I unswaddled my boy a month ago. U try removing 1 side first, i removed the right side coz it's his master hand. Then let him get used to it. I unswaddled the other side 3 nights later when he's asleep. He may struggle at first but few nights he should be ok.
I take out 1 hand alternately everyday. At night I tried to remove both side while she's asleep. But once she startle reflex,she fling everywhere and wake up. Sigh. So now still swaddle her 1 hand out.

Ahhhh my connection failed! Type liao all gone.

If nips nv cracked means inside got blood, if prolong liddat better c doc.. Hooe it recovers soon. Take gd care! U still. DL? At most bb poo out the blood...hehe.

I also co sleeps with lo! But hor, realise will neglect the ither kids, including the BIGGEST KID (hubby) :p

Ahhhh my connection failed! Type liao all gone.

If nips nv cracked means inside got blood, if prolong liddat better c doc.. Hooe it recovers soon. Take gd care! U still. DL? At most bb poo out the blood...hehe.

I also co sleeps with lo! But hor, realise will neglect the ither kids, including the BIGGEST KID (hubby) :p

I don't DL, I pump and feed my boy. So I actually pour away a bit of the milk which are very red one near the bottom.. Just now I pumped at 10pm still ok *touch wood* hopefully it is getting better..

Brought my boy to see PD just now as he didn't poop for 5 days liao. PD said he didn't constipate ask us to feed more high fiber fruits.. Then inject liquid to his butt for him to poop.. He poop within a few min and quite a lot.. His poop doesn't look hard, its looks soft but not watery not sure why didn't poop..

@evelyntan83, i think it is normal when ur boy start eating solid, his poo will become thickier and smelly. My boi also normally would not poo everyday. Mebbe around 3-4 days once. But paed said is ok as long as his poo not that kind of hard one. Paed give me probiotics thereafter.

Now my boi poo 3-4 times a day, i also worried. Haish.... Think is because his tummy still upset. Heard he fart a lot. Think a lot of gas inside. He got vomit again yesterday but lucky only once. I dl him at night but he suck then release dun want to drink. End up my milk goes to the bed and become wet. Hubby scared me said LO vomit again coz bed is wet. Then when he show me the location i told him not vomit lah.... Is my bm drip to the bed.

@evelyntan83, i think it is normal when ur boy start eating solid, his poo will become thickier and smelly. My boi also normally would not poo everyday. Mebbe around 3-4 days once. But paed said is ok as long as his poo not that kind of hard one. Paed give me probiotics thereafter.

Now my boi poo 3-4 times a day, i also worried. Haish.... Think is because his tummy still upset. Heard he fart a lot. Think a lot of gas inside. He got vomit again yesterday but lucky only once. I dl him at night but he suck then release dun want to drink. End up my milk goes to the bed and become wet. Hubby scared me said LO vomit again coz bed is wet. Then when he show me the location i told him not vomit lah.... Is my bm drip to the bed.

Last time at most 2-3 poop once but now 5 days thats why we all a bit worry..

Never poop we worry then poop too much we also worry. Really not easy to be parents..

Hope your boy gets well soon.. I never really DL my boy for long so never really experience the milk drip when baby unlatch till bedsheet wet. Heehee..

I'm facing a dilemma whether to stop pumping soon. I've set a target of 6 months n bb is now 5mths plus. I'm an exclusive pump mum since day one so due to that I am not able to bond nor take care of bb on my own since I always need to pump. Looking back I'm glad I had persevered to now. He's starting solid soon so now I am having a dilemma whether I should slowly wean off pumping so that I can spend more time with him and also have some time to do other things. More importantly I am worried about his on off eczema n rashes which could be passed through the ebm n I would feel really upset. However, I feel kinda reluctant everytime I see how fast he would finish his bottle of ebm as compared to formula. Hiaz really don't know what I should do.

How many time you pump a day? Maybe you can try to lower the frequency so that you can have time to acc your son. My boy just turn 6 month, I'm trying to lower to 3x per day..

U r not alone! I oso exclusive pumping!
My lo oso coming to 6mos next week. I oso dilemma to continue or stop. But my current supply still sufficient for her daily intake. So thinking a bit waste to stop juz lidat. Few days earlier, I juz told hb I wanna continue till lo 1yo! Haha!
But is the tiredness n inconvenience dat stopping me. Esp I tend to block ducts quite frequent. Really wanna give a gd pat on my shoulder myself for coming this far. Haha..

actually either you give LO ebm or fm, it does not prevent ur LO of getting eczema or rashes leh. Coz last time when I went to PD, she saw my LO has a bit of eczema on his face. Then PD asked if I give him fm? She said if give fm, need to give fm with H.A otherwise if give breastmilk then just put some cream on his face will do.

For myself, I am really think it twice when it comes to stop pumping, just afraid I might regret it. So far I just try to give until the last drop bah.

How many time you pump a day? Maybe you can try to lower the frequency so that you can have time to acc your son. My boy just turn 6 month, I'm trying to lower to 3x per day..
Used to be 5~6x, now 4. Trying to drop pumps then developed lumps. V scared get mastitis again!

actually either you give LO ebm or fm, it does not prevent ur LO of getting eczema or rashes leh. Coz last time when I went to PD, she saw my LO has a bit of eczema on his face. Then PD asked if I give him fm? She said if give fm, need to give fm with H.A otherwise if give breastmilk then just put some cream on his face will do.

For myself, I am really think it twice when it comes to stop pumping, just afraid I might regret it. So far I just try to give until the last drop bah.
I tried so many means from ha to soy n creams, seeing specialist, still recurring. My hubby said what i haven't tried is to not give him ebm. So upsetting to hear that.

U r not alone! I oso exclusive pumping!
My lo oso coming to 6mos next week. I oso dilemma to continue or stop. But my current supply still sufficient for her daily intake. So thinking a bit waste to stop juz lidat. Few days earlier, I juz told hb I wanna continue till lo 1yo! Haha!
But is the tiredness n inconvenience dat stopping me. Esp I tend to block ducts quite frequent. Really wanna give a gd pat on my shoulder myself for coming this far. Haha..
Ya glad I'm not alone. I never thought i can go this far especially when I started with so many challenges. I know bf is a personal choice n giving fm doesn't mean I'm a lousy mum. But the thought of ending this love hate journey just gives me a sudden surge of guilt n loss which I can't really comprehend.

Seems like many of us only exclusive pump.. It's really tiring and troublesome as got to wash a lot of things.. Never thought I have came this far as previously always think of stopping. But now feel that already come so far should be able to tahan few more months.. And really save a lot of FM. Trying to reduce to 3x now hopefully ok..

This morning I overslept but got to pump before start prep for work. Lucky I managed to get my husband feed the baby when I pump..

My #1 & 2 i exclusive pump for +-18mths. I daily pump 3x once she hit 9mth old, but must make sure every pump must fully empty the breast.. For me i kiasu, i love to stock up frozen bm, so when i stopped pumping, my stash can last at least 3-4mths. Cos i nv give fm until i stopped pump den i intro mix feed.

By right when start solid they will drink the same amount or even more milk, cos they are growing rapidly n needs more energy to move about n play. I remember my girls drank 300ml for their last feed ard 9mo till 2yrs... Can imagine how fast a tin of fm is being used up. Lol.

#2 eczema since birth quite bad, when heaty, dusty, or now hazy the itch flares up... I find that no difference in any brand of fm.. I also tried giving cold fresh milk, or fresh goat milk also nv ease the eczema... Only need apply med, and keep wiping when she start solid, or even bathe her 4x a day to stop her itch.

Really need alot motivation to continue pumping... If really wan continue, can consider to pump 4x a day, limit to 15mins per pump. U also have lotsa spare time to play with bb, read books sing song or jus go for a meal...

Dont need feel guilty of stopping ur pumps if u really have to. At least look back, u still tried ur best. :) look forward to intro him other new food, and spend a 'different' set of quality time lor.. Jus rem u r jus a human too!!
And congratz most bb are appox 6mths already!!

Any mummies can advice on how much cereal/puree to feed LO? I read should be about 1 tablespoon but she can have 2-3 tablespoons and yet can have more. No signs of wanting to stop eating. I stop giving her though and she didn't cry for milk either. I scared over feed her.

My #1 & 2 i exclusive pump for +-18mths. I daily pump 3x once she hit 9mth old, but must make sure every pump must fully empty the breast.. For me i kiasu, i love to stock up frozen bm, so when i stopped pumping, my stash can last at least 3-4mths. Cos i nv give fm until i stopped pump den i intro mix feed.

By right when start solid they will drink the same amount or even more milk, cos they are growing rapidly n needs more energy to move about n play. I remember my girls drank 300ml for their last feed ard 9mo till 2yrs... Can imagine how fast a tin of fm is being used up. Lol.

#2 eczema since birth quite bad, when heaty, dusty, or now hazy the itch flares up... I find that no difference in any brand of fm.. I also tried giving cold fresh milk, or fresh goat milk also nv ease the eczema... Only need apply med, and keep wiping when she start solid, or even bathe her 4x a day to stop her itch.

Really need alot motivation to continue pumping... If really wan continue, can consider to pump 4x a day, limit to 15mins per pump. U also have lotsa spare time to play with bb, read books sing song or jus go for a meal...

Dont need feel guilty of stopping ur pumps if u really have to. At least look back, u still tried ur best. :) look forward to intro him other new food, and spend a 'different' set of quality time lor.. Jus rem u r jus a human too!!
And congratz most bb are appox 6mths already!!
Thanks for sharing @furbee. My supply not as much so pretty hard to build up stash but am trying. Wah didn't know bb drink even more when they r introduced to solids. I guessed for bf journey to be smooth, we need lotsa support from family n emplyers as well as external environment such as pro bf/pumping facilities.

Any mummies can advice on how much cereal/puree to feed LO? I read should be about 1 tablespoon but she can have 2-3 tablespoons and yet can have more. No signs of wanting to stop eating. I stop giving her though and she didn't cry for milk either. I scared over feed her.

My nanny started off to around 3 scoops of nestle baby cereal + 1 scoop of baby powder.. so when it mix together it can be quite a lot. My baby can finish it.

I feel that kids nowadays tend to be a bigger eater den we were still a baby! Lol. U can give her 3 table spoon den an hour or 2 later den give her milk lor. Now u one day 1 meal solid? Or 2..? I feel is good to intro 1 a day.. For 2 weeks till bb used to swallowing, den intro 2x a day.. But priority is still milk, cos of the nutrients they get is more from milk.
IMO, kids know when to stop when they r full, or when they start to play ard den dun feed further....

Thanks for sharing @furbee. My supply not as much so pretty hard to build up stash but am trying. Wah didn't know bb drink even more when they r introduced to solids. I guessed for bf journey to be smooth, we need lotsa support from family n emplyers as well as external environment such as pro bf/pumping facilities.

Ya family, and work is utmost impt hor! Supply low is okie, jus give what u have at least u tried right? Haha

I kena another episode of mastitis :confused:
Super pain~~~~
Whole body aching.
Went to Mdm Rokiah. Tell me to see doc, get antibiotics. Upset...

I feel that kids nowadays tend to be a bigger eater den we were still a baby! Lol. U can give her 3 table spoon den an hour or 2 later den give her milk lor. Now u one day 1 meal solid? Or 2..? I feel is good to intro 1 a day.. For 2 weeks till bb used to swallowing, den intro 2x a day.. But priority is still milk, cos of the nutrients they get is more from milk.
IMO, kids know when to stop when they r full, or when they start to play ard den dun feed further....

Ya family, and work is utmost impt hor! Supply low is okie, jus give what u have at least u tried right? Haha
1 meal solid around 6pm only. Yeah,I think they know when to signal when they're full but she no signs and I scared overfeed. So I just stop at about 3 tablespoons. Then 9pm her last milk 150ml.

that's quite a lot. I just give one table spoons solid per day to LO. But then last review to PD my PD told me since my boi start crawling n moving a lot then can give more solid. It just that my boi do not really want to eat especially those food that he dont like. So I think u can give LO 2-3 tbs first for few weeks then when u feel LO start moving a lot then can add into 2 meal a day.

Seems like i have some block ducts as i feel lumps on my right breast that I can't get rid from hand nor pump express. Hubby ask me to stop bf yet again. Sigh, just checking where can i get medication to stop bf? What med is that n can I get from a normal gp coz v lazy to go to hospital Lactation clinic.

Think u can get from your gynae the pills to stop. However gynae may advise you not to pump or latch (cold turkey), no massage and use cold cabbage compress.

Go cold turkey will lead to engorgement n thus mastitis? I had block ducts coz im weaning off pumping. Sigh
No no ..After eating the pill u would be advised not to pump or latch. And then use cold cabbage 2x a day. The pill is an extremely small one that u have to eat for 3 days straight. One pill per day. Had to get that cos I had abscess after mastitis.

Any side effect after taking the pill? Like affect the supply when have #2

Can get from GP. I got mine from Thomson GP. $50 for dat med.

I have been latching directly for the last 6 months and will be returning to work soon 2 months later. I have tried to introduce bottle using fm and ebm for the last few days. So far baby is ok to have teat in mouth, but do not want to suck and will cry. Any advice? Thanks.

I tried so many means from ha to soy n creams, seeing specialist, still recurring. My hubby said what i haven't tried is to not give him ebm. So upsetting to hear that.

Don't be sad...continue to give breastmilk I would say! I am not bf mummy since day 1. Pumped some for her when I managed to up a bit of supply till 2nd mth, I really was too busy to pump and eventually decided to stop since my supply also v low.

Rem my LO also have eczema...so to be honest, if u tried so many types of milk before and it didn't make the eczema go away or improve, Dr Liew concluded that for my case it may not even be a food allergy at all. Likely it is a skin issue and other trigger that we have not yet to identify. Anyway she still flares every few days, I still apply med and cream every few days for her.

Besides....baby cannot be allergic to your BM....only possibility is allergic or sensitive to those wheat gluten seafood milk soy stuff that u can try to stay away from. :)

Edit: sorry ah I never read the latest posts. If u decide to stop bf, pls just go with your heart. Nothing wrong too!

Any mummy start feeding solids Liao? I haven't start yet, gonna start when she turns 6 months old. Gonna get rice cereal to start with, any nice organic brand recommended?
I saw hipp, gerber avail at supermarkets. Which is the tasty one? Haha

I've been giving my lo pear puree, sweet potato, avocado, pumpkin, rice porridge with carrot potato etc... Since he's 5mo. He's now 6m+

Very surprise that he enjoys eating so much... but his weight gain is slow... from 25 percentile to 10 percentile!

Anyone can share how you sleep train your baby?

My baby every night need me to nurse him to sleep otherwise he will cry until very poor thing! Like drug addict... Hai! And he wakes up very frequently through the night and immediately need to find my nipple if not he will start crying...

Many ppl have been telling me to just let him cry and he will fall asleep eventually... we've tried and he really cried until very jialat until like difficult to breathe too.

Don't be sad...continue to give breastmilk I would say! I am not bf mummy since day 1. Pumped some for her when I managed to up a bit of supply till 2nd mth, I really was too busy to pump and eventually decided to stop since my supply also v low.

Rem my LO also have eczema...so to be honest, if u tried so many types of milk before and it didn't make the eczema go away or improve, Dr Liew concluded that for my case it may not even be a food allergy at all. Likely it is a skin issue and other trigger that we have not yet to identify. Anyway she still flares every few days, I still apply med and cream every few days for her.

Besides....baby cannot be allergic to your BM....only possibility is allergic or sensitive to those wheat gluten seafood milk soy stuff that u can try to stay away from. :)

Edit: sorry ah I never read the latest posts. If u decide to stop bf, pls just go with your heart. Nothing wrong too!
I trialed n error n realized it could be seafood or egg but dairy that's he's sensitive to and it's pretty tough to avoid like the other day I accidentally eaten bits of dried shrimps from some pumpkin rice n stopped eating immediately. Felt so guilty n all. I'm most probably gg stop after 23rd this month when he reaches 6m old though with a heavy heart.

Any mummy start feeding solids Liao? I haven't start yet, gonna start when she turns 6 months old. Gonna get rice cereal to start with, any nice organic brand recommended?
I saw hipp, gerber avail at supermarkets. Which is the tasty one? Haha
I just bought healthy times from fairprice coz i compared with other brands n this has got no sugar.