Girl don't stress..I also felt super overwhelmed like you..my colostrum only just came in on day 4..and only a little bit. Also got diff ppl giving me advice like must do this must do that..sianz. Jiayou babe! We're in this tgtr :)

Hugs Thanks. Luckily I got my own "laction" master (my sis).. haha but it's kinda of annoying when u see her go in the room and express 50ml with her hands in 10mins while I am here expressing like siao with nothing.

I don't really listen to my mil la.. it's just very annoying Cox her tone is not very nice......

Hi, I been discharge from Hospital.. such an overwhelming day 1. Have vistors coming, nurses, doc and not forgetting my in laws. Jin stressed.... especially my mil was nagging abt bb not wearing mittens and not swaddled properly.. she called my hub at midnight to tell him that bb need to wear mitten and be swaddle for 5x....... OMG..

Then... I got no colostrum... bb know how to suckle but I no milk.. I really borrow my sis bf and feed 10ml via syringe just now.. Cox she only pee once today and we heard her stomach growling..

Aiyo I think I really too overwhelm and stress...
Haiyo. May tomorrow be a better day?
How come so fast discharge? I thought normally for natural is 3d2n

Hugs Thanks. Luckily I got my own "laction" master (my sis).. haha but it's kinda of annoying when u see her go in the room and express 50ml with her hands in 10mins while I am here expressing like siao with nothing.

I don't really listen to my mil la.. it's just very annoying Cox her tone is not very nice......
Mil are like that. 习惯就好

How long have u been using pricking finger machine? I used for 3 mths it abit siao siao so change another ones...I doesn't agree u eat more sweet stuffs now just because u reaching final line soon or anytime...some food u prick n check in 2 hrs time ok but it is those release sugar late which means it goes up slowly...you will add pressure to ur bb according to my endocrine dr that bb will need to go thru blood test n treatments if when inside u having many sugary stuffs den came up drop all the way no good to bb...we need to think b4 eat...

I have been using the machine for 3, 4mths? I uds ur concern, its my bad. :(

horror of horrors.... 1 char siew pau and 1 lian yong pau spiked my reading to 9.2.
back to multigrain bread for me.
from these few mths of taking readings I realize how scary some food can be! the amt of sugar added is horrendous although one may not taste it

Precisely! I can have salad with thousand island sauce and my reading goes to 9.9. For now, its just brown rice, steamed meat, waterboiled veggies and ample amt of water and fruits. Totally not appetizing.

Must I pump straight for 20-25 min or shd I pump rest pump rest?? I'm using the spectra m1 double pump. I feel qte a bit of pain after 15 min. I'll try to pump longer the next pump.. I've started the meds.. and drinking lots of longan tea..

pump non stop for 20mins... i dun know if spectra has diff suction levels...u always start with gentle suction for 5-6mins then the remaining 15mins on a stronger suction....

Hi, I been discharge from Hospital.. such an overwhelming day 1. Have vistors coming, nurses, doc and not forgetting my in laws. Jin stressed.... especially my mil was nagging abt bb not wearing mittens and not swaddled properly.. she called my hub at midnight to tell him that bb need to wear mitten and be swaddle for 5x....... OMG..

Then... I got no colostrum... bb know how to suckle but I no milk.. I really borrow my sis bf and feed 10ml via syringe just now.. Cox she only pee once today and we heard her stomach growling..

Aiyo I think I really too overwhelm and stress...
Good leh can get ebm from ur sis while waiting ur milk to kicks in...

Ur in law 1st grandchild? Haha
At least they care of grandchild...

Have a good confinement at ur parents house :)

aiyo cannot compare likee that ... u just given birth leh!...good to have a mentor by your side....

Ya I do feel better now since I am at my mum hse. Can hydrate myself more and eat better. I got time to rest more and work on my bm.. I got flat nipple difficult to find the peak.. Hopefully with pumping and latching the colostrum will come..
At least at own parents house...got ppl help to take care while u busy on pumping...

No matter how in own parents house is diff n more comfy :)

Girl don't stress..I also felt super overwhelmed like you..my colostrum only just came in on day 4..and only a little bit. Also got diff ppl giving me advice like must do this must do that..sianz. Jiayou babe! We're in this tgtr :)

at least now when u pump theres some liquid out! Day 4 ok ah... !! Just dun give up! If u want to ramp up the supply, u have to pump every 2 hrs instead of 3 hrs....

My mil I one ear in one ear out...she commented 棉花要减一块一块, 你现在有时间。。I'll just pull out when need to use than cutting now even not using n dunno how many needed...attending antenatal class also ask to pull when need...more hygiene also lor...talked so many abt what to wear n etc but the person who buying for stroller, car seat, clothes, electronic yao lang all bought by my mum...nv buy anything but comment many what to use if worry I no experience den she buy lor...not say I cheapo but I just don't like talk only no action...

I c my sis pump n pump also got many but to her so little...haha u don't think so much slowly it will kicks in cheers ya :)

I have been using the machine for 3, 4mths? I uds ur concern, its my bad. :(
My 1st machind 3 mths goes abit haywire...hub said mbe store too many number liao started goes haywire...so bought 2nd machine...haha
My drs will say don't add pressure to bb...when birth bb will have hard time to adapt to outside world without the support from the mother...think of ur bb b4 take any action my dr said...scare me right? Lol

Yup just move down only... The head is at the right side of my tummy. I think Shld be soon?

Oh.. Then your gynae never propose for c-sect?
I got so worry at week 34 when my gynae say Bb head still not turn down
Been telling Bb time to turn down else gynae be suggesting c-sect on next appointment at week 36

Oh never leh, am at 36w6d still got time for her to natural out... The head and weight is growing okay now, previously she was too big but now the growth slow down already hence my Gynae didn't suggest to induce or c sect but she predict baby will come out earlier than due date. My edd is 28jan.

I think 34w haven't down is fine leh... Usually around 36-37w then slowly down?

Buy machine is one time...buy needles n test strip more...every box the test strip so little n yet so ex...u also got prick finger?

got.
I was 8.6 2h after drinking the orange juice.
but only did 6X one day, then the rest of the days is random testing

Hi, just curious any mummies planning to store your LO's cord blood? will you be storing the cord lining as well? I am wondering if i should also store cord lining..

Ops I just realized from my friend that baby head down is anytime 32w onwards... Mine happened to be later...

got.
I was 8.6 2h after drinking the orange juice.
but only did 6X one day, then the rest of the days is random testing
U not seeing dietitian or endocrine dr? So just monitor by urself?
Mine last time aft drinking orange drink the reading was above 10 can't rem 11 or not...lucky can monitor by controlling diet not straight ask to take insulin...scare die me that time...tmr is my prick finger day...

U not seeing dietitian or endocrine dr? So just monitor by urself?
Mine last time aft drinking orange drink the reading was above 10 can't rem 11 or not...lucky can monitor by controlling diet not straight ask to take insulin...scare die me that time...tmr is my prick finger day...

nope. doctor say is borderline so just monitor n watch diet properly lor. just don't take too much rice n u will be fine :)

Hey all...

So good to know many of our mommies here have pop and is doing well..

I'm 39wks1day now and just went for checkup ytd.. No sign of popping yet & gynae says as is my 1st probably will be a due or slightly overdue baby..

BB is estimated abt 3kg at 39wks.

Gynae has plan to induce on 11th if no sign of popping by then. My actual EDD is 13th Jan.

Can I just ask if there any difference with induce or natural?

Pray that my deliver process will be those smooth and fast type..

Anyone here did induce?

Hey all...

I'm 39wks1day now and just went for checkup ytd.. No sign of popping yet & gynae says as is my 1st probably will be a due or slightly overdue baby..

Gynae has plan to induce on 11th if no sign of popping by then. My actual EDD is 13th Jan.

Anyone here did induce?
For me my 1st one being induced , took very long .. That's for my case

Hey all...

Anyone here did induce?
hi, just curious.. why did the gynae recommend induce? can share? my edd is 15jan and baby is estimated ard 3kg as well.