yah lorr....sometimes I wondering whether episiotomy is good or bad. Then I just thinking or just leave it all to my gynae to decide...... hoping I will be in good hands of my gynae.
I guess episiotomy is better cos if natural tear it will be zzzz line make the sewing more difficult?? I don't know just my guess

Haha me! My tummy goes out of shape or pops on one side when she moves into a certain position. So funny to watch! I think she is stretching herself.

Every morning she wakes up so early...6am onwards is when I believe she's widely awake coz when I auto wake up and turn at this timing she will be kicking continuously on the side of bed I am lying on. Sometimes makes me wanna go pee.
I was having lunch in a jap restaurant that day. The cashier will sound the gong after each customer pay, the first time when they sounded the gong my poor baby had a shock cos he kick so hard! Maybe he's not familiar with the sound..but it was kinda cute lol

anyone feels heartburn is getting worsen nowadays? I am week 30, and i feel it quite badly after meals.. bb moving quite alot though :) but she is guai.. dun give much trouble during working hrs hehe..

The baby diapers n stuff are not ex, maybe at most a dollar extra. No point bringing urs cos they will open new pack of theirs too even finish in d nursery. Actually most shocking is how the single cotton ball used, or even like scissor or disposable cloth used r being charged into the bill. Wen i 1st saw the breakdown my jaws drop. Lol. Subsequent #2, i dun bother seeing n jus pay... Cos everything really is dollars n cents.
They will provide the tmc baby top n pants, n tmc swaddle booties mittens, and wen discharge will have the free tmc diaper bag with the sponsored products n stuff. So by time u discharge already have a number of stuff to carry home! Actually if u stay 1-bedded will provide toiletries aso..
The bill aso includes the meal of spouse,if any.. Wat i can rem shld b liddat...
I forgotten how the charges are at the delivery suite aso...

Hi, do I need to bring my own electric breast pump? Will hospital charge for using theirs?

Do u all experience extreme hard kicks or punches that makes ur entire tummy move to either side?
My previous 2 never experience this kind of pain... Sigh.
Do you have vivid dreams while asleep? Mine is getting worse!! Totally like nv zzz with the dreams and constant movements in belly...

Congratz @newbiemum80 , at least ur gynae gave u assurance for natural birth! Ur food n nutrients all went to baby! Which is good news.. :) jus continue eating healthily... 1mth more to go!
I doubt i can wait till 39weeks to deliver, feel like inducing again at 38 weeks...cannot sleep when bb is so active, keep 'knocking' on my bed when i slp sideway...

Yah lately really cannot sleep well with all the pee breaks, bb movements, and these few days dreaming of maids cos searching for one lolol.

Can request to induce? Thot its by dr's orders then can.

Im aching all over - back pain, thighs pain, shoulders pain. Jin cham liddat…

Hi, do I need to bring my own electric breast pump? Will hospital charge for using theirs?

I think hospital will charge for using theirs. Unfortunately nothing is free :( i brought along mine to stimulate flow cos stayed in 2bedder and bb wasnt always around, plus she couldnt latch properly oso. First couple of days usually just colostrum, wont see much flow de.

Really? Tmc are okay with contacts with natural birth.
But i hope they dont ask me to remove hehe

Best to wear specs, cos u wont know how long u be in delivering mode! Lol. I took off my specs during the contractions and pushing stage, only wore when baby head out so can see baby at the 1st instance.

Yah lately really cannot sleep well with all the pee breaks, bb movements, and these few days dreaming of maids cos searching for one lolol.

Ya can request provided gynae agrees, cos like if baby too big, or already dilate..but some moms not suitable to induce also, cos of health issues...

Best to bring, either for hygiene purpose or comfort (getting used to the pump is important). But i didnt bring mine previously, cos i force myself to latch baby... And also too tired to pump. Since i stayed one night next day went home only pray milk faster flow. But this time i will bring.
Oh, and some prefers to bring own milk bottles, cos hospital using those disposable latext teats, jus screw on the fm den throw away. And u can check with the hospital if they can spoon feed, and what brand fm they using, as some moms have their own personal preferences

I thought it depends on the hospital where u deliver. Last time at Mt A hospital tour, they said they will lend you breast pump and it is chargeable. So do not need to bring your own breast pump. At TMC, they say can use your own, but hospital would not help you to wash / sterilise your breast pump. So they recommend you just to borrow their breast pump.

Ya I was told that too during the tour at Mt A saying don't bring and get theirs if we need at a rental fee and you have to wash it yourself.

me too.... I am dreaming get sweat a lot because so hot. Then woke up realise air con and fan are off. My hubby said it is too cold already and put his blanket already. While I feel so hot.......

I dreamt of wailing baby. Scared the hell out of me. Argh. Other times I was will be awaken by small noise here n there. Becoming such a light sleeper n always feeling slp deprived.

my hips and heels are feeling the strain. Keep aching mad. although my wt has been stagnant since week 25th..but looks like baby is putting on a lot of weight.

anyone feels heartburn is getting worsen nowadays? I am week 30, and i feel it quite badly after meals.. bb moving quite alot though :) but she is guai.. dun give much trouble during working hrs hehe..

can try taking gaviscon that's available at supermarkets/watsons/guardian? I had heartburn for the first time last week and OMG I suffered for 5-6 hours. by 11pm, i sent by husband down to ntuc to buy some. after taking a packet i could sleep liao. else i can feel my throat burning. it's terrible!

I am not sure if I should bring breast pump to hospital because some told me yes, some said no.
No because milk supply have not come in yet for the first 1-2 days. there is nothing to pump except colostrum hence better to latch on baby.
Yes because just to stimulate flow but most have told me no need to bring.

Have any of u feel like just wanna sleep the whole day? I've been feeling like that since late last week. And boy, sleep I did! Esp during the day. Sometimes I feel bad lah, since staying with PILs. But there's nothing much to be done and I'll end up in the room and sleep.... wake up to shower, pee and eat only...

Really? Tmc are okay with contacts with natural birth.
But i hope they dont ask me to remove hehe

Nurses at my gynae's said better dont. Nway i dun wear contacts, but wont it be uncomfortable if its a lengthy labour > 12hrs? Then after delivery so tired liao still need to take off? Hmmm

Have any of u feel like just wanna sleep the whole day? I've been feeling like that since late last week. And boy, sleep I did! Esp during the day. Sometimes I feel bad lah, since staying with PILs. But there's nothing much to be done and I'll end up in the room and sleep.... wake up to shower, pee and eat only...

Sleep more, you are almost near the finishing point! Sighs i wish i could really sleep! Been so uncomfortable these couple of days really feel like crying… and im only reaching wk 32. Jia lat leh, its those kind of body aching you get when you haven exercise for a long time and then went full on running.

can try taking gaviscon that's available at supermarkets/watsons/guardian? I had heartburn for the first time last week and OMG I suffered for 5-6 hours. by 11pm, i sent by husband down to ntuc to buy some. after taking a packet i could sleep liao. else i can feel my throat burning. it's terrible!
Gaviscon works wonder! My heart burn and indigestion is v bad. I take it almost daily during my 1st and 2nd trimester. Now I am more careful with what I eat no fried, spicy, difficult to digest food. And I walk every evening so that helps.

Nurses at my gynae's said better dont. Nway i dun wear contacts, but wont it be uncomfortable if its a lengthy labour > 12hrs? Then after delivery so tired liao still need to take off? Hmmm
I am so used to wearing contacts. Mine is daily disposable so can throw anytime.

Best to wear specs, cos u wont know how long u be in delivering mode! Lol. I took off my specs during the contractions and pushing stage, only wore when baby head out so can see baby at the 1st instance.

Lol...yeah later specs fly out jialat cannot see bb face.

Ya can request provided gynae agrees, cos like if baby too big, or already dilate..but some moms not suitable to induce also, cos of health issues...

Best to bring, either for hygiene purpose or comfort (getting used to the pump is important). But i didnt bring mine previously, cos i force myself to latch baby... And also too tired to pump. Since i stayed one night next day went home only pray milk faster flow. But this time i will bring.
Oh, and some prefers to bring own milk bottles, cos hospital using those disposable latext teats, jus screw on the fm den throw away. And u can check with the hospital if they can spoon feed, and what brand fm they using, as some moms have their own personal preferences

@nazriah, wah you are so lucky can sleep. Have you start your maternity leave? Me also feel so sleepy the entire day, but still need to show face at office and act work. Not really in the mood for work anymore. lols. Start counting down when baby pop .... although I don't want baby pop out so early. Still week 35 though.....

yaa.... i agree. Better not wearing contact lens. Coz we dunno if suddenly need to do emergency c-sect, then also need to take off contact lens. Normally if for surgery, no contact lens or jewellry allowed. Last time did the surgery, no contact lens allowed, so I can only see my doctor blur blur oso.... hahaha...

@nazriah, wah you are so lucky can sleep. Have you start your maternity leave? Me also feel so sleepy the entire day, but still need to show face at office and act work. Not really in the mood for work anymore. lols. Start counting down when baby pop .... although I don't want baby pop out so early. Still week 35 though.....

Am working on my own. And kinda stop taking orders since CNY. So, ok lah. But used to be so much on the move, now like dunno what else to do. Cant go out alone go so far also. And also just feel so lazy to dress up and go out. Dressing up can be a hassle now too. Hahhaha....

Going for my appt later at 2. But my eyes still wanna go back to sleep! So jia lat also.

Am working on my own. And kinda stop taking orders since CNY. So, ok lah. But used to be so much on the move, now like dunno what else to do. Cant go out alone go so far also. And also just feel so lazy to dress up and go out. Dressing up can be a hassle now too. Hahhaha....

Going for my appt later at 2. But my eyes still wanna go back to sleep! So jia lat also.
haha.... then you better go sleep before your appt liao. just enjoy the luxurious of sleep before baby pop..... ;)

Wow i aso wish i can sleep! Lol. Been feeling more tired since bb active after 11pm cant get enuff beauty zzz...

So far, I have no sleeping problem tho. Only too much sleep. Hehehe.... no complaints on that lah.

Just the tired feeling and aching here and there that pisses me off.

Dun bother, if need the nurses will shave or trim for u, lol, but sure look ugly...hehe

No need.... au natural is fine!! Btw, now still can see down there meh....??

Hahhahhaa.... its been ages since I last saw done there. I think 3rd or 4th month cannot see alrdy.... so sad!!

Normally I just trim using feel only. Then ask husband check if ok. He everything also ok. Hahhahaha

I used to do Brazilian all e time before, then stopped after getting preggo. My package with strip should still be there maybe see how next time after giving birth. As for shaving I will leave it to the medical staff as I'm goin with csect and some of my friends told me after shaving they suffered a lot for natural vaginal deliveries due to ingrown hair, growing hair itch etc while it's healing with the stitches.

Hehehe at this time i dun care if a tree is growing down there lor… if i cannot see, means not messy! Lolol…

My fren went for a surgery to clear her fallopian tubes, said e nurse had to shave her. But afterwards when grow out really very itchy and horrible :(

@cynn04, lols...... Exactly, last time the nurse do the shave before my surgery to take out ovary cyst. The way they shave it so rough n really uncomfy waiting for the forest growing again, itchy. So I wonder whether they will also do the same for labour.....