@BubsandBloms mine 3 wks old, drink about 80-100ml each time, gap 3-4hrs. I tried to feed 60ml, it lasts her at most 2hrs. 80ml is okay too but only 100ml she looks contented. On average she poo only once a day though. Is it normal? Used to be more frequent..
I read somewhere that babies taking breast milk may have varied pooing patterns. My LO sometimes dont poo for an entire day and then poo more on the next day. Just check that she is not in any discomfort and no tummy distention should be fine. Also, my pd taught me a magical equation to calc how much bb should be fed. Basically its just weight X 20. My bb is 4kg now so shes taking 80ml. Haha.
Thanks ladies for the compliments! :)

@isenggirl, she cannot flip yet.. its only when u place her on the tummy, she will do this pose and hold it for very long.. so pd said she's actually quite steady and strong. . Lol

@furbee, I used to think big eyes belong to only those with double eyelids.. my girls both don't have.. but I still hear pple commenting they have big eyes.. so am secretly happy abt it! Haha!! Ya, the frowns are a lot more than smiles/laughs lor.. dunno what they are thinking abt also hor...

@Twirlycandy, how abt ordering tingkat so that your meals are cared for and ensure that u don't have to worry abt bringing baby to tabao food... then as for household chores.. maybe can wait till hubby come home.. or weekend engage part time helper to clean.. I think all this shld still be cheaper than the nanny bah. .
My girl sometimes have very prominent and deep set double eyelids but when shes angst, they become slits lol. But yes, does make u happy secretly when people praise them right hehe.

Yah we are ordering tingkat for trial and see how it goes.. I just feel useless for not being a domestic goddess thats why now fretting about nanny's departure..

@Twirlycandy, i took care of #1 alone oso after confinement. What we did was ordered tingkat for dinner, and portion out for lunch for myself e next day. Hired a part time helper for household chores, and she comes in once during wkend.

You'll find it easier once everything falls into a routine. But yeah, pumping becomes very ad hoc, depends on when bb sleeps so you can squeeze in a session. Or when bb is bigger, put in e rocker and give her a toy to self entertain while pumping.

Also, my pd taught me a magical equation to calc how much bb should be fed. Basically its just weight X 20. My bb is 4kg now so shes taking 80ml. Haha...
Only 80 ml? So little... How many weeks ur baby now? 80 ml breastmilk or formula milk?

When my bb 1 month old his weight is 3.5kg. My pd already recommended him to be feed 120ml per session. I only give him 90 ml. PD said too little for him and said my bb is not gaining enough weight so need to feed him more. But I tried to give him 120 ml mostly cannot finish, only sometime can finish. So I still give him 90 ml only

She can flip over 1 mth old? So fast?!

Anyone has review on this? Or any recommendation for one?
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/slings-baby-carriers/baby-carrier-pouch-slings/

I'm currently using the babasling and pupsik studio. And very interested to research more on these and carriers and maybe wraps..

Sg50baba - love the cushion on the shoulder part but the material seems to attract those tiny fibres of clothes (not am issue cos I will just use those lint remover or maybe it's red so it's rather obvious) overall I feel very secure putting baby inside while going out and the material is ok too.

Pupsik- attracted by the design that I bought. Do make sure u buy a suitable size for yourself. Good thing is that it is very easy to fold/keep as it has no additional buckles, strings or extentions but it also means that u can't share the sling with your husband since the body size is surely different. No padding for your shoulder but same as the sg50 sling it has some padding for baby (much lesser if compared to sg50 sling)

I also tried the 7days sling.. (super dun like the material)

I feel my LO is so sticky, sleep put down, he wakes up at start of pumping session. Papa carry he carry, he cry -.-||
Now put on my lap rock n shake while pump he smile. Is it true dad normally sayang girls den mom more to boys??

I'm currently using the babasling and pupsik studio. And very interested to research more on these and carriers and maybe wraps..

Sg50baba - love the cushion on the shoulder part but the material seems to attract those tiny fibres of clothes (not am issue cos I will just use those lint remover or maybe it's red so it's rather obvious) overall I feel very secure putting baby inside while going out and the material is ok too.

Pupsik- attracted by the design that I bought. Do make sure u buy a suitable size for yourself. Good thing is that it is very easy to fold/keep as it has no additional buckles, strings or extentions but it also means that u can't share the sling with your husband since the body size is surely different. No padding for your shoulder but same as the sg50 sling it has some padding for baby (much lesser if compared to sg50 sling)

I also tried the 7days sling.. (super dun like the material)

Wow, u really like slings! Lol. I still figuring how to use the babasling.....

If anyone remember previously I shared about my incident of excessive gush of bleeding approx 1 week post labour. Went for 2 weeks check in between and today being 3 weeks post labour, i went back for a check and gynae confirmed that it is blood clot and that it will slowly be purged out by the body de. What a relief. Previously I still thought it's some placenta remains.

On another note, bb is now 3 weeks plus old. He's drinking between 60 to 80ml, having regulars pee and pop. Is his consumption reasonable? I'm just a little worry it's slightly too little for him at his age.
Hmm.. then mine should be lesser than u if so.. mine is on TBF currently on 6th week but intake is only 60ml to 80ml.. 2hrs-4hrs freq. 2.9kg at birth and 5th week is 4.2kg. During 3rd week she sometimes will drink 100ml over and I thought will keep increasing. but now she will comfortably stop at 60-80ml.. hmmm decreased o_O

Only 80 ml? So little... How many weeks ur baby now? 80 ml breastmilk or formula milk?

When my bb 1 month old his weight is 3.5kg. My pd already recommended him to be feed 120ml per session. I only give him 90 ml. PD said too little for him and said my bb is not gaining enough weight so need to feed him more. But I tried to give him 120 ml mostly cannot finish, only sometime can finish. So I still give him 90 ml only

How to know gained enough? Wen i was at kkh, doc say >120ml overfeed my boi whose 5.4kg at Week5. Maybe some kids tummy bigger ? I guess as long bb contented after drinking, n dun fuss its good enuff! Esp at night wen mummies can haf enuff rest after bb slps!!!

Wow, u really like slings! Lol. I still figuring how to use the babasling.....
But if prone to shoulder ache/ backache, think will be better to use carrier as the weight can be distributed to both shoulders instead of just 1 (or just use pram).. hmm.. but I haven tried on carrier yet.. cos the packaging states 3months above. Hahaha...

Babasling I'm only using 2 positions... cos there's many methods from the manual provided but there's age recommendation

But if prone to shoulder ache/ backache, think will be better to use carrier as the weight can be distributed to both shoulders instead of just 1 (or just use pram).. hmm.. but I haven tried on carrier yet.. cos the packaging states 3months above. Hahaha...

Babasling I'm only using 2 positions... cos there's many methods from the manual provided but there's age recommendation

Haf u tried to bf bb while in babasling? Possible?

I feel my LO is so sticky, sleep put down, he wakes up at start of pumping session. Papa carry he carry, he cry -.-||
Now put on my lap rock n shake while pump he smile. Is it true dad normally sayang girls den mom more to boys??

I think my boy seems to like my husband somehow.. Sometime when I carry and he is crying, then pass to my husband, after a while he seems to be more calm...

DL pump change diaper DL bb still awake!:eek: Panda mama liao. My lil panda nick happen to b kai kai too. Lol

I almost become panda also. At midnite, lil girl started to cry till almost screaming her lungs out for almost 1 half hour. When she finally got tired and manages to close her eyes, she was still sobbing and sobbing with tears flowing. (Cry so hard like as if kena ditch by boyfriend like that!!)

She finally stopped sobbing and slept at 2. And now, 9.30am still sleeping. She woke up once for feed and slept thru the feeding.

Kida nowadays know how to drama alot ah?!

My husband said baby took after me. Coz during pregnant at night, when I got emo, I can cry till sobbing. Or if I angry with him also I can cry and cry.
Hahhaha..... so he said soooo similar pattern...

Im also surprised dat newborn can cry w tears? I thought will be later but my boy got tears when he kena pricked for jaundice test at two wks old.

He also refused to sleep whole day yesterday, sleep no more than 15 min then make noise. Must carry and walk ard. Then wans milk all the time, frustrating! My CL and I were very tired yesterday. But luckily at nite settled down and slept more. Growth spurt at 3 wks??

Sore nipples now :( so irritating…

Ytd my bb cranky from 3am until 6am. Fed her with BM and continue with DL also still made noise. Grow spurt? Now i am super sleepy!

Yea apparently the pd said so. My girl was born before term at 36 weeks but was at a good weight of 2.5kg for 36 weeks babies. Shes 4kg now at two days shy of 6 weeks. And we are giving her 80ml every 3 hour. She does fuss and cry sometimes before her feeding time but due to her hospitalisation episode, pd asks us to take it slow. She gaining weight well too... We give her ebm to monitor her intake...

Hi mummies! I just wondering when you start to unswaddled your baby? I am thinking to unswaddled him, but found it difficult coz he would not sleep if I did not swaddled him.

I unswaddled after 6th weeks, coz it was too hot and she was perspiring. So, I can bear to see her like that and I let go of the swaddle. Was planning to swaddle till at least 3mths. But its not meant to be. My brother swaddled his 3 kids till they were 10mths.

@mylilsheep good lah that your baby sleeps well swaddled. Less hassle for u too. Maybe for a start, u can try unswaddle in the day. Just swaddle at night. Slowly2...

I didn't swaddle her since 2nd week cos the weather was too hot. Her back is often wet and PD said the red dots on her body is heat rash. So I only swaddle her at night with aircon on. Now weather cooler so I wrap her legs with nappy cloth in the day.

Yesterday night babies all joint together and decided to be cranky issit?
Must go and look for the chairperson of the babies union and get hold of their cranky timetable! !

Hahhahhaha

Lol i think so, my LO also didn't sleep last night from 1am until 5am. Put her down to sleep wake up and want me to carry. I'm so sleepy and almost fall sleep when carry her.

I also stop swaddling ard 2nd week. Now abit regret shld jus let him used to it... Lol. He always remove his hands when i swaddle, now easily awaken by slight movement! Arrrggghhh

I think my boy seems to like my husband somehow.. Sometime when I carry and he is crying, then pass to my husband, after a while he seems to be more calm...

My LO also when daddy carry she stopped crying. MiL say because daddy got more fats nt like us bones only. Haha
My#1 also like to be carried by daddy

Mine also like to 'escape' from swaddle. So we left her hands out for her to explore. We swaddle from chest down ( if that make sense. ) she still kicks at the swaddle though. And we put a buckwheat husk pillow on top of her tummy to stead her.

Haha how can dun touch water? Brush teeth wash face, pump, bottle, cups, everything..
Sometimes i wonder how much does confinement truely helps, n to wat extend? Need to be so strict to see results meh? I think back i dread confinement more den the delivery process. Lol

Yeah me too through the whole process I hate confinement.
Showering limited. Must drink longan red date blah blah.....worst is no washing hair and I have LONG hair

My LO also when daddy carry she stopped crying. MiL say because daddy got more fats nt like us bones only. Haha
My#1 also like to be carried by daddy

Maybe my husband taller so when carry the height are different or my husband more fatherly and I'm not that motherly.. Haha...

Hi mummies! I just wondering when you start to unswaddled your baby? I am thinking to unswaddled him, but found it difficult coz he would not sleep if I did not swaddled him.

Previously I have stopped swaddle liao at around 4-5 weeks. But recently if we don't swaddle he can't get full asleep due to his flailing arms...

How to know gained enough? Wen i was at kkh, doc say >120ml overfeed my boi whose 5.4kg at Week5. Maybe some kids tummy bigger ? I guess as long bb contented after drinking, n dun fuss its good enuff! Esp at night wen mummies can haf enuff rest after bb slps!!!

@furbee . Dunno leh. But my PD ask me to give my bb more milk coz he is too small n underweight. But the thing is I tried to give him as PD suggested but he cannot finish.

Showering limited. Must drink longan red date blah blah.....worst is no washing hair and I have LONG hair

Whole month cannot wash hair? How to Tahan?

I started washing hair after a week but only wash every 3 days with the herbal water. Better than nothing. But have to blow dry your hair after that.

Seems like many bb getting cranky now. Mine is between 7.30-9.30pm everyday. Feed her... Still cry for milk... Latch her spit out nipple then cry. Burp her, cuddle, play, pat...everything after a while she cries again. Then latch her again till she better then have to pat her to sleep. CL has to pat her about an hour.

My baby also starts her nightly recital from 9+pm all the way until 2-3am.. latch also cannot.. put down also cannot.. must keep carrying.. so tiring.. made me got phobia when its nearing night time..

I unswaddled after 6th weeks, coz it was too hot and she was perspiring. So, I can bear to see her like that and I let go of the swaddle. Was planning to swaddle till at least 3mths. But its not meant to be. My brother swaddled his 3 kids till they were 10mths.

@mylilsheep good lah that your baby sleeps well swaddled. Less hassle for u too. Maybe for a start, u can try unswaddle in the day. Just swaddle at night. Slowly2...
Yup mine too. If not swaddled or not swaddled properly his hands will come out and startled himself then I need to soothe him again to sleep. Never ending one. That's why I keep to swaddled him especially if I want him to sleep. Otherwise I just let his hand and foot kicking n boxing.... Lols

Anyone done online grocery shopping? I will be alone taking care of bb after CL leaves next week and we have no car now. So I'm thinking of doing on,use grocery shopping.

I tried red mart online shopping, quite alright, esp if got discount vouchers.. I only buy those bulky stuff or even diapers if got promo!

Haha me too, i nv ever manage to dry my hair. After bath time to feed bb...sigh. Lucky its OVER!

@furbee . Dunno leh. But my PD ask me to give my bb more milk coz he is too small n underweight. But the thing is I tried to give him as PD suggested but he cannot finish.

I tink its ok not to increase as long bb still gaining well.. :) take ur time to increase lor. Very soon bb intake is more den expected!

Anyone done online grocery shopping? I will be alone taking care of bb after CL leaves next week and we have no car now. So I'm thinking of doing on,use grocery shopping.

Tried giant online and redmart. Giant you need to pay for delivery but redmart is free delivery. I bought mostly heavy items. For fresh products like veggies or fruits will not buy online.

Whole month cannot wash hair? How to Tahan?

I started washing hair after a week but only wash every 3 days with the herbal water. Better than nothing. But have to blow dry your hair after that.

This time wash after a 10days. During #1 I wash after 15 days. Omg.....

Seem like our SG50 April / May babies having same habit. Like crying & carrying. Mine also the same. Sometime feel very tired. Carry her till sleeping... my hand & arm very 'Suan'. Put her to bb cot then straight away cry till we carry her up. Thinking to use 'yao lan', but feel unsecured due to my 2 elder kids will swing her till her head got a lot of star. And afraid maid will bully her. How lo? Going to start my work soon, still yet to have any solution. Crack my head.

@ivyang7779 yea arm got small mouse! Hope bb will outgrow this "carry to sleep" pattern soon.. So tiring, some more carry for hour long hor...
How old r ur 2 kids? If go sch still nt so bad ma... Only at night den u headache. Y not get those play yard lock the LO inside? Lol.. I intend to put mattress inside during daytime. Once kiddos back frm sch den place bb on bed if not sure throw toys or rock bb too hard..

@ivyang7779 yea arm got small mouse! Hope bb will outgrow this "carry to sleep" pattern soon.. So tiring, some more carry for hour long hor...
How old r ur 2 kids? If go sch still nt so bad ma... Only at night den u headache. Y not get those play yard lock the LO inside? Lol.. I intend to put mattress inside during daytime. Once kiddos back frm sch den place bb on bed if not sure throw toys or rock bb too hard..
Hi furbee, my kids is 7 & 5 years old. Elder boy will go primary school in afternoon, 5 years old daughter will go child care. But 2 of them very playful and keep disturbing her bb sister. While bb sister sleeping, 2 of them will try to wake her up, they will say: bb, time for wake up, time for milk, jie jie come back from school, u still sleeping... then bb sister cant stand the noise, she will very angry, end up cry louder, cry for help. End up 2 elder will get scolding...

Lol ur 5yr old like my niece, i think this age kids very helpful, too helpful. Lol. She aso come home 1st thing wake my LO n kiss him wake up. What to do.... My hse got 2x 2yr olds, lagi stressful n noisy! Got one time my niece fall on my LO!

Ur maid cannot handle ur bb girl?

Lol ur 5yr old like my niece, i think this age kids very helpful, too helpful. Lol. She aso come home 1st thing wake my LO n kiss him wake up. What to do.... My hse got 2x 2yr olds, lagi stressful n noisy! Got one time my niece fall on my LO!

My 5yo & 4yo do the same to their baby sister too! Lol.

Hi furbee, my maid can handle the bb girl. But she keep having conflict with my elder son. Keep quarrel with both of them. Make me more worrying cos going to start work soon. Don know what will happend.
Ever think to change maid, but she had worked with us 2 years. Really not trust with the new maid and morever nobody at home beside maid n bb n kid.

Any mummies here taking care of baby alone? My mil w not be staying w us anymore after confinement and i w b taking care of bb alone. Was wondering how to settle lunch.. mil suggest to da bao for me everyday but i find it so troublesome. Cooking is time consuming also plus i need to tk care of baby. Anyone carry ur baby out to buy lunch everyday?

Dinner still ok since hubby can buy after work..