Seems like alot of mummies are waiting for the time to come including myself.. went checkup on Mon and was already 4cm dilated.. but back to office to continue working. Haha..

So far no contractions or pain so I think going to take it easy... .My edd still far away which is on 31st jan...

Oh... same as my EDD. but my gynae have not check if im dilated anot.
4cm and you still working? Omg...

Maybe your gynae think u still can wait? Cos that time i dilated 1.5cm, my gynae already ask me admit myself hosp and on that day he burst my waterbag as my waterbag is getting smaller. SO no choice.

Seems like alot of mummies are waiting for the time to come including myself.. went checkup on Mon and was already 4cm dilated.. but back to office to continue working. Haha..

So far no contractions or pain so I think going to take it easy... .My edd still far away which is on 31st jan...
Wah 4cm dilated liao.. u not kan cheong ?? My edd 1st Feb
I already feel so heavy

icic strangely my doc hasn't checked if I have dilated yet .. he jus said on Saturday morning will check n if haven will induce directly.. so I have no idea if I am dilated anot
Icic. He checked me because I was experiencing pain at my pelvic and during the scan baby head was very low liao

Wah. I wonder how far can we be dilated without experiencing any contractions.
Any do be careful(;

Oh... same as my EDD. but my gynae have not check if im dilated anot.
4cm and you still working? Omg...

Maybe your gynae think u still can wait? Cos that time i dilated 1.5cm, my gynae already ask me admit myself hosp and on that day he burst my waterbag as my waterbag is getting smaller. SO no choice.

Haha.. for no 1, he also told me 1-2cm dilated and i immediately took leave to wait at home but nothing happen till 1 week later was induced.. so this time i was thinking just wait another few days or a week to see how.. haha

Hmm he just tell me to get ready anytime else next week choose a day to break water bag..

Haha.. for no 1, he also told me 1-2cm dilated and i immediately took leave to wait at home but nothing happen till 1 week later was induced.. so this time i was thinking just wait another few days or a week to see how.. haha

Hmm he just tell me to get ready anytime else next week choose a day to break water bag..

U very daring !!if for me I would ask him admit me liao...

But also coz u are at week 36 now only right ? Thus gynae may wanna wait till 37 weeks before he decide anything.. Coz 37 weeks then consider full term

Hi Daplian, can go poly clinic, NB has priority queue..my no 1 went there almost daily to get pricked for one month...waiting time is minimal. It's courtesy to inform your PD if u are not going back I guess..for my case, the jaundice level rose to a level that I have to admit my gal for phototherapy b4 the scheduled pd appt...so I just told them she is already in KKH now.
You can go poly clinic for jaundice test. If you want to take 5 in 1 there, can book the appointment there also. The 5 in 1 is free for Singaporean. 6in 1 is chargable. Can't remember the pricing.

Jaundice test is $12.50

I went abt 8 times. Tired. Some days the waiting is abt an hour some days less than 15mins

Have I congrats you ? Hahah memory failure Sia... Congrats you again for having first baby of 2015 and welcome to motherhood !

Thks all for reply.. My appt wif PD is tmr.. Tink i will go polyclinic instead.. Hve stop bf n feeding full fm.. Hope her jaundice will drop.. So stressed tat i cried last night.. :-(

U really super brave. For me i sure take leaves n rest at home or straight ask him burst water bag liao. Which hosp u gg? Hopefully i can give birth nxt week too. Very tiring now. hahaha

Thks all for reply.. My appt wif PD is tmr.. Tink i will go polyclinic instead.. Hve stop bf n feeding full fm.. Hope her jaundice will drop.. So stressed tat i cried last night.. :-(
Dun stress .... its alright... all babies have jaundice to certain extend....

did u sun ur baby ? Or u can try the traditional method to bathe ur baby in the Jin yin hua... go Chinese medical hall can buy liao

Speaking about jaundice, how do we know if the bb develops jaundice after return from hospital and without the doctor? Is it very obvious from the skin colour?

Dont be so stressful. Every baby sure will have jaundice. My nos. 1 also the same. I also went to Polyclinic to check. Think u can bring your bb to "sun" before 8 or 9am for a short while (provided the jaundice is not that high). That is what i did previously.

Relax ya. You can make it.

U really super brave. For me i sure take leaves n rest at home or straight ask him burst water bag liao. Which hosp u gg? Hopefully i can give birth nxt week too. Very tiring now. hahaha

Waiting game not fun haha... I feel like a time bomb walking around. My hubby keep ask me no feeling to give birth ar ? Coz my #2 was a bomb that burst too early n caught us unprepared... now we are fully prepared but baby very comfy inside haha

Ya i dont like the waiting game now. yest sudd stomach cramp. But feel pain as well so confusing cramp or pain. Lol.

Dont be so stressful. Every baby sure will have jaundice. My nos. 1 also the same. I also went to Polyclinic to check. Think u can bring your bb to "sun" before 8 or 9am for a short while (provided the jaundice is not that high). That is what i did previously.

Relax ya. You can make it.

yes jaundice will be quite obvious on the skin and the eye white! anyways you are suppose to bring bb back for for PD review about two weeks post partum

Tmc told me to bring my own pj when I join the hospital tour.

Now my cousin told me to drink chicken essence before admitting to hospital. Said it helps when pushing. Dun noe hw true.
The nurse told me my fever during delivery could be because I drank chicken essence before admitting. She said it causes the heart to beat faster and raises the body temp. Dunno how true..

horror of horrors.... 1 char siew pau and 1 lian yong pau spiked my reading to 9.2.
back to multigrain bread for me.
from these few mths of taking readings I realize how scary some food can be! the amt of sugar added is horrendous although one may not taste it
Exactly...red bean pau also no no for me...waffles w butter seem okie but waffles w ice cream even not sweet not even half of the ice cream ate it aft dinner also gone case...dr said no more ice cream...even the sauce of chicken teriyaki also cannot when I thought chicken teriyaki is safe...

Wah u better cutdown leh 9.2 very high leh...when mine 8. Something I already scare lor...

6 in 1 is abt 120 iirc. but if u go to the polyclinic , to meet the immunisation schedule requirements they make u take 2 5 in 1 and 1 6 in 1 ...This is whwt I found out. whereas if u go to the pte clinic , it may be possible to do 3 6 in 1 iirc
What is iirc? I lost touch already . Last time my 2 gals took 6 in 1 in Pte .. But I only remember 6in1 need lesser jab compared to 5in1.

Think my brain not really working . Cannot digest what you write ...

Exactly...red bean pau also no no for me...waffles w butter seem okie but waffles w ice cream even not sweet not even half of the ice cream ate it aft dinner also gone case...dr said no more ice cream...even the sauce of chicken teriyaki also cannot when I thought chicken teriyaki is safe...

Wah u better cutdown leh 9.2 very high leh...when mine 8. Something I already scare lor...
ya lo no more pau for me.. back to wholemeal bread which is perfectly ok for my reading n tastebuds. my hb thought its ok and bought some to try.

What is iirc? I lost touch already . Last time my 2 gals took 6 in 1 in Pte .. But I only remember 6in1 need lesser jab compared to 5in1.

Think my brain not really working . Cannot digest what you write ...
iirc means if I remember correctly.

6 in 1 includes hep b. 5 in 1 doesn't. hep b u need 3 shots , 1 of which is given at birth. hence if u take the 6 in 1from pte clinic ud take 3 jabs more(remember that u need 3 doses for the others in the 6 in 1 jab like dtap). whereas if u take the 5 in 1 + 6 in 1 combi ,ud take 2 5 in 1,1 normal hep b jab and 1 6 in 1. This means 1 jab more than if u take 3x 6 in 1

Dun be .. If you stress will affect your supply for bm and not good for physical mentality ..

It's very common for babies to have jaundice .. My gal also .. Till now 6 weeks still have .. Her liver test passed .

At the moment now , take a good rest and pump / latch to build supply ..

Take care and dun think so much .. Just come in and chat .. There are experienced mummies here ..

6 in 1 includes hep b. 5 in 1 doesn't. hep b u need 3 shots , 1 of which is given at birth. hence if u take the 6 in 1from pte clinic ud take 3 jabs more(remember that u need 3 doses for the others in the 6 in 1 jab like dtap). whereas if u take the 5 in 1 + 6 in 1 combi ,ud take 2 5 in 1,1 normal hep b jab and 1 6 in 1. This means 1 jab more than if u take 3x 6 in 1
Haha .. Okie ... Thanks for the info .. So which one will you take ? 5in1 or 6in1?

If I do the 2x 5 in 1 and 1x 6 in 1 combo at the polyclinic, it is definitely much cheaper than taking 3x 6 in 1 at the private GP clinic..Plus the polyclinic does the developmental assessment together with the vaccination. The amount I pay is nominal.
(Using my OGTT test result as a gauge to show how much cheaper it can be at the polyclinic: I paid $9.50 for it. If I were to do my OGTT at TMC it will cost me more than 4x more. And the reading is obtained by a finger prick test! )

I doubt the GP does developmental assessments..

Sure.. I'm still alive ... Apart from mooing , and work like slave ... Hahah ...

Still adapting to my 'new' lifestyle after close to 6 years ...

Yes yes.. We are so close ... Let me know when you wan to meet up with the baby ... :)
Ok I will pm u :) day 4 now and i still have no milk. Don't think I had any colostrum either. Boobs do feel sore today..hope the milk comes in soon. No choice but to use fm for the past few days.. :( any mummies experience the same thing? I duno how long I can last latching/pumping and seeing nothing. Worse still poor baby getting frustrated when there's no milk..

hihi.. which hospital u in ?
urs is a baby gal ? or boy? have u named ur baby? :)

actually to me all the injection very confusing...

for my #1 only 3 in 1 is FOC... so we opt for 5 in 1 coz that polyclinic we went do not have 6in 1....

for #2... only have 3 in 1 FOC and 6in 1.... so we choose 6 in 1...

now i think 5 in 1 is FOC... so we will choose 6 in 1 again...

i juz go for appt and nv really go understand what jabs are taken ... too much for me to digest LOL ...

i will go for pneumococcal vaccine also when hit 2 yrs old. so less dose is needed .

Did you engage those massage lady for tummy? I heard they help to massage your Breasts too for milk flow...

Dilated till 4cm no pain? Don't feel contraction? Can still continue work? Thought aft 4cm very fast liao...

Speaking about jaundice, how do we know if the bb develops jaundice after return from hospital and without the doctor? Is it very obvious from the skin colour?
We cannot c from skin colour if skin colour very obvious meaning very serious liao...According to the nurse from antenatal class said bb w jaundice are more sleepy n drink less milk or can't latch well...we shld monitor their movement 1st...

Did you engage those massage lady for tummy? I heard they help to massage your Breasts too for milk flow...

While you give fm to your bb, I hope you are still pumping right?? @krissyun is right, breast massage may help you...

ya lo no more pau for me.. back to wholemeal bread which is perfectly ok for my reading n tastebuds. my hb thought its ok and bought some to try.
Haha yea I also wholemeal bread...only gardenia wholemeal bread hor...breadtalk wholemeal bread 1 slice also shoot high...I asked my hub why breadtalk bread so ex yet cause higher reading when gardenia wholemeal bread I can had 2 slices? He only smile n ask me continue to monitor...

Talking abt pau I would feel that we really cannot have pau...the pau itself already no no plus ingredients inside sure jialat...

Haha yea I also wholemeal bread...only gardenia wholemeal bread hor...breadtalk wholemeal bread 1 slice also shoot high...I asked my hub why breadtalk bread so ex yet cause higher reading when gardenia wholemeal bread I can had 2 slices? He only smile n ask me continue to monitor...

Talking abt pau I would feel that we really cannot have pau...the pau itself already no no plus ingredients inside sure jialat...

how many wweeks r u now?

My friend had twins and got GD although she didn't take a lot sweet stuffs. Cannot eat white bread, rice... She switched to wholemeal bread and brown rice. The filling that you put in the bread is impt, those commercial (outside sell) kinda baos is a no no....

Oops typo error in my earlier post. I meant multigrain bread. I typically eat the bonjour one but if it is not available I take the gardenia one. Multigrain bread eat until damn full

Think bread talk wholemeal bread still got use wheat flour, whereas gardenia, depending on which type you buy, got 100% wholemeal flour

Since we are nearing the finishing line, wanna ask u ladies here.. Have u all thought of your LO's name? Some people may have thought of only the English name because they intend to consult a FSM but that's fine.

1. Do you find that people will ask you "What's baby's name" if you tell them that you have thought of something when they ask if you have thought of what to name your bubba?

2. Any -ve comments regarding baby's name? If yes, what did you do?

Since we are nearing the finishing line, wanna ask u ladies here.. Have u all thought of your LO's name? Some people may have thought of only the English name because they intend to consult a FSM but that's fine.

1. Do you find that people will ask you "What's baby's name" if you tell them that you have thought of something when they ask if you have thought of what to name your bubba?

2. Any -ve comments regarding baby's name? If yes, what did you do?

for 2, i wont bother about them.
is my baby, not theirs.