ahhhh went for my 37+ weeks Gynae appt today and baby weight is at about 3.15kg...

Been getting hardening of the tummy at night but gynae says that's the braxton hicks contractions which is normal

so nervous that EDD is coming soon and don't know when bb is coming >_<

look like a few babies will b born this week :) I jus went dr today baby is 39 weeks plus n is 3.6 to 3.8kg.. Will b induced this Saturday if haven gone into labour yet :( wishing all mummies a smooth delivery.. Will also b givin birth at mt e novena .. Anyone know if eating pineapples will help?

@ fluffy_fluffy how's things gg for you? We stay so nearby next time let's meet up with baby! Hehe.

Sure.. I'm still alive ... Apart from mooing , and work like slave ... Hahah ...

Still adapting to my 'new' lifestyle after close to 6 years ...

Yes yes.. We are so close ... Let me know when you wan to meet up with the baby ... :)

look like a few babies will b born this week :) I jus went dr today baby is 39 weeks plus n is 3.6 to 3.8kg.. Will b induced this Saturday if haven gone into labour yet :( wishing all mummies a smooth delivery.. Will also b givin birth at mt e novena .. Anyone know if eating pineapples will help?
Me! I am 38weeks. Will be seeing my doc on thurs. And he will be doing a membrane sweep if I am still on in labour on thurs.

Hi mummies.. Just to ask can i go to polyclinic for baby blood test for jaundice instead of gg back to the assigned pd? Charges r exp for pd.. Do i have to inform them?

Just wanna check how much maternity pads should we bring?

I pack 4 pcs. I understand tmc got free 1 pack. Juz thinking hw many pyjama shd I bring. Scare bring 1 & kena blood at the backside how, cannot come dwn and walk if visitors come

I see... Cos i delivering at PWE, not a lot mummies delivering there, so not sure what's included what's not.
Hmm I intend to just wear hospital gown leh and bring 1 set of clothes to go home... Really need to bring own pjs?

I see... Cos i delivering at PWE, not a lot mummies delivering there, so not sure what's included what's not.
Hmm I intend to just wear hospital gown leh and bring 1 set of clothes to go home... Really need to bring own pjs?

Tmc told me to bring my own pj when I join the hospital tour.

Now my cousin told me to drink chicken essence before admitting to hospital. Said it helps when pushing. Dun noe hw true.

Hey mommies, I'm in my 37 weeks. And I've got gestational diabetes. But recently this week my blood sugar readings is very weird. I can have cakes, icecreams, soft drinks, etc. and yet my readings after 2hrs is below 4. Previously, abit of sweet stuff, my readings can go up to 9,10. Now is like totally weird. Do this happen to any mommy here?

I'm worried if baby is absorbing the sugar too much, and whether will it put him at risk. I know it's not right to eat sugary stuff esp when i got GD. But i thought last few weeks alrdy, why not give it a try and test at the same time. If its exceed, then I will definitely not eat at all.. but it turns out otherwise.

The last appointment with my gynae last week, baby was 2.4kg, which he says is normal, nvr grow too big due to the sugar.

Hi mummies.. Just to ask can i go to polyclinic for baby blood test for jaundice instead of gg back to the assigned pd? Charges r exp for pd.. Do i have to inform them?
Hi Daplian, can go poly clinic, NB has priority queue..my no 1 went there almost daily to get pricked for one month...waiting time is minimal. It's courtesy to inform your PD if u are not going back I guess..for my case, the jaundice level rose to a level that I have to admit my gal for phototherapy b4 the scheduled pd appt...so I just told them she is already in KKH now.

You can go poly clinic for jaundice test. If you want to take 5 in 1 there, can book the appointment there also. The 5 in 1 is free for Singaporean. 6in 1 is chargable. Can't remember the pricing.

Jaundice test is $12.50

I went abt 8 times. Tired. Some days the waiting is abt an hour some days less than 15mins

Have I congrats you ? Hahah memory failure Sia... Congrats you again for having first baby of 2015 and welcome to motherhood !

Looks like more getting pop... Kekek ...

Relax ladies... Precious will be on your arm real soon. Those haven't pop, enjoy now.. Before starting new lifestyle.

Where is Esther ? So long never see her ?

Tmc told me to bring my own pj when I join the hospital tour.

Now my cousin told me to drink chicken essence before admitting to hospital. Said it helps when pushing. Dun noe hw true.
I drink chicken essence when I gave birth to #1, but was told that I will be more fresh to welcome visitors? Hahaha dun know that it will helps in pushing ? But I had long labour for #1 , more than 15hr.. Scream, shout scream shout till ko dunno how many times lol but no assisted delivery or vaccum for #1, but she is small build at 2.8kg so I believe easier to push? My #2&3 above 3.1kg but lesser labour time lol

Haha why now.
I also wish mine will be soon. Cause I am feeling so heavy carrying him ard. And at night hard to sleep

U will see ur bb soon. Dun wori. Me still.nd to.wait lor. Like yest nite, sudd middle of the nite, stomach abit cramp. Sometimes nt sure is pain or cramp.

I used to deliver at pwe. I remember 2nd day the nurse asked me to change into own clothing. they do provide 1 pack of pads.

Hey mommies, I'm in my 37 weeks. And I've got gestational diabetes. But recently this week my blood sugar readings is very weird. I can have cakes, icecreams, soft drinks, etc. and yet my readings after 2hrs is below 4. Previously, abit of sweet stuff, my readings can go up to 9,10. Now is like totally weird. Do this happen to any mommy here?

I'm worried if baby is absorbing the sugar too much, and whether will it put him at risk. I know it's not right to eat sugary stuff esp when i got GD. But i thought last few weeks alrdy, why not give it a try and test at the same time. If its exceed, then I will definitely not eat at all.. but it turns out otherwise.

The last appointment with my gynae last week, baby was 2.4kg, which he says is normal, nvr grow too big due to the sugar.
Hey gwen , i have no problems with cake acty. I haven't tried taking my reading after ice cream. tHe killer for me it seems , is outside food. goodness knows what goes into the seasoning ?and rice /fruit to a certain extent is a killer for me also but that I am not so concerned cos these are "visible" btw reading of 4 is a tad low... i don't think it's cos of ur bb taking in the sugar. u may want to consult a dr on this... it does seem weird.

u can go to the polyclinic for NNJ BT. inform them as in inform the polyclinic or PD? for polyclinic u xan just walk in. There is a designated baby queue

You can go poly clinic for jaundice test. If you want to take 5 in 1 there, can book the appointment there also. The 5 in 1 is free for Singaporean. 6in 1 is chargable. Can't remember the pricing.

Jaundice test is $12.50

I went abt 8 times. Tired. Some days the waiting is abt an hour some days less than 15mins

Have I congrats you ? Hahah memory failure Sia... Congrats you again for having first baby of 2015 and welcome to motherhood !
6 in 1 is abt 120 iirc. but if u go to the polyclinic , to meet the immunisation schedule requirements they make u take 2 5 in 1 and 1 6 in 1 ...This is whwt I found out. whereas if u go to the pte clinic , it may be possible to do 3 6 in 1 iirc

U aiming for natural?

How long have u been using pricking finger machine? I used for 3 mths it abit siao siao so change another ones...I doesn't agree u eat more sweet stuffs now just because u reaching final line soon or anytime...some food u prick n check in 2 hrs time ok but it is those release sugar late which means it goes up slowly...you will add pressure to ur bb according to my endocrine dr that bb will need to go thru blood test n treatments if when inside u having many sugary stuffs den came up drop all the way no good to bb...we need to think b4 eat...
horror of horrors.... 1 char siew pau and 1 lian yong pau spiked my reading to 9.2.
back to multigrain bread for me.
from these few mths of taking readings I realize how scary some food can be! the amt of sugar added is horrendous although one may not taste it

Cause I am already 1cm dilated lSt week during the ve check and he say he can feel baby's head
icic strangely my doc hasn't checked if I have dilated yet .. he jus said on Saturday morning will check n if haven will induce directly.. so I have no idea if I am dilated anot

I thought the objective is to prevent the sudden spike in glucose levels. no matter what there will be increased glucose in our blood after we eat mah.

but it's true, neonatal hypoglycemia can be a b**ch to treat.

After more than 12hrs, I just dilated 2cm and get the painful contraction. Started on the epidural which is a magic med and my pain disappear! My gynae burst my water bag oso. But think another 8 hrs wait. At least.....

Think once water bag burst very fast liao. THat time i nd 5 hrs to dilate to 10cm. lol
Jia you!!

Burst water bag very fast liao

Last time I stuck at 3cm for hrs.... break water bag and I went to sleep... suddenly wake up after awhile n I am ready to push..

Start to conserve ur energy now.... u should be pushing soon ! Jiayou!

Think once water bag burst very fast liao. THat time i nd 5 hrs to dilate to 10cm. lol
Jia you!!
Burst water bag very fast liao

Last time I stuck at 3cm for hrs.... break water bag and I went to sleep... suddenly wake up after awhile n I am ready to push..

Start to conserve ur energy now.... u should be pushing soon ! Jiayou!
Oh really?! Ok....hopefully will be fast. :) my legs n backside are numb from epidural.Dun noe can push anot...

Seems like alot of mummies are waiting for the time to come including myself.. went checkup on Mon and was already 4cm dilated.. but back to office to continue working. Haha..

So far no contractions or pain so I think going to take it easy... .My edd still far away which is on 31st jan...