I also thinking to bring or not to bring cos I dun think my supply wil be that much until need to pump bah
I m bringing my breast pump n i have bought medela wipes ... So i will rinse with tap water n wipe with the wipes... I always use the wipes when i was pumping during office hrs cuz no access to steriliser... If u cant get the medela wipes, can also buy pacifier wipes
I'm thinking if I bring maybe can get help on how to use?? Cos not so sure..

I m bringing my breast pump n i have bought medela wipes ... So i will rinse with tap water n wipe with the wipes... I always use the wipes when i was pumping during office hrs cuz no access to steriliser... If u cant get the medela wipes, can also buy pacifier wipes
When in office I use hot water to wash the pump leh .. Hospital I dunno Liao hehehe I seriously doubt I will have a lot of supply during hospital stay too leh :p

Lobang Lobang to share... Survey respondents wanted... Email Karen Ang if keen...

• uploadfromtaptalk1417524864208.png
    uploadfromtaptalk1417524864208.png
    203.4 KB · Views: 261
Mummies are u all bringing ur breast pump to hosp? If so we must sterilise it first? For those who bought spectra m1, any idea if we can steriliser every part? Read some comments..some say can some say can't sterilise the tubings..
Did u buy spectra m1? From sg? Ard how much? I'm thinking of getting it. Saw some says can get from those selling fb but I worry doesn't fit small breast ppl...

hi! anyone of you bought those aden and anais swaddles?
I have a box of muslin and bamboo ones. Total 7 pieces. What about it?

Did u buy spectra m1? From sg? Ard how much? I'm thinking of getting it. Saw some says can get from those selling fb but I worry doesn't fit small breast ppl...
Flanges std size is 25mm I think but you can buy smaller sizes if this doesn't fit for you. You can buy already abs bring to hosp so that when the LC visits she can watch you use it and advise if it is the right size...

Mummies are u all bringing ur breast pump to hosp? If so we must sterilise it first? For those who bought spectra m1, any idea if we can steriliser every part? Read some comments..some say can some say can't sterilise the tubings..

Same here, bought Spectra M1 too... not Sure to bring or not n to sterilize or not..

Mount e novena dont advise us to bring.. They gave reasons like safety reasons got scare the plug nt suitable etc.. So we got to spend money n rent there.. I thought it would be better to just bring there n start learning how to use our own pump!

Flanges std size is 25mm I think but you can buy smaller sizes if this doesn't fit for you. You can buy already abs bring to hosp so that when the LC visits she can watch you use it and advise if it is the right size...[/QUOTE

I dont knw whether to get it or nt! So expensive!

Flanges std size is 25mm I think but you can buy smaller sizes if this doesn't fit for you. You can buy already abs bring to hosp so that when the LC visits she can watch you use it and advise if it is the right size...
I dt knw whether to get it or nt coz its so expensive!

Mount e novena dont advise us to bring.. They gave reasons like safety reasons got scare the plug nt suitable etc.. So we got to spend money n rent there.. I thought it would be better to just bring there n start learning how to use our own pump!
Clever money making

Your hospital is mt e novena? I'm gg there too. But I dun rem they advise us not to bring during the hospital tour...I think I would just bring...hehe...

The person who brought us around kept emphasizing leh... then got one husband said.. "its not recommended to bring but doesn't mean we cannot bring right?" lol then she just kept saying not advisable.

qoo10 quite reputable ... you can withhold payment and demand refund if you did not receive your item

so far my purchases from Qoo10 all very smooth, even those shipped from china ones...

qoo10 quite reputable ... you can withhold payment and demand refund if you did not receive your item

so far my purchases from Qoo10 all very smooth, even those shipped from china ones...
i dun dare to buy too exp one from there :p
all those i bought are cheap cheap one lolz ...

how to withhold payment ..got such thing meh

I dt knw whether to get it or nt coz its so expensive!
I think you will definitely use it lah, since need to swaddle baby, and it's multi purpose so you can use it as baby blanket, fold up to use as pillow etc.

During the baby fair, it was selling at $39,90 for a pack of 4, not sure if this is still available. Most of my mummy friends bought cuz it's usually double the price. You may still be able to find the $39.90 offer in stores (it is in the older plastic packaging - the new A+A swaddles are all sold in wooden cardboard boxes).

i dun dare to buy too exp one from there :p
all those i bought are cheap cheap one lolz ...

how to withhold payment ..got such thing meh

you bought from Qoo10 before or not? If you bought an item and you received the item, you supposed to go to your account and submit the "confirmed delivered". You go to their FAQ, if you do not confirmed the delivery, Qoo10 will not release fund to supplier.

Where did u bought it?

There are quite a few online sellers besides qoo10. Pump Love, Kangalove, http://tlo.com.sg/, Moo moo Mummies, Bingbling. Personally I prefer to buy from these sellers than from qoo10, cuz qoo10 doesn't have any warranty (at least for the few sellers that I saw listed), whereas the rest of the sellers do have some form of warranty....

you bought from Qoo10 before or not? If you bought an item and you received the item, you supposed to go to your account and submit the "confirmed delivered". You go to their FAQ, if you do not confirmed the delivery, Qoo10 will not release fund to supplier.
i got click confirmed delivered but i din know it is to release fund wahhahaha

My gynae funny...

Suppose at late stage of pregnancy the duration shorter n shorter. ..

But last week scan my cervix length 2.9cm. N anything above 2.5cm = not so fast will give birth ... So he say not so fast so next appt can wait 1 mth.. no need come back so early...

N give me another jab to stop contractions again...

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Been buying a lot from qoo10, didn't know there's such a feature too. :p

lolz so i am not alone lolz
My gynae funny...

But last week scan my cervix length 2.9cm. N anything above 2.5cm = not so fast will give birth ... So he say not so fast so next appt can wait 1 mth.. no need come back so early...

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:
huh? how they measure cervix length ?

lolz so i am not alone lolz

huh? how they measure cervix length ?
My gynae also measured mine.. like papsmear like that..she put sth inside..mine was 3.4cm last appt. I think they don't usually measure. Cos I was complaining of alot of pelvic pressure..so she just wanted to play safe..

My gynae funny...

Wah I thought by now most gynaes will see every 2 weeks liao..

My gynae also measured mine.. like papsmear like that..she put sth inside..mine was 3.4cm last appt. I think they don't usually measure. Cos I was complaining of alot of pelvic pressure..so she just wanted to play safe..
i never did that even for #1 guess #2 also no need since i am going for C sect :p so it doesnt matter on the length anymore lolz
Wah I thought by now most gynaes will see every 2 weeks liao..
nope my is stll 3 weekly lolz

My gynae funny...

thats weird.. mine is ard 3.9cm n i still go back every 2 weeks. but jab once a week.

What is this jab u ladies are taking? My next visit is in 2 wks time, I'm getting a second steriod jab for maturing bb's lungs then. I'm also on Salbutamol pills now to prevent premature contractions. My Gynae never measure my cervix length, the only time I got a measurement was during my detailed scan at 22 wks.

how come u need to take steriod jab for lung so soon ..usually a week before c sect only

Errr I think it's cos Gynae is worried I might bleed and deliver anytime so standby n jab first. I had one jab last Sat already at 32 wks. 2nd n final dose at 34 wks.

Sorry Jus to confirm this weekend got a baby fair right?
Anyone have any details of what be selling?
Is it as big as the previous one?

Jab to prevent contractions. will stop jab at week 36 already.
i asked 2 different gynaes abt Salbutamol. I found out that the old-school gynaes use them but it is supposed to be not helpful so late in pregnancy and the side effect is heart palpitations. So i dun dare take so much now. only if i feel contractions and want a peace of mind.