hi mummies, anyone bought the Philips Avent steamer blender? I am not sure if I should invest in one so am looking for some reviews on this productthanks in advance
Hello Mummies, glad to see that here all babies are growing fast and well
Didn't manage to follow the thread since I started working in mid Oct. I have changed to a new job. So far so good, and of course, VERY busy.
I have some questions on introducing solid/semi solid to LO. Tried to catch up some posts, but please advise if I have missed any :
1. At what time are you all starting to introduce solids? Though PD suggested after 6 months, but it seems that many of you have already started solids at 5 months +?
2. What is the amount to introduce in the first few weeks? like roughly how many gram ? Should I replace a feed with solids?
3. I saw some of you talking about steam pumpkins and sweet potatoes, how about apples, papaya, avocado? Do you also steam the fruits before giving to LO?
I also have some concerns about the milestone. So far my boy is 5.5 months, he is able to flip, grasp, have eye contact, smile, however, he seldom laugh out (laugh with sound). No matter how much we stimulate him.. Can your babies laugh out now?
Recently my boy has sweat a lot during night sleep. We put him in Aircon room with 27 degree C/. Any babies here also sleeps in aircon room? How much do you cover him? I put him under a blanket (slightly thicker than bed sheet). Perhaps it is too hot for him...
Btw, would like to recommend Jumperoo to all mummies. This is so far the best toy I have bought for him. My boy just simply loves it! He can stays in the jumperoo for half an hour and jump jump jump. lol. You can refer to this video to see how happy can baby be in a jumperoo.
Hello Mummies, glad to see that here all babies are growing fast and well
Didn't manage to follow the thread since I started working in mid Oct. I have changed to a new job. So far so good, and of course, VERY busy.
I have some questions on introducing solid/semi solid to LO. Tried to catch up some posts, but please advise if I have missed any :
1. At what time are you all starting to introduce solids? Though PD suggested after 6 months, but it seems that many of you have already started solids at 5 months +?
2. What is the amount to introduce in the first few weeks? like roughly how many gram ? Should I replace a feed with solids?
3. I saw some of you talking about steam pumpkins and sweet potatoes, how about apples, papaya, avocado? Do you also steam the fruits before giving to LO?
I also have some concerns about the milestone. So far my boy is 5.5 months, he is able to flip, grasp, have eye contact, smile, however, he seldom laugh out (laugh with sound). No matter how much we stimulate him.. Can your babies laugh out now?
Recently my boy has sweat a lot during night sleep. We put him in Aircon room with 27 degree C/. Any babies here also sleeps in aircon room? How much do you cover him? I put him under a blanket (slightly thicker than bed sheet). Perhaps it is too hot for him...
Btw, would like to recommend Jumperoo to all mummies. This is so far the best toy I have bought for him. My boy just simply loves it! He can stays in the jumperoo for half an hour and jump jump jump. lol. You can refer to this video to see how happy can baby be in a jumperoo.
The KKH PD told me not to delay solids introduction beyond 6mths. This after assessing bubbles neck at 5mth, even tho she cannot sit unassisted, she say by 6mth her neck will be stable enough, just intro. Reasons given are late introduction, bb may reject solids, and develop allergies.
My bb 27deg no blanket, ls romper and footed pants, right under fan, also sweat. Haha.
Laugh audibly or not think is individual. She chuckled I think..almost 3rd mth, but not very much also, quite stingy with her laughs. Until her dad discovered that she loved the nodding head action. So now anybody play 点点头 with her she will laugh. Find what amuses ur bb! Can start to play peekaboo also!
I plan to do baby led weaning, and have an earlier gen Philips steamer/blender handed down...haven't tested yet. But ya, since starting out is so small qty, I plan to use my small rice cooker. For everything ba. Easier to wash also. And not buying storage cups, gonna use the avent cups since I dun express much anymore.
Ok @KWL ! But I more active in watsapp, and now got July mummies set up a group chat for July blw, those interested drop me a private msg I will add u!!
hi mummies, anyone bought the Philips Avent steamer blender? I am not sure if I should invest in one so am looking for some reviews on this productthanks in advance
Aiyoh. It's going around, hubby got it too. Drink more water and rest is the best (and usually only) cure for viral infections! But if some bf safe meds can help alleviate your symptoms for better rest, maybe better to take la.I'm going to be more diligent in preparing food for Ian. Have been quite lazy nowadays and he's sick for the past few days. Heart pain, cause he's having flu & cough and can't sleep quite well at night.
And I'm flying off tomorrowHAIZ.
Am down with fever and sore throat myself too, don't know how I got this virus from. Supply dip somemore!~ Hoping to recover on my own rather than taking medication just to avoid affecting the bm now. Tiring aahhhh![]()
I'm going to be more diligent in preparing food for Ian. Have been quite lazy nowadays and he's sick for the past few days. Heart pain, cause he's having flu & cough and can't sleep quite well at night.
Am down with fever and sore throat myself too, don't know how I got this virus from. Supply dip somemore!~ Hoping to recover on my own rather than taking medication just to avoid affecting the bm now. Tiring aahhhh![]()
I'm going to be more diligent in preparing food for Ian. Have been quite lazy nowadays and he's sick for the past few days. Heart pain, cause he's having flu & cough and can't sleep quite well at night.
Thanks Mummies! Going to use this trip to rest more.Let me know if you need boots milk bag!~ LOL!~
Today I was feeding Ian a wedge of apple. He like to bite it so I'll just hold the apple while he bites. Suddenly both his hand grab the apple and he wanna hold the wedge himself. Is this a sign of BLW?![]()
Thanks Mummies! Going to use this trip to rest more.Let me know if you need boots milk bag!~ LOL!~
Today I was feeding Ian a wedge of apple. He like to bite it so I'll just hold the apple while he bites. Suddenly both his hand grab the apple and he wanna hold the wedge himself. Is this a sign of BLW?![]()
PM me if u want to be added to blw watsapp chatThanks Mummies! Going to use this trip to rest more.Let me know if you need boots milk bag!~ LOL!~
PM me if u want to be added to blw watsapp chatso many mummies excited to begin!!
Simi BusinessSnowfern's business very big for BLW. She has been sharing lots of useful Info with me yesterday!
Hey I m keen to get boots milk bag. Can help me buy? I will pay for postage too.
I find it the most compact storage bag ever.
PM me if u want to be added to blw watsapp chatso many mummies excited to begin!!
Avocado issue yes. Mummies say NTUC one usually like that, but can eat. Cold storage de more ex, but less likely have the brown strands.Mine raining lesser too but as wat u say, really is because I have lesser hair to rain now. If still raining like before think I will become botak!
My lo having very bad constipation. My mil says it's the cereal that I'm giving. Ask me to give porridge instead. But the problem is I dun think mine can take porridge yet coz she will give that vomit look when there is bits size food. But nonetheless, I still cook porridge for her lor since my mil says that will prevent constipation. What I did is I will cook the porridge with pumpkin then blend it till purée before giving it to her. She doesn't like it much.
I bought avocado too but when i cut it out have those black black strain. I dunno how to describe but after i scrap out those black part I think 3/4 of the avocado gone.. is it suppose to be like that? Maybe I will take a pic of the avocado tmr and seek for guidance here. Today it's going to be the blended porridge with pumpkin. View attachment 672521
That's how my blended porridge looks like. Haha, still in my avent blender.
Jin tempting but XXL size still too small for me XD and I already down to -4kg pre-pregnancy weight!!!Shopping queen saw something interesting!
http://www.qoo10.sg/su/411494711/Q105357063
Check out the side zipper cheongsum for nursing mums
No mush, no puree. Also advocates no processed foods.some days I'll still give pieces of food for her to explore.
So for true BLW, babies don't eat cereal?
I cannot change the settings. I am using the app. Will check browser setting again, thanks!!!Yours forbidden ground. I couldn't msg u too previously
Does any baby here knows how to crawl already? Mine has no clue and I don't even see her backside popping up.
But mine is like snowfern jr.. the head will arch up and she will inch upward when lying on her back. That's a really new pattern coz i dun remember any of my elder 2 are doing that.
Shopping queen saw something interesting!
http://www.qoo10.sg/su/411494711/Q105357063
Check out the side zipper cheongsum for nursing mums