Me too. Pump liao next feeding finish. Do not to keep overnite. Hahaha
Yalor if I go out without bb then she gotta drink fm,, sigh,,
Me too. Pump liao next feeding finish. Do not to keep overnite. Hahaha
How did some mums manage to store a truckload of ebm in the fridge? I'm producing just enough for every feed only...![]()
http://www.yelp.com.sg/biz/baked-with-love-singapore this is what i found ..
turned out they are vietnam product not local made
Ya she born on the 12 jan. So 8 feb is the best date liao. Urs?
That's good enough don't stress yourself
Oh okie...thanksThe package for Chevrons can be found here : http://www.chevrons.org.sg/moby/cms/banner/meetingsbanquet/privatefunctions
Thyme is halal, I think. Not v sure cuz my one is only limited to relatives only.
Me too...aft food reading 7.4 or 7.6...my gynae did ultrasound time kept asking me got control diet or not...den he showed me the sugar water level more than 30 which he said it is his 1st time c so high...me n hub both sweating lor...now on strict diet everyday need to prick finger...ya 2 hr after cant exceed 7, before meals reading shld not exceed 5.6 . usually my reading is 5 ish.... but nv seen 3.3 and 4.3 b4 loll... then after I eat, my reading became 7.9 for breakfast and 8.1 for lunch. zzzz
Lucky they din reply me heheheWah piangs... Then don't order, order from Sg shops, must be freshly made!
My mum say that too. Lol like so superstitiousmy CL will say this is because I drinking water while standing .. lolz
Yes. Instantly noe the result.Wah. So high tech....so the result is known instantly?
Same.. Not enough for a feed must top up with bm. I heard just keep trying... It will increase later
what is the sugar water level more than 30 ?Me too...aft food reading 7.4 or 7.6...my gynae did ultrasound time kept asking me got control diet or not...den he showed me the sugar water level more than 30 which he said it is his 1st time c so high...me n hub both sweating lor...now on strict diet everyday need to prick finger...
You can try Goobycakes. They do custom cookies too. I am ordering cupcakes from her... She is in Bt Timah though, quite far from you...Lucky they din reply me hehehe
I tried my luck with doodle doilies Lolz but still too late and they cant make it
Another one I tried is baby in love
http://www.babyinlove.com.sg/home.aspx but on sat and I can't make it on time to give colleagues so I dropped it too
Haiz, my average 3 hourly pump max is only 40ml, overnight pump (11pm - 8am) max is 90ml. BB already drinking around 100ml per feed, so 90ml still can squeeze by, the rest of the feeds must supplement. I'm seeing a lactation consultant next week, Uma from "Mother and Child" at Tanglin Mall, she's highly recommended by a friend, hopefully she can help me increase my supply.
Oh god. My gynae suggest that i induce birth this sat cuz my baby grew 500g within a week to 3.2kg. My edd is this sunday.
I dont really fancy the idea of medicated induction and i heard it's harder to give birth right? So wired up now..
Gynae was surprised that baby grew so much and thought it might be my blood sugar. I measured my blood sugar once daily and they are on average of 4-5. My gynae says its weird.. cuz by right, toward the end of pregnancy, blood sugar will haywire and in upwards position. But mine became normal. Previously, when i ate a small bar of choco, my blood sugar shoot up to 8-9. But this two weeks, i can eat 2-3 tim tams and my readings be like 4-5. (I have checked my monitor for any malfunction, but it's in workin condition.)
This is really weird. Is it my baby absorbing most of the sugar??
I also pumping like a cow every 3 hours which is 7 times a day, each time only 50ml not side combined... But still persisting just keep pumping. Let me know if it's good ok? Jiayou!!
Oh god. My gynae suggest that i induce birth this sat cuz my baby grew 500g within a week to 3.2kg. My edd is this sunday.
I dont really fancy the idea of medicated induction and i heard it's harder to give birth right? So wired up now..
Gynae was surprised that baby grew so much and thought it might be my blood sugar. I measured my blood sugar once daily and they are on average of 4-5. My gynae says its weird.. cuz by right, toward the end of pregnancy, blood sugar will haywire and in upwards position. But mine became normal. Previously, when i ate a small bar of choco, my blood sugar shoot up to 8-9. But this two weeks, i can eat 2-3 tim tams and my readings be like 4-5. (I have checked my monitor for any malfunction, but it's in workin condition.)
This is really weird. Is it my baby absorbing most of the sugar??
Okay.., already three weeks.. Doubt supply will increase..:/
Hmm 3.2kg at close to 40weeks is not big leh. Mine was 3.2kg at 37w6d and I managed to natural birth at that very day and she came out to be 3.25kg. Did your Gynae tell you the reason why? Is the head big and you are small, or whatever conditions you have?
Haiz, my average 3 hourly pump max is only 40ml, overnight pump (11pm - 8am) max is 90ml. BB already drinking around 100ml per feed, so 90ml still can squeeze by, the rest of the feeds must supplement. I'm seeing a lactation consultant next week, Uma from "Mother and Child" at Tanglin Mall, she's highly recommended by a friend, hopefully she can help me increase my supply.
My friend can pump enough for three kids. Said lactation cookies helped her. And she drink 1litre of milk everyday. Mayb you can try. I haven't made the cookies yet but I don't think I got time to drink 1 litre of milk everyday hahaha
Hmm 3.2kg at close to 40weeks is not big leh. Mine was 3.2kg at 37w6d and I managed to natural birth at that very day and she came out to be 3.25kg. Did your Gynae tell you the reason why? Is the head big and you are small, or whatever conditions you have?
I think he worry if im gonna gain another 500g the next week, i might not be able to give birth naturally. I'm 50kg before pregnant..
anyway if its near your EDD, induce isn't any problem ba.
oh @ 40 weeks 3.2KG is actually a v good n ideal weight leh.
He didnt specifically tell me the reason. But I think he worry if im gonna gain another 500g the next week, i might not be able to give birth naturally. And also cuz of the blood sugar.
I'm 50kg before pregnant..
Will it be harder to Give birth if i induce?
I see, you wanted to just wait till baby prompt you then you go hospital? But your Gynae wanna induce? Hmmm see your comfort level, gynae shld provide the best solution for you... Not sure if other mummies here have any comments on this
Yalor if I go out without bb then she gotta drink fm,, sigh,,
im not sure. I haven give birth yet haha
i still bo chap occasionally
wonder how others can have extra for freezing lolz
Share with us her knowledge okHaiz, my average 3 hourly pump max is only 40ml, overnight pump (11pm - 8am) max is 90ml. BB already drinking around 100ml per feed, so 90ml still can squeeze by, the rest of the feeds must supplement. I'm seeing a lactation consultant next week, Uma from "Mother and Child" at Tanglin Mall, she's highly recommended by a friend, hopefully she can help me increase my supply.
Good leh I wish I can LolzI also pumping enough for the day feeds, at night I give fm.
My sis lor. She is freezing her ebm by 2nd wk of confinement and reducing to pumping every 4hrs Cox she got too much supply..
Haha
The ultrasound machine showing the number then gynae kept asking did I control diet properly or not...today touch my tummy he still said still got water inside...scare lorwhat is the sugar water level more than 30 ?
If induce u relax urself if possible take a nap.. after that u will dilate faster.Will it be harder to Give birth if i induce?
If induce u relax urself if possible take a nap.. after that u will dilate faster.
#1 was induced. Coz had irregular Contractions already n it's a big baby. 37 weeks 3.62kg. So induce at 37 weeks. Whole labour around 30 hrs.. stubborn cervix refuse open.. end up I too tired take a nap n it open from 3cm to 10 cm during my nap time
#3 also same thing. Got natural contractions but not dilated end up put pill induce. 6.30pm put pill next day 8.30am gave birth liao. Also open from 3cm to 10 cm during my nap.
#2 was natural .. no pills...
But cervix also dilate during my nap time
So end of story is to relax so ur cervix can dilate faster
Dun worry too much. Listen to ur gynae. He know the best for u
I think better induce or c-sec cos bb shld not gained 500g for just a week..it also means bb absorb all e sugary food u had which actually bring e risk to the bb...my gynae said must bring bb out once hit week 38...The longer bb stayed e higher risk it will be...Ya.. i feel more natural, as in when baby is ready, he will come out as he deems fit.
Normally our case, doc rather be on the safe side. If really going to induce at around 38wks then better go walk more after 37wks. Try to soften the cervixI think better induce or c-sec cos bb shld not gained 500g for just a week..it also means bb absorb all e sugary food u had which actually bring e risk to the bb...my gynae said must bring bb out once hit week 38...The longer bb stayed e higher risk it will be...
Same lor.. My 7 day old bb if on ebm 90ml cant sustain her for 3 hrs. But now her feeding time and quantity quite inconsistent, on one hand dont want to waste my bm if she could not finish, yet i want to give as much as possible....Good leh I wish I can Lolz
My freeze one at night time pump .. Cos night time take fm
Cos bm my gal get hungry fast .. 1-2hr + ... If she like that .. In the long run my health will break down due to lack of sleepLolz
ic ic.... I think I vaguely remember my dr commenting sth along the lines of my fluid levels are excellent so it means my control is still fairly ok (tho sometimes I am notti and there are also times when thigns go a bit haywire ... like it goes up to 7 plus after lunch, which is not entirely uncommon for me )The ultrasound machine showing the number then gynae kept asking did I control diet properly or not...today touch my tummy he still said still got water inside...scare lor
The level cannot more than 20...
funny hor...why our pony all like to fall asleep during latching haiz ...Same lor.. My 7 day old bb if on ebm 90ml cant sustain her for 3 hrs. But now her feeding time and quantity quite inconsistent, on one hand dont want to waste my bm if she could not finish, yet i want to give as much as possible....
Now She alternating bm and fm for her feed. I think i can give up latching le, cuz now i on regular 3hr pump if wait for bb to latch i lagi bo eng if she latches half way n doze off.
My regular 3hr pump only yield 50ml combined... Hopefully when the small tin of fm finishes, i would have enough for her every feed...
funny hor...why our pony all like to fall asleep during latching haiz ...
think its very comfortable? mine also fall asleepfunny hor...why our pony all like to fall asleep during latching haiz ...
Lol...too tired to feed alrdy. when push comes to shove, sleep is more impt.I think it takes a lot of energy for them to suck... mine also latch the fall asleep, then I got to caress her cheeks so she start to suck again and it repeats x 20 times... I more tired than her lor. I also ebm to feed her but not enough so I top up fm.
hey btw, does anyone know roughly when the new notes for CNY will be available ah