(2015/07) Jul 2015 mummies

YL is a mlm company so its cheaper to ask members to help you buy. I'm sure alot of mummies here are members and won't mind helping to buy.

Can just sign up on the website and buy. Usually people do referrral lah...get points and etc.
I not a big user, so i dropped to be a standard member or i tompang my #1 mummies to buy to help them achieve their monthly points.

Hi ladies, is it normal not to have any ms yet for now? I'm abt 6w 4d and quite worried that I don't hv that much symptoms gg on other than feeling sleepy n tired all the time. Been googling and always end up in reading articles which gives me negative vibes. Opinions pls..
Don't worry!! With #1 I had zero ms and symptoms... enjoy it.

I'm not a member but when my son didn't recover from his runny nose for 2 weeks I started to use it as a form of alternate treatment on top of his meds. Now I use it regularly for precautions and treatment.

i din manage to get hold of gentle baby. It has been oos for quite some time, so not able to testify how good it is. but for other eo, it does work especially for those fever and cough. my no #1 has been out of medication for the last half year.

I use clarins oil.. no stretch mark from both my pregnancy. . But I got stretch marks from being fat last time and losing weight after that on my thighs

Gentle baby is oos this month. I'll prob stick to bio oil for stretch marks and gentle baby to apply over. I find v6 oil abit too oily for my liking. I didn't have stretch marks for my #1 and i think stretch marks is more genetic than anything. This time I'm quite lazy. Haven't apply anything yet. Haha

I don't know why but my mil loves to cook those chicken herbal soup. The smell of it makes me wanna :eek:

Does she knows u r pregnant?? Maybe just let her know ba.. remind her not to put dang gui. . If u r drinking e soup that is..

The smell of bread baking is making me nauseous. . And I bake my own bread for my family.. -_-!!!

Just wondering for those more than 2 kids, when did yr stomach looked pregnant?

I worry i look pregnant even before First trimster d danger time is over

csy1, it's normal as long as not itchy. I have a lot till have to change panties quite frequently especially i'm on progesterone insert

@csy1 yes yes im having white discharge too those egg white discharge ... got so worried cause it happened on my ovulation day i was still thinking preggy le will still ovulate mea... den i asked my friend she say it normal to have egg white discharge

Just wondering for those more than 2 kids, when did yr stomach looked pregnant?

I worry i look pregnant even before First trimster d danger time is over

ieas2542: I realise I'm showing.. but my hb say it's psychological. I do know my tummy looks bigger in the evenings as compared to in the mornings (should be the gas). These days, I try to wear looser clothes or don a jacket over so even if I'm showing, it's not too obvious :)

This is my #3 btw..

okie thanks...can't recall #1 got this.

Wipe myself can feel those watery/slimy type...like before O/AF come will have.

Fenilanyl,
I was at singhealth then, in clinical quality. But I've left more than 4 yrs ago already. Are u in the healthcare sector too?

Ash mum,
I also used bio oil with good results previously.

Maybe I know what's progesterone and utrogestan for?
I don't tink I took that for my #1.

I also had no MS during #1 time other than fatigue.

N what's a harmony test btw? It's my first time hearing about this test hehe

Btw mummies who pm-Ed me to add u to e FB grp, if u didn't get the notification even after I've replied pls let me know. I might need to add u as a fren first before adding u to e grp. I've already tried to use laptop to invite via email but seems like it doesn't work for some.

I have good experience with MAH too n nurse call after a few months to check how I'm coping with breastfeeding

I'm also YL member. Make monthly order as well. Those who wanna buy through me also can. I'm at Punggol. =)

For now I use yleo for my 2 sons when got cough cold phlegm blocked nose runny nose. We don't give medication unless fever.

hi mummies! not really actively following as i am doing my exams and busy with work..
briefly saw the above about using EO during pregnancy? is it safe to use?

i stopped totally being concern it might not be safe..can lavender/lemon be used too? thanks!
Mandy u can add me into your grp too? PM you on FB.

Felinalyl,
Clinical care was a lot of quality improvement projects, waiting time improvement projects, hospital improvement projects, then sit into the doctors' clinical governance meetings to act as secretariat, overall i found it very mundane but good benefits. After number one, I left coz I don't have any parent on either side to help, child kept falling sick in ifc, ended up teaching part time instead and I enjoy it much more now.

Nursing is an admirable job!! :) must get to meet alot of interesting people daily.

What's this EO thing that you all are talking about? A little lost here ha

I also used Clarins oil during my #1 pregnancy to prevent stretch marks, seemed to be quite effective. But very wasted, used so little then now past expiry date liao. Anyone has a cheaper recommendation?

Yeah I also had a good experience with Mt Alvernia. Plus my gynae + pd (hubby and wife combo!) all have their clinic in Mt A, so easy access to them if anything happens. The parking situation is sooooo much better now after the renovation!

Anyone started to wear maternity wear already? I'm very very tempted to bring all my maternity wear out of cold storage lol now everyday headache dunno what to wear! Getting so tight around the waist sigh...

Yallo, I dug out my old nursing bras to wear!!! Haha... All my current bras seem too tight. This round it happens to fast!

@yallo, i wearing maternity working pants liao. coz I'm so bloated and working pants can button up liao.
Nursing bra been wearing lah coz i was still latching.
Btw, I stay tampines, vy near to sengkang & punggol :)

Me sk too!

Can u all share how u apply the oils for kids with runny nose? I'm using lavender for that and rub on sole and nose bridge regularly

Me sk too!

Can u all share how u apply the oils for kids with runny nose? I'm using lavender for that and rub on sole and nose bridge regularly
wah, so many sk and punggol mommies. I use lemon for the running nose, only apply on both of her soles or use myrtle instead. I like to rotate in using oil so the body not too used to the same oil and lost the effectiveness.
I also started to use the bra extension liao. this weekend going to dig out all my maternity clothing. I have nothing to wear now, tummy looks like 4 months preg :(

@yallo is your gynae Dr Kenneth Edward Lee ? Can share his charges such as 1st consultation, package rates, waiting time and the overall experience with him? I am looking for a new gynae for no. 2. Thanks in advance

I have flat tummy when I am not pregnant.. then nowadays I see my tummy bloated and I ask my hubby.. He says I am fat.. lol

Hey mummies.. I'm a bit confused.. what's EO and it's purpose?? U all started stretch marks oil / cream already? Any recommendation? 1st time so a lot of things not sure. Don't dare to ask my friends cos I haven't tell them the news. I'm starting to feel the tightness in my work pants after lunch.. do you all recommend pants extension for now or should just go buy maternity pants?

@gemini0618 yup yup he's my gynae, but my first appt is only next Mon so I dunno what are the rates like leh, I tell you next Mon ok? Waiting time is quite ok I remember, less than an hour? He's quite a nice guy and chatty, although can be a bit fierce sometimes ha.

EO stands for essential oil.. different oils are for different purposes. If u r new to EO.. I suggest you do some reading up before embarking on EO journey.

Stretch mark oils can start to use le.. clarins is one that is highly raved.. I used it in my first pregnancy. . 2nd preg lazy liao.. din even finish one bottle.. So this time round.. I will just apply bio oil that I am using for my face whenever I remember.. :p

Talking about bras.. I have been wearing those genie bra for donkey years.. have not worn normal bras since 5 years ago.. and I seldom wear nursing wear also.. either low cut clothes w tube bra or pull up from the bottom. . I find nursing tops too ex n ugly..

Anyone having crampy feelings?
My tummy don't feel well for e past week :(

I also can't wait to wear my maternity bottoms. I'm already outgrowing my bottoms even before preggy haha

I've not started applying stretch mark cream or oils. Probably after first trimester bah. Some say it's genetic. I had super bad rash during my first trimester for #1 it's so horrible. So don't dare anyhow apply this time

Anyone having crampy feelings?
My tummy don't feel well for e past week :(

I also can't wait to wear my maternity bottoms. I'm already outgrowing my bottoms even before preggy haha

I've not started applying stretch mark cream or oils. Probably after first trimester bah. Some say it's genetic. I had super bad rash during my first trimester for #1 it's so horrible. So don't dare anyhow apply this time

my stretch marks are so bad for #1 i'm not going to bother much for #2...yea i think it is genetic...i applied diligently daily for #1...but doesnt seem to help! both my mum and sis have bad stretch marks too...

but doesn't bother me to much...hahaaa...signs i am a mum! :)

@mandy_ng i also get cramps now and then...u can all your gynae to ask but they will ask u these things (any sharp pain, is it persistent, any bleeding...if any of the above and u don't feel good then go see them or go A&E)

hope it helps! try drinking peppermint tea..it works for me :)

Noknok, genie bras mean those sticky gel type that you wear during wedding?? Wow!

Haha I was also already outgrowing my work pants even before I realised I was pregnant. Guess it's maternity pants next week onwards!

Mandy, I'm also having crampy feelings very often, like period pain, esp in the mornings when I wake up, finding it worrisome. But no spotting and no sharp pain, so I'm just sitting still and hoping for the best when I see my gynae next Mon.