I trialed n error n realized it could be seafood or egg but dairy that's he's sensitive to and it's pretty tough to avoid like the other day I accidentally eaten bits of dried shrimps from some pumpkin rice n stopped eating immediately. Felt so guilty n all. I'm most probably gg stop after 23rd this month when he reaches 6m old though with a heavy heart.

Oh my, you have done a really good job mummy!! 6 months of breastfeeding is really no easy feat wor. Don't be guilty, I believe yr LO has got a great start in life for this past 6 months already. They will outgrow the eczema. I still believe so though my LO is still flaring and I am still relying on steroid creams to control her outbreak. (I've tried ALMOST all the creams out there that is touted to heal the eczema and haven't found one!) I believe it's her internal gut health that must improve to restore her immune to function normally. So I keep feeding fish oil (baby DHA) and probiotics (LactoGG) now. For all you know, your BM have already reduced the eczema severity by boosting his immune for the past 6 months!!

Anyone can share how you sleep train your baby?

My baby every night need me to nurse him to sleep otherwise he will cry until very poor thing! Like drug addict... Hai! And he wakes up very frequently through the night and immediately need to find my nipple if not he will start crying...

Many ppl have been telling me to just let him cry and he will fall asleep eventually... we've tried and he really cried until very jialat until like difficult to breathe too.
Mine too..I just let him suckle as he wants...

@happycsk, hey remember me posting my baby girl's angry rash on her face? Just wanted to share with u and the other mummies who have been having trouble with baby's eczema.

I was initially using the sebamed facial protective cream. It worked well, but after a while, the eczema came back and I had to revert to steroid. But the 2nd time round, the steroid did not work as well and took longer for her skin to recover. I also read an article on how steroidal creams do not help but prolong and worsen the issues over time. So I thought about formulating my own mositurizer without all the additives and preservatives.

I was still researching how to make such a moisturiser when I went to baby fair and saw this booth promoting the jo lauren products. As the baby featured had the same type of rash as mine, I took a 2nd look. Realised their ingredients also didn't have all the gunk that normal moisturisers have. So I took a chance and bought it.

Been using it for the past 3 weeks. My lo loves the balm. She will stay still when I apply it and even turning her face so that I can apply it over a wider area. Heh. Previously when I applied the other moisturisers, she would cry.

So far, even though she doesn't have baby smooth skin yet, I'm glad that I don't need to revert to steroidal creams and her flare ups aren't as bad anymore.

https://www.jolauren.com/product/baby-eczema-miracle-balm/

Just wanted to share and hope all these eczema babies outgrow them soon!

Haven logged in for awhile, hope all are fine!

The dreaded teething stage is here! My smiley boy has become a total grump :( Likes to respond with a frown nowadays and refuse to nap / sleep properly. N drooling so much!! Sighs.

Worse thing is next wk my helper is flying back for two wks cos her sister passed away. Scrambling to settle all my work stuff and begging my hubby to take leave. I tink i will turn into some sort of crazy woman once she leaves. N also, hoping and praying she will indeed come back. Nvr really know with them…

Plus fell out with mil so cant count on her to help. So stressful!! Really murphy's law. When something goes wrong, everything else goes wrong as well. Arghhhh…

Cynn04 haha I know how u feel! Really can go crazy! My 6month old also napping lesser and lesser in e day! Arrrgh.. he thinks he is adult already meh no need to zzz isit. Faint * total nap time only around 2hrs .. haiz

My bb turns to 6mths old soon and she starts to sleep lesser at night, cranky in a day. Gosh!! I will turn to zombie soon.. Super sleepy at office and cant focus much. Her skin suddenly got rashes from few days ago. I wonder if she is allergic to something but she nv took anything only my bm.. She just done 3rd dose vaccination last friday and had 37.6deg fever for 1.5days. Dunno whether skin rashes is also vaccination side effect..

@happycsk, hey remember me posting my baby girl's angry rash on her face? Just wanted to share with u and the other mummies who have been having trouble with baby's eczema.

I was initially using the sebamed facial protective cream. It worked well, but after a while, the eczema came back and I had to revert to steroid. But the 2nd time round, the steroid did not work as well and took longer for her skin to recover. I also read an article on how steroidal creams do not help but prolong and worsen the issues over time. So I thought about formulating my own mositurizer without all the additives and preservatives.

I was still researching how to make such a moisturiser when I went to baby fair and saw this booth promoting the jo lauren products. As the baby featured had the same type of rash as mine, I took a 2nd look. Realised their ingredients also didn't have all the gunk that normal moisturisers have. So I took a chance and bought it.

Been using it for the past 3 weeks. My lo loves the balm. She will stay still when I apply it and even turning her face so that I can apply it over a wider area. Heh. Previously when I applied the other moisturisers, she would cry.

So far, even though she doesn't have baby smooth skin yet, I'm glad that I don't need to revert to steroidal creams and her flare ups aren't as bad anymore.

https://www.jolauren.com/product/baby-eczema-miracle-balm/

Just wanted to share and hope all these eczema babies outgrow them soon!

Will try for my #2! Her eczema returned couple of wks ago! Sigh... On n off 2yrs+ so pitiful...

Hi mummies,I fed my LO solid food since last week at 5mths 2wks old. Ever since then she will puke for nothing. Not a lot of vomit but maybe twice a day,a teaspoon worth each. Her reflux is long gone. Is this signs that her digestive system is not ready? Or it will get better? And her puke is smelly like adult kind. Not the usual milk-smelling smell if she have reflux.

I trialed n error n realized it could be seafood or egg but dairy that's he's sensitive to and it's pretty tough to avoid like the other day I accidentally eaten bits of dried shrimps from some pumpkin rice n stopped eating immediately. Felt so guilty n all. I'm most probably gg stop after 23rd this month when he reaches 6m old though with a heavy heart.
@Skivewalker , if ur baby now is on fully bm, Muz start to mix with fm feed Le. I'm oso gonna stopping soon. Cannot tahan torturing my (.)(.) anymore.

My boy is about 5m 2wks old today n I just started giving him solids this morning at 11am. He loves it and pretty surprised he finished the whole portion n was smiling happily asking for more. The first few spoonfuls he was bit confused n trying to taste n frowned a bit. After that, he seemed to enjoy it n was smiling throughout. Just to share what I gave him today:
1 tablespoon of mashed steam pumpkin
1 tablespoon of brown rice cereals from Healthy Times mixed with 1 scoop of formula milk powder mixed with 60ml of warm water.

So nice! i planning to start next Tues during PH when hubs and I both at home to feed her first solids heehee!

actually plan to start at 6 months old but i read somewhere new research says start 4-5 mths better for reducing allergies. Dunno how true LOL

@Skivewalker , if ur baby now is on fully bm, Muz start to mix with fm feed Le. I'm oso gonna stopping soon. Cannot tahan torturing my (.)(.) anymore.
He's on mixed feeding since day one coz initially my supply v low. Now around 80%bm 20%formula so no prob switching to full formula as I alternate the ratio at times. Ya gg stop bf soon so i can do more things for him, family n myself.

So nice! i planning to start next Tues during PH when hubs and I both at home to feed her first solids heehee!

actually plan to start at 6 months old but i read somewhere new research says start 4-5 mths better for reducing allergies. Dunno how true LOL
Ya initially i was planning 6m then start but I've been observing him. He is always staring at us eating and playing with his mouth n tongue whenever he sees us eat. I tried to let him lick abit of cut pear n he enjoys it and smiles. I also tried to feed him milk from spoon to test if he can swallow n he was ok. Hence I gave it a try today.

Hi mummies,I fed my LO solid food since last week at 5mths 2wks old. Ever since then she will puke for nothing. Not a lot of vomit but maybe twice a day,a teaspoon worth each. Her reflux is long gone. Is this signs that her digestive system is not ready? Or it will get better? And her puke is smelly like adult kind. Not the usual milk-smelling smell if she have reflux.
How many times u feed her per day? I read when u just start just feed once per day to let them get accustomed to tasting n learning to swallow. U may wanna try to make the food less thick by adding more liquid?

I feed once a day only. Rice cereal with milk. Ytd changed carrot puree and she likes it than the cereal. But still puke after nap. Sigh. I'll try dilute more n see how.

Any nursing cover to recommend? Preferably those with full coverage?

I used the muslin cloth swaddles from aden+anais and also the one from sg50. No need to buy extra. The muslin cloth is super multi purpose. Just tie a knot around your neck and its good to go. Covers till the side as well.
And best thing is that, no need bring extra thing in the bag. (I am also using the muslin cloth as a extra booster for my baby carrier so dual purpose.)

Will try for my #2! Her eczema returned couple of wks ago! Sigh... On n off 2yrs+ so pitiful...
Super sian la. Hope it helps. Talked to alot of friends whose kids had the same condition. Some firm believer of steroid, some very gungho. Just left it be. But most of them told me eczema skin is very dry one. Cannot keep washing and must keep moisturizing. I'm sure u must have tried all sorts of ways too!

I caught a super bug a few days ago. Came down with high fever, chills and running nose. Ss took a huge hit. Even my nips felt miserable when I had to pump. Haha... really feel like stopping pump soon. But yet bu she de. And my lo hates frozen bm. Sigh...

My boy is about 5m 2wks old today n I just started giving him solids this morning at 11am. He loves it and pretty surprised he finished the whole portion n was smiling happily asking for more. The first few spoonfuls he was bit confused n trying to taste n frowned a bit. After that, he seemed to enjoy it n was smiling throughout. Just to share what I gave him today:
1 tablespoon of mashed steam pumpkin
1 tablespoon of brown rice cereals from Healthy Times mixed with 1 scoop of formula milk powder mixed with 60ml of warm water.
Wa. Your boy has good appetite la! My girl is going to be 7 months in a few days. She only eats 1 tbsp then starts to spray/spit (her way of indicating she's full) how much are they supposed to be eating?

We feed half teaspoon of sishen mixed with water for day feed and one tablespoon of porridge mixed with half a cube of puree for night feed. Like really little. But she doesn't seem to want to take more.

What are u guys feeding?

Wa. Your boy has good appetite la! My girl is going to be 7 months in a few days. She only eats 1 tbsp then starts to spray/spit (her way of indicating she's full) how much are they supposed to be eating?

We feed half teaspoon of sishen mixed with water for day feed and one tablespoon of porridge mixed with half a cube of puree for night feed. Like really little. But she doesn't seem to want to take more.

What are u guys feeding?

My girl who is 7mths 1 week, I fed her abt 2 cubes of 30ml cubes per feed. Fed her twice a day. Most of the times she finished her food. Enjoys eating tho. Hehhe..

She is still below 25th percentile for her weight. She is abt 7.2kg now.

When I started feeding, I started with 1 tablespoon, then increase to 1 cube. Then gradually increase again. And now it's abt 2 cubes. She loves porridge with spinach and carrots. For fruits she likes apples and pears.

My girl who is 7mths 1 week, I fed her abt 2 cubes of 30ml cubes per feed. Fed her twice a day. Most of the times she finished her food. Enjoys eating tho. Hehhe..

She is still below 25th percentile for her weight. She is abt 7.2kg now.

When I started feeding, I started with 1 tablespoon, then increase to 1 cube. Then gradually increase again. And now it's abt 2 cubes. She loves porridge with spinach and carrots. For fruits she likes apples and pears.

How do u cook the spinach? For green and long vegetables I dun know how to make into puree type for bb.

Super good idea! I didn't though of that! Ok I'll try using it! Thanks babe!
I used the muslin cloth swaddles from aden+anais and also the one from sg50. No need to buy extra. The muslin cloth is super multi purpose. Just tie a knot around your neck and its good to go. Covers till the side as well.
And best thing is that, no need bring extra thing in the bag. (I am also using the muslin cloth as a extra booster for my baby carrier so dual purpose.)

How do u cook the spinach? For green and long vegetables I dun know how to make into puree type for bb.

Err i just cut and steam the vege, then use blender to blend. Haha not liddat??

Im starting w root vege for bb's first puree cos they tend to be sweeter - carrots, sweet potato, butternut squash. This wkend then do bah, my pd is gonna scold me later for not starting earlier lol

I boil porridge with carrots in a pan on the stove, and when the porridge abt to cook, I put the steamer pan on top of the porridge and put my spinach on it. Steam for abt 5mins. Spinach cook very fast tho. I use the same method for peas, and corns.

For carrots, potatoes, apples, pears I will normally boil them and use some of the water use to blend. Dont put too water when boiling. Just enough to make the food cook.

For sweet potatoes, pumpkin, I will airfry them. And add a lil water to blend.

I intend to intro broccoli and cauliflower next week. Still thinking whether to boil or steam. Will update to see which method is better.

Super sian la. Hope it helps. Talked to alot of friends whose kids had the same condition. Some firm believer of steroid, some very gungho. Just left it be. But most of them told me eczema skin is very dry one. Cannot keep washing and must keep moisturizing. I'm sure u must have tried all sorts of ways too!
My boy's eczema seems to be improving but not sure what did I right. He has had very dry skine especially near tummy, neck n sometimes cheeks. It gets worse on certain days n skin may even flake. After seeing a specialist n trial n error on my diet he seems to improve bit. I used to use steroid but stopped after knowing it will thin skin.

Just to share what I did:
Bathing: 1~2 drops of Cetaphil moisturising cleanser

Full body including front, back, hands n legs moisturizer 3~4 times a day: Cetaphil baby lotion

On more serious spot: Atopiclair as and when needed to replace steroid

Diet (as I'm still giving ebm): no eggs, no nuts, no chili, no prawn/seafood.

Wear lightweight clothing with no embroidery or front buttons.

Hope that helps, it's very tough indeed caring for LO with eczema as ur heart will ache when their skin flares. No choice but to keep moisturising and monitor them.

I m having flu n sore throat. Has stop taking medicine so that I can heal by my own. Is it save to continue bf my bb? I think the block nose will take a while to recover. The flu medicine making me too drowsy.

I read fr bf fb gp saying its ok to bf even when we r sick as our body may produce antibodies that bb ultimately can consume fr bm. To play safe better chk wif ur doc if flu medication is safe for bf. Im also down w sore throat, cough n flu but didn't c doc. Am drinking lotsa water n herbal tea to get healed. Get well soon!

The doc said the flu medicine is safe. I m taking vitamin c so that I can heal faster. Anyway, my milk supply is ending soon as not enough to catch up with my boy demand. I am very happy to have come this far. Enough for me.
U take care too okay!

Same! I had fever with chills, sore throat and running nose. Now blocked nose. My fever couldn't break and I was having bad chills. In the end, I took one tab of panadol, 1 tab chlorpheniramine and 2 tab danzen (anti inflammatory) after my midnight pumps for 2 nights. Also stopped taking meds already. But the phlegm has thicken. I'm also leaving it be to heal on my own. Still feeding baby ebm too. Also read that it's safe to do so.

Ya. I m so scared that I spread to my bb. Have been wearing mask even sleeping at night. My phlegm also thicken and stuck between my nose and throat. Take care n recover soon.

I was down with sore throat,flu and cough too and wore mask even while sleeping cos really very scared to pass to bb. Thankfully I recovered with Med and bb didn't get it. BUT!!! My hubby caught his own flu/cough bug from duno where and he self medicate and wore mask. But not as diligent as us mummies do. Nagged at him to see doc he said no time! Then *clap clap* bb caught the virus and had to bring him to the pd. I was so sad and heartpain to feed him those med. My hubby jing ran can tell me he dun feel guilty leh!!! Arrrgh men! -_-"

Oh dear. Hope ur bb recover soon. My husband the same. Must keep on remind him to stay away from bb and put on mask. That's the different between men and women. Ytd, I heard my boy sneezed. I m worry I pass to flu to him.. haiz!

My boy's eczema seems to be improving but not sure what did I right. He has had very dry skine especially near tummy, neck n sometimes cheeks. It gets worse on certain days n skin may even flake. After seeing a specialist n trial n error on my diet he seems to improve bit. I used to use steroid but stopped after knowing it will thin skin.

Just to share what I did:
Bathing: 1~2 drops of Cetaphil moisturising cleanser

Full body including front, back, hands n legs moisturizer 3~4 times a day: Cetaphil baby lotion

On more serious spot: Atopiclair as and when needed to replace steroid

Diet (as I'm still giving ebm): no eggs, no nuts, no chili, no prawn/seafood.

Wear lightweight clothing with no embroidery or front buttons.

Hope that helps, it's very tough indeed caring for LO with eczema as ur heart will ache when their skin flares. No choice but to keep moisturising and monitor them.

Happy that u found a method. Maybe he is outgrowing it so the eczema is going away! :)

Mummies, wanna ask how your LO nap in the afternoon?

My LO sleeps in sarong but she is beginning to flip often and i m srsly thinking of how to wean her off sarong liao....ideas??

My lo sleeps on the bed. Usually my mum pats him to slp. But if he is too tired, he may sleep on his own. If he is grouchy, need to carry for awhile.

So fun! Most mummies seem to be starting solids. So far i feeding lo with food that dun need blending. Potatoes, sweet potatoes, pumpkins, apples, pears. Vegetables seems challenging cos my mum disapprove me from buying a new blender. Lo dun like tice cereal, i tink its too boring for him! Her.

Envious! My LO has issues with falling asleep eversince she's newborn...she fights sleep like no tomorrow lol. I dont know why she doesnt like to go sleep haha.
Really stressful when go out coz with the stimulation is worse, she can't sleep.

I tried carrier (she hates it), tried patting, she doesn't take pacifier too. Doesn't stay put in stroller for more than 30 mins. Swaddling and playing lullaby music at night on her cot and holding her hands down, she can sleep though. Or easiest is when she KO while drinking milk.

Any mummies here still having hard time getting LO to drink milk? Mine started since 4months old and on and off milk strike till now 6months old. Some days only 500+ml but occasionally will have 700+ml. Really hard to feed nowadays as he is getting smarter and smarter knows how to push away my hand and turn his head left and right or close his mouth tight. -_-"

Mummies, wanna ask how your LO nap in the afternoon?

My LO sleeps in sarong but she is beginning to flip often and i m srsly thinking of how to wean her off sarong liao....ideas??
My LO use to nap in the sarong and sleep in cot at night. But when she turns 4mths,I decided to wean her off the sarong cos the older they get,the harder to wean. I simply let her cry all out till she fell asleep. It's tough at first,lasts about 10mins of crying,2mins looking around,then the cycle goes again. Longest last up till 1hr before she sleeps. Average about 30mins which means a lot of crying involved.

I don't care her unless she cry until vomit (yes,that bad!). Cos once carry,or pacify etc,she's got to suffer longer by training all over again. Cos she knows crying will get her to something. When I can't bear to watch,I close the door and leave her inside. Peep occasionally. But she sleep faster without seeing us. Maybe cos she wants to be carried. But night time she can sleep during her last milk so no problem.

After 4days,she almost lost her voice. But she can be pat to nap/bed without fuss. Lucky me cos my friend baby took a week to learn. After the training she can stay in pram and carrier too. Don't know why. Haha. Just that she still cannot fall asleep in pram,think too much stimulation looking around. Works for my LO but maybe not yours. Have to be very persistent & 'heartless' lah. But u get fruits of labor after. If not she go everywhere cannot sleep and very hard to fall asleep. That's y I start training when she turns 4mths. I read that below 4mths they're still new to the world and insecure,and they won't be spoilt (I give whatever she wants). But after 4mths they're more independent and will/can start to be spoilt.

U might check out
http://www.whattoexpect.com/first-year/crying-it-out.aspx

Aiyo, now the stage they learn all the weird stuff. Even my lo can wake up 10-20x in motn n start screaming, wan latch, or wan carry... Really wan to faint! Sometimes scream till he call maaaaaaaaaa. Dun wanna carry, but heard he scream also heartpain. Haha. N worse he co-sleep also so sticky! I jus started 3 days of solid (rice cereal + bm), havent tried fruits, etc. jus intro water also lucky he accepts, cos he is greedy i suppose :x

I think we shld meet up next year when bb is ard 1 yo! We been chatting like for ages hor... Haha!

Aiyo, now the stage they learn all the weird stuff. Even my lo can wake up 10-20x in motn n start screaming, wan latch, or wan carry... Really wan to faint! Sometimes scream till he call maaaaaaaaaa. Dun wanna carry, but heard he scream also heartpain. Haha. N worse he co-sleep also so sticky! I jus started 3 days of solid (rice cereal + bm), havent tried fruits, etc. jus intro water also lucky he accepts, cos he is greedy i suppose :x

I think we shld meet up next year when bb is ard 1 yo! We been chatting like for ages hor... Haha!

Hahhaha... cute lah u... greedy eh! Hahhahaha..

I think babies at this stage develop different habits each day/week.
Last week, my girl had a habit of showing off her big nostrils.

This week is she keep on sticking her tongue out, even in her sleep (and smile!). When it get too often, I just tapped her lips with my finger.

I wonder what she has in store for next week!

Just did a batch of pureed sweet potatoes for bb to try later. Cant wait to see his reaction hehe! Btw while unpacking my stuff i realised i had these cube storage cups for freezing puree. Bought it frm qoo10 last time. Pretty useful.
ImageUploadedByForum1446868963.651083.jpg

I wanted to find purple sweet potatoes but cannot find it at the supermarkets ley!

Just did a batch of pureed sweet potatoes for bb to try later. Cant wait to see his reaction hehe! Btw while unpacking my stuff i realised i had these cube storage cups for freezing puree. Bought it frm qoo10 last time. Pretty useful.
View attachment 589432

I wanted to find purple sweet potatoes but cannot find it at the supermarkets ley!

These cubes if buy from amazon is alot cheaper den kiddy palace by $8.. I nv buy but happen to saw. Heard its good!! Can consider getting 8oz as bb starts eating more...

View attachment 589432

I bought my purple sweet potatoes at prime supermarket or sheng shiong. Sometimes at wet market. I stay bedok tho.