Hello mummies I have safely delivered my bb boy yesterday. Bb weighs 3.44kg at 37 wks 5 days, n measures 53cm. GA is damn potent, absolutely no energy afterwards. Lost quite a lot of blood too, I had to transfuse 3 packets of blood, plus tons of painkillers, so I was out cold for the rest of the day. Didn't even have strength to hold my bb until today. But, all the discomfort is totally worth it!
Ya everything is worth it when we saw our LO...you have make it thru n can hold ur boy today :)

Have a good rest n good confinement :)

Okie shall wait for your pm.

I also having bad engorement on day 4 ... Bad to the extend cannot do anything ... Keep trying to pump out the milk... Till I give up and call Mdm Ida to come and help me with it ... After that my milk comes ...

Also must be persistent , I'm pumping every 3 hr. When I find that the supply too low, I did power pump and my supply increase. Maybe you wanna try ? I bought the milk powder and only use for 3 days from the day I'm home then the balance is not touch ..

I did not try latching cos my girl is sleepyhead... Not interested in latching at all. I prefer to pump cos I monitor how much she's drinking also ..

Same my gal also sleepy head will fall asleep half way so now I will pump and let her drink ebm to monitor her consumption

I will latch if she cry a lot and can't wait else ebm

Hmm dun have leh.. tummy does feel hard at times but other than that nothing else. Ya still in office now. Maybe going to start using my hospitalisation leave frm tml onwards. Doc gave me for the week..
Better be prepared also as ppl usually say 2nd ones usually faster...

Hmm dun have leh.. tummy does feel hard at times but other than that nothing else. Ya still in office now. Maybe going to start using my hospitalisation leave frm tml onwards. Doc gave me for the week..
Better be prepared also as ppl usually say 2nd ones usually faster...

I dislike when I say got few name in mind den keep asking what name what name...tell them liao den comment this comment that...not their LO so busy body nvm n yet comment many many...it happened it office so go home grumble in front of hub den feel better aft that...haha

For me is I think of Christian name while hub will count n think of chinese name den we shortlisted like 3 n finalise together...to us more meaningful...well others may think otherswise but everyone got their own way to think of LO name... :)
So far ... only my parents and siblings, PIL, u ladies here and 2 other ppl know of her name. I think I am going to keep it as it is until she comes. It seems that rly, b4 the bb comes ppl will have LOOOOOOTTTSSSA comments re the name. But when it is a done deal, they have nth to say. And who knows, I may not even disclose her full name on FB? Just call her... M maybe?

yeah this is a characteristic of such food. they do not cause the sugar to spike. but rather , the sugar is "slow release"
But I don't like cos it will affect my next meal...sometimes c reading liao dare not to take my next meal cos it is unhealthy way of consuming food when reading is still high...that's why I drop it from my list...

and re Chinese name, my hb's Chinese kinda CMI. And then I asked him.... oi u prefer which one that mom (my MIL) thought of, he said both ok. *face palm*

So far ... only my parents and siblings, PIL, u ladies here and 2 other ppl know of her name. I think I am going to keep it as it is until she comes. It seems that rly, b4 the bb comes ppl will have LOOOOOOTTTSSSA comments re the name. But when it is a done deal, they have nth to say. And who knows, I may not even disclose her full name on FB? Just call her... M maybe?

haha.. okie la.
as long as u like it can liao :)

Same my gal also sleepy head will fall asleep half way so now I will pump and let her drink ebm to monitor her consumption

Hahahah I only latch her when she wakes up in the middle of the night ... Sleepyhead mummy lazy to walk to warm up milk , just latch her ... Think latch 5 mins she sleep already ... If make the milk sure a lot of wastage ..

But I don't like cos it will affect my next meal...sometimes c reading liao dare not to take my next meal cos it is unhealthy way of consuming food when reading is still high...that's why I drop it from my list...
damn crappy... post pau, my reading was 9ish. then b4 lunch, 4.3 so I got some yam cake and glucerna, and it spiked to 8+. haiiizzz. glucerna + 2 sushi handrolls r ok. glucerna + yam cake cannot. I don't get it man

Hahahah I only latch her when she wakes up in the middle of the night ... Sleepyhead mummy lazy to walk to warm up milk , just latch her ... Think latch 5 mins she sleep already ... If make the milk sure a lot of wastage ..
Latch at night? Won't that encourage her to wake you more Lolz

I felt my colleagues so busy body n no manners lor...say lao tu la say so common say ya this name better...kpo leh...

My hub said my in laws may not like her chinese name den i just ans let it be is our LO...

haha.. okie la.
as long as u like it can liao :)
heh. seems like it's one of my a bit "blue" days.
and just cant help but wonder about the intention of others when they ask certain things... are they truly happy or .... is it trying to get "juicy news"?

No leh , she usually wake up 2 times midnight .. Now 1 time... I'm going to introduce water for midnight feed soon... Then reduce to no more midnight feed .. Hopefully the day come fast ..

She will wake up for latch ard 3-4am then 6-7am or 9am till 11am ... Hope she stay put in this way ... Cos morning I'm very busy with preparing the 2 sisters to school

I felt my colleagues so busy body n no manners lor...say lao tu la say so common say ya this name better...kpo leh...

My hub said my in laws may not like her chinese name den i just ans let it be is our LO...
haha and u find that in the end u are left with no choice. just like person a says mamy poko diapers sucks. b says merries sucks. c says drypers sucks. then u'd find that at the end every brand of diaper on the market sucks. but u need to get sth somehow!

heh. seems like it's one of my a bit "blue" days.
and just cant help but wonder about the intention of others when they ask certain things... are they truly happy or .... is it trying to get "juicy news"?

even if u name ur baby a common name like Alicia, people also will comment

Actually any brand also same...the person told me buying machine not c the brand but the strip cos we use it more n it is not cheap...every machine the function is the same to test blood glucose levels...

yes.
the needle n the test strip.. more ex than machine itself!

Haiya people are like that one. Everyone has their own ideas of a dream name for their kid. So let it be lor as long as we r happy calling our kid that name..but i find it the most difficult when parents or in-laws got comments about the name..abit hard to tackle that kinda case.

that's why, I let my MIL come up with possible Chinese names! Saves me the headache, she cant comment also, and it makes her happy (I guess, to be "involved") . my parents are rather easy-going... so that's not a problem . So rly, if she BTH the English name..she can use the Chinese name that she thought of lor.

Okie shall wait for your pm.

I also having bad engorement on day 4 ... Bad to the extend cannot do anything ... Keep trying to pump out the milk... Till I give up and call Mdm Ida to come and help me with it ... After that my milk comes ...

Also must be persistent , I'm pumping every 3 hr. When I find that the supply too low, I did power pump and my supply increase. Maybe you wanna try ? I bought the milk powder and only use for 3 days from the day I'm home then the balance is not touch ..

I did not try latching cos my girl is sleepyhead... Not interested in latching at all. I prefer to pump cos I monitor how much she's drinking also ..
Thanks babe. Will try power pump..

Mine too... All like to sleep... Hard to wake the up though... How do you wake them to feed??

Right now I am latching in the daytime, at night CL will feed ebm... Drinking about 80ml right now...

Don't need to let everyone know bah, more ppl know, then more will comment. I didn't even "announce" my birth online, hubbyonly posted a picture of me with LO. Most ppl don't need to know the details so don't need to share too much with them...

Mine too... All like to sleep... Hard to wake the up though... How do you wake them to feed??

Right now I am latching in the daytime, at night CL will feed ebm... Drinking about 80ml right now...
I tickle her . Tap her mouth .. But dun always work haiz when she wan to sleep her mouth is closed really tight .

I latch daytime and occasionally night time but I am changing to pumping now cos I wan to know how much she drink . Now estimate 90-100ml
Night time cl will feed ebm

Hi, I been discharge from Hospital.. such an overwhelming day 1. Have vistors coming, nurses, doc and not forgetting my in laws. Jin stressed.... especially my mil was nagging abt bb not wearing mittens and not swaddled properly.. she called my hub at midnight to tell him that bb need to wear mitten and be swaddle for 5x....... OMG..

Then... I got no colostrum... bb know how to suckle but I no milk.. I really borrow my sis bf and feed 10ml via syringe just now.. Cox she only pee once today and we heard her stomach growling..

Aiyo I think I really too overwhelm and stress...

Hi, I been discharge from Hospital.. such an overwhelming day 1. Have vistors coming, nurses, doc and not forgetting my in laws. Jin stressed.... especially my mil was nagging abt bb not wearing mittens and not swaddled properly.. she called my hub at midnight to tell him that bb need to wear mitten and be swaddle for 5x....... OMG..

Then... I got no colostrum... bb know how to suckle but I no milk.. I really borrow my sis bf and feed 10ml via syringe just now.. Cox she only pee once today and we heard her stomach growling..

Aiyo... hope u are better after discharge... dun stress dun stress...

Ya I do feel better now since I am at my mum hse. Can hydrate myself more and eat better. I got time to rest more and work on my bm.. I got flat nipple difficult to find the peak.. Hopefully with pumping and latching the colostrum will come..

Hello mummies I have safely delivered my bb boy yesterday. Bb weighs 3.44kg at 37 wks 5 days, n measures 53cm. GA is damn potent, absolutely no energy afterwards. Lost quite a lot of blood too, I had to transfuse 3 packets of blood, plus tons of painkillers, so I was out cold for the rest of the day. Didn't even have strength to hold my bb until today. But, all the discomfort is totally worth it!

A side note, the weight same as what is weigh at the gynae clinic ?

Girl don't stress..I also felt super overwhelmed like you..my colostrum only just came in on day 4..and only a little bit. Also got diff ppl giving me advice like must do this must do that..sianz. Jiayou babe! We're in this tgtr :)