谢俊熙
谢俊杰
谢俊伟
谢俊峰
谢俊杨

English names I am trying to think of one for my bb too... Hard to decide, and dunno whether I should just give him an informal English name (so e can change when he grow up if he don't like) or a formal one (put on birth cert)

I also tot of 俊熙but hubby says so hard to write later my bb will blame me in future haha but nice name :)

Oh ya destin dun buy from watson or guarduan.

Go buy online... in sg retail store are 2oz only n same price as 4oz thats selling online.

No need stock on purple lah.. got bad rash then go see pd or go guardian buy...

For me purple dun work .. too thick but heard its good.

Juz stock on normal blue colour one will do.

And if really got diaper rash air the butt more at the 1st instant u see rash.. dun let it devlope until jia lat jia lat then should be fine liao

i will get one purple one on standby ... i dun like to go PD queue ..my PD damn popular ..the queue can be in hours one ...

air their backside ...make sure all bedsheet are water proof lolz

I like! But I think we bought too much clothes for bb alr.. Not sure how much is needed but hubby also v on in buying bb clothes, cute he wanna buy alr lol. I have to stop him sometimes hahahaha.
But I scared buy too much later bb outgrow v fast so I insist all bigger sizes, then my mum come an see she say, your clothes all so big bb how to wear? Oops.
Buy big sizes better safer... u also dunnknow the rate of baby growth..

My son at 1 yr old can wear 18-24 mths clothes so end up all the nice small size clothes all wasted...

While my niece at 1 yr old still wearing 9mths clothes.

Not enough then replenish ....

we hv nt tot of name yet.But i hinted to hubby not to follow his nephew's naming convention.i also hope he dun hv jia pu,so will b flexible enuf to find names.

heng mine dun have jia pu :p so up to us ..
Buy big sizes better safer... u also dunnknow the rate of baby growth..

My son at 1 yr old can wear 18-24 mths clothes so end up all the nice small size clothes all wasted...

While my niece at 1 yr old still wearing 9mths clothes.

Not enough then replenish ....
i think boy outgrown very fast .. my boy also damn fast ... some of his clothes only wear once or twice niah..
damn sayang ...whoever that inherit it from me ..tan tio lolz ..some i follow the size guide..damn..come here..totally cannot wear ...heng it is cheap :p

yah yah ...must consider them learning how to write their name..
my boy name not easy to write..i pity him lolz
My boy name also.not so easy to.write haha. i have problems writing his name sometimes too haha.谢俊辉.. my hubby say by the time he write finish his name in exam maybe his friend already attempting dun know question what already

So my gal i purposely choose simpler. 谢乐萱
Less stokes....

Juz the surname 谢 already quite a number of strokes liao...

heng mine dun have jia pu :p so up to us ..

i think boy outgrown very fast .. my boy also damn fast ... some of his clothes only wear once or twice niah..
damn sayang ...whoever that inherit it from me ..tan tio lolz ..some i follow the size guide..damn..come here..totally cannot wear ...heng it is cheap :p
Same !! My boy grow super fast lor.. pass all the nice clothes to my nephew. .. tan tio...

Then my gal end up i buy big big size after my son's experience. . Then she can wear until the clothes nua nua ... lol coz i buy too big n she grow so slow...

At 1 yr old my son already 12kg.
But for my gal now 3yr old still stuck at 12kg ...

Yest i went for my wk 24 checkup, to my suprise, my weight never increase instead my drop abit. But lucky my bb weight about 630g....which is acceptable. (Double the size compare to 1 mth ago).
Think my cough etc causes my weight drop. End up gynae give me Anti-bio to eat etc.

My boy name also.not so easy to.write haha. i have problems writing his name sometimes too haha.谢俊辉.. my hubby say by the time he write finish his name in exam maybe his friend already attempting dun know question what already

So my gal i purposely choose simpler. 谢乐萱
Less stokes....

Juz the surname 谢 already quite a number of strokes liao...

Oh my niece also name as Le Xuan. I like "Xuan" but too bad my ger i never name her as "Xuan" cos my hubby say dunwan to same as cousin...Sad.

Yes got allergic to diaper. My nieces n my gal cant wear huggies diapers. N i tell u.. baby gal is alot more sensitive than baby boy. Its true.

When i had #1 my 2 sil also gave birth to baby gal at the same time.

N their baby gals keep having rashes problem n got to use good / expensive cream.. 1 of my niece can rashes until bleed that type see alot doc also no use.
But on the other hand my son cant even finish 1 tube of diaper cream. N he got totally no rashes at all during his infant stage.

I tot my kids lucky.. but when i gave birth my gal here comes the headache .. she keep having rashes. My pd says gal more sensitive than boy. Its normal.

I also use powder only. No cream unless its red. But compare my son who use less than 1 tube diaper cream during infant stage vs my gal uses at least 3 tube during infant stage..

its true... girls bottom a little more sensitive... my gf who has a boy then girl... her girl has many nappy issues... not so for her boy... my girl all along has sensitive bum so I will apply desitin for prevention after each nappy change... cuz once her bum gets red and swollen its very painful to use bb wipes to wipe... very poor thing de...

my desitin cream usage very high de so I always souce online

Yest i went for my wk 24 checkup, to my suprise, my weight never increase instead my drop abit. But lucky my bb weight about 630g....which is acceptable. (Double the size compare to 1 mth ago).
Think my cough etc causes my weight drop. End up gynae give me Anti-bio to eat etc.
baby growth is more important ..as long as they grow good enuff

u still coughing ?

Oh my niece also name as Le Xuan. I like "Xuan" but too bad my ger i never name her as "Xuan" cos my hubby say dunwan to same as cousin...Sad.
if you follow traditional chinese culture... unless is required by jia pu aka direct cousin ...else distant cousin cannot name same

its true... girls bottom more sensitive... my gf who has a boy then girl... her girl has many nappy issues... not so for her boy... my girl all along sensitive bum so I will apply desitin for prevention... cuz once her bum gets red and swollen its very painful to use bb wipes to wipe... very poor thing de...
*faint* really ...

then i need to stock up alot of desitin liao ... sob sob

*faint* really ...

and prevention is better than cure... apply cream every nappy change... dun leave it to natural immunity for skin allergy... the way your girl scream when her bum is swollen is so HEARTBREAKING!

*faint* really ...

Dun stock up lah buy 1 tube will do...

Later scarly she not suitable for destin leh ? Then waste $$$
ya desitin also has expiry date... go source those tub version... more economical... i think blue desitin should suffice for prevention. purple ones get a small tube for major outbreak!

got tub version here meh... i always see tube one ... yah i know they got expiry date ...

baby growth is more important ..as long as they grow good enuff

u still coughing ?

Yes been a wk+ cough till back pain etc super miserable. Heng now got medi from gynae. Hopefully another few days im perfect ok. :)

Even though we nvr gain weight, heng bb got gain weight....so stressful too

Oh yeah... I read somewhere that should not use powder for bb... is there a reason why not??
nvr use powder on my girl...

scare bb inhale the powder ma... if really want get starch powder i heard...

but last time my mum always use bb powder on my nephews and nieces also no big deal la...

powder on bb bottom?? Nvr tried on my girl...i think more messy to clean off if combine with poo and shit??? no?

if you follow traditional chinese culture... unless is required by jia pu aka direct cousin ...else distant cousin cannot name same

Ya my SIL snatch my "Xuan" name. I told her i want Xuan, end up she go name her daughter xuan. Well, than i choose something else. :)

Oh yeah... I read somewhere that should not use powder for bb... is there a reason why not??
one of the reason baby airway .. scare the powder will trigger some allergy reaction
but i am thinking if use on butt should be ok wat .. we all grow up with powder so why our baby generation internet say not recommended then why pple still manufacture them :p

me n my bro chinese name follow my cousins (not jia pu) and my english name is sound alike to my cousin english name.

for me,i tink follow cousin or relative naming convention like so 老土.

but again,finding names not easy.
my rules are:
1) must not be difficult to write
2) must not sound funny/wierd in dialect or with the surname
3) must have meaning
4) must not sound 老土

my cousin name got a tao.end up my maternal grandma always pronouce his name as 小偷.

one of the reason baby airway .. scare the powder will trigger some allergy reaction
but i am thinking if use on butt should be ok wat .. we all grow up with powder so why our baby generation internet say not recommended then why pple still manufacture them :p

hey mummy! am using http://thenewageparents.com/auspicious-chinese-names-for-horse-babies/ as a guide to name my baby. you might want to have a read.

It does not favour surnames such as:
徐、岳、孔、李、孫、郭、洪、汪、泰、江、沈、溫、潘、呂、高、鄭、翁、劉 and etc.
this sentence dun sound good leh ... what does etc means lolz
beside name and ba zi got relation one ... so what the article give is only generic name ...

Yes been a wk+ cough till back pain etc super miserable. Heng now got medi from gynae. Hopefully another few days im perfect ok. :)

Even though we nvr gain weight, heng bb got gain weight....so stressful too
that is the best leh.. adult dun gain bb gain ..
worst case is adult gain more and bb also gain but less

scare bb inhale the powder ma... if really want get starch powder i heard...

but last time my mum always use bb powder on my nephews and nieces also no big deal la...

powder on bb bottom?? Nvr tried on my girl...i think more messy to clean off if combine with poo and shit??? no?
why messy once they pee ..powder all gone ..actually come to think i also dunno put powder at butt for wat purpose lolz

me n my bro chinese name follow my cousins (not jia pu) and my english name is sound alike to my cousin english name.

for me,i tink follow cousin or relative naming convention like so 老土.

but again,finding names not easy.
my rules are:
1) must not be difficult to write
2) must not sound funny/wierd in dialect or with the surname
3) must have meaning
4) must not sound 老土

my cousin name got a tao.end up my maternal grandma always pronouce his name as 小偷.
poor thing lolz ...

Yesterday after work, I ended up at taka again :p I bought 2 sets of pigeon wipes (3 packs in each set), n 2 packs of the cloth wipes. So total 8 packs. Enough? Plus some bb detergent. N 9 pcs of clothes. The fisher price has limited sizes but at least cutting not that small, n it's $3 a piece, cheaper than my daily fruit juice I figured. Omg, I really gotta stop. Then when I got home I went online to babyexpo n ordered the Ingenuity bb bouncer n Graco pack n play for ah ma's house. My stroller n car seat is in Hong Kong now, think should be delivered by tomorrow, so excited! :D

lolz that is alot of shopping ...

wat is cloth wipes ? it is for wat purpose ?

huh? fishprice clothes at $3 per piece how come i din see it ?!?!?!?!

It does not favour surnames such as:
徐、岳、孔、李、孫、郭、洪、汪、泰、江、沈、溫、潘、呂、高、鄭、翁、劉 and etc.
this sentence dun sound good leh ... what does etc means lolz
beside name and ba zi got relation one ... so what the article give is only generic name ...

For my case, i will get master to name my son. If i have the name, they can help me count the stroke. Think that will be better.

you went on sat rite? i went again on sat morning the $3 and $5 all mixed like rojak wt the $8 ones in the carts.

yah lor...sat morning ...
sometime i jsut dun understand some pple ..cant they just shop properly and not mixed the items with other carts ...

Ya man it's a lot of shopping, jia lat hor. I think cos this last quarter I'm not running for sales numbers at work, so very free just sit here thinking of what to buy. N it's very dangerous to put me in taka, cos my bank pays out part of the sales incentive in taka vouchers, so sometimes buy things never think so much cos since paying w vouchers, I don't really feel the pinch, which is v WRONG, cos it's still hard earned vouchers n I have to pay income tax on them. So really got to control.

That was the exact same question I posed to the pigeon sales lady too, haha. She says the cloth wipes are thicker, n softer. So more absorbent. So anyway since it's 2 for $15, we try 2 packs lor.

Got la, the FP is in the trolley in the middle of the fair. Try to go there on weekday, much less crowded so u can slowly rummage thru the piles.

Ya man it's a lot of shopping, jia lat hor. I think cos this last quarter I'm not running for sales numbers at work, so very free just sit here thinking of what to buy. N it's very dangerous to put me in taka, cos my bank pays out part of the sales incentive in taka vouchers, so sometimes buy things never think so much cos since paying w vouchers, I don't really feel the pinch, which is v WRONG, cos it's still hard earned vouchers n I have to pay income tax on them. So really got to control.

That was the exact same question I posed to the pigeon sales lady too, haha. She says the cloth wipes are thicker, n softer. So more absorbent. So anyway since it's 2 for $15, we try 2 packs lor.

Got la, the FP is in the trolley in the middle of the fair. Try to go there on weekday, much less crowded so u can slowly rummage thru the piles.

now u have me thinking.. what did i buy at taka pigeon sales lolz i know it is wipes but dunno wat kind whahahahahaha

ok .. i will try to find time to go on weekday lolz

did you get this ?
pigeon_baby-wipes-moisturizing-cloths-70s-fan.jpg

if this si what you get then i can safely say i bought the other normal wet wipes lolz

yah lor...sat morning ...
sometime i jsut dun understand some pple ..cant they just shop properly and not mixed the items with other carts ...

Ya I saw the poor sales lady there trying to fold the clothes but people were pulling n tossing the clothes a lot faster than she can fold them. So after a while, I think she also gave up. Maybe go first thing in the morning lor, when everything is still neat n tidy. Think they bring out new stocks everyday.

How are you feeling dear?? Much better? How is your bb?? Don't tire yourself out... :)