Any mummies here having constipation and whether your locia has ended?

I am 6 weeks post partum but having bad constipation.
My lochia ended at the end of week 3 and i have been able to clear my bowels.. Maybe try to take the syrup which eases constipation and loosen stools? Try to increase fibreintake?

Any mummies here taking care of baby alone? My mil w not be staying w us anymore after confinement and i w b taking care of bb alone. Was wondering how to settle lunch.. mil suggest to da bao for me everyday but i find it so troublesome. Cooking is time consuming also plus i need to tk care of baby. Anyone carry ur baby out to buy lunch everyday?

Dinner still ok since hubby can buy after work..

For my #1 we ordered tingkat for dinner, and i'll portioned out abit for lunch e next day. When i got more confident handing bb, i could go out w her in stroller to buy or eat lunch alone. Takes time, but you'll get there :)

Any mummies here taking care of baby alone? My mil w not be staying w us anymore after confinement and i w b taking care of bb alone. Was wondering how to settle lunch.. mil suggest to da bao for me everyday but i find it so troublesome. Cooking is time consuming also plus i need to tk care of baby. Anyone carry ur baby out to buy lunch everyday?

My mum stay with me during my confinement last time but she did not cook. So I need to go to tabao food everyday n eat at home. My mum only help me taking care my baby when I am away for a while. But on some occassion I just bring my baby out while he is sleeping n wear baby sling. So I can go out and eat without disturb.

But I think if u want to hassle free better just order tingkat delivery everyday. So no need to headache about food anymore.

Any mummies here having constipation and whether your locia has ended?

I am 6 weeks post partum but having bad constipation.

For 6weeks post partum I was having bad constipation. I use to do it at least once a day pre pregnant and during pregnancy was ard 5 times a day

So image, after discharged from hospital it was almost nightmare for me when the day passed without me having to do big business at least once even. Sometimes I actually dig it out. (Sorry TMI!!) It felt sooo hard that I cried trying to push it out without really pushing. (If it makes sense at all!) Scared the stitches will open up again if push too hard.

My remedy was yakult. That small lil bottle of goodness was also my cheat drink to get sips of cold drink during confinement. Hehhe... yakult helped abit at first after bananas and veg failed. I drank it daily and after a while it was easier to come out!

You can order tingkat so it's easier when you are alone. And i think it's no problem to carry baby to buy lunch too since just for a while.

@happy08 , price wise same as vinka mentioned quite comparable. Some with discount is real cheap cos of the free delivery for red mart.

@missyblueberry , my lochia ended also ard 5wk+, but still have slight spotting sometimes fresh red, mostly is brownish... I had nightmare for my previous post natal constipation, this time i die die force myself to poo. But its quite painful near the stitch area, i think i maybe sit too much now still pain -.-"

I will b taking care of bb myself after next week. Same here hubby will buy back for dinner. As for lunch, still trying to figure it out. My fren suggested to make sandwich for lunch. Will try to get used to taking care on my own first and set the routine before starting to cook.

Sandwich everyday also quite sian right haha.. i dunno if will have time to cook hopefully baby w spare us some free time if not eat every day outside food oso sian. Not a fan of tingkat food so trying to find other ways!

You can cook at night when hubby at home take care if your baby and heat up for tomorrow lunch.

For side lying latching, do u all burp baby? She always fall aslp after having her fill. I tried burping her a few times but she will woke up n refuse to slp and want to latch again.

Tat time at the hospital the nurse told me breastfeeding dont really need to burp coz wont have much air. Only bottle feed need to burp

Me too. I thot of buying lunch back but the food downstairs really cannot make it. Haiz. Den my hubby suggest buy 1 week supply of grocery and just make simple meal for lunch. Hope I gt time to prepare for myself while taking care of baby

@highness i also pump 4x a day max.. Sometimes go out never get to pump or latch also. Nowadays easily blocked, duno if its because haywire also like u or cos i drag too long. But my output also less alot.. Just trying to maintain before i start work. My boi after 2am onwards drink alot lesser.

Hmmm.. I pump every 3 or 4 hours. Supply really will increase.. but recently for 5days straight I sleep through the night 7 to 8 hrs so missed pumping.. and ya.. supply drop abit but still got excess for storage as my LO drinks only 60ml to 80ml.. but long run wise may dip more. So I guess I have to really wake up at night to pump.

Anybody bought deep freezer to store the breastmilk? Cos can keep 6 to 12 months if so.. (even if at work no chance pump can use reserves)

I finally managed to latch my boy after so long! No need pump so frequently now I think? Mummies any advice?

Same here! But my milk supply very low... Went to consult LC and thanks for the guidance that I managed to latch her too after quite sometime... Always give her both EBM and FM. You still need to pump if there is excess of the supply though....

Haf u tried to bf bb while in babasling? Possible?

Hi @furbee .. haven really got the chance to bring baby out.. only during those jaundice visits.. I remove her from sling and use nusing cover to latch on... hahahaha.. but subsequently.. I just pump out into bottle then won't have to latch on in public..:D cos people will tend to be curious and look at wad u're trying to do.. ha..

Talking about that. . Tml is the next visit..:( dunno when will clear.. doc saying fully breastfeed may take 2 to 3 months to clear.. oh gosh..

I'm taking care of bb alone. Basically no time cook lunch.. and bringing bb to go market buy lunch is kinda hassle cos its hot weather.. so I always have to ask my second child go buy for me. Can't really ask for complicated food. Either chix rice or simple dish.. else he will get confused.

Ladies, who will be registering bb into infant care? I'm meeting the infant care Principal later and like to know anything to look out for. Would it be a problem as my bb is always sucking on my breast as pacifier.. how do they resolve this?

I finally managed to latch my boy after so long! No need pump so frequently now I think? Mummies any advice?
How did u manage to latch ur boy? I got problems with my gal too. She latched for first two weeks then later refused the breast (i think output too slow for her). Then I tried to latch her back for a week but unsuccessful. Now totally pumping milk only. She feeds very fast by bottle...

Ladies, who will be registering bb into infant care? I'm meeting the infant care Principal later and like to know anything to look out for. Would it be a problem as my bb is always sucking on my breast as pacifier.. how do they resolve this?
I would check the premises to make sure it is clean and the other infants are secure and happy. For the pacifier problem, maybe u check with Principal?

Same here! But my milk supply very low... Went to consult LC and thanks for the guidance that I managed to latch her too after quite sometime... Always give her both EBM and FM. You still need to pump if there is excess of the supply though....[/QUOTE
My supply also v low... But can see it increases with time... Slowly lor. Jiayou!

Hmmm.. I pump every 3 or 4 hours. Supply really will increase.. but recently for 5days straight I sleep through the night 7 to 8 hrs so missed pumping.. and ya.. supply drop abit but still got excess for storage as my LO drinks only 60ml to 80ml.. but long run wise may dip more. So I guess I have to really wake up at night to pump.

Anybody bought deep freezer to store the breastmilk? Cos can keep 6 to 12 months if so.. (even if at work no chance pump can use reserves)

I been using deep freezer since my #1.. Prefer chest freezer to those upright cos of the temperature is cooler. Yes, at night have to pump at least once if not will dip alot alot.... For chest freezer, i tink buying preloved $100-$150 is alright, no point buying new ones tat cost $500 unless u be using for long.. I bought mine at ntuc also not cheap..

I now bring my nursing blanket out to latch, really save alot time.. Den by time i go home pump at least dont need take lotsa time to empty boobs.. But i still havent tried using the sling! Jus brought him to collect his passport!!

Mummies, jus to share on diapers.. Pls share ur reviews on the brands u all use for bb too :)

Drypers cutting very small! Tried the sample packs of S&M , my boi cannot use S cos very tight at tummy n thigh.
Huggies cutting for S is bigger den drypers, but still slightly smaller den pampers size S.
So far 3 brand no diaper rash..

Thinking of trying out Goo.N but seems ex. Tried Nepia before, quite light But dont really like as cant absorb much leh.

I been using deep freezer since my #1.. Prefer chest freezer to those upright cos of the temperature is cooler. Yes, at night have to pump at least once if not will dip alot alot.... For chest freezer, i tink buying preloved $100-$150 is alright, no point buying new ones tat cost $500 unless u be using for long.. I bought mine at ntuc also not cheap..

I now bring my nursing blanket out to latch, really save alot time.. Den by time i go home pump at least dont need take lotsa time to empty boobs.. But i still havent tried using the sling! Jus brought him to collect his passport!!

I'm considering to buy a new one .. chest freezer too (opens from the top).. near $300 can get.. inclusive of delivery. Cos preloved ones and ok looking ones cost almost the same after arranging delivery so I'm thinking might as well buy a new one with warranty. but the inside of the fridge is white color. .. not those metallic silver color.. Won't affect the functionality right? Plus my friend was telling me that keeping breastmilk for more than 6months is not good... (even though I said it's deep freezing as stated in books, maybe it's cos nutritional value will be lowered?) Anybody did any calculation of all these bm storage milk bags and misc costs added up.. really is more cost saving than FM?

I pump at 3am.. then KO until 10am plus... but supply also dip(after near a week) :(..

Felt like making passport for her too .. legs itchy wanna go msia.. but then again with the new addition baby.. should be hard:D

How did u manage to latch ur boy? I got problems with my gal too. She latched for first two weeks then later refused the breast (i think output too slow for her). Then I tried to latch her back for a week but unsuccessful. Now totally pumping milk only. She feeds very fast by bottle...
Just keep trying! Don't give up.

Anyone has difficulty getting their baby to nap? Everytime I get him asleep like maybe 10min later he will wake up.. Seem like can't sleep long..

I'm considering to buy a new one .. chest freezer too (opens from the top).. near $300 can get.. inclusive of delivery. Cos preloved ones and ok looking ones cost almost the same after arranging delivery so I'm thinking might as well buy a new one with warranty. but the inside of the fridge is white color. .. not those metallic silver color.. Won't affect the functionality right? Plus my friend was telling me that keeping breastmilk for more than 6months is not good... (even though I said it's deep freezing as stated in books, maybe it's cos nutritional value will be lowered?) Anybody did any calculation of all these bm storage milk bags and misc costs added up.. really is more cost saving than FM?

I pump at 3am.. then KO until 10am plus... but supply also dip(after near a week) :(..

Felt like making passport for her too .. legs itchy wanna go msia.. but then again with the new addition baby.. should be hard:D

Depends on the brand of milk bag u using. I used to buy lanisoh from US, but now no friends fly there so i using Jaco ($15 for 100pc) quality wise i dun really like cos cant flatten den takes up space in the chest freezer. Downsize for chest freezer is when u store those below, u have hard time digging it out unless u label on top. Mine also using the inner white, easily get frosted, so i will have to wash it every 3mths to melt everything inside before putting back the bm. For me i tink i save 80% if i use bm instead of fm cos i dont need spent extra cost on pump, chest freezer, milkbags,(all was my old ones). Only replace my pump parts and replenish milk bags lor.
Somemore i pump for my #2 to drink 2x a day, so she also cut on her fm to 2x a day.

FM price : est $60 (400g) for 1week x 4 = $240 (jus top up abit can buy chest freezer) -1mth. (As bb grows bigger, fm is cheaper, but their intake also be more)
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless) + milk bag (maybe branded $0.30) x 4pack a day x 30days

Even after u stop pumping, at least can store enuff to last weeks,or even mths! I max store up to 6mths, if over i also wont use, will go and soak legs lor.. Even thou chest freezer can be up to 9-12mths.. The longer u keep, the less nutrients, and cos its OLD MILK, the nutrients baby take in is insufficient as the current age. :)

Anyone has difficulty getting their baby to nap? Everytime I get him asleep like maybe 10min later he will wake up.. Seem like can't sleep long..

My bb only have problem napping or even sleeping from 9pm..
Anytime before tat he will jus guai guai look ard wont bother me unless want milk.
I feel maybe bb insecure, want carry or someone beside him..

Depends on the brand of milk bag u using. I used to buy lanisoh from US, but now no friends fly there so i using Jaco ($15 for 100pc) quality wise i dun really like cos cant flatten den takes up space in the chest freezer. Downsize for chest freezer is when u store those below, u have hard time digging it out unless u label on top. Mine also using the inner white, easily get frosted, so i will have to wash it every 3mths to melt everything inside before putting back the bm. For me i tink i save 80% if i use bm instead of fm cos i dont need spent extra cost on pump, chest freezer, milkbags,(all was my old ones). Only replace my pump parts and replenish milk bags lor.
Somemore i pump for my #2 to drink 2x a day, so she also cut on her fm to 2x a day.

FM price : est $60 (400g) for 1week x 4 = $240 (jus top up abit can buy chest freezer) -1mth. (As bb grows bigger, fm is cheaper, but their intake also be more)
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless) + milk bag (maybe branded $0.30) x 4pack a day x 30days

Even after u stop pumping, at least can store enuff to last weeks,or even mths! I max store up to 6mths, if over i also wont use, will go and soak legs lor.. Even thou chest freezer can be up to 9-12mths.. The longer u keep, the less nutrients, and cos its OLD MILK, the nutrients baby take in is insufficient as the current age. :)

My costing,

FM price : est $52 (Nan pro) for 1week x 4 @ $200/mth
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless + block ducts) + milk bag (Jaco Nano $0.23/pc) x 5 pack a day x 30days @ $35 + more diapers used (cos on BM almost poo at every milk session), KCA/ Onwards diaper @ $0.16/pc x 10pcs/day x 30 days @ $50 + washing pump + 1 tin FM for night feed @ $52

Save $60+/ mth.. lll

Have a qn...do u pump after latch to increase supply? How long after latch do u pump n for how long?

Currently I will stimulate for 5min then pump for 10min and repeat again, total 30min. But I only pump before I sleep and around 7am when I wake up. Dunno if I'm doing it right..

If this case how much u can yield for each pump?
I still figuring out best way to latCh n pump
Coz my BG does noT slp for 3 hrs , sometimes 1 hr ... Very hard for me to gauge when to pump

Btw for mummies that mix feeding how you schedule between breastfeed and fm?? Until now i don't know how if what i'm doing is correct.I always latch baby like for around 1hrs and if she still cry I just top up with fm start from 30ml each feed and mostly she take ard 90ml fm. Any suggestion??

Latch for 1hour? And after tat she tks 90ml fm..? Tats quite a appetite.:D

As for diapers, I tried a few samples. Huggies is the worst for my baby. Very easy to get nappy rash.
Mamy poko sizing is good. Very flexible and I kinda like it.
I agree on drypers having smaller cut.
I cant remember abt the rest tho.
Bought bosomi diapers in bulk during feb baby fair. So far I like it. Due to its being 100% cotton and natural and whatever shit there is lah. Hahhaha... so far so good. No leakage. Ever I didnt change overnight for abt 6hrs, it was still ok. Heavy but never over flow.

Nowadays I use a mixture of cloth diapers and disposables. In the day use diapers and after evening wash up, will use disposables till morning. Getting use to the cloth diaper. Thought I'll get tired or just cldnt care less. But it has been alright.

Diapers wise only tried huggies and mammypoko for my boy now, so far no diaper rash. But mammypoko did leaked a couple of times frm e back, maybe cos cutting is bigger and didnt taped properly. Really dislike drypers.

For #1 we tried to save abit by using petpet(cheaper) during daytime and pampers at nite cos better absorbency. But could not find petpet nb size anywhere this time round!

@cynn04 my #1 also used petpet throughout her 2.5yrs! Cheap cheap esp if buy in jb. Ever since my expensive butt #2 had bad rash, never manage to buy petpet also. Ya now like never c nb petpet at ntuc leh.. Used to have small packs.

I never tried bosomi leh, i know they now sell lots of baby wipes! N the diapers price comparable to mamypoko if no discount. I also wan cut down n save up on diapers, really scary how fast bb use up the carton of diaper tat i bot! Arrrgghhh...

Using moony diapers now. Excellent absorbency! Confinement lady says it's good too. She also recommends mamypoko coz she nv heard of moony before but she says LO has no red butt after using moony. Huggies doesn't suit LO so didn't continue use after the hospital free pack.

@furbee , we chin chai use la. Haha..
Anyway newborn always change diapers de. When LO is older, then we will upgrade her, haha..

@furbee : I am like @highness too cause I use Onwards diapers and my little girl does not have any diaper rash. With drypers she doesn't seems to hold well and tried mammy poko it's kind of leaks.

Lucky she is happy with onwards! :)
But the usage is high like 10-12 pieces a day.