2016/08 August babies

Haha. I heard pple saying if no m/s, high chance is boy! But mostly myth la. True for some, not true for some. For those that have a different pregnancy for #1, might be a good chance is a different gender. I certainly hope mine will be of a different gender!

Not really true. Last yr I got alot of friends preggy which 1 of my friend she MS till 2nd trimester still vomit and feeling unwell she got a bb boy. Another friend her MS not that serious but she have a bb gal..

Anyway hope everyone have a healthy baby!

LOL Can i have a diff gender pls.. #1 no MS is boy leh... I want a gal this round!

I feel dizzy when stand too fast coz i got thalassemia need to up folic acid ah?

Is it normal to have discharge during this stage, abit like mucus-looking.. No blood or spotting though.

Hope u get to eat your fillet soon! :) wanted to eat the ice cream sundea but was stopped.. :( canot eat cold things... tsk! shall tahan until 12 wks....

Yes maybe tonight! Just finished a packet of Tom yum instant noodles. After I bled once, I don't dare to touch any cold stuff for now. Don't know will affect or not but I decided to be good till second trimester haha

I dreamed of having Ben and Jerry's cookie and cream ice cream few days ago.. :p

I think normal bah? I have some discharge also.. if u r concern check with your gynae next visit.

It's normal? Not a lot but when I see it instead of normal usual abit but thicker than my usual days, I don't know if it's normal haha! Got once suddenly bleed after feeling pain so now abit different from normal will pay more attention.

My next appointment to see gynae still long. He won't be seeing me in Jan cause I'm doing my Oscar in last week of Jan, only get to see him in cny 3rd day.. Now he's away for a trip.

Yes maybe tonight! Just finished a packet of Tom yum instant noodles. After I bled once, I don't dare to touch any cold stuff for now. Don't know will affect or not but I decided to be good till second trimester haha

I dreamed of having Ben and Jerry's cookie and cream ice cream few days ago.. :p

wow! tom yum.. :p i also like spicy stuff...
it's because i bled last sat evening. that's y now staying away from cold stuff.
now like got a bit of hungry feeling.. wanna puke.. :(

It's normal? Not a lot but when I see it instead of normal usual abit but thicker than my usual days, I don't know if it's normal haha! Got once suddenly bleed after feeling pain so now abit different from normal will pay more attention.

My next appointment to see gynae still long. He won't be seeing me in Jan cause I'm doing my Oscar in last week of Jan, only get to see him in cny 3rd day.. Now he's away for a trip.

i check with my gynea for u ba. i'm seeing him next monday. :)

Wow u so fast do OSCAR liao! I doing the genetic scan with Dr Ananda on the 4th day haha.

Your gynae no slot ah? Y see u so late?

Tom yum is yummy! I love spicy food.. I wanna eat crab haha

Wow u so fast do OSCAR liao! I doing the genetic scan with Dr Ananda on the 4th day haha.

Your gynae no slot ah? Y see u so late?

Tom yum is yummy! I love spicy food.. I wanna eat crab haha

On 26 Jan I'll be at week 12. They queue me for Oscar after I say I wanna do. No leh cause gynae says Oscar will have a scan so I no need to see him anytime so soon. So they reschedule to cny 3rd day.

Oh yeah I want to eat crab too! Salted egg for me! I think baby prefers salty me fried food, very heaty and unhealthy omggg

yea lor.
all i had was just 2 sips of teh peng. then evening bleed liao.
freaked out... :(

Before I bleed I drank Sprite, orange juice, ice teh o and Pokka green tea all on random days. I did cut down as compared to before pregger life. But bleed once so I scared. Now totally stop, even cold drink I will wait till not so cold like almost room temperature then consume.

Ribena also room temperature water hahaha! Let's be good and refrain from cold water together! Motivation!! :D

On 26 Jan I'll be at week 12. They queue me for Oscar after I say I wanna do. No leh cause gynae says Oscar will have a scan so I no need to see him anytime so soon. So they reschedule to cny 3rd day.

Oh yeah I want to eat crab too! Salted egg for me! I think baby prefers salty me fried food, very heaty and unhealthy omggg

I will be having my Oscar end jan too! But my gynae will be meeting me after that to interpret the report (no scanning).

My hubby keeps insisting that my #1 so itchy fingers cause i ate too much crab during pregnancy. Im determined not to take this time round and prove him wrong. Anyways my cravings havent kick in yet...

did your gynea tell u how much the OSCAR will cost?
jus curious abt the price range now...

I will be having my Oscar end jan too! But my gynae will be meeting me after that to interpret the report (no scanning).

My hubby keeps insisting that my #1 so itchy fingers cause i ate too much crab during pregnancy. Im determined not to take this time round and prove him wrong. Anyways my cravings havent kick in yet...

Hahaha that's active. If don't eat will confirm be good ah. Then all of us don't eat and will have a easy to tame child. Drink milk and be fair like tofu.

My husband irritating one, he says I like to drink Milo and teh o, why all choose black stuff. Later baby dark dark -.- ask me drink milk or soya bean

Hahaha that's active. If don't eat will confirm be good ah. Then all of us don't eat and will have a easy to tame child. Drink milk and be fair like tofu.

My husband irritating one, he says I like to drink Milo and teh o, why all choose black stuff. Later baby dark dark -.- ask me drink milk or soya bean

should eat cherry tomatoes. so baby come out will have rosy cheeks.. :)
everytime i drink milk, sure wanna vomit. i told my hubby.. this one dun like fresh milk... jia lat.. :(

should eat cherry tomatoes. so baby come out will have rosy cheeks.. :)
everytime i drink milk, sure wanna vomit. i told my hubby.. this one dun like fresh milk... jia lat.. :(

Hahahaha not true this one for sure, I don't like cherry tomato but I have abit of rosy cheeks on normal days without make up.

I also don't like milk, I'm gonna try again after first trimester. Now everything also don't like so cannot believe hahaha

Hahahaha not true this one for sure, I don't like cherry tomato but I have abit of rosy cheeks on normal days without make up.

I also don't like milk, I'm gonna try again after first trimester. Now everything also don't like so cannot believe hahaha

maybe your mum took tomatoes when she was carrying u? :)
i ate quite a lot of cherry tomatoes during my prev pregnancies... and my kids all came out with rosy cheeks. :p

but gotta try and take milk. we need calcium. slowly try.. if not take choc milk? :p

maybe your mum took tomatoes when she was carrying u? :)
i ate quite a lot of cherry tomatoes during my prev pregnancies... and my kids all came out with rosy cheeks. :p

but gotta try and take milk. we need calcium. slowly try.. if not take choc milk? :p

Wow really ah!! Then I wanna start eating too! Rosy cheeks on kiddo so cute! I bluff, use cheese can anot :p

Oh mommies, when you all take Oscar test, what will they do? Heard that need to take a lot of blood for test? Like how much is much? 1 Big syringe? :S

hahaha my mil also say my #1 like to bite pp coz i ate crab... i think nonsense leh..

wah eat tomatoes have rosy cheeks, but i hate tomatoes..

those doing OSCAR r u all very young? Coz i keep hearing pp say Oscar give pp false results for those older age then worry for nothing. Thats y i nvr go for Oscar

hahaha my mil also say my #1 like to bite pp coz i ate crab... i think nonsense leh..

those doing OSCAR r u all very young? Coz i keep hearing pp say Oscar give pp false results for those older age then worry for nothing. Thats y i nvr go for Oscar

I'm 28 this year. Think not under your young category anymore? Lol! Don't say older age one I also will scare la! But since I know there's a test like this so I rather go for it.

Hahaha.. all are myths la. Hmm. Oscar only state high / low risks.. if wan certainty, those blood tests (harmony, panorama) will be 99.9% accurate. But at 1.5times the price lo..

haha.. i thought u meant the tomatoes. :p
that one ah... hahaha.. :p doc never give u calcium pills to eat? since u cant take milk?

Nope, doctor only gave me the hormones pills for my bleeding and folic acid I have so didn't buy anything from him. He told me no need to take any vitamins until I check for my health status to see what's needed then take.

Hahaha.. all are myths la. Hmm. Oscar only state high / low risks.. if wan certainty, those blood tests (harmony, panorama) will be 99.9% accurate. But at 1.5times the price lo..

Hahahah I asked my gynae which one should I take, he suggested Oscar as he says it's good enough. And it's cheaper :p

Nope, doctor only gave me the hormones pills for my bleeding and folic acid I have so didn't buy anything from him. He told me no need to take any vitamins until I check for my health status to see what's needed then take.

what is the name of the hormones pills that u are taking?
cos i'm also taking "an-tai" med from doc now and only folic..
but i will force myself to drink one cup of milk in the morning... cos need calcium...

I'm 28 this year. Think not under your young category anymore? Lol! Don't say older age one I also will scare la! But since I know there's a test like this so I rather go for it.

they classify older mummies as those above 35. so u r still considered young. lol

what is the name of the hormones pills that u are taking?
cos i'm also taking "an-tai" med from doc now and only folic..
but i will force myself to drink one cup of milk in the morning... cos need calcium...

He prescribed utrogestan for two weeks, 1 pill 2 times (day & night) to let my cervix relax.

Hahaha I got those milk powder specially for pregger but now keep in cupboard first. You brave can force a cup of milk is better then nothing.

So Oscar have to draw blood or not? I'm so scared of needles and drawing blood, how to survive when going to give birth ah hahahaha

So don't take Oscar if not scare yourself. Will you be taking other test then?
I gg for the genetic scan instead lor.. #1 also went skip oscar so doing the same.

when i had my 3rd one, i was 24... my gynea told me to take the OSCAR test too. so i dun tink it has anything to do with age. he says that nowadays no matter wad age you are, its safer to do.

24 is young, if im 24 i will also do oscar haha.. coz they take age into consideration using a formula to calculate the probability i think so age does play a part.

He prescribed utrogestan for two weeks, 1 pill 2 times (day & night) to let my cervix relax.

Hahaha I got those milk powder specially for pregger but now keep in cupboard first. You brave can force a cup of milk is better then nothing.

same pill. but i eat 2 pills at night before bedtime. after eat le, can sleep better wor. like total KO. haha...

eee... those milk for pregger one lagi er xin! at least fresh milk i put in the fridge, take out and cool for a while then drink. :p

So Oscar have to draw blood or not? I'm so scared of needles and drawing blood, how to survive when going to give birth ah hahahaha

haha relax la. There are a lot of chances for u to draw blood for tests. Not painful de. The needle from epidural is even bigger than tt lo.

I think regardless oscar or not they will arrange for u to draw blood leh. To check for thalassemia etc... then give birth how ah? Epidural? Dont worry la!! Look the other side, think about your little one and all will be over v fast. Mummies are brave lol

I gg for the genetic scan instead lor.. #1 also went skip oscar so doing the same.

24 is young, if im 24 i will also do oscar haha.. coz they take age into consideration using a formula to calculate the probability i think so age does play a part.

so that's y older the person, the higher the risk?