy a lot since baby outgrow clothes very fast.
I am now still sourcing for hand me downs but dont have wor...

Buy new clothes for baby when he is having his full month

Actually nothing much to buy ... stroller if you want you can buy when baby is out because some mummies have problems that their babies dont like the stroller that they buy.

I think Yaataa's EDD is on 22 February so after CNY will hear her good news to pop...

June, good wat pass down clothings they say the bb will be easier.. i also have that for my son for the 1st year..hahah until my son outgrown my nephew. :p

Vivi, u can try the give away or ask around ur colleagues. Mine last time from my cousin's child and my mum's fren grandchild.

Also usually grandparents will buy a set of clothings for the baby during full month so that can also wait. To save cost, maybe list down ur prefers items and brands see if ur frens wants to get them as gifts to u for ur 1st month. Though cash more practical :p

Yaataa, EDD so nice date.

Spin, ur guessing is as much as mine for MsWong.

No leh my friends some havent give birth some keep for themselves for their #2 so I paiseh to ask....

My baby is the first grabd child on both sides so dont have hand me downs. My cousin has a daughter but because his younger brother just had a baby daughter so dont think there is any left for me liao and I pai seh to ask too...

Vivi, yes. for breast pump i tink i more or less decided which to get, but only dunnoe from wer.. heehee.. for the rest of the items, after CNY, really must go see liao.. i read quite alot from mtb threads. but seems like each of them have their own preferences, so quite hard to narrow down to which few lor. will go see at the shop first.
and some of them even said can post on fb see if any frens wan to clear their baby stuff, see can get some hand-me-downs anot. u can try if can get some of the gals clothings.. who knows u might have some additional 收获 like cots and strollers.. heehee.. better post early cos ppl might clear out during spring cleaning.. ;p

My hubby even said dun need buy stroller lor. cos we got a baby sling from my aunt. he said use tat one will do. so see how lah. if baby grow bigger, might need to get a stroller cos will be hard to carry baby with all the barangs barangs out.

Jazz, ya lor. can save $$ like tat. jus tat no 乐趣 to buy ourselves. no fun! haha.. i oso thot cash more practical!! wahaha..

me back from my store room packing... lolz... but ur all off work liao... haha...
ya, vivi & june
i feel like a crybaby... cry over minor stuffs...
so stupid lor... lolz...
must wait... my hpt still neg today... today is dpo 10 liao... prob need another 2 more days... but with my breast sore, i really feel is a good sign... becos, i didnt ovulate so depending on my progestrone inserts to support the pregnancy...

June: I oso planning to buy. I can't slp whole night already now.. Left n right hip both pain.. I planning to get the one from amazon bt 50+usd lo

June for breast pump I bought the Ameda dual pump . If you want to buy the Medala fresstyle pump there is a spree which you can buy the pump there. In Singapore it costs abiut $700 plus whereas if you buy the pump from US it costs about $400 plus.

BFP endure for a while more, once you reached second trimester it will be better.
Hmm for hand me down never mind la since my MIL have already bought some of the clothes in Malaysia liao

for stroller I still think you need la for some babies sling they dont like and sometimes the stroller you can still hang some of the baby things at the stroller and sometimes it can be very warm to sling the baby. Baby will perspire.

Sticky dont think about anything negative. when are you going for the blood test?

bt on 7th feb... =) this wed can test +ve or -ve liao... cant wait... i pray after today activity my embbies can still stick tight tight...

Vivi: I oso planning to get medela one fr US. Where is the spree? Btw first tri is how many weeks ah? Some say 12, some say 13 or 14?

morning.. feeling so happy
Today 630am I went to EXTRA to shop..haha..then got my breakfast - Yamcake, Soon Kueh with a cup of soy milk. Just finish eating in office..so happy.

Good morning ladies!

Sticky, ur hormones at work.. take it easy ok? good luck to u on wed!

BFP, ya lor. so expensive thats y i see and see for so long yet din buy lor. jus use normal pillows or bolster to substitute.. haha..
My gynae oso considered week 13 as start of 2nd trimester.

Vivi, i still dunnoe wan to buy Medela freestyle or Avent dual leh.. i tink both cost ard the same in sprees.. i agree really cannot buy from the stores here. super ex leh. some of the mtb even said if can get any fren to get from US even cheaper than sprees..
jus saw some links on bag organisers on the thread too..

Jazz, nice breakfast! haha.. great start for the day =)

Hello good morning

Jazz your breakfast is yummy wor... mine only a cup of cereal and 2 slices of bread... BFP yours too ...

Hmm June I also dont know bwcause I got budget so I bought Ameda Dual pump...

morning gals....

Wah jazz, so early go le...
Me like jus woke up... Buddy... Me cannot sleep again... Cramps came back... Yst 3plus then start to sleep...
This morning wake up with right leg cramp... Aiyoz... But didnt have a full cramp yet... So lucky, else today must limp....
Suddenly today no mood test hpt... Lolz...

june: cos sprees u need to pay shipping charge so is damn exp lo...... i'm hoping my friends are coming back from US to visit in June, that would be perfect! haha.. my ex-colleague went to buy the medela freestyle during SALE and was 700+ can imagine lor.

I'm 13 weeks today but MS still lingering ard..

vivi: no use.. tasteless to me.. coming out soon again aiyo..

BFP, nice.. i didn't have that for a long long time already.

Vivi & June, buy within ur means lor. My son's car seat now with my bro's car. Stroller i kept for like 6 years..just threw away like 1/2 year ago. Slowly shop...boy clothing limited pattern whereas gals one very interesting.

StickBFP, i woke at at 4am then slept again until 5:45am. After my son goes to sch, I go shopping lor..less crowd and so happy seeing so many things.
I seems to wake up at 4am daily.
No mood to test then dun test lar, afterall a few more days.. let enjoy CNY 1st.

Haha, Jazz, i oso wake up at 4am every morning ever since bfp lor. last nite was tossing then tinking, next time chiam lah, prob my baby will wake up at 4am for feeding!!! haha.. i oso cant get to sleep after waking up. tossed until 5+ too.. somemore this morning 4am wake up to LS!
for boys can save $$ on clothes, at the same time i tink will have 'problem' buying new year clothes cos limited!!! haha.. its true lah, if can share around then share lor, cos some things are really too ex to use it only for a kid. ;p

Vivi, i oso got budget lor. guess really have to spend within our means. hoping some frens will donate some useful stuff, but i oso paisay to ask from them. haha..

BFP, ya i saw medela freestyle at OG selling $899. siao man! so ex! got ppl buy meh? haha..yes, u can get ur frens to buy for u from US. my hubby said wan get his fren in US to buy for me, but i still paisay cos his fren is a guy lor. hahaha..

Actually for me I am not willing to buy such an ex pump because you wont know how much milk you have. If dint have so much then waste $...

For the medela pump from US, you need to buy adapter for that...

Vivi, thats what i had been tinking lor. if no supply then wasteful liao. but mtb said if continue to pump somehow ur maternal instincts will come in, then will auto have supply lor. dunnoe how true lah. but diet plays a big part too! having more liquid like milk will help i tink.. my hubby initially said buy a manual one try out first! but i scare hand ache after awhile lor. LOL!!

hm... but investing in a good pump is very useful le... cos it is efficient and effective in pumping ur milk, therefore resulting in better milk supply...

Hi Vivi,

Sorry, busy with bb, didn't reply your post. Mine's bb gal.

Speaking of pumps, I also got Ameda dual (local set). So far so good. Try to buy your pump when nearer to EDD cause the warranty starts from date of purchase. And I got local set cause I heard pumps motors(regardless of brands) are prone to spoilt/servicing as we pump so many times a day. So I think better go for local warranty, easier to claim/ send to service for repair. But I also bought a manual pump 2weeks ago to standby incase my dual pump motor suddenly fail to work over wkends/PH or mid of the night, cause my breasts are very painful if didn't pump in time.

Hi Stickybfp,

Wishing you all the best too.

yo ladies good morning! tomorrow is chu xi already, so fast hehehe.

my EDD is 23 feb but still now no signs no nothing. last night i thought WAH WATERBAG BREAK LIAO but is false alarm. is just cos i wash my feet and the water splash till my thigh. lol make me awake in fear for over 1 hour. think i too excited liao.

seeing dr ww tonight. hope for him to PLEASE for god's sakes give me some good news. haven't even do strep B test etc make me worried only hahaha.

talking about pumps, i got the medela mini electric from my cousin. but i read that it's not very effective, so will be shopping for another one. i agree with claire 100%, invest in a good pump is worth it especially if you wanna feed breast milk for long term. have u girls checked out formula milk prices? really sky high lor. so i take it as i pay for pump, do the extra work, bb benefits and i save on milk formula too.

in fact, i saw in kiddy palace yesterday, the avent duo was $899! but breast pump i am leaving to hubbs to buy. actually my colleague bought the cheap medela duo electric one, $300+ only and she said it's very good, serving her very well.

lastly, all the bb clothes i have are gifts (the very wear at home kind like shirts/shorts) which my aunt bought from CK dept store. very cheap! i think 5 pcs for $10, can mix and match. most are hand me downs.. i bought rompers cos too cute liao but i never spent more than $10 cos i am stingy. hahahaha

Sticky & Yaataa, thats y i decided to get the electric one instead of manual one.. i oso tink investing in a better one that can last.. haha..
somemore can save on formula if i persevere.. ;p

Yaataa, i guess for freestyle and avent duo, suction is comparable. if u wan get avent duo, then u let me know cos one of the june mtb in that thread is doing spree for avent that costs $450 for duo. so its abt half cheaper in sprees. i haven decide which to get, so haven order yet. i tink i get at later date. i tink most prob avent cos i tink got service center here as well.
U dun be too over excited lor.. haha.. and dun worry too much on the tests which u din do. hope u get some good news later

I bought mine from a Mummy that has given birth. She gave up breastfeeding so that is why I got it at $175 for the dual pump. That was a good buy la...

Some people advised to buy the manual pump first then if ok can buy the electric pump.... I guess it depends...

Yaataa try the Mini pump that you bought first then ok you can invest in a better one.
Some told me Medala is a bit noisy compared to the other pumps too.

For cheap baby clothes can go to Bugis near the Guanyin temple... they sell very cheap but must buy in half dozen kind...

For me I customized a romper for my little one with her name and bought a few nicer rompers for her to wear when go out. The rest of the nicer ones will wait for people to buy... anyway I reckon for the first month she dont go out often.

Yaataa cross fingers for you, baby will be fine.

June: nvm jus buy.. It's in a box so won't paiseh haha. My cousin use the manual one. I see her pump I more tired than her leh.. Continuously for 10-15 min one side then continue next side...... Aiyo tts y I tot buy auto one. But dono buy one side or two sides.

Wah.. u all very cute talking abt breast pump on 2WW thread.
Anyway, all so close liao.

Just came back from lunch - fried kway tiao + Koi hazelnut milk tea. My colleague have the Passion fruit Ayu ..he said not nice. I never tried hence do not know.

i choose freestyle for breast pump... =)
i really like it alot...
rem le... when ur feeding ur baby on one breast... u got to free one hand and pump milk on the other... then switch... like that can stimulate better milk supply plus save time... dun waste ur feed ma... =)
can use the manual one to slowly pump when feeding... when not feeding can use the electric one... wat to do, for bm mummies, supply is everything... if ur baby can buffet ur milk... woooo... no prob for supply then no worries with demand...

Hi gals, im back.. seems like noone miss me leh..
Still on mc.. cant walk too far .. will get backpain..so decided not to go to work.. feel abit guilty..

Wow.. everyone is talking about breast pumps.. if i preggy.. dun i can pump bo.. too big liao.. whahaha..

I had a good lunch with my colleagues cant wait for CNY break..

E cups big or small breast does not affect the amount of breast milk you have....

E-cups, miss u.. thought u won't report here liao lor. Now getting better ur backpain?
urs opposite of mine lor. Maybe the product got bigger size funnel to meet ur requirements after all the westerns are bigger in cups too.

StickyBFP, "buffet" can be quite tiring lor to the mummies. :p If u got 3, i wonder how are u going to feed all of them.

BFP, i tink get a twin one better cos can do both sides at the same time, got momentum, then faster. haha.. but still depends on u lah.. =P

Sticky, u tried the freestyle before? heehee.. u sounded so experience lor.. still deciding between freestyle and avent.. haha..

Jazz, jus now i oso thot so.. i tink we are talking too much that this thread will soon become mtb thread too.. how nice if we can all graduate to mummy's thread all together, then can share all the wonderful experience.

Oh, Sticky can feed 2 babies on 2 sides then the 3rd one will have to wait.. haha.. Rite sticky? ;p

Ecups, u sprained ur back still can play fb lor.. haha.. how r u now?

tonight mus go buy my stuff for cny. i haven done any shopping at all... jus buy minimum - drinks, maybe 2 kinds of titbits, kum... think enuf liao lah.. my hse this yr not inviting ppl so i dun think need anything else also.. aiyo but dread it...tonight ntuc sure q like siao lor.... maybe shd go past midnight

stickY: i suddenly tot of the trolley u have... tonight going to buy one then can drag all the things we buy home...

Got craving for dumpling noodle today... yumyum lets see how long it will stay in haha...

i opt both manual and electric...
i will buy manual avent one side... then freestyle electric both side... =)
so will have both... i find having both is very convenient and flexible...

haha... june and vivi...
if onli twins, i'll do both for 15 mins feed then switch sides for another 15 mins... for triplets, i'll split them all for each individual feeds, while actively pumping the other breast for milk... i cannot afford all to cry at one time, so will time their feeds... and i will use the pacificer to coax them while they wait for the feed... no choice, 1 baby cry all will cry...
hey, i'm very ready... now up to god to decide if he wanna bless me with the gifts... =)

Hee hee E cups soon soon we will impart what we know to you ....

BFP gopast midnight because that is what I did last year no one so you can take your time to shop