How are you feeling dear?? Much better? How is your bb?? Don't tire yourself out... :)

I'm feeling better, thanks babe. :) I figured I will try to get most of the shopping out of the way now, in case 3rd trimester I have to go on strict bed rest. Actually it's just an excuse to shop la, lol!

Ya I saw the poor sales lady there trying to fold the clothes but people were pulling n tossing the clothes a lot faster than she can fold them. So after a while, I think she also gave up. Maybe go first thing in the morning lor, when everything is still neat n tidy. Think they bring out new stocks everyday.
i went in the morning .. reached there around 11 ...already all in a mess lolz ..on sat lah ... and seeing all the mess i really no mood to shop lolz

I'm feeling better, thanks babe. :) I figured I will try to get most of the shopping out of the way now, in case 3rd trimester I have to go on strict bed rest. Actually it's just an excuse to shop la, lol!
also dun over do it ... baby outgrow fast dun over buy lolz
must still rest your feet ...

btw those who get the pigeon bottle ... hopefully u got the PPSU and not PP one
i have to ask 2 diff pigeon promoter before i know the diff between them

PPSU is made with high heat resistance and that is what we wanted cos we need to always sterilise the bottle

i also google and indeed it is as per what the 2nd promoter said ...
the 1st promoter tell me both same ..if same why need to differentiate PPSU and PP

I think it's a good chance to brush up on our chinese!! i may just refer to chinese poems for inspiration. wootz

Haha wah Chinese poems, good for u!! I will be reading one word skipping 3 words kind lor... N to think last time I studied Higher Chinese one... but that's literally 2 decades ago, ancient history :p Think for my boy, I will be sticking to my earlier idea of translating his daddy's surname to Chinese - 凯鹏。Though I'm not sure abt the "bird" in the Peng. Maybe 凯彭 or 凯朋。Less strokes to write.

凯鹏 is nice!

wat size u buy ? if buy online i think 3-6months should be ok for asian baby lolz ..

Mostly buy in stores, like kiddy palace, mothercare (that 50% sale!) and the babymarket. Mostly 6-9 months or 9-12 mths. Haven't bought any nb clothes yet, think need to get a few small tie strings that kind.

now u have me thinking.. what did i buy at taka pigeon sales lolz i know it is wipes but dunno wat kind whahahahahaha

ok .. i will try to find time to go on weekday lolz

did you get this ?
pigeon_baby-wipes-moisturizing-cloths-70s-fan.jpg

if this si what you get then i can safely say i bought the other normal wet wipes lolz

The blue one is the cloth wipe I got, the red one is the regular wipe. Just realised the blue one is also a pack of 2, so total I have 10 packs :eek: Ok enough!

image.jpg image.jpg

Mostly buy in stores, like kiddy palace, mothercare (that 50% sale!) and the babymarket. Mostly 6-9 months or 9-12 mths. Haven't bought any nb clothes yet, think need to get a few small tie strings that kind.
lolz then you quite overboard with 6-9 months or 9-12 months lolz i will only buy those size if shop overseas lolz

i went in the morning .. reached there around 11 ...already all in a mess lolz ..on sat lah ... and seeing all the mess i really no mood to shop lolz

Same on Sunday morning.... I went at 11 plus... FP all messed up liao... in the end still managed to pull out some nice ones and scored some great deals, but really need to have patience...lol

that is something i am lack of .. lolz patience lolz cos some couple really lor
the cart is only that big (cart side by side only only left 3 sides for us to choose from).. the mum stand on side, the dad stand another side ...and the stroller occupied the last side of the cart ..how to choose :S so i give up

that is something i am lack of .. lolz patience lolz cos some couple really lor
the cart is only that big (cart side by side only only left 3 sides for us to choose from).. the mum stand on side, the dad stand another side ...and the stroller occupied the last side of the cart ..how to choose :S so i give up

I went on Sunday morning right... the indian, indonesian and filipino tourists took up all the space around and someone put her stroller with the basket of clothes at one end... I purposely push to one side... so inconsiderate...
lolz really .. for me i give up competing with these pple... i just go to less crowded area and ie pigeon corner and get other baby stuffs lolz

Anyone interested in this bedding set?
Original price:$120-160+ (can't remember)
Taka Sale: $99

I am willing to let go at $50.
BNIB: Brand new in bag.
Reason is I don't need so many components to a bedding set but it comes in a package when I bought the cot.
If interested, pls pm me. Thanks.

• 1413259506577.jpg
    1413259506577.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 255
  • 1413259761576.jpg
    1413259761576.jpg
    42.4 KB · Views: 248
  • 1413259865480.jpg
    1413259865480.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 247
Just received some good news, remember I booked a Bali trip for this weekend, but cos of my bleeding episode I was not allowed to travel. So problem was we booked the savers tickets, which is no cancellation no rebooking allowed. So initially my plan was to try to claim back at least my share of the ticket from my travel insurance, but turns out they don't cover for pregnancy complications. So bo bian, I was already prepared to write off the $800. But my hubby 不甘愿, want to try appealing to SQ, we were just hoping they will let us extend the tickets for 6 mths, we go next year. Then guess what, we emailed them the doc's letter yesterday, today they wrote back to say they will fully refund the $800 to us. Very cool of them! :) Ok I feel less guilty abt my shopping now, hehe.

Yeah, SQ is actually quite nice to refund based on medical conditions. Same in my case... supposed to be in Melbourne this week, but cuz hubby fractured his foot 10 days ago, end up we decided to postpone or cancel. Originally intended to postpone to same time next year, but SQ offered us a full refund! *thumbs up*

Hubby's foot will hopefully be off the cast by latest mid-Nov, and then we might try to squeeze in a short trip in end Nov...

Mummies what's for lunch? I had fish soup and rice.. think 3rd tri must load up on more fish? Quite guilty haven't been eating much fish last tri cos just can't take the fishy smell and taste..now seems better

I had vege rice. Maybe u can take DHA pills, if cannot take fish.

one of the reason baby airway .. scare the powder will trigger some allergy reaction
but i am thinking if use on butt should be ok wat .. we all grow up with powder so why our baby generation internet say not recommended then why pple still manufacture them :p

It does not favour surnames such as:
徐、岳、孔、李、孫、郭、洪、汪、泰、江、沈、溫、潘、呂、高、鄭、翁、劉 and etc.
this sentence dun sound good leh ... what does etc means lolz
beside name and ba zi got relation one ... so what the article give is only generic name ...

lol. I only notice that my husband surname not there and never saw the etc part.

hello mummies! anyone has good prenatal massage lady to recommend? having pelvic pains when walking these few days. saw the gynae today and she said that baby position is low and head is down already (am in my 27weeks and baby is 950g) thus applying pressure on my pelvic.

Went shopping at Takafair sunday evening until late of the night. When I board the bus back to YCK, suddenly nausea came and vomit. Too long shopping time...I got the Avent feeding btl,and some pigeon clothes. The pigeon clothes only left over 6-12 mths and ,manage to get 1 pc of 3-6 mths. The pyjamma are a lot there but the prices not offer price. Felt worthy one is the bibs that come in one pack of 7, only cost $14.9. It has cute pics on it, that can be used for Mon-sunday.

Oh dear, hope u r feeling better!

By last night pigeon only left the big sizes. Where was the bib? I was looking but kept on getting distracted by the fisher price cart. Maybe I need a 3rd trip there, hehe.

erm re the discussion just now on diaper rash: what is a good no. of jars (16 oz) of diaper barrier cream to stand by? Will 2 be too many?

For diaper cream. I use avent bottom balm (recommended by Wong boi boi) on my boy daily and blue desitin when it's red. So far no major rash b4. This time rd I bought mustela to try. #1 also uses avent magic cream for the face. Seems to clear up pimples fast.

i see, the blue desitin cream contains zinc oxide right? cos i am not sure if i were to buy 2 btls (2 oz) of earth mama angel bb bottom balm , and 1 16 oz jar of triple paste (buy from amazon, highly rated but slightly pricey) for redness, will that be sufficient to last me say, 3 mths.

I'm not sure how frequent u want to apply the cream. But I got 3 tubes of mustela and 1 earth mama bottom balm. Since their expiry still far away... I'm ok to keep

for the bottom balm , i believe it is to be applied after every change? i am not sure :S

erm re the discussion just now on diaper rash: what is a good no. of jars (16 oz) of diaper barrier cream to stand by? Will 2 be too many?

actually you can start off buying tube size first...if you think your bb usage is high then next round can buy tub size

is there a need to apply every change ? that is alot during infant stage leh
given my elder gal experience, yes I will still apply every change...thinly of cos...

earth mama is good as preventive cream too... and it smells nice! So i alternate both desitin and earth mama...

actually you can start off buying tube size first...if you think your bb usage is high then next round can buy tub size

given my elder gal experience, yes I will still apply every change...thinly of cos...
really ... ok lor... then bo pian..preventation is better than cure

i see, the blue desitin cream contains zinc oxide right? cos i am not sure if i were to buy 2 btls (2 oz) of earth mama angel bb bottom balm , and 1 16 oz jar of triple paste (buy from amazon, highly rated but slightly pricey) for redness, will that be sufficient to last me say, 3 mths.

earth mama is very oily so you only use a bit every time, i remember my 1st bottle of earth mama angel i took almost 6-8 mths to finish it...

earth mama is good as preventive cream too... and it smells nice! So i alternate both desitin and earth mama...

did googling

Angel Baby Bottom Balm is a safe, effective, herbal diaper cream that safely battles existing diaper rash and protects against flare ups. hmm ...like very small bottle leh... only 60ml

did googling

Angel Baby Bottom Balm is a safe, effective, herbal diaper cream that safely battles existing diaper rash and protects against flare ups. hmm ...like very small bottle leh... only 60ml
but it seems that a little goes a long way ? as i read ^

just to check the taka fair still on this weekend? planning to get NUK milk bottles but wondering to go Kiddy Palace or any other recommended places?

Yep the taka bb fair is on till 19 oct.

These 2 days noticed my discharge abit more yellowish, really hope it's not an infection ... no itching no pain leh