Dear mummies, what are some ways to induce labour naturally besides baby dance?? Inducing sounds scary..think I google too much :(

Juz back from gynae... gave me painkiller n antibiotics. ...hope it helps me

Baby only 2.5kg at week 35 only...

My feet are swollen. He says any time now I will give birth ask me to be on standby :eek:ops

Oh, how come he say anytime u will give birth? Got signs? How many weeks are u now? Hope u feel better soon!

At week 35 got 2.5kg very good leh how come say only cos usually for most of the case average wt for week 32 is less than 2kg eh.....
Think u need more bed rest than walking if possible to hold till week 36 at least will be good.....

Oh, how come he say anytime u will give birth? Got signs? How many weeks are u now? Hope u feel better soon!
So fast? Baby engaged le Ah?

Coz #1 was 37 weeks
#2 was 36 weeks.

This #3 already took 2 jabs to stop contractions before.
N he saw my feet very swollen now. So he says it could be anytime from now. Ask me pack hospital bag n standby... n be alert of labour signs

Yes baby engage liao
I m only 35 week now.... he seems more kan cheong than me ... now become makes my hubby kan cheong too

At week 35 got 2.5kg very good leh how come say only cos usually for most of the case average wt for week 32 is less than 2kg eh.....
Think u need more bed rest than walking if possible to hold till week 36 at least will be good.....
Yep his target at least 36 week.. if best 37 week...

He told me min weight 2.5kg. Which I hit "target" liao... but then I hope to have a 3kg baby....

Don't walk so much? See can get mc to bed rest or not? Trying pumping up on sweet stuffs? I think I ate too much sweet stuff that's why baby very big...

I find it hard to walk faster nowadays... I can feel the tummy harden also... and I really think fatigue is setting in... getting tired easily..
I think so too. Walk too much tummy harden. Type type computer suddenly will feel v sleepy and tired. At night so sleepy yet middle of night will wake.

Think 2.5 ok? If wanna boost weight drink the avocado shake? I made the one with yogurt avocado banana and orange juice it was absolutely delicious! My last check is 2.6kg at 34w2d. Gynae say ok. Jia you!! Tung for as long as you can!

Jia you jia you ... last few days or few weeks liao....

Have been very moody today due to lack of sleep. Keep snapping at my kids n hubby.... n baby inside not cooperative also.. keep playing with my bladder... hope I can have a good sleep tonight

Jia you jia you ... last few days or few weeks liao....

Have been very moody today due to lack of sleep. Keep snapping at my kids n hubby.... n baby inside not cooperative also.. keep playing with my bladder... hope I can have a good sleep tonight

Jia you! Maybe try do something relaxing before you sleep like reading, meditation or playing hand phone games..(and ask hubby to take care of the kids so they dont disturb you).
Sweet dreams tonight!

Looking forward to the new year public holiday... Aim is to clear up te remaining junk in my baby room!!! Jia you jia you!! Then this weekend aim is to wash baby stuff!

Coz #1 was 37 weeks
#2 was 36 weeks.

N he saw my feet very swollen now. So he says it could be anytime from now. Ask me pack hospital bag n standby... n be alert of labour signs

Yes baby engage liao
I m only 35 week now.... he seems more kan cheong than me ... now become makes my hubby kan cheong too

dilated already?

My gynae said best is week 38 if week 37 also ok if not week 36 also ok la actually.....
Target is 2.5kg? Omg like long way to catch up lor.....I still need to jiayou here n hope for best ideal wt :)

Coz #1 was 37 weeks
#2 was 36 weeks.

Yes baby engage liao

Oh me also wk 35, bb weight 2.8kg. Gynae just ask me walk more nw cos nt yet engage but bb head is down. So far my feet no water retention yet.

Ahh not dilated yet still..still high. Gynae will induce on 5th jan if she's not out by then..

It's only week 39! Still have a few more days before week 40. Who knows over the next few days you will become dilated? Sometimes it can happen very fast. Good luck!! :)

During my appointment I decided not to find out if i was dilated. Told gynae i wanted labour to come naturally so we decided not to "disturb" my cervix. Also because the check can be quite painful imo!! From the scan, baby is already very very low. But now I regret a little. Because when I had #2, I didn't have any contractions at all but was already 5cm dilated at 39 weeks. What if this baby is the same?? If no news by 6th January, he will induce me too. No more next gynae appointment! It's either I admit myself into hospital one of these days to confirm my dilation or be induced on 6th January whereby there's a risk of csection if baby has become too big for natural. Baby is already 3470g today.. Any advice, mummies?

It's only week 39! Still have a few more days before week 40. Who knows over the next few days you will become dilated? Sometimes it can happen very fast. Good luck!! :)

During my appointment I decided not to find out if i was dilated. Told gynae i wanted labour to come naturally so we decided not to "disturb" my cervix. Also because the check can be quite painful imo!! From the scan, baby is already very very low. But now I regret a little. Because when I had #2, I didn't have any contractions at all but was already 5cm dilated at 39 weeks. What if this baby is the same?? If no news by 6th January, he will induce me too. No more next gynae appointment! It's either I admit myself into hospital one of these days to confirm my dilation or be induced on 6th January whereby there's a risk of csection if baby has become too big for natural. Baby is already 3470g today.. Any advice, mummies?

No advice but I also think VE is damn painful/ uncomfortable. I have a new friend seeing the same Gynae as me. Also quite skinny and shorter than me, delivered baby >3.4kg no problem.

Anyway scanned weight and actual weight also differs. I stopped scanning the past few visits to save $$

If our moms could do it so can we. Hehe these are just my own personal preferences though I'm damn scared even though 3rd round

No advice but I also think VE is damn painful/ uncomfortable. I have a new friend seeing the same Gynae as me. Also quite skinny and shorter than me, delivered baby >3.4kg no problem.

Anyway scanned weight and actual weight also differs. I stopped scanning the past few visits to save $$

If our moms could do it so can we. Hehe these are just my own personal preferences though I'm damn scared even though 3rd round

Thanks Amber! How are you doing? When's your EDD? :)

My #2 was 3.5kg at birth so I think I should be ok. But I also secretly hope my gynae overestimated! Because baby gained 400g in just one week!? My scans are inclusive in the package so my gynae will do the routine scans.

Yup! Funny how we feel even more scared even though it's the 3rd baby. I have been trying to avoid seeing my gynae lately! Lol

Hah! Me too, but I'm doing it to save $$ no package.

My edd is 15 jan but I keep feeling heartburn. Already bloody show last week so kinda nervous.

Dear all beloved mummies,
I have safely given birth to a healthy baby boy on the 30th Jan 2014 at 7am. Normal vaginal birth with epi. Labour was abt 8hrs totally.

Looks like my edd 1st Jan and my precious couldn't wait to meet us...

To the other mummies, all the best and hang in there.

For a first time mummy, my every inch of pain in labour was certainly a journey to remember and more than worth it for the precious miracle we have long awaited for....

Good luck to us and no sleeping for the next 3 yrs maybe ahaha...

Have a happy new year everybody!!! :)

• 1419972100306.jpg
    1419972100306.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 275
I have safely given birth to a healthy baby boy on the 30th Jan 2014 at 7am. Normal vaginal birth with epi. Labour was abt 8hrs totally.

For a first time mummy, my every inch of pain in labour was certainly a journey to remember and more than worth it for the precious miracle we have long awaited for....

Congrats! So fast can see double eyelid! Hehe

Congrats missyz! Beautiful bb boy!

Couldn't sleep the whole night. Had cramps and I timed them. They were abt 8-11 minutes apart..lasting usually 1 minute plus each time. Don't think I shd head down to hospital yet? Still bearable for now. Wonder what's baby's plan!! I wonder if the VE my gynae did yesterday triggered labour. Initially I didn't want her to check too but I also wanted to know if labour was near. I think since the weight is only an estimate, you should be able to have natural delivery. Don't worry too much about that!

Thanks Amber! How are you doing? When's your EDD? :)

My #2 was 3.5kg at birth so I think I should be ok. But I also secretly hope my gynae overestimated! Because baby gained 400g in just one week!? My scans are inclusive in the package so my gynae will do the routine scans.

Yup! Funny how we feel even more scared even though it's the 3rd baby. I have been trying to avoid seeing my gynae lately! Lol

Have confident in yourself, your #2 is 3.5kg lei! hahha
I heard gynae always overestimated.. don't worry. Anyway like all other said, now bb above 3.2kg is a norm. :)

Congrats & rest well!!

had you call ur gynae or the midwive hotline?
so excited... hehe ur bb decided not to join the full moon gang hahaa
Not yet! My gynae said to admit once contractions are 5 min apart or if my water bag bursts. I'm not sure if she gonna wait till 5 Jan now haha. Probably not! I'm now trying to get on with the day as per norm now. If the cramps get worse I may admit..just don't wanna end up waiting so long in the hosp since its my first I'm quite sure it will take a while..

ya, I don't think so too... so excited for you. Mine also #1 lei. hahaha
JY JY!
remember to bath, prepare everything then slowly make your way down. My sis waited till abt 5/10mins contraction then went down to hospital, by then already 7cm. Remember to eat abit also then got strength!

How long is the journey to the hospital?

If my condition allow me, I would have waited for natural also. hahah the anticipation.

ya, I don't think so too... so excited for you. Mine also #1 lei. hahaha
JY JY!
remember to bath, prepare everything then slowly make your way down. My sis waited till abt 5/10mins contraction then went down to hospital, by then already 7cm. Remember to eat abit also then got strength!

How long is the journey to the hospital?

If my condition allow me, I would have waited for natural also. hahah the anticipation.
I'm more anxious than excited now haha. The cramps seem quite painful but I think I have low threshold for pain haha. My stuff more or less prepared. Hubs still in denial..keep asking if it's real lol since past few days I also had cramping. But this time it's different..its quite regular, abt 10-11 min apart for now. Not sure how it will progress. I was not at all dilated yesterday leh. I don't wanna go hosp and they tell me I'm still not dilated yet haha

Wow...Should b soon then since you have already feel regular cramp. Get ready for a new yr bb!! :)

Woo hoo, u r almost there! Jia you jia you, so exciting! Hee maybe your bb can be the first bb of 2015 in SG! :)

actually the process quite fast one lei. my sis even more funny, Thur she went to see doc, doc tell her bb head not engage and maybe might overdue. She went to climb stairs, 10 storey back to her hse.. next day, got weird like tummyache feeling, thought she eat the wrong thing.. her contractors started in the afternoon around 2+ by 7+ already 7cm! I think can happen quite fast lei

No worry, any hub also will be in denial haha