While you give fm to your bb, I hope you are still pumping right?? @krissyun is right, breast massage may help you...
Yes..pumping but nothing comes out. Still try to latch baby before each feed for 15 min each side. She doesn't wanna latch sometimes cos no milk after sucking so much.

for 2, i wont bother about them.
is my baby, not theirs.
Haha my MIL doesn't seem to like that name.
My sis ah. Worse. KPKB , say sth like got so many other names why must take this? And went on to say sth like is it combined into 1 word or is it split up (so it looks like a first name and a middle name). My mom told her it's meant to be 1 word...then kpkb even more. I can easily tell my sis...u didn't have a hand in making the bb. But my MIL? Haha. Unless we say, ok fine, u want u just call bb by the Chinese name (My MIL came up with 2 beautiful possibilities). If u don't like her English name then let it be.

whats e name>? haha

OT a bit, my hb told me that last night, he dreamt that I popped and he "saw our princess". Roflmao.
I hope that doesn't mean I am popping like damn soon cos...that time he dreamt 2 nights consecutively abt bb. 1st night - he dreamt I was preggie. 2nd night - he dreamt I popped. And the weird thing is, I tested +ve 1 wk later (or was it a few days?)

Yes..pumping but nothing comes out. Still try to latch baby before each feed for 15 min each side. She doesn't wanna latch sometimes cos no milk after sucking so much.

hmmm a bit strange that not a single drop is out cuz even with my first bb, when i pumped on first day, i had 2.5ml

how long you pump??

Hello mummies I have safely delivered my bb boy yesterday. Bb weighs 3.44kg at 37 wks 5 days, n measures 53cm. GA is damn potent, absolutely no energy afterwards. Lost quite a lot of blood too, I had to transfuse 3 packets of blood, plus tons of painkillers, so I was out cold for the rest of the day. Didn't even have strength to hold my bb until today. But, all the discomfort is totally worth it!

Congrats!!! take care, do ur confinement properly to regain what u lost.. i guess u will feel weakness for a few days

gong xi ni :)
u C sec?

Me and hubby decide on baby's name, or rather I am the one who decides and he just accept it haha.
I also feel that it's my baby, my choice of name... Other people don't like its their problem. So far I only came up with english name and also seems like 2 names joint tgt... Chinese name I will got and count, the Elderlys can call baby by her Chinese name if they can't pronounce her english name.

congrats! nice to "hear" from you

hmmm a bit strange that not a single drop is out cuz even with my first bb, when i pumped on first day, i had 2.5ml

how long you pump??
I didn't pump on first day but latched. Now I'm pumping every time she feeds..so abt 7-8 times a day, each time abt 15 min each side.

Me and hubby decide on baby's name, or rather I am the one who decides and he just accept it haha.
I also feel that it's my baby, my choice of name... Other people don't like its their problem. So far I only came up with english name and also seems like 2 names joint tgt... Chinese name I will got and count, the Elderlys can call baby by her Chinese name if they can't pronounce her english name.
and to think a few mths ago I still told my schoolmate (a father to be) who got very upset when people started making snide comments abt his baby girl's name (see if you can guess, it's one of Eric Clapton's songs), let it be! But well..I guess I like what someone said... the person makes the name, not the name makes the person.

My hb thought of it one

haha as long it doesn't sound like some weird stuff like pen** or sth... even Chinese names like hong2 yi4 can be made fun of, can change to hong2 yi3 (red ants). but red ants...quite ok lah

haha..
as long as u like it can liao
but u also mus think, nxt time ur gal in school, her classmates sure call her migraine one..

Congrats babe!!!! Have a good rest! :)

and to think a few mths ago I still told my schoolmate (a father to be) who got very upset when people started making snide comments abt his baby girl's name (see if you can guess, it's one of Eric Clapton's songs), let it be! But well..I guess I like what someone said... the person makes the name, not the name makes the person.

Is the baby's name "Layla"?

My name is Kristie and I Ownself decided on this name when I was in poly... also kana say "Crispy", "Twistie", spelt wrongly many times by people as "Christy" ... I also don't care liao! Haha

Congrats @bbcripps :)
So happy for you.

Rest well and take care

My name is Kristie and I Ownself decided on this name when I was in poly... also kana say "Crispy", "Twistie", spelt wrongly many times by people as "Christy" ... I also don't care liao! Haha
Yes...layla. I cant figure what's wrong with that

huh Kristie also can become crispy?? fuggg... seems like whatever innocent name can become a joke

Congratzzz.. have a good rest ya. :)

Congrats @bbcripps ... oh you under GA, no wonder nvr hear from you yesterday

I didn't pump on first day but latched. Now I'm pumping every time she feeds..so abt 7-8 times a day, each time abt 15 min each side.

15mins each side may not be enough!... if your nipples can take it, try to get past to 20-25mins each side for the time being! Are you using single manual pump or electric pump?

else you can ask your gynae to give you pills to kick start the milk supply! Or you can get Fernugeek tea to boost! Drink more fluid!

Hahahha yeah, I think no matter what name you use, people wanna make fun they can think of all other words to make fun one. Even a simple name like my husband's name "John" also will kana say. Just don't be bothered about them.. Haha
huh john can become what?

mirajane... haha

Mirajane is unique but i think as a parent u have every right to name ur child whatever you want..besides the name isnt bad or hard to spell/pronounce. Its quite fresh actually and has a nice combi to it. Its a little like Maryjane. :)

When she goes school im sure there are tons of other kids with unique names too. Im a teacher and the many types of unique English names are getting alot more. So dont worry!

Congrats . Tall bb for a 37wkers

Oh my, Congratulations @bbcripps! It sounded scary but I'm glad to hear that it was all worth it. Big bb!

Just went for my appt, 36w6d baby is 3.17kg. Lucky managed to control, I very scared she grow very huge. I lost 1kg. Btw baby head is moving down already.

My friend had twins and got GD although she didn't take a lot sweet stuffs. Cannot eat white bread, rice... She switched to wholemeal bread and brown rice. The filling that you put in the bread is impt, those commercial (outside sell) kinda baos is a no no....
Brown rice is no no for me leh...had it liao the reading for 4 hrs still the same lor...I monitor 2 hr aft meal thought b4 next meal will be alright still remain there...

Mirajane is unique but i think as a parent u have every right to name ur child whatever you want..besides the name isnt bad or hard to spell/pronounce. Its quite fresh actually and has a nice combi to it. Its a little like Maryjane. :)

When she goes school im sure there are tons of other kids with unique names too. Im a teacher and the many types of unique English names are getting alot more. So dont worry!
I do see increasingly on FB, that many young kids have unconventional names, unlike names like Elizabeth, Grace etc.

Dilated till 4cm no pain? Don't feel contraction? Can still continue work? Thought aft 4cm very fast liao...

Hmm dun have leh.. tummy does feel hard at times but other than that nothing else. Ya still in office now. Maybe going to start using my hospitalisation leave frm tml onwards. Doc gave me for the week..

Oops typo error in my earlier post. I meant multigrain bread. I typically eat the bonjour one but if it is not available I take the gardenia one. Multigrain bread eat until damn full

I can't have multigrain bread only wholemeal bread...checked w endocrine dr he said multigrain or wholegrain very full but release sugar slow so b4 meal reading can be higher than 2 hrs ago...
yeah this is a characteristic of such food. they do not cause the sugar to spike. but rather , the sugar is "slow release"

Since we are nearing the finishing line, wanna ask u ladies here.. Have u all thought of your LO's name? Some people may have thought of only the English name because they intend to consult a FSM but that's fine.

1. Do you find that people will ask you "What's baby's name" if you tell them that you have thought of something when they ask if you have thought of what to name your bubba?

2. Any -ve comments regarding baby's name? If yes, what did you do?
I dislike when I say got few name in mind den keep asking what name what name...tell them liao den comment this comment that...not their LO so busy body nvm n yet comment many many...it happened it office so go home grumble in front of hub den feel better aft that...haha

For me is I think of Christian name while hub will count n think of chinese name den we shortlisted like 3 n finalise together...to us more meaningful...well others may think otherswise but everyone got their own way to think of LO name... :)

Ok I will pm u :) day 4 now and i still have no milk. Don't think I had any colostrum either. Boobs do feel sore today..hope the milk comes in soon. No choice but to use fm for the past few days.. :( any mummies experience the same thing? I duno how long I can last latching/pumping and seeing nothing. Worse still poor baby getting frustrated when there's no milk..
Okie shall wait for your pm.

I also having bad engorement on day 4 ... Bad to the extend cannot do anything ... Keep trying to pump out the milk... Till I give up and call Mdm Ida to come and help me with it ... After that my milk comes ...

Also must be persistent , I'm pumping every 3 hr. When I find that the supply too low, I did power pump and my supply increase. Maybe you wanna try ? I bought the milk powder and only use for 3 days from the day I'm home then the balance is not touch ..

I did not try latching cos my girl is sleepyhead... Not interested in latching at all. I prefer to pump cos I monitor how much she's drinking also ..

If I do the 2x 5 in 1 and 1x 6 in 1 combo at the polyclinic, it is definitely much cheaper than taking 3x 6 in 1 at the private GP clinic..Plus the polyclinic does the developmental assessment together with the vaccination. The amount I pay is nominal.
(Using my OGTT test result as a gauge to show how much cheaper it can be at the polyclinic: I paid $9.50 for it. If I were to do my OGTT at TMC it will cost me more than 4x more. And the reading is obtained by a finger prick test! )

I doubt the GP does developmental assessments..
The last time my gp did the assessments but not very detail type ..

I only remember paying 100 + for the injection? 6in1 lol

Can see my memory is super limited ...

15mins each side may not be enough!... if your nipples can take it, try to get past to 20-25mins each side for the time being! Are you using single manual pump or electric pump?

else you can ask your gynae to give you pills to kick start the milk supply! Or you can get Fernugeek tea to boost! Drink more fluid!
Must I pump straight for 20-25 min or shd I pump rest pump rest?? I'm using the spectra m1 double pump. I feel qte a bit of pain after 15 min. I'll try to pump longer the next pump.. I've started the meds.. and drinking lots of longan tea..

Hmm dun have leh.. tummy does feel hard at times but other than that nothing else. Ya still in office now. Maybe going to start using my hospitalisation leave frm tml onwards. Doc gave me for the week..

taking MC or HL now, does it eat into ur maternity leave?