My girl is 6w2d today and is around 5.5kg ... outgrowing the S size diapers as its abit tight already cos of her tunder thighs, bought M size diapers but too loose! Not sure what now...
What size is your baby wearing and how old?
ur girl and my boy can fight sia, he was 5.7kg at 6 weeks. I still squeeze him into S size diapers, drypers somemore =X coz want to finish. Last week I weigh him, he 6.5kg liao, that was 9 weeks.

Wahhhh our babies really heavy weight. Mine becoming Michelin baby already. Drypers cutting very small!

Give a hope, yes this is consistent with what my husband told me. It is only the 3rd jab that u can choose the 6 in 1. so for poly clinic it is 2x 5 in 1, 1x hep b and 1x 6 in 1 if u opt for it. apparently the immunity lasts longer as opposed to having 3x 6 in 1?

i am acty thinking of emailing the PD to ask, besides what is the advantage of doing 2x 6 in 1 and 1x 5 in 1 (i know some GPs offer a package of 3x 6 in 1 but that is not necessary due to 1x hep b given at birth) besides having slightly fewer jabs in view of the significantly higher cost.
So u will go polyclinic or pd?

DL Mummies do you have like rashes on ur arms and legs?? Im not sure if its bcos im dehydrated because i bf or because of the heaty herbs my message lady told me to eat.. :/ my leg and arms all red spots.. So ugly leh..

And are you restricted from drinking plain water? My message lady say if drink too much, stomach will get bloated :/

DL Mummies do you have like rashes on ur arms and legs?? Im not sure if its bcos im dehydrated because i bf or because of the heaty herbs my message lady told me to eat.. :/ my leg and arms all red spots.. So ugly leh..

And are you restricted from drinking plain water? My message lady say if drink too much, stomach will get bloated :/

Eh maybe you are allergic to something in your diet?

I did the hep b jab at poly, n i have an appt for my 5 in 1 jab at poly in Apr. My PD encouraged me to go to poly, says govt is paying for us so why not? haha.

Yea I gg polyclinic too, but previously cny so only manage to book slot this sat, pretty late for the first jab oops.

I use Sterimar for infants for my bb. It's a saline spray..It works for my girl when she has stuffy nose. But it can get quite uncomfy for bb cos u need to spray into the nostrils. After that I use cotton bud to remove the mucus/booger. Always manage to remove huge pcs of booger..now she's quite used to it. She used to scream the house down I spray for her..

Thanks for the recommendation, think spray easier than drops, will go look for it in pharmacy.

My girl is 6w2d today and is around 5.5kg ... outgrowing the S size diapers as its abit tight already cos of her tunder thighs, bought M size diapers but too loose! Not sure what now...
What size is your baby wearing and how old?

Maybe change brand? Some brands has bigger cutting for S I think. Previously I use drypers S the cutting was v small, I was trying to quickly use finish before he outgrow. now I use GOON S, cutting much bigger.

during my confinement, i drank only red date tea, but my CL did say abit of plain water is also ok. must drink more fluid actually, in order to produce more BM. my CL says up to 3L a day preferably, which i failed miserably at.

If he keeps stretching due to wind U can try massaging his thighs like cycling motion towards his tummy so that he can release the wind...read this somewhere but can't find the article

I read it too!! Not much use leii.. bb got nore upset cuz i grab his legs.. he feel restricted.

My boy weighed 5.2kg at his 6 wks visit, he's wearing Pampers size 3. i feel that that size is abit big for him, like a lot of excess material. but then again, 1 hr ago, he had the most explosive poop ever, until it came out from both the front AND the back of the diaper, stained from his bellybutton all the way to his back waist, omg, so thank goodness for a bigger diaper, if not the carnage will be worse, lol.

My boy now 4.5weeks weighs about 4.8kg.. wearing nepia size s.. i thinking maybe boy tends to be heavier?

I'm only using kodomo to wash my baby hair. If put it into the water, the soap wldnt be wash off totally rite?
My baby is quite short leh. Last measure at 5 weeks is 53cm and 4.7kg. How to make bb grow taller huh? Or is it in the genes...:(

I'm only using kodomo to wash my baby hair. If put it into the water, the soap wldnt be wash off totally rite?
My baby is quite short leh. Last measure at 5 weeks is 53cm and 4.7kg. How to make bb grow taller huh? Or is it in the genes...:(

i read online that we put drops of the body wash on a damp wash clothe, then use that to clean the body, before rinsing off with water. but i suppose even if the body wash stays on the body it should be ok, cos its very small amt n gentle.

some old folks believe bb grows longer when they stretch a lot. but of coz genes definitely plays a big part too la. maybe take more calcium supplement so that u can pass that on in your breast milk? i still take the calcium pills i had when preggy, don't dare to drink milk cos i read that dairy can sometimes cause upset tummies.

using the body wash given by tmc, just pour some into the tub of water...
IMG_20150226_202007_1424953240003.jpg
No need to rinse

Maybe change brand? Some brands has bigger cutting for S I think. Previously I use drypers S the cutting was v small, I was trying to quickly use finish before he outgrow. now I use GOON S, cutting much bigger.
Huggies cutting also small. I change to merries. Find that merries can't tahan the wetness. But their Walker is gd

Recently my bb girl have been quite fussy and cranky. Dont want to get into deep sleep after waking up in the morning and Whenever we lay her down on her bed She will cry and would want us to carry her in our arms.

My hubby and I are going mad, Any idea to clam her down?

Recently my bb girl have been quite fussy and cranky. Dont want to get into deep sleep after waking up in the morning and Whenever we lay her down on her bed She will cry and would want us to carry her in our arms.

My hubby and I are going mad, Any idea to clam her down?

My boy first day home today been acting like this since 6pm
I stress too

Help! Mummies That breast feeding do you still wear bra when not feeding?
I was wearing bra but when I want to pump or latch when I remove the bra I saw my nipple skin on the bra pad
Is it normal?

Help! Mummies That breast feeding do you still wear bra when not feeding?
I was wearing bra but when I want to pump or latch when I remove the bra I saw my nipple skin on the bra pad
Is it normal?
i wear nursing bra, dun wear will sagggggg. I have nv seen skin on bra pad before, maybe you want to air it, let it heal? Apply some BM after feeding to moisturise it.

Maybe its heat rash? I had it at the joint of my arms, behind the knees and neck.. its normal cuz during confinement we ate alot of heaty stuff and we perspire, and areas not well ventilated will have heat rash.. u can use dropolene cream to relieve the itch and try not to scratch to much if u dont wanna have scar.

I drink abit of water during my confinement.. sometimes i feel the red date water too thick/sweet i will take water..

Maybe its heat rash? I had it at the joint of my arms, behind the knees and neck.. its normal cuz during confinement we ate alot of heaty stuff and we perspire, and areas not well ventilated will have heat rash.. u can use dropolene cream to relieve the itch and try not to scratch to much if u dont wanna have scar.

I drink abit of water during my confinement.. sometimes i feel the red date water too thick/sweet i will take water..

Thanks @Gwen Lin. I think you are right it could be that.. Hopefully we will feel better soon ...

Ive been pumping since LO was born due to latch problems. I also supplemented with FM to make sure he has his fill. Im currently only 4 weeks postpartum can i ask if anyone og you managed to stop pumping already and how do you do it?

Cos im planning to drop pumping already and switch to full FM cos being hooked to a machine ever so often is quite depressing. Not to mention the washing and sterilizing. Its taking a toll on me so my hubby also advised to make the shift.

i managed to drop my pumping to 2-3 times a day. Once in the morning, noon and night. Amount also have dropped by half..used to be able to get 300ml per session at 4-5 pumps per day...now im down to 120ml. I havent been super engorged but can feel the (.) (.) getting full at some parts of the day and a small lump on my right. Anyone with tips on how to wean off pumping and how long does it take?

Ive been pumping since LO was born due to latch problems. I also supplemented with FM to make sure he has his fill. Im currently only 4 weeks postpartum can i ask if anyone og you managed to stop pumping already and how do you do it?

Cos im planning to drop pumping already and switch to full FM cos being hooked to a machine ever so often is quite depressing. Not to mention the washing and sterilizing. Its taking a toll on me so my hubby also advised to make the shift.

i managed to drop my pumping to 2-3 times a day. Once in the morning, noon and night. Amount also have dropped by half..used to be able to get 300ml per session at 4-5 pumps per day...now im down to 120ml. I havent been super engorged but can feel the (.) (.) getting full at some parts of the day and a small lump on my right. Anyone with tips on how to wean off pumping and how long does it take?
I stopped pumping at abt 4 weeks. Didn't pump anymore after confinement ended. For me supply was low to start with despite supplements I took. So it wasn't that difficult to wean off. I dragged the pumping sessions and slowly supply just kept dropping.

Supply dropping already is a good sign my friend says. Just wondering if u had any pain problem? Cos i worried kena masititis and lumps all. For now not much pain lah luckily. jz one small lump but bearable not pain unless i press.

Fortunately no pain for me. Within a week my Ss went down to almost zero..I suppose ur supply dropping means your body is responding.

wah u could get 300ml per session, so good! i have been diligently pumping every 3 hrs but all i could squeeze out each time is only avg 120ml. then after my bout of mastitis earlier in the week, it has dropped to avg 90ml per session. haizzz. so demoralising sometimes.

I wouldnt give up pumping i have such good supply... Its a pity...

I was half hearted about dropping it at first. But its really affecting my sanity cos im taking care of LO myself. So on top of feeding, washing, housework and my own wellbeing its an additional task. :/

Wow you have 300ml! Mine if pump only abt 60ml... But lo seems to be able to get his fill sometimes so maybe it's my pumping skills..
Think it's a pity to drop completely maybe jus reduce to 3 sessions per day as what you do now?
But if wanna completely stop you can go to Chinese herbal shop and ask for concoction to stop breast milk, I remember reading abt it a few times, got Mai ya inside which is the tried and tested method to stop milk production.

I was half hearted about dropping it at first. But its really affecting my sanity cos im taking care of LO myself. So on top of feeding, washing, housework and my own wellbeing its an additional task. :/
Same reason for stopping for me. Taking care of bb myself.. I was becoming depressed and couldn't stop crying because I didn't have enough milk for my bb :/ looking back, I am now definitely happier not needing to pump and worry abt ss issues..hell to those who judge mothers who don't bf. I think mummy's sanity is most impt. Happy mummy = Happy baby

i wear nursing bra, dun wear will sagggggg. I have nv seen skin on bra pad before, maybe you want to air it, let it heal? Apply some BM after feeding to moisturise it.
Thanks I know why I like that now.. Cos I just take off Should have moist it with milk before removing will not have this issue

I feel so too.. such a pity!! If i had that supply, my son could ditch fm and take fully bm.. My ave pump now on ave only 100ml per session which can only provide 5 or 6 out of 10 feeds.. :( hais.. just sharing my tots..

If you are planning to stop immediately, apply chilled cabbage leaves on your breast and change new leaves every 2hrs.. this is the fastest way.

http://www.bflrc.com/ljs/breastfeeding/dryupfst.htm

wah u could get 300ml per session, so good! i have been diligently pumping every 3 hrs but all i could squeeze out each time is only avg 120ml. then after my bout of mastitis earlier in the week, it has dropped to avg 90ml per session. haizzz. so demoralising sometimes.
Me too so demoralising...mine combined both only 50ml...double sian...how to increase ss la depite having supp to support to boost up e milk...