Mummies any of u experience your Lo spitting milk thru their nose? Mine did few days ago and it was so scary. My CL said if happen again n serious we need to help them suck out the milk from our mouth.
Mine spitting milk thru both mouth and nose. I did suck out milk but nothing came out. Happened once few days ago. Mom taught me so.

My LO improved.. From 6pm till now havent slp. Lol. On the white noise apps for him no more effect :(
Hubby let him watch terminator tgt, end of movie he still not 'terminated'.. Can really fight sleep!! Help!!!

Oh dear! That must be very tiring for both of you. We will usually rock bb to sleep after milk. Jia you mummy.

My LO improved.. From 6pm till now havent slp. Lol. On the white noise apps for him no more effect :(
Hubby let him watch terminator tgt, end of movie he still not 'terminated'.. Can really fight sleep!! Help!!!

Haha, u so funny. . Baby still not 'terminated'.. lol.. mine also doesn't respond to the white noise app.. but from 6pm onwards is very long eh.. hope he manages some sleep and u & hubby get to rest!

@isenggirl, @cynn04 & @furbee,
Ya lor.. 6x. . My heart like poked 6x also.. I was so worried & upset over the jaundice and was desperately looking for clinics that can check bb's jaundice via external scan rather than prick but was unable to find! I researched online that Philips has this kind of equipment to test.. just wondering why clinics and poly don't use this and spare the little bb. . But am glad all's over now! :)

@furbee, mine yesterday also did not sleep from 12 pm till 9 pm. Luckily he sleep at night from 9 pm till 2 am this morning. Then latch n soothe him for 2 hours. Finally get him to sleep.

Heard these are 6 weeks old symptom, a bit cranky one, cannot sleep.

Wah didnt know 6wk old aso can chu pattern. LO slept at 2am, and woke up 5.45am.. At least managed to drag an extra 45mins of rest! 1st time. Luckily he wasnt cranky, jus wanted to carry n walk ard.
Cannot tahan the innocent face, wen scold LO he can smile back... Wanna pinch his cheeks so much! But old ppl say pinch liao their appetite not gd, duno how true.

@sweetness maybe external scan not accurate? No matter how pain, as long it is of benefit aso bo bian :( like vaccination....arrggghhh

@momocrv ya mine aso spit thru nose n mouth. I guess is my LO drink too fast. But i try burp him every half feed, see liao very scary the milk can fly so far....as long not every meal like tat is okie. If happen continouous feed must see doc..

@furbee you are so cute with the terminated comment! Made me lol. Haha.

I just removed my waterproof plaster and stitches for my c sec. I'm 2 weeks post partum. Anyone knows if c sec can massage after 3 weeks? Or after 1 mth?

Have you tried to sling your baby at home? With my #1, we had to resort to slinging her and walking ard e hse. She will slp forever in the sling. We use the pupsik sling

@Vinka i believe u can!! Mothers instinct, plus baby's day out sure go smoothly for u too.
U nv try u nv know....
@isenggirl if i bring bb out shopping i make sure there is baby friendly rooms to use! Last time put bb in pram n change in d open v troublesome..
I use bb powder still, thou i know lots of pd dun recommend...
My bb 1day bathe 2x (day & evening) without fail, no fix timing. Even shave head aso use shampoo -.-""

Thanks Furbee! Will try it out soon haha.

@furbee you are so cute with the terminated comment! Made me lol. Haha.

I just removed my waterproof plaster and stitches for my c sec. I'm 2 weeks post partum. Anyone knows if c sec can massage after 3 weeks? Or after 1 mth?

I start massage after 3wks, so far ok no problem. Only massage on tummy don't touch the wound area.

Wah didnt know 6wk old aso can chu pattern. LO slept at 2am, and woke up 5.45am.. At least managed to drag an extra 45mins of rest! 1st time. Luckily he wasnt cranky, jus wanted to carry n walk ard.
Cannot tahan the innocent face, wen scold LO he can smile back... Wanna pinch his cheeks so much! But old ppl say pinch liao their appetite not gd, duno how true.

@sweetness maybe external scan not accurate? No matter how pain, as long it is of benefit aso bo bian :( like vaccination....arrggghhh

@momocrv ya mine aso spit thru nose n mouth. I guess is my LO drink too fast. But i try burp him every half feed, see liao very scary the milk can fly so far....as long not every meal like tat is okie. If happen continouous feed must see doc..

As long baby not crying i think no problem if they stay awake. My LO if she get enough milk, dry diapers, she just lying on the bed and look here look there, smile on her own. If she want to be carry she will make sound.

Wah.. 8 hrs of not pumping my breasts oso no pain, juz a bit rock niah. I think my milk supply going downhill.

It may not be the case of downhill. Might be also u used to the 'pain', and ipeven if its hard, it will no longer be as rock kind. I can now tahan 11hrs not pumping and still feel abit soft not pain. But when pump it wont be empty, and of cos will produce half less lah. Like if pump 3 hrs-300ml 5hrs-400ml 11hrs-500ml ...
But if can season the boobs, will be able to produce same amount every 6-8hrs esp those who do exclusive pump. Cos previously i took 3 days before work, And pump 6-8hrly, i make sure i pump out same amount, den i record the timing.. If not same amount i rest awhile den pump again.. Jus to output the same.

Have you tried to sling your baby at home? With my #1, we had to resort to slinging her and walking ard e hse. She will slp forever in the sling. We use the pupsik sling

I nv buy any sling (only got the foc babasling not yet use) .. My hse too dangerous to even bring the LO to my living room. Is chaotic and like a mine anytime can step toys or trip n fall... :(
If u use sling, can both hands be free or still use 1 hand to support?

I nv buy any sling (only got the foc babasling not yet use) .. My hse too dangerous to even bring the LO to my living room. Is chaotic and like a mine anytime can step toys or trip n fall... :(

My maid and I also carry baby in the pupsik sling. When she carries baby, I see her 2 hands free. But when I carry, I am not that steady as my maid and I will support baby's head with my hand. It seems that Indonesian maids are good at using slings to carry baby. Hubby and I had to learn from my previous and current maid on how to use slings!

Anyone bring your LO to cinema? Hubby nagging me to watch movie and bring LO.

I went for movie without kids. I think need at lease 1 yr old for normal adult movies. If kiddos like those days for parents with child movie any age aso can go watch i suppose as they have changing diaper area n all within d cinema.
N aso agree the surround sound may b too loud for bb ears...

Mummies any of u experience your Lo spitting milk thru their nose? Mine did few days ago and it was so scary. My CL said if happen again n serious we need to help them suck out the milk from our mouth.
When I just delivered,the nurses told me that milk coming out from nose is choking. Mine happened twice coming through nose and mouth. It's choking. Must quickly carry her up in a straight position or elevate her head. Clear her nose with cotton buds when more stabilized to prevent backflow. Usually spitting/vomiting is only through mouth. Must

Im will try to use the foc baba sling. Can go youtube to chk out how to use - can hv many different positions to sling! But many frens did mention pupsik is good too

Hi mummies, I need some advice. I'm running a slight fever since last evening 37.1-37.5 and I have a lump under my left armpit. When I pump, my left breast produces half the amount (40ml) of my right breast (80ml). When I try to manually express on my left after the pumping session, can only squeeze out at most 10ml and it's dry though it still feels a little hard.

Anyone has the same encounter? Should I see a GP?

Hi mummies, I need some advice. I'm running a slight fever since last evening 37.1-37.5 and I have a lump under my left armpit. When I pump, my left breast produces half the amount (40ml) of my right breast (80ml). When I try to manually express on my left after the pumping session, can only squeeze out at most 10ml and it's dry though it still feels a little hard.

hellooo i had similar issue this morning. right breast was very engorged and then i started breaking out in cold sweat and high fever of 38.3 degrees. what i did was to be in a hot shower and then i massaged the breast and tried to remove the small ducts. after that i measured my temperature it went down to 37.3degrees. then baby latched for 15 minutes and then i pumped out. try taking panadol if the fever doesnt subside. i also used 1 cold cabbage to compress for 15 minutes before my nap. not sure if this works for u..cos i nearly wanted to go and see a gp but most likely they will just prescribe fever medication instead of fixing the root causem

I have similar issue also since 2 days ago. I woke up with pain on my left breast. No engorgement. Then body aching n fever. Last 2 weeks I have the same issue I went to see gp. He gave me antibiotic n panadol. But I only took panadol n continue to latch. I used hot water to massage n hand press my breast n I recover on 2nd day. This time I didn't go see gp. I took panadol for fever n try to massage n hand press. I still feverish now but the pain reduced a lot.

Baby keep making sounds when sleeping.. like those gek sai kind of sound and its v loud and many times in his slp.. is this normal?

is the lump area red and swollen? Could it be mastitis? Best to see a GP. I had sth similar last week but no fever. I use warm compress and hand expression to remove the lump.

Wah 10 days after c sec? My gynae say 4 weeks but I think a bit long...coz I hope to start massage while my CL is still here so thinking to start at 3 weeks heehee

It depends on how good and confident your massage lady is. Of cos, you must be comfortable with it. Actually I was worried but my frens who had c sec done it before. She will massage everywhere except the wound.

Yes yes also stretch hand and legs and face also red.. why huh?? Everytime he make noise i wake up.. but his eyes are still closed when making those stretching noises

It may not be the case of downhill. Might be also u used to the 'pain', and ipeven if its hard, it will no longer be as rock kind. I can now tahan 11hrs not pumping and still feel abit soft not pain. But when pump it wont be empty, and of cos will produce half less lah. Like if pump 3 hrs-300ml 5hrs-400ml 11hrs-500ml ...
But if can season the boobs, will be able to produce same amount every 6-8hrs esp those who do exclusive pump. Cos previously i took 3 days before work, And pump 6-8hrly, i make sure i pump out same amount, den i record the timing.. If not same amount i rest awhile den pump again.. Jus to output the same.
@furbee , 11hrs no pump, supply won't be affected meh? I'm thinking if can train breast at a 6hrly interval pump. Workable? Or supply will decrease?

Example if now u every 3hourly pump 300ml, if u drag to 6hrs sure get lesser like maybe 450ml.
For me i will test once a day to drag and see if the amount decrease by how much. If say 20-30% den i will drag. If 50% instead of 6hrs will do 4.5hrs. Den will keep trying till i feel comfortable with the amount and the time.
It sure workable to pump 6hourly, 4x a day... Thats the minimum number of pump. Best not to go lower den 3x a day, cos will affect badly.
Try out 2full day, 6hourly.. If u feel the decrease is too much, den u need to rebuild up 3hourly for another 3-7days. If nv rebuild ur supply, it may continue decrease or stagnant...

@dreamersg i think its mastitis leh. If got fever and u cant stay awake to pump or latch better see a GP before it gets worse. Have to clear it if not will affect ur supply also. Try to latch n pump, and compress as much as possible.. Take gd care..

Can I ask massage is to flatten tummy or to get rid of wind from our body?

Actually both, cos usually will bind the tummy to shrink it too. But im not dat disciplined to bind the whole day, max 6-8 hrs only then i buay tahan liao.

I wear binder 24/7, but I feel a lot of wind. Around 3 weeks now. Hmm any recommendation for trial?

Hey Furbee,

Hubby and I tried using it and had the same feel as you. Perhaps its our lack of skill in securing it, thats why i feel that its kind of filmsy and not 'structured' enough to hold squirmy baby. My ideal baby carrier is baby bjorn but my colleague gave me a lascal M1 one. Hopefully baby will like the lascal one haha

Hi, hope this helps. Its a link to show how to put bb into the sling. I used pupsik sling, but babasling is a better sling as it has cushion for the mummy shoulder.. http://www.pupsikstudio.com/help/pupsik-pouches/wearing-instructions-view-demo-videos-below-.html

Example if now u every 3hourly pump 300ml, if u drag to 6hrs sure get lesser like maybe 450ml.
For me i will test once a day to drag and see if the amount decrease by how much. If say 20-30% den i will drag. If 50% instead of 6hrs will do 4.5hrs. Den will keep trying till i feel comfortable with the amount and the time.
It sure workable to pump 6hourly, 4x a day... Thats the minimum number of pump. Best not to go lower den 3x a day, cos will affect badly.
Try out 2full day, 6hourly.. If u feel the decrease is too much, den u need to rebuild up 3hourly for another 3-7days. If nv rebuild ur supply, it may continue decrease or stagnant...
Now I pump 4hrly is @ 120ml. But in the morning after 7-8hrs of sleep, I pump @ 210ml. Total pump is @ 700ml/day. So I thinking if 6hrly can pump 200ml, 4x meaning 800ml/day, better than my current daily yield. :p
Not sure if it will be this ideal senerio..

@highness yes got chance 6hourly if u min can hit 180ml x 4 aso quite gd leh.. But need trial n error see if ur supply can maintain that amount for at least 3days.. Jiayou! Will b so much relax n free time to do other stuff..
I now try 5-6hourly, keeping fingers cross not to decrease further too..

Hi my bb having cradle cap. Understand that apply olive oil will help to cure it. But after applying the olive oil, do i need to wash it with gentle shampoo or leave it as is it? Other than olive oil, any others thing are recommend?

Can jus leave it, will dry up after few hours.. Supposedly can aso 'fasten/increase' hairgrowth, n make hair darker. I nt sure if its true but been using for my kids since birth :) n aso remember buy the cradle cap shampoo to use too!!

@furbee, do u DL your LO or exclusive pumping?

I DL but will pump out excess after the alternate feed.. :)
My #1 exclusive pump, #2 DL 6mths den exclusive pump. This time determined to DL till 1yr old if possible. :D