(2015/08) Aug 2015 Mummies

Random question, for those of you expecting #2 or #3, are you having maid or intend to juggle work, chauffeuring to nanny/childcare, post job caregiving, by own self?
My hubb is not keen to engage maid but I foresee a Prob chauffeuring a 3yo n a newborn all by himself to school.
i hv no maid.. but still staying w in laws.. 2 kids different campus.. so morning i will send e eldest to her sch at haig rd.. den e youngest to ifc at tpy.. den i go to work.. oso at tpy.. evening e same..

Dunno to puke or not to puke. Haha.. I think Shld feel better after puking but I dun think it is good in the long run..
ya i feel better puking out coz e feeling is like choking up e throat.. but sometimes cannot control n puke out everything.. at nite eat maggie mee agn.. haha

I read yesterday about the Ramzi's Method of determining the gender of the baby as early as 6 weeks on your first ultrasound. It sounds very interesting and it's supposed to be 97% accurate. It all lies in the placement of your placenta. If it's on your right, it's a boy and on your left it's a girl!

http://pregnancy.about.com/od/genderpredictions1/ss/Ramzis-Method-To-Determine-Fetal-Gender.htm

I can't read ultrasounds unfortunately but it's harmless to ask your doctor on your next ultrasound scan!

I've tried to google to see how you can figure it out... but it's all looks the same to me!
wow.. sounds interesting.. i used e hair n ring method.. for 2 of mine r accurate.. tis #3 im still waiting.. keke

alw hungry at tis kind of hour.. n super im love with myojo instant noodle!! my tummy is alw bloated.. cannot hide anymore... my tummy look like 4mths liao.. in my 9 weeks..

yah, being a sahm is good... can watch over the kids. Are you currently one?
I am considering too because my parents/in laws stay faraway from me but am just afraid of the expenses and what if hubby suddenly loses his job.
I turned into a SAHM one year ago & I agree it is the best job in the universe. I used to have a helper too but she grew very close to my daughter & I was actually jealous over her! Haha...Hence we decided that I shall take 1yr sabbatical leave to take care of my daughter & I transferred my maid to my best friend who needed help. Supposed to report back to work in Jan 2015 but I realized I was expecting so I resigned (anw I had no plans to return to work force & I used pregnancy as a legitimate reason for resignation).

Being a SAHM is great, but I had no extra help. Even my gynae warns me not to carry my daughter anymore, I can't help it bcoz I'm the only caretaker. There's only me in the Hse until my hub returns from work. It's giving me a headache bcoz it hurts me when I tried to explain to my 20 months DD that I can't carry her & she burst into tears & started throwing temper, even when we are outside. I had no choice but to pick her up. Haizzz...

I just satisfy my carvings at the newly opened sushi express @ Nex, $1 each plate. Sushi is fresh and I satisfied my carving of sashimi, 1 x salmon, 1 x tuna, is so yummy .... total of 22 plates for only $25... value for $$ _heehee
Can eat sashimi?
I dare not...

I turned into a SAHM one year ago & I agree it is the best job in the universe. I used to have a helper too but she grew very close to my daughter & I was actually jealous over her! Haha...Hence we decided that I shall take 1yr sabbatical leave to take care of my daughter & I transferred my maid to my best friend who needed help. Supposed to report back to work in Jan 2015 but I realized I was expecting so I resigned (anw I had no plans to return to work force & I used pregnancy as a legitimate reason for resignation).

Being a SAHM is great, but I had no extra help. Even my gynae warns me not to carry my daughter anymore, I can't help it bcoz I'm the only caretaker. There's only me in the Hse until my hub returns from work. It's giving me a headache bcoz it hurts me when I tried to explain to my 20 months DD that I can't carry her & she burst into tears & started throwing temper, even when we are outside. I had no choice but to pick her up. Haizzz...
I wish to be a sahm too.. but cost of raising a child is too ex.. too many things i cant bear to forgo... but planning maybe after no 2, take longer no pay leave..
I rather take care of my children by myself then letting my in law help. Also cant bear to send little bb to ifc at such a young age... feel they so poor thing... in childcare, have to spend 10 hrs away from papa n mama...

A new prata place just opened near my place and their prata soooo nice!!! I know not healthy but hmmm thinking of having it for supper! I have already eaten the egg prata 2 times since i found out its existence last week!!!
I crave for prata too! Like spicy n sour stuff.. i think i have been taking unhealthy food. But cant help it... cannot resist.

That is a good answer, i will use that if people ask me. Hope for you that your wish will come true!

I think most probably is bloatedness and that no2 shows earlier.

I also feel my tummy like showing liao. Lol.

I dare not anyhow eat sushi/sashimi. Only dare eat confirmed cooked ones and I only indulged two pieces.

I feel my pants tighter now.. but i remember my tummy dun show until the 4th mth last time.. so i thought is coz i have grown fatter so pants become tighter.. sian... must source for rubber type of pants for work.. i dun like to wear dress coz of my fat legs.

i hv no maid.. but still staying w in laws.. 2 kids different campus.. so morning i will send e eldest to her sch at haig rd.. den e youngest to ifc at tpy.. den i go to work.. oso at tpy.. evening e same..
After having kids i really appreciate my in laws more. Good to stay near or with them. The extra help is priceless.

I have this problem of carrying my 2 year old boy too. He is big so definitely a no no to carry him. One of the ways i tried is i got him a trolley bag. He likes to pull it around so he has to walk. Maybe you can try it with your gal.

I wish to be a sahm too.. but cost of raising a child is too ex.. too many things i cant bear to forgo... but planning maybe after no 2, take longer no pay leave..
I rather take care of my children by myself then letting my in law help. Also cant bear to send little bb to ifc at such a young age... feel they so poor thing... in childcare, have to spend 10 hrs away from papa n mama...
I guess got pros and cons of letting the bb spend time away from parents. They also learn to socialise with others. But I would also not send to ifc before the bb turns 6 months as I prefer the bb to complete some of the immunizations before going to ifc. But i foresee it will be almost impossible for me to take no pay leave so i have to rely on my mil. Luckily she is great and we get along well otherwise what a nightmare.

Do you have any bowel problems? I have not have any bowel movement since like 6 days ago. I don't feel the urge to go. Drank a little prune juice yesterday and puke all out. I just have this feeling that if I don't get something out, I cannot stomach any more food, hence the constant vomitting.

Bowel movements are definitely slower. I understand how u feel cos I had the same problem during confinement plus piles. I got med from my gynae last time to ease the problem. Maybe you check with ur gynae to see if can help?

Yah, I think if our kids get too close to helper, definitely will feel jealous. I think for me, even get too close to grandparents, then I am always working, I will also feel sad... hehe.
Can be heartbreaking when your DD is crying so hard for your attention. Can try the method suggested by slchua and hopefully it will work. :)

My stomach feels bloated sometimes too.. I wan apply the 如意油 on my tummy, but my hubby ask me check with u ladies here.. Haha..

Can apply 如意油?hehehe...

& ya one more question.. i in my 8 weeks, but do not really have a baby bump yet.. & no gain weight also.. Is it normal???

I am tempted to apply oil too but I try not to. In moderation should be okie, but I read somewhere that can try to applying essential oils etc especially when the heartbeat is forming. :)
Don't worry about baby bump, we are still early and no weight gain is good! Don't think we are supposed to gain too much in trimester 1. I read that our uterus has turned into a grapefruit now and at 8 weeks, baby is only the size of a raspberry.. still small. :)

I feel my pants tighter now.. but i remember my tummy dun show until the 4th mth last time.. so i thought is coz i have grown fatter so pants become tighter.. sian... must source for rubber type of pants for work.. i dun like to wear dress coz of my fat legs.

My pants also tighter liao.. LOL. I have a tummy to start with so now after eat, I balloon up now.
Actually I ordered a pair of maternity pants (stretchy part at tummy) from Qoo10 but it is too big for now so I cant wear yet. I prefer pants too in case weather suddenly turn cold. And I find it hard to find stretchy dresses now, seems that all dresses come with zips nowadays, cannot accommodate growing stomachs.
Anyone has good recommendations for affordable normal clothings that can accommodate growing tummy, don't really want to waste money buying maternity wears.

My bowel movements also getting slower... when I do have, it is either little or abit like diarrhoea kind.

cadencemum, can try to take different kind of fruit juices and see if it helps you to move out the waste first before you can intake more food?

My pants also tighter liao.. LOL. I have a tummy to start with so now after eat, I balloon up now.
Actually I ordered a pair of maternity pants (stretchy part at tummy) from Qoo10 but it is too big for now so I cant wear yet. I prefer pants too in case weather suddenly turn cold. And I find it hard to find stretchy dresses now, seems that all dresses come with zips nowadays, cannot accommodate growing stomachs.
Anyone has good recommendations for affordable normal clothings that can accommodate growing tummy, don't really want to waste money buying maternity wears.
I get some clothes from uniqlo. Normal clothes w loose waistlines. Affordable too!

I miss the one at 409 amk Ave 10 market, the fish so fresh n thick with their special sauce n so yum when they add bitter gourd.

So nice to work in a school with 5mths maternity leave. I like Dr Han too because he don't have a "there's nothing to be done" attitude. He's more into taking preventive measures.
Did u start taking the supplements? I requested for neurogains and I realised after taking the supplements, my urine is so yellow!

I am only taking folic acid and my own water-soluble calcium capsule for now.
The calcium capsule is helping my constipation, else I could go many days without visiting the toilet.
I'm guessing I'll need to take iron supplements soon cos my blood count not that gd. Haizzz...

I find maternity wear from ASOS quite affordable and nice. But be careful of the sizes, some of my friends ordered too big a size and could only wear from 3rd trimester.
Bought 2 dresses and they look ok. Probably can start wearing when the bump is more obvious in a few weeks time.
I can't fit any of my pants (even elastic ones), wearing loose dresses to work now.

I have also started on cordyceps and bird nests since doc gave the green light. He say can eat everything after 12 weeks.

wah u really mk me crave for sashimi.. worse is i heard its $1each plate.. i stay in punggol. so we often dine in nex..:( so craving for salmon sashimi

The $1 offer is until tomorrow, I went there at 3pm and got in within 15mins.

Even without the promo, it is worth it @$1.50 each. The salmon belly is selling @$6.50 at ichiban sushi for three pcs, it is only $1 at nex for 2pcs and the taste is equally yummy.

Can eat sashimi?
I dare not...

Eat at your comfort level. If not, better not. I eat half boiled egg but make sure no raw egg white, sashimi in restaurants at moderate amount, eat fresh and dont tabao.Heehee. ..

Or else try the salmon belly grilled with teriyaki sauce, is equally yummy too.

I got the $10 L size dresses from cotton on when they have promo, the cutting is very big and I hope can last until birth. They have comfortable baggy pants and drawstring shorts too.
Meanwhile I am still wearing their dresses and I can't button my shorts because the tummy is too big due to my hearty appetite :(

• img1420685964296.jpg
    img1420685964296.jpg
    546.4 KB · Views: 163
I guess got pros and cons of letting the bb spend time away from parents. They also learn to socialise with others. But I would also not send to ifc before the bb turns 6 months as I prefer the bb to complete some of the immunizations before going to ifc. But i foresee it will be almost impossible for me to take no pay leave so i have to rely on my mil. Luckily she is great and we get along well otherwise what a nightmare.
My 1st one was under the care of my mil till he turned 18 mths.. i sent him to childcare.
For 2nd one, i intend to put in ifc. But will be very sad to see if under the care of strangers at 4 mths old.. so i m thinking of taking no pay leave for maybe 6 mths to take care of him before putting him to ifc.. mil is older now, so dun wan to tax her on this. But i m afraid after no pay leave, company will ask me say bye bye.

I get some clothes from uniqlo. Normal clothes w loose waistlines. Affordable too!

I luv uniqlo!! I got chill so easily and just got a warm fleece jacket from there :)

The calcium capsule is helping my constipation, else I could go many days without visiting the toilet.
I'm guessing I'll need to take iron supplements soon cos my blood count not that gd. Haizzz...
I find maternity wear from ASOS quite affordable and nice. But be careful of the sizes, some of my friends ordered too big a size and could only wear from 3rd trimester.
Bought 2 dresses and they look ok. Probably can start wearing when the bump is more obvious in a few weeks time.
I can't fit any of my pants (even elastic ones), wearing loose dresses to work now.

U remind me to take my supplements :)
I am taking obimin, calcium and neurogains now and the urine is bright yellow.
So far still so good, quite pleasant taste. Much more better than I thought. Maybe u get obimin from the Dr on your next visit?
Is the maternity wear there ex? I will get the budget ones since we probably won't be wearing them after birth.
My pants too, making me so uncomfortable especially at waist area. I have to unbutton it discreetly. Heehee...

I have also started on cordyceps and bird nests since doc gave the green light. He say can eat everything after 12 weeks.

The $1 offer is until tomorrow, I went there at 3pm and got in within 15mins.

Even without the promo, it is worth it @$1.50 each. The salmon belly is selling @$6.50 at ichiban sushi for three pcs, it is only $1 at nex for 2pcs and the taste is equally yummy.

Eat at your comfort level. If not, better not. I eat half boiled egg but make sure no raw egg white, sashimi in restaurants at moderate amount, eat fresh and dont tabao.Heehee. ..

Or else try the salmon belly grilled with teriyaki sauce, is equally yummy too.

I got the $10 L size dresses from cotton on when they have promo, the cutting is very big and I hope can last until birth. They have comfortable baggy pants and drawstring shorts too.
Meanwhile I am still wearing their dresses and I can't button my shorts because the tummy is too big due to my hearty appetite :(

Thanks for the recommendations, will check out uniqlo, cotton on and ASOS soon. I tried ASOS the other time but maybe so happen, no discounts so abit expensive. I am wearing a pair of uniqlo pants now which has abit of stretchy waistline, but seems tight le... hehe :oops:

I have not started eating any special vitamins or food, only folic acid... Hmmm... Must ask my gynae during nx visit. In this supplements aspect, she don't seem too concerned. And I cant really make myself drink those maternal milk. :rolleyes:

Thanks for the recommendations, will check out uniqlo, cotton on and ASOS soon. I tried ASOS the other time but maybe so happen, no discounts so abit expensive. I am wearing a pair of uniqlo pants now which has abit of stretchy waistline, but seems tight le... hehe :oops:

I have not started eating any special vitamins or food, only folic acid... Hmmm... Must ask my gynae during nx visit. In this supplements aspect, she don't seem too concerned. And I cant really make myself drink those maternal milk. :rolleyes:
Somehow I felt we don't really need the supplements as long as we r all eating well.
Simple dresses are the most comfortable, i walked past the maternity section at OG, felt that it's too ex and mumsy.

I wan to know too. I prefer to get loose fitting clothes tat can still be worn after giving birth. Most of my previous preg clothes old n threw away.
I also have a tummy. Hubby said after birth i must go n lost wt. Hahaha!

Somehow I felt we don't really need the supplements as long as we r all eating well.
Simple dresses are the most comfortable, i walked past the maternity section at OG, felt that it's too ex and mumsy.
Not sure if I am eating well but ever since I decided to just go with my heart and eat whatever I can stomach, I feel better emotionally. :)
My dad also tell me that if gynae never prescribe supplements yet, maybe it is okie. He said, cant be the gynae doesn't want to earn your money, right? :oops:
Yah... I agree, and I think people always said maternity wear may make one look bigger than they are. And the price tab is driving me away. hehe.

I wan to know too. I prefer to get loose fitting clothes tat can still be worn after giving birth. Most of my previous preg clothes old n threw away.
I also have a tummy. Hubby said after birth i must go n lost wt. Hahaha!

Me too, I prefer normal clothes that can rewear then not so wasted. I think I will go hunt awhile in Qoo10, sometimes got good bargains. hehe.

I ordered 2 dresses from asos for cny. One is maternity and one is normal. Hopefully can fit. These are the only two new clothes i will buy hopefully. Don't want to spend too much. Another way is to borrow from friends. Most ppl don't mind sharing.

Not sure if I am eating well but ever since I decided to just go with my heart and eat whatever I can stomach, I feel better emotionally. :)
My dad also tell me that if gynae never prescribe supplements yet, maybe it is okie. He said, cant be the gynae doesn't want to earn your money, right? :oops:
Yah... I agree, and I think people always said maternity wear may make one look bigger than they are. And the price tab is driving me away. hehe.

Me too, I prefer normal clothes that can rewear then not so wasted. I think I will go hunt awhile in Qoo10, sometimes got good bargains. hehe.

Yeah! I also wan go qoo c c look look.

I only take pills prescribed by gynae.. thinking of buying milk for extra nutrients..
Maybe chocolate flavour would taste better?

I don't dare to think of my weight now :( i look like a bitter gourd now.

True, I am making myself happy everyday too, singing, watching movies and eating now is my main enjoyment.
I felt very depressed at the peak of my MS. Work, unstable pregnancy and a completely change of lifestyle. There are so many things that I luv like zumba, body pump, spinning and I cant do now.
Ermmm actually from my past experience, the dresses won't last through the 3rd trimester when the tummy looks like going to explode :D

I ordered 2 dresses from asos for cny. One is maternity and one is normal. Hopefully can fit. These are the only two new clothes i will buy hopefully. Don't want to spend too much. Another way is to borrow from friends. Most ppl don't mind sharing.

Share share. . See what u order :)

I only take pills prescribed by gynae.. thinking of buying milk for extra nutrients..
I drink nestle nan. Not so strong taste. But i think they only have vanilla. Or you can add some milo or cocoa powder to it.

True, I am making myself happy everyday too, singing, watching movies and eating now is my main enjoyment.
I felt very depressed at the peak of my MS. Work, unstable pregnancy and a completely change of lifestyle. There are so many things that I luv like zumba, body pump, spinning and I cant do now.
Ermmm actually from my past experience, the dresses won't last through the 3rd trimester when the tummy looks like going to explode :D

True true. Only maternity clothes can fit in the last tri unless happen to be my cousin type. She gained only 8kg in total. Ordered these two dresses below.
image1l.jpg

image1l.jpg

True true. Only maternity clothes can fit in the last tri unless happen to be my cousin type. She gained only 8kg in total. Ordered these two dresses below.
image1l.jpg

image1l.jpg
Nice n looks comfort. Soooo good, gained only 8kg. I be very happy if I can gain only 18kg this time.
I have to start to plan my workout regime :D

Looks simple n nice.. too bad i dun wear dress.
I like wear dresses for practical reason. Go toilet faster cos need to pee more often. :)
So happy we are past mid week. This morning could not wake up on time so rushed everyone out of the house in record time.

Nice n looks comfort. Soooo good, gained only 8kg. I be very happy if I can gain only 18kg this time.
I have to start to plan my workout regime :D
U sound very active! Should be able to control the gain. I am very lazy and hardly work out. I must slowly build up my stamina in the 2nd and 3rd tri. Otherwise sure cannot tahan. I recall i got back ache last time.

I have been working religiously and it's not because I am "hardworking" but because I pile on weight easily and I luv to eat. :(
I envy nice figure like yours , don't need workout and can stay slim. :)
But hor, workout really help in stamina and I don't felt so lethargy compared to my previous pregnancy.

I bought S-26, also in vanilla flavour only.
The nurses at my gynae's clinic also said can add milo etc if want chocolate flavour. I am okie with vanilla flavour, just that can be abit 'ni'.
I think many people recommend nestle too, like what slchua recommend.

It is okie.. I also think I look fat liao. Worse is I am fat and short. hahaha. Most important is make ourselves happy given MS all that.
I guess when I reached 3rd trimester, I will resign to my fate and buy maternity wear. lol.

I bought S-26, also in vanilla flavour only.
The nurses at my gynae's clinic also said can add milo etc if want chocolate flavour. I am okie with vanilla flavour, just that can be abit 'ni'.
I think many people recommend nestle too, like what slchua recommend.

It is okie.. I also think I look fat liao. Worse is I am fat and short. hahaha. Most important is make ourselves happy given MS all that.
I guess when I reached 3rd trimester, I will resign to my fate and buy maternity wear. lol.

Haha true n the good thing now is the terrible MS is subsiding. That really makes me very happy :D
Maybe u can get hand downs from your friends since only use it for a few months.

Haha true n the good thing now is the terrible MS is subsiding. That really makes me very happy :D
Maybe u can get hand downs from your friends since only use it for a few months.

But I am quite short, don't know if stuff from friends can fit me.. LOL... And I don't really have close friends who are pregnant before, so abit paiseh to ask around. Among my super close friends, I am the first to get pregnant.. LOL.

Is that your girl's photo in your profile pic? She look so lovely!

But I am quite short, don't know if stuff from friends can fit me.. LOL... And I don't really have close friends who are pregnant before, so abit paiseh to ask around. Among my super close friends, I am the first to get pregnant.. LOL.

Is that your girl's photo in your profile pic? She look so lovely!

If u don't mind, can actually buy hand downs from the mummies here, sometimes they r selling the good condition ones for $2 - $5.
Haha that is when we took our family potrait in Tw. I took up photography packages when she's 5months old, how time flies :)
This time I will take up the infant photography package too :D

If u don't mind, can actually buy hand downs from the mummies here, sometimes they r selling the good condition ones for $2 - $5.
Haha that is when we took our family potrait in Tw. I took up photography packages when she's 5months old, how time flies :)
This time I will take up the infant photography package too :D

Okie, will go see see if there is anything suitable. :)
Yes, take more pictures! preserve lovely memories. :)

I take pics yearly. Love taking pics!
How short are u? I also very short.
I also very short! I confess I'm only 1.5M. In my first pregnancy, my gynae even told me if my baby is big, it's difficult to go for natural delivery bcoz of my size. Thankfully she was really small & manageable. And I'm 肉肉too! Hate it when I put on 19kgs for my first pregnancy & I totally look like a walking penguin by the 3rd trimester.